Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

CW Auto King

Winnipeg, MB

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

310 Transport Rd.

Winnipeg, MB

R2C 2Z2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of CW Auto King

Sort by
July 15, 2021

"Saw a truck online from CW Auto King that looked good.My..."

- Jack Sellers

Saw a truck online from CW Auto King that looked good. My wife and I live almost 3 hours away from this dealership. This makes it difficult to purchase a car from any great distance. We asked if this truck could be held until we could drive in.to look at it. They held the vehicle for us to look at and we took it for a drive, look completely over the vehicle as if doing a detailed pre trip. The only problem was the air/ heat volume was stuck on high. This is a common problem with f 150 trucks. Giardino International Auto Repair fixed this problem for us ( another great business) Our over all experience was amazing and the 3 hour drive was well worth it. There was no pressure sales just an all around good experience. I would send any of my family or friends to use this dealership. Giardino International on Plessis rd were great to deal with. They are 3 hrs away but when we drive into Winnipeg to shop, we could co-ordinate with this company. Great dealership, great auto repair, great experience, happy with our truck. If your looking for a vehicle, just check it out it’s worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig
April 30, 2021

"Approved for financing, ready to finalize a deal the..."

- GoogleUser

Approved for financing, ready to finalize a deal the following morning. When Craig found out he couldn't keep our loan for 6 months, he cancelled without notice. He didn't even have the decency to call me and explain the situation, or provide any options. Just yanked a vehicle out from under me. The owner, Craig told me that my business is "Not worth his time". Lacking integrity: do not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig, Katlin
November 29, 2020

"After weeks of shopping, I finally found Craig who set..."

- lospeed_47

After weeks of shopping, I finally found Craig who set me up with a great SUV at a greater price than any dealership in Wpg! He is an auto dealer who is trustworthy, honest, sincere, and very friendly. The price is what you pay with no hidden fees. I am recommending him to all all my friends to get their new rides in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noel
November 28, 2018

"2015 Jeep Cherokee North"

- K Griffin

After dealing with the big dealerships and not having the best experiences, Craig was a breathe of fresh air. I love my Jeep. Excellent car buying experience, and he was open on a Sunday !Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig
December 14, 2017

"Great truck!"

- Cal

I went to see Craig for a truck, he was great to deal with, all his vehicles are mint as they can get, fair price. I had an issue I noticed with my truck that you wouldn’t notice unless you drove it for a couple days. Craig fixed it right away no questions asked. The place he gets his vehicles safetied at desco automotive is top notch they do great work, I know there techs can’t get much better then that. I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
.
November 08, 2017

"Awful Experience"

- RC

Awful experience. I bought a used truck from here and several things were broken that were not mentioned prior to the sale. Broken steering wheel audio controls, broken center console lid, heated seats were broken, yet advertised as having heated seats. Would have asked for a discounted price had I known the vehicle had issues. Said brakes were replaced on the vehicle yet they have been screeching and are very noisy ever since driving off the lot. High financing administration fees as well. Extended warranty is odd and confusing. Save yourself the stress, do not shop here. It's all lip service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig
September 12, 2017

"Craig is as crooked as they come"

- Brad123

My wife and I looked at a truck at c w auto king last year. Craig fed us a huge line about how he didn't charge any fees like other dealerships. Said he was an honest man, and enjoyed making his customers happy without the normal scams pulled at other dealers. We ended up buying a vehicle from him, but my wife was only available to sign the paperwork. She ended up getting hosed with a $400 fee for the "finance agent" which Craig arranged and then tried to claim that was nothing to do with him. Save yourself the game of finance agents adding fees and just go straight to the bank yourself. He also added $2000 of "optional insurance" to the bill that was not discussed in the least amount. Whenever you go to a dealership, make sure you don't let them go thru the paperwork any faster than you can. Make sure to make them explain every single line on every page. Make sure you are not being charged any more than the negotiated price. Truck ended up being a piece of junk. He showed us the safety report, and claimed that he had serviced parts, that have failed within 1 year. Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig
July 09, 2015

"Best used trucks in Winnipeg!"

- Ron25

Went to CW Autoking after seeing his ads on Facebook and found paradise! The quality and shapes that these trucks were in shocked me. Clean, clean, clean almost to the point they looked brand new, Fords, GM's, Toyota's you name it he had it. I settled on a 2012 F150 4x4 loaded and am very happy, the whole process took a few hours and painless. If your looking for a quality used truck go see Craig, don't even bother going anywhere else...go see Craig. Thanks Ron

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig
1
1 - 8 of 8 results