Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Brantford Volkswagen

Brantford, ON

4.8
36 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

131 Lynden Rd

Brantford, ON

N3R 8A7

Directions

36 Reviews of Brantford Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 17, 2019

"Service Excellance"

- nedlog57

We had our Jetta towed in as the ignition would not turn with the key. We tried several things they suggested over the phone and nothing worked, so we had it towed in. they were very busy and told us so, so as we did not get our hopes up for a quick repair. They did on two occasions call and let us know that it was still not in the shop and hope to do so the next day. The next day they called and said they were still busy and it would be fixed by Saturday. And early Saturday, we got a call the it was ready. It needed a new steering column lock. The only thing, I dropped my wife off to pick it up and as I was driving away I noticed what appeared to be soap on the bottom part of the driver's door. I got out of my vehicle and looked at it and it was a pretty deep gouge that was not there before. The service tech came out to look at is and could not figure it out, as they do a circle check when a vehicle is brought in. The Service Manager took a look and said that the techs are all told to report any damage done to a customer's car. No report came in. But the next week, a the tech who serviced our care stated that his host was serviced the week prior and it appears that a pin was not put in it's proper location and that is what probably caused the gouge. The Service Consultant, Javier Ventura, stated that the Dealership would have it repaired the following week, apologized and said we would get a loner as they would need the car for two days for the repairs. We also dealt with Cam and over all, they treated us as a good customer and we appreciate that and would recommend this Dealership to others see how they did all they did. Thank you. Mike Golden

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cam and Javier Ventura
December 10, 2019

"Excellent service vehicle is running great"

- Gina

They were very friendly and even though our car was not a Volkswagen they took the time to find what was wrong and they fixed it and had our car back on the road.The price was very reasonable .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bik, Daniel
December 10, 2019

"They are SO friendly! I recommend them to everyone I know..."

- Jess

They are SO friendly! I recommend them to everyone I know for any sales or service. I've bought and serviced all my cars with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Totten
December 10, 2019

"Just bought a 2019 Jetta"

- Kerbear2u

Just bought a 2019 Jetta, the staff treat you like they have known you forever, JB was our sales rep and was honest, polite, funny and no pressure at all. Mel was the finance/sales and she was engaging and informative and friendly. Everyone was helpful and kind and I didn’t feel like I was dealing with a cheesy car salesman at all. This Is my first new vehicle ever purchased, however my 3rd VW. Brantford VW made the experience enjoyable. Thank you! Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JB AND MEL
October 20, 2019

"Thank you Evan and Javier "

- Rachele

Small town dealership working at a BIG city pace! While beginning our Thanksgiving roadtrip up north, we received an error message in the diagnostic reading for our tires. We had to pull off and luckily we had the great fortune to meet Evan and Javier. They didn't hesitate to help and had us on back on the road in 20mins. Thank you both for making our day and trip!!! Rachele and Richard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan and Javier
October 02, 2019

"Service Department."

- Gnarly

As always the Service department gave me great service. Service was quick to call “Bic” (Head Mechanic) out to help us determine what the problem was. They were able to get the parts and fix our Golf wagon, in time for us to leave on our trip. The whole team at the service desk and in the shop are consistently positive and courteous in there dealing with us, and I assume all their customers. Many thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron, and Bic.
September 24, 2019

"2011 tdi"

- Niall

Great experience yet again with Cam. Had an issue with the front left shock spring and instead of using an OEM spring he was able to go above and beyond to find me a deal for some h&r lowering springs. Great work and exceptional service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cam
September 17, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- RBM

The team at Brantford VW is AMAZING! Everyone is keen to ensure you have the very best experience - especially Jeff and Angela. We've bought many vehicles from Brantford VW over the years, and look forward to buying there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bucci, Angela Wrigley
Sep 24, 2019 -

Brantford Volkswagen responded

Hi there, thank you for sharing your raving review with us! It's great to hear that Jeff, Angela and the rest of our Brantford Volkswagen team continue to provide you with the level of customer service that we pride ourselves on. See you again!

September 17, 2019

"New atlas"

- Taurus

My husband and I decided to purchase our first ever new car. We already knew we wanted an atlas but weren't 100% on all the options we wanted. Kristen was wonderful in helping us decided and go through the different trim levels so we knew all the differences and the different prices. Upon delivery she spent ample time with us ensuring that we knew the different functions and buttons on our vehicle and has also checked in with us a few times to ensure that everything is all good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen, Angela
Sep 24, 2019 -

Brantford Volkswagen responded

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that Kristen assisted you and your husband throughout your first new-car purchase experience. We appreciate you choosing us for your Volkswagen Atlas purchase and we hope that you enjoy your new ride for many years to come. Welcome to the Brantford Volkswagen family!

September 14, 2019

"Excellent "

- Tim

Jeff Bucci was able to prepare a great deal, for the car I wanted. I was able to test drive first and he was patient while I made my decision. He was easy to talk to, knowledgeable about the car details and has a great sense of humour. Once decided, I was assisted by Angela Wrigley, who walked me through the financial portion and I had a good understanding of the process by the end. She was just great. Again, both were quick and very efficient. I now am driving the nicest car I've ever had. Thanks to the VW Brantford Team! Tim Bucci

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bucci and Angela Wrigley
Sep 24, 2019 -

Brantford Volkswagen responded

Hi Tim, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are thrilled to hear that both Jeff and Angela were quick, efficient and personable throughout your Volkswagen buying experience. We appreciate you choosing us for your vehicle purchase and we wish you many happy adventures ahead. Welcome to the Brantford Volkswagen team!

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results