Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Burrard Acura

3.6

42 Lifetime Reviews

730 Terminal Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V6A 2M5 Directions
Sales: (604) 736-8890

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Burrard Acura

Sort by Write a review
July 16, 2019

"My mistake..contemplating trading it to a different car"

- AE

Recently bought a 2018 RDX elite model about month and a half ago and I’m already been back at least 5 times to the dealership for all sort of issues that I had discovered driving the car. Its true that buying a slightly used car can save you some money, but I am beginning to think that its not worth it based on my experience. My advice is don’t trust the dealership when they say they fully inspected the car. Have it independently check by your mechanic before buying it or write it as a pre-condition in your offer. It will save lots of time and effort as they made you think that the problems are your doings. AE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman
March 25, 2019

"False Inspection Report Provided"

- CL

I was provided an inspection report from this dealer that showed no repairs needed or failed items. After having it inspected by a certified third party, it was found that at least 8 items had failed or needed repairs in the amount of $19,000. After showing the two sales managers of Burrard Acura the conflicting reports, they ignored me and refused to acknowledge or rectify the problems after more than 2 weeks. They sold an unsafe vehicle (contrary to their ad claims and inspection report) and have refused to take the vehicle back after multiple requests and visits. There is a current VSA complaint filed against Sunny Gill and Dino Annicchiarico.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunny Gill and Dino Annicchiarico
November 13, 2018

"New purchase "

- RickM

Met with Sunny Gill, one of the sales managers at Burrard Acura. I would have to say this was the most pleasant experience that I have had purchasing a car. This is my 3rd brand new car purchase but the first at Burrard Acura. Typically the negotiation process is tiring and a lot of back and forth but Sunny was forthcoming and straight forward on what was achievable vs unreasonable. After we agreed on terms the vehicle arrived a few days later where I was reffered tot he business manager Tal Powar who again was professional forthcoming and didn’t try to position anything that wasn’t of value based on my needs. Sunny provides a full overview of the vehicle and even followed up a few days later to see if I had any questions and how I liked the overall vehicle. Thanks a lot Sunny and Tall for your good hospitality! Cheers -Rick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny Gill and Tal Powar
October 27, 2018

"Dishonest"

- Mehrab

Dishonest dishonest dishonest about a car he sold. He wouldn’t admit the car they sold had tranny problem and it’ll be non of their business once it leaves the lot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunny
April 13, 2018

"Exceptional service"

- Douglas Ng

I went into Burrard Acura 2 weeks ago to discuss leasing an RDX with sales manager Craig. While waiting for him, I was greeted with friendliness and courtesy by every staff member I encountered. The showroom is immaculate and the waiting area comfortable. My dealings with Craig was open, honest, and fair. It was like talking with a friend. We arrived at a lease price that I was happy with. The car was available and I was told that I could pick it up the next day. The next day, when I went to get the car, it was all ready, right on schedule. After brief visits with the finance manager and the insurance rep, I was on the road with my beautiful new RDX. I am loving it so far. My experience at Burrard was all positive. The service was second to none. I would not hesitate to refer anyone to them whether it is to purchase or lease a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Stewart
March 28, 2018

"Great experience "

- Alex Nguyen

I would recommend anyone who is looking for a great experience and a great car go to Burrard Acura . The guys were great we were not pressured into purchasing anything unnecessary. We walked away with a beautiful 2018 rdx . I will definitely recommend to my family n friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Stewart
February 17, 2018

"Poor after sales service on non-Acura used"

- Bdevlin

Acura Burrard refused to pay replacement cost for an upside down rear wiper. This was a “certified used” BMW X5 that Burrard Acura was unable to certify rear wiper functionality. Acura Burrard stated they would “do their best” to resolve it. The issue was reported to Acura Burrard on the same day of purchase. We spent hours of of our own time to take the vehicle back to the Acura Burrard service team, under the advisement of our very professional Sales Representative Aldric, at Acura Burrard. Unfortunately, the mechanics at Burrard Acura (team Paneesh), do not have the tools or skill set to fix the problem. Seriously? It’s a wiper! We waited several days for guidance from Burrard Acura on our next step. After no action, we spent another half day to have the problem fixed by people that know what they are doing and have the right tools. We graciously asked Acura Burrard for the minor reimbursement (I seriously mean extremely minor cost for Burrard Acura). This was refused after many requests. Our sales rep Aldric, at Burrard Acura, claimed to have made many attempts to the assistant manager, Sunny of Burrard Acura, with an outright refusal of reimbursement. This is not about money, it’s the principal of the matter of my complaint. Multiple text messages have shown that Acura Burrard have never “committed “ to anything after purchase of sale. Therefore they are not responsible, and clearly Burrard Acura management have no concept of basic moral principal or respect for a client after purchase. Dustin Davis, Sunny and Aldric at Burrard Acura are all rolling their eyes at this. They have the choice to make Burrard Acura better. I am talking about very basic principals, and it’s a wiper. If Burrard Acura can’t fix this basic customer service issue, then maybe you need to dig a little deeper into your people/process/soul Don’t settle for “we’ll do what we can”, demand a commitment like “we WILL fix it”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aldric
February 05, 2018

"Used Sales Update"

- EB

After visiting all of the lower mainland Acura dealerships, the sales team in particular Martin Van Der Walt at Burrard Acura by far exceeded my service expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Van Der Walt
January 29, 2018

"Best Customer Service"

- Shiny MDX

Go see Sunny Gill. I have bought two cars from him in the past three years here at Burrard Acura. Always receive the best customer service from him and get the best deal in town. My lease pmt was massively cheaper then Richmond Acura which is closer too my house.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny Gill
November 08, 2017

"Great product and exceptional sales service!"

- Nancy

The sales assistance we received at Burrard Acura from Naseem Abdulahad was exceptional! Naseem’s caring attitude, patience and extensive knowledge of vehicles, combined with his no pressure style, is everything we could have hoped for. We’re delighted with our new Acura RDX and are very appreciative for all the help from Naseem and the staff at Burrard Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naseem Abdulahad
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results