Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Burrard Acura

Vancouver, BC

3.5
46 Reviews

730 Terminal Avenue

Vancouver, BC

V6A 2M5

Directions

46 Reviews of Burrard Acura

Sort by
August 17, 2021

"Helped a friend purchased a pre own 2019 RDX A Spec last..."

- Nobizus

Helped a friend purchased a pre own 2019 RDX A Spec last weekend. Negotiations for the car went well, but delivery of car was rushed out the door. Salesman refused to address buyer’s concerns of the lack of detailing and accessories as promised. Brought car home and followed up with salesman on issues but was told more cost would incur if she wanted her way. Bottom line is, do not leave dealership if you are unsatisfied. Now she is forced to deal with Acura HQ for resolution. Should have read all these reviews before stepping into dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman
June 30, 2021

"We were clients of Burrard Acura for years. Once we..."

- Bill

We were clients of Burrard Acura for years. Once we stopped going we recieved a barrage of spam, phone calls and even SMS Text Messages asking us to respond. I mean a barrage. Brutal level of marketing from such a strong brand. This Dealership does not get it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe, Dalawri
June 21, 2021

"Recently bought a 2018 Acura ILX. We had an excellent..."

- Gord

Recently bought a 2018 Acura ILX. We had an excellent experience with Aldric and the rest of the team at Burrard Acura. Would not hesitate to recommend Aldric as he was most helpful and professional. Thanks Aldric! Gord & Marjorie

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aldric, Finance, Insurance
January 17, 2021

"Over ten years, I was provided with an excellent service..."

- MC

Over ten years, I was provided with an excellent service at Burrard Acura. I truly appreciate James Lee from service department. He is knowledgeable, professional and helpful. I will not go to another dealership to service my car because James Lee’s customer service is simply amazing. I am sure you are a valuable meaning of your customer service team. Thank you James.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Lee
July 28, 2020

"I had a great experience with Matt, Jinelle and Aldric...."

- ldc288

I had a great experience with Matt, Jinelle and Aldric. The collective approach was low key, easy and informative. Matt was very helpful with details about my vehicle. Jinelle provided me with the latest offers from Acura to help with the purchase. I highly recommend Burrard Acura to help you with a car purchase.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Jinelle, Aldric
July 16, 2019

"My mistake..contemplating trading it to a different car"

- AE

Recently bought a 2018 RDX elite model about month and a half ago and I’m already been back at least 5 times to the dealership for all sort of issues that I had discovered driving the car. Its true that buying a slightly used car can save you some money, but I am beginning to think that its not worth it based on my experience. My advice is don’t trust the dealership when they say they fully inspected the car. Have it independently check by your mechanic before buying it or write it as a pre-condition in your offer. It will save lots of time and effort as they made you think that the problems are your doings. AE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman
March 25, 2019

"False Inspection Report Provided"

- CL

I was provided an inspection report from this dealer that showed no repairs needed or failed items. After having it inspected by a certified third party, it was found that at least 8 items had failed or needed repairs in the amount of $19,000. After showing the two sales managers of Burrard Acura the conflicting reports, they ignored me and refused to acknowledge or rectify the problems after more than 2 weeks. They sold an unsafe vehicle (contrary to their ad claims and inspection report) and have refused to take the vehicle back after multiple requests and visits. There is a current VSA complaint filed against Sunny Gill and Dino Annicchiarico.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunny Gill and Dino Annicchiarico
November 13, 2018

"New purchase "

- RickM

Met with Sunny Gill, one of the sales managers at Burrard Acura. I would have to say this was the most pleasant experience that I have had purchasing a car. This is my 3rd brand new car purchase but the first at Burrard Acura. Typically the negotiation process is tiring and a lot of back and forth but Sunny was forthcoming and straight forward on what was achievable vs unreasonable. After we agreed on terms the vehicle arrived a few days later where I was reffered tot he business manager Tal Powar who again was professional forthcoming and didn’t try to position anything that wasn’t of value based on my needs. Sunny provides a full overview of the vehicle and even followed up a few days later to see if I had any questions and how I liked the overall vehicle. Thanks a lot Sunny and Tall for your good hospitality! Cheers -Rick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny Gill and Tal Powar
October 27, 2018

"Dishonest"

- Mehrab

Dishonest dishonest dishonest about a car he sold. He wouldn’t admit the car they sold had tranny problem and it’ll be non of their business once it leaves the lot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunny
April 13, 2018

"Exceptional service"

- Douglas Ng

I went into Burrard Acura 2 weeks ago to discuss leasing an RDX with sales manager Craig. While waiting for him, I was greeted with friendliness and courtesy by every staff member I encountered. The showroom is immaculate and the waiting area comfortable. My dealings with Craig was open, honest, and fair. It was like talking with a friend. We arrived at a lease price that I was happy with. The car was available and I was told that I could pick it up the next day. The next day, when I went to get the car, it was all ready, right on schedule. After brief visits with the finance manager and the insurance rep, I was on the road with my beautiful new RDX. I am loving it so far. My experience at Burrard was all positive. The service was second to none. I would not hesitate to refer anyone to them whether it is to purchase or lease a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Stewart
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results