Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Brantford Kia

Brantford, ON

1.4
36 Reviews

214 Lynden Rd

Brantford, ON

N3R 8A1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

36 Reviews of Brantford Kia

Sort by
March 16, 2021

"Be very careful. They will lie to your face. They also..."

- russclark

Be very careful. They will lie to your face. They also have dealerships for the particular make you buy and then that dealership sides with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner
March 15, 2021

"I don't recommend this dealership! They do not fulfill..."

- amylupton

I don't recommend this dealership! They do not fulfill their guarantees and have horrible customer service. They refuse to address your concerns and when they do speak with you are rude. Don't buy from Brantford Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many staff members
March 11, 2021

"There's a reason I keep coming back to Brantford..."

- Julia

There's a reason I keep coming back to Brantford Kia...and it certainly has nothing to do with high quality service, or quality service of anything above awful. It most definitely isn't because they know how to find an oil leak. Let alone fix one. Despite having all kinds of evidence that points to the fact that a vehicle in fact has an oil leak. Evidence such as being low on oil the day after and 8 kms later after an oil change. Evidence like a puddle of oil I. The spot you park the vehicle in. Or a dipstick with just enough oil left in the reservoir to get the tip wet. Or another pool of oil for you to swim in. I also certainly don't keep coming back to Brantford Kia because I love having to pull my work van off the road for a day...yet another day, for the same problem, I should add...just to be told at the end of the day after calling 3 times that Joel has gone home for the day. And to be told that my work vehicle was CURRENTLY INSIDE the service department unable to be moved until the FOLLOWING DAY....(which if I might add I CLEARLY INDICATED on my email when setting up the appointment (and then reiterated on a number of occasions over the phone throughout the day) that my vehicle needed to be returned to me BEFORE the next day so it could be put back on the road. All of which I was assured would happen. No, I keep coming back to Brantford Kia just so I can continually be disappointed. So that I can continue to pay them a whole bunch of money for absolutely nothing. Annnnnd because I absolutely LOVE losing revenue because this dealership is saturated with humans who got their education on fixing cars from the clown car school for clowns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel
September 09, 2020

"Absolutely horrible experience with service department...."

- Amandajsaville

Absolutely horrible experience with service department. Having issue with car, bring it to Brantford Kia. Was told that the timing cover was spewing oil and it had two bad tires. Was told the total bill would be over $2200 to have it fixed, plus taxes. Told them not to do any work on the car, until my dad went to check on it because I didn’t want to spend $2200 if I didn’t have to. My dad checked the oil levels and the drips, the car was NOT spewing oil as claimed by their service department. If it was leaking, the leak was so minor that despite a 2400km road trip the week after its last oil change, the oil was still full and clean. Was told it “needed” to be rebuilt and have all of the gaskets resealed, which another mechanic has now confirmed was a load of BS and a total money grab. Only thing they were honest about was the condition of one of the tires - but when I said I was going to take it elsewhere to buy tires (we get a discount because of quantity purchased) they REFUSED to return the car to us until they put the spare tire on... but then charges us nearly $80 to put the spare tire on!! Total bill was $162 despite telling them not to do any work when they quoted me $84 In diagnostics. I am absolutely appalled by the service here and will never, ever go back. Brantford Kia should be ashamed of themselves if this is how they treat their customers. I am so glad I got a second opinion, away from Brantford Kia, before spending $2200 on needless repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel, Darryl
July 10, 2020

"substandard service"

- devengineer007

I took my vehicle in to have the electrical checked. After an hour and $150 they not only could not find the problem but they also destroyed my entertainment system, read camera and clock. Then they expected ME to pay to have that diagnosed??? Never again,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel was very unprofessional.
November 08, 2019

"Service is Horrible at this dealership. Damaged our brand..."

- Mark

Service is Horrible at this dealership. Damaged our brand new vehicle and wouldn't take ownership. Joel the Service manager was very unprofessional. Will never return

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel(Service Manager)
April 08, 2019

"Vehicle caught fire on 7th day was Total Loss! "

- Admirabl

Sold us a vehicle certified with 30 day warranty. ON 7th DAY vehicle caught fire under the hood (Was Total Loss). Dealership was originally apologetic, insisting we tow the vehicle back to them, saying "We will take care of you" 3 days later, Mark Szpara phones and actually CHUCKLED, LAUGHING on the phone saying "Oh it was a fire alright" (How unprofessional in such a dangerous situation that put numerous lives at risk!) He then abruptly says "It's an Insurance Matter" (No more "They'll take care of us" and honor their warranty). We later learned we should have NEVER been told by Brantford Kia to tow the vehicle back to them in the first place (They would have known Fire goes through Insurance)….So Brantford Kia had the Vehicle in their possession for 3 days before Insurance Appraiser went to look at it. Insurance Appraiser could not find cause of fire (How Coincidental since Brantford Kia had it in their possession/access to it all those days!--Covering their Mechanics Negligence!) We Are Lucky To Be Alive!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Szpara
February 24, 2019

"Best Sales Experience Ever!"

- Marty

I recently purchased a Kia Sorento from Brantford Kia and I had the pleasure of dealing with Grant Johnson. Great guy and fun experience! He was honest from the beginning and confirmed everything I already knew before I even asked! I’m sending my family to the dealership as you can’t beat these guys for value. I would highly recommend this dealership and Grant as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Johnson
January 16, 2019

"There’s a reason I keep coming back to Brantford Kia"

- Irena K

I just purchased my 3rd new vehicle from Brantford Kia. I’ve purchased 10 new vehicles (multiple brands) in my time and the last 3 have been from the same brand, and dealership. The service and experience at Brantford Kia is the best I have ever received. I have always dealt with Garth in the buying process and it has always been easy, and straight forward experience. As for the brand, I would trust Kia over anything in the industry at this point. They win on style and I’ve never had an issue with any of my vehicles. Brantford Kia and Garth are worth your time if you are considering a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garth Tweedie
September 18, 2018

"Customer taken advantage"

- Rob

My daughter, new to town, went to Kia Brantford when she heard sounds in her brakes. She was told the car was unsafe to drive. My daughter couldn’t reach us as we were out of the country. She was not given any other options like sign a waiver, giving up dealers responsibility and take it home for other estimates. She was just told can’t drive which of course wasn’t true. She was told it needed front and back brakes ,somehow both being unsafe at the same time, for a total of $1700. I called the service manger Mark Szpara who showed no empathy or could care less that he bullied a student into a $1700 bill. Please take this review into consideration when thinking of using Kia Brantford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Szpara
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results