Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Brantford Kia

Brantford, ON

1.8
33 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

214 Lynden Rd

Brantford, ON

N3R 8A1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

33 Reviews of Brantford Kia

Sort by Write a review
September 09, 2020

"Absolutely horrible experience with service department...."

- Amandajsaville

Absolutely horrible experience with service department. Having issue with car, bring it to Brantford Kia. Was told that the timing cover was spewing oil and it had two bad tires. Was told the total bill would be over $2200 to have it fixed, plus taxes. Told them not to do any work on the car, until my dad went to check on it because I didn’t want to spend $2200 if I didn’t have to. My dad checked the oil levels and the drips, the car was NOT spewing oil as claimed by their service department. If it was leaking, the leak was so minor that despite a 2400km road trip the week after its last oil change, the oil was still full and clean. Was told it “needed” to be rebuilt and have all of the gaskets resealed, which another mechanic has now confirmed was a load of BS and a total money grab. Only thing they were honest about was the condition of one of the tires - but when I said I was going to take it elsewhere to buy tires (we get a discount because of quantity purchased) they REFUSED to return the car to us until they put the spare tire on... but then charges us nearly $80 to put the spare tire on!! Total bill was $162 despite telling them not to do any work when they quoted me $84 In diagnostics. I am absolutely appalled by the service here and will never, ever go back. Brantford Kia should be ashamed of themselves if this is how they treat their customers. I am so glad I got a second opinion, away from Brantford Kia, before spending $2200 on needless repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel, Darryl
July 10, 2020

"substandard service"

- devengineer007

I took my vehicle in to have the electrical checked. After an hour and $150 they not only could not find the problem but they also destroyed my entertainment system, read camera and clock. Then they expected ME to pay to have that diagnosed??? Never again,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel was very unprofessional.
November 08, 2019

"Service is Horrible at this dealership. Damaged our brand..."

- Mark

Service is Horrible at this dealership. Damaged our brand new vehicle and wouldn't take ownership. Joel the Service manager was very unprofessional. Will never return

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel(Service Manager)
April 08, 2019

"Vehicle caught fire on 7th day was Total Loss! "

- Admirabl

Sold us a vehicle certified with 30 day warranty. ON 7th DAY vehicle caught fire under the hood (Was Total Loss). Dealership was originally apologetic, insisting we tow the vehicle back to them, saying "We will take care of you" 3 days later, Mark Szpara phones and actually CHUCKLED, LAUGHING on the phone saying "Oh it was a fire alright" (How unprofessional in such a dangerous situation that put numerous lives at risk!) He then abruptly says "It's an Insurance Matter" (No more "They'll take care of us" and honor their warranty). We later learned we should have NEVER been told by Brantford Kia to tow the vehicle back to them in the first place (They would have known Fire goes through Insurance)….So Brantford Kia had the Vehicle in their possession for 3 days before Insurance Appraiser went to look at it. Insurance Appraiser could not find cause of fire (How Coincidental since Brantford Kia had it in their possession/access to it all those days!--Covering their Mechanics Negligence!) We Are Lucky To Be Alive!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Szpara
February 24, 2019

"Best Sales Experience Ever!"

- Marty

I recently purchased a Kia Sorento from Brantford Kia and I had the pleasure of dealing with Grant Johnson. Great guy and fun experience! He was honest from the beginning and confirmed everything I already knew before I even asked! I’m sending my family to the dealership as you can’t beat these guys for value. I would highly recommend this dealership and Grant as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Johnson
January 16, 2019

"There’s a reason I keep coming back to Brantford Kia"

- Irena K

I just purchased my 3rd new vehicle from Brantford Kia. I’ve purchased 10 new vehicles (multiple brands) in my time and the last 3 have been from the same brand, and dealership. The service and experience at Brantford Kia is the best I have ever received. I have always dealt with Garth in the buying process and it has always been easy, and straight forward experience. As for the brand, I would trust Kia over anything in the industry at this point. They win on style and I’ve never had an issue with any of my vehicles. Brantford Kia and Garth are worth your time if you are considering a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garth Tweedie
September 18, 2018

"Customer taken advantage"

- Rob

My daughter, new to town, went to Kia Brantford when she heard sounds in her brakes. She was told the car was unsafe to drive. My daughter couldn’t reach us as we were out of the country. She was not given any other options like sign a waiver, giving up dealers responsibility and take it home for other estimates. She was just told can’t drive which of course wasn’t true. She was told it needed front and back brakes ,somehow both being unsafe at the same time, for a total of $1700. I called the service manger Mark Szpara who showed no empathy or could care less that he bullied a student into a $1700 bill. Please take this review into consideration when thinking of using Kia Brantford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Szpara
July 18, 2018

"Poor Customer Service"

- howard q

I finished a 4 year lease of my Kia Forte with Brantford Kia a few weeks ago. We had a 4pm appt. with the rep. who was 45 minutes late and after another 30 mins advised us she did not know how to finalize the lease. This was turned over to the manger. I left 5 messages the following day with no return calls. An e-mail was sent 2 days late to me saying the problem had been fixed and said the vehicle was returned with "unsafe brakes" but they would let it slid. My mechanic checked the brakes and they were good for another 10,000k. With every oil change they would try to talk you into work which was unnecessary. Not happy with quality of vehicle..cheap carpeting ......very noisy on highway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hart
April 19, 2018

"They look after you"

- happykia

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Brantford Kia (it was cheap and cheerful). The power window stopped working about two weeks after the purchase. I took it back to them (expecting to have to argue) and they just smiled and said "no problem, we will look after it". The service department got me a ride to work, and they took care of everything. I really appreciated it -- they stand behind what they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
April 17, 2018

"Great service in all areas"

- Gail1003

Friendly, knowledgeable. Great customer service Follow up calls after the service is compete Reminder calls and emails A call to get permission to proceed if they find a problem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not remember their names. Only Jeanne who was very good
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results