Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Brantford Hyundai

2.8

20 Lifetime Reviews

463 Powerline Road, Brantford, Ontario N3T 5L8 Directions
Sales: (519) 751-2171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Brantford Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2019

"Nothing but a disaster: they have no idea what they are..."

- Ash

Nothing but a disaster: they have no idea what they are doing at this dealership. Take this advice. Don’t go here, and don’t buy a Hyundai:

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brantford hyundai
September 23, 2019

"A Great Experience with Hyundai Dealer"

- Barbie

After looking for 6 months, finally purchased a new Palasade. The team I worked with, were absolutely professional, and genuine about the next biggest decision in my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Torie, Judy, and owner.
September 11, 2019

"Love my Hyundai "

- Claudia

The sales lady Tori was very friendly and quick to answer all my questions. The finance lady was also very friendly and made things go smooth when explaining all my options This experience made buying a car a breeze. I recommend going to Brantford Hyundai to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tori
April 17, 2019

"Very poor customer service"

- White hyndai accent

My mother leased a vehicle ,she has had nothing but poor customer service. Car would not start after only 500km.Take my advice and do not purchase or lease anything from Brantford Hyndai. We have dealt with many other dealerships over the years and this place is the absolute worst!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Service,
February 02, 2019

"Terrible customer service"

- bruce_l

Brought a battery only 8 months purchasing. Battery wouldn’t hold a charge to the point that it prone to freezing. We went through their ropes to do a standard load test and test the charging system on the car. Everything checked out ok. When I had asked them to do relevant test to the voltage dropping while sitting on my bench they had argueed the load test was the telling test. It is not exclusively. It’s actually not a relevant test for this problem. They agreed to do the relevant test of charging it and watching the voltage drop just sitting on the bench. I took the battery back a week later for them to do the test. Called the next day but despite being told they will be ready in the morning I was now told they had “a communication problem”. They certainly do. They agree to things and don’t communicate to their team that they are working towards resolving the customers complaints. The listen and ask “how can I help you” but show no intentions of actually helping. Great job guys, at wasting your customers time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Brown, Livio
January 04, 2019

"Dealership gives out personal information without consent"

- Unhappy

The dealership provided personal information (including my full name, phone number, email address and home address!) to Sirius XM without my express consent. I've been receiving annoying phone calls on a daily basis, multiple emails, and flyers in the mail for a few weeks now. One of the salesmen, Tim V., also completely mislead me. When I picked up my vehicle, I noticed that the low tire pressure warning came on. Tim told me that this was because the vehicle's winter tires were missing the pressure sensors. He apologized and told me that he would be in touch regarding providing me with new tire pressure sensors for my vehicle's winter tires. Of course, after sending a follow up email myself (because he didn't bother to follow up himself) he told me that they decided not to honor their promise. I am very disappointed with their customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Vandervoet
June 20, 2018

"It's worth the drive to Brantford from Guelph!!!"

- Christos

They don't hound you to sign a bill of sale with an unknown interest rate,treat you like a human being.They go above & beyond to figure out the rates,and zero pressure to buy once you have all the facts in writing.Tim, and Judy are awesome, super nice...not pushy at all!!!I had an extremely bad experiance at Guelph Hyundai where they wanted me to sign a bill of sale with a clause that if they could get me 7.99%-10% I would buy the vehicle.I said no then 3 goons later I still said no.They only offered me $5500 for my trade in and after all that nonsense they basically stopped communication with me completely!!They claimed it was end of the month quota for them so there was incentive to sign,but I saw no incentive at all!!Because of Brantford Hyundai I am now the proud owner of a 2018 Hyundai Tucson SE 1.6T AWD at 1.33% interest with a now $6,000.00 trade in,try to beat that Guelph!!!It's definitely worth the drive to Brantford plus had another person share with me a similar experiance in Guelph!!If your looking for a Hyundai this is the place to be for sure!!!Also Guelph Hyundai called and claimed they checked my credit score which is why I went in the store,but soon admitted they didn't because I showed them both my equifax, and transunion credit score with zero alerts that my credit was checked so be prepared to get lied to just to walk in for a circus you'll never forget!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, Judy (Literally in that order lmao)
December 31, 2017

"AMAZING SERVICE"

- George Driver

Usually I could not be bothered to write any review. Let's face it people only write reviews only if they do not get what they want. I have just read the last two reviews. First off why would you wait two hours for an oil change, personally i would of left or rescheduled, Your own fault for waiting in my opinion your the idiot not the dealership. To the other idiot with the tire issue, I would not help you out if you spent 0 dollars in the service department either. Let's face it the tire is made by a tire company not the car company, so if you overinflated the pressure maybe you should take responsibility for the worn tires. That is a no brainer call the tire company service department and see what they do for you. I have not had one issue or problem with Brantford Hyundai sales or service and continue to get my vehicle serviced there all the time. They have helped me with out of warranty issues and I appreciate the help, but I also spend money there also. Tit for tat... I understand that the appointment is set to see the advisor on the counter and not the tech that is not waiting for your vehicle to come in and jump on to service. Ever have that happen at the Doctors Office I think not. Wake up people....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service department
December 21, 2017

"Poor service on warranty work. "

- Bhorrock

You book an appointment and it takes 45 minutes before it goes in. A paying customer comes and he goes in before. It may be warranty work but that shouldn’t matter. My time is last valuable as anyone else. This was a disappointing visit. I will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know manes
November 21, 2017

"Tire problems"

- Mad as xxxx

What a bunch of prats. My Elantra has 19k on it and the tires are close to worn out so made an appointment to see what could be done. The guy at the service desk was a jerk from the start, he read my request on his little computer and chuckled. When he checked the wear on my tires proceeded to blame me for over inflating the tires by a couple of pounds, after I shot that down he said I would have to call the manufacturer. When he couldn't find a number he said to have a seat and he would get the number within the hour, I walked out. As others have said on here if you haven't been a regular service customer they don't want to know. Will never buy another Hyundai as its the worst car I've ever owned and never return to this dealership for anything. I only hope they look on social media because their name will be dirt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
1
1 - 10 of 20 results