Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Brantford Volkswagen

4.7

25 Lifetime Reviews

131 Lynden Rd, Brantford, Ontario N3R 8A7 Directions
Sales: (519) 751-8989

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Brantford Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2019

"2014 Jetta TDI"

- Paul

2nd day I had the car with only 37,000 KM. I paid $18,000.00. The engine light and the glow plug light came on. I'm questioning whether VW has taken shorts cuts in production/Quality of there cars. They fixed it right away and didn't charge me. But I lost sleep during the day To deal with it. When I purchased the car. The dealership gave me $5 Tim Card. For buying an $18,000.00 high end car. I thought that was very cheap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krist
July 31, 2019

"Excellent customer Service as always "

- joannaarbogast14

Always excellent customer service at Brantford VW. The service teams answers all my questions and makes sure all work is done in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Neil, Evan
July 24, 2019

"Going the extra mile (kilometre)!"

- lrutter

Brantford VW always does the extra things. My car is always returned in perfect order, clean and promptly serviced. Friendly, knowledgeable about their vehicles, and there to provide answers to my questions. There is always a courtesy vehicle if I need to be dropped off somewhere. I recommend them without hesitation. I only go to Brantford VW for all of my service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure what the name of the fellow at the desk was.
July 03, 2019

"Always great service "

- Rabbitguy

Went away on holidays, only contact was through sporadic emails (Cuba). Everything I wanted was done, with quotes before work started. Managed to fix a recurring problem at no cost, and installed parts I had ordered. Great staff to talk to about your car and helpful suggestions. Although my current car was a private purchase, my next will be here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron, Neil, Chris
June 28, 2019

"Great Service!!"

- Keptwoman

Some of the friendliest staff I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with!! These guys are thorough, organized and on the ball. I always know that I’m in good hands when I go there and they really seem to appreciate my business. Great customer service is alive and well with Brantford Volkswagen!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service counter staff
June 24, 2019

"Diagnosis charge"

- Majo

I didn't think much of being charged an hour labour for 'diagnosis' of a problem which was obvious. The fan wasn't working on speeds 1 and 2 but was on 3 and 4. At the reception desk the mechanic said that is the resistor. Then I got an hour bill , plus the time to install it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
June 18, 2019

"Great service, always friendly "

- LA

Always very friendly and helpful, they go above and beyond to help sort out any issues! They keep you well informed of their progress as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Munro the service manager
Jun 24, 2019 -

Brantford Volkswagen responded

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It's great to hear that our Brantford Volkswagen team continues to go above and beyond to ensure your complete satisfaction. Your loyalty to our dealership is greatly appreciated and we look forward to working with you again.

June 17, 2019

"45K Km Service"

- KDVW

Have been dealing with this dealer for many years. Mixed emotions about it. At times, the experience has been pleasant and at times it hasn't. The staff I've dealt with have been friendly and courteous in general. However, I've encountered many unpleasant issues, such as in my most recent visit, for the 45k km scheduled service, the loaner vehicle had low tire pressure at time of pick up and I had to wait about 15 minutes (first thing in the morning, on my way to work) to have this issue dealt with. Also, the car had not been properly cleaned, empty gum wrappers in the door and cup holder, the car had not been filled with gasoline either. I realize these are minor issues however it matters when it's not the first time. Here's another example: Tail light on one side was leaking on my new Tiguan earlier this year so I took the car back to have it replaced (under warranty). After having picked up the car and driving it home, I realized that the new tail light had a crack in it! and under the tail light, there was a scratch in the body paint! They did fix everything upon return however, a proper inspection of the vehicle would have avoided this headache for me. I would recommend this dealership based on the friendliness of most staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
Jun 24, 2019 -

Brantford Volkswagen responded

Hello, thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. We pride ourselves in providing our customers with the highest level of service and I am sorry to learn that this has not been your experience. I hate to think that we have lost a loyal Brantford Volkswagen customer because of this. I would like the opportunity to further discuss your experience(s) with our service department and determine the best way we can restore your faith in our services. If you are willing, please contact me directly 519-751-8989. Thank you. - Neil Munro, Service Manager

June 03, 2019

"Great dealership , Great Sales man --- Jeff Bucci"

- Car_toon

I dealt with Jeff. Amazing experience overall Some details for your reference - I live in Toronto and talked with Jeff about a CPO Passat 2018 that was listed on VW Brantford website - Jeff said it was sold but he could get a CPO Passat 2018 of my preferred Color and Mileage range (about $2000 below what I was getting in Toronto) - I drove to Brantford and took a test drive. - Every detail of the deal was as Jeff promised - It has been a week since I made the purchase and I love how my Passat feels while driving Thank you Jeff (and the team at VW Brantford)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bucci
Jun 12, 2019 -

Brantford Volkswagen responded

Hi there, thank you for sharing your fantastic review with us! It's great to hear that Jeff was able to find the Certified Pre-Owned 2018 Passat that you had been looking for within the GTA. We appreciate you choosing us for your Volkswagen purchase and we wish you many happy adventures ahead. Welcome to the Brantford Volkswagen family!

May 29, 2019

"Always satisfied"

- Zoom Zoom

I have always found the service department to be excellent. They are knowledgeable, helpful and professional. I trust them to do what is needed, do it well and charge fairly. They are my go to team since moving to Brantford 4 years ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service team
Jun 12, 2019 -

Brantford Volkswagen responded

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that our service department continues to provide you with the level of customer and vehicle service that we pride ourselves on. Your business is appreciated and we look forward to working with you again.

1
1 - 10 of 25 results