Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Brantford Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd.

Brantford, ON

2.6
36 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

180 Lynden Rd

Brantford, ON

N3T 5N9

Directions

36 Reviews of Brantford Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2020

"A terribly unprofessional dealership. I ordered a new..."

- jamescom

A terribly unprofessional dealership. I ordered a new 2020 Ram 1500 limited and was very excited about the new 360 cam features. I wanted the trailer brake control and hitch, but the salesman added the tow package without outlining all the features it added. The tow package adds mirrors and more, he should of added them as separate options. The truck arrived with huge tow mirrors to my surprise, and he remained oblivious to the fact that they were there due to the tow package. He called it a “free bonus”. Turns out the 360 camera feature was deleted due to the tow mirrors, this was very upsetting. The salesman did nothing but apologize and wouldn’t fix his mistake. He childishly ran back and forth between us and his manager, asking him questions. Finally the manager came out and said he won’t do anything. They then offered $1700 to change the mirrors back to normal, but upon following up the service department asked 3000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Staff and manager
February 12, 2020

"The salesman and financial person were great. However, if..."

- dancyd62

The salesman and financial person were great. However, if you need work done after the sale, good luck! The service manager is terrible, non responsive and the dealership manager is even worse. Love the vehicle, but they will never get another cent from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Reeves, Patrick Donaldson
August 19, 2019

"Purchased a used car"

- Cruising barb# 747

Very satisfied with the customer service, knowledge of salesman & financial lady. Treated with respect. Felt very comfortable, not pressured. Good price, warranty knowledge. All in all good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sami Zein, Kim Richardson
July 16, 2019

"Nonextistant customer care problem brand new Jeep Cherokee "

- T

DO NOT SHOP HERE! Reading previous reviews, AGREE BAD SERVICE, absolute nonextistant customer care. My father bought a brand new 2019 Jeep Cherokee. The dash cluster went completely blank, first time, first day he was behind the wheel, witnessed by sales rep in parking lot...they let him drive the vehicle off the lot! Company installed a new radio (which did not address rest of dash cluster) which has continued to go blank...awaiting an "update since March 2019)...no follow up, no contact, no help, no phone inquiries, no updates, no repairs, no replacement vehicle...even with our numerous complaints...they want us to tolerate a non functioning dash cluster in a BRAND NEW vehicle!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Donaldson General Manager
March 06, 2019

"Buying Experience "

- Cars,marie123

My husband and I bought a 2018 Toyota RAV4 from this dealership and had great service. The salesman John and Karen were very helpful and friendly and went out of there way to give us a good buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John and Karen
August 28, 2018

"Terrible Customer Service"

- Jeep_Owner2019

While I love my 2019 Jeep Cherokee, the customer service experienced was terrible. From rude comments and being rushed through the process to having to pay ridiculous fees and ignored by staff, this has been the worst customer experience of my life. Plenty of Chrysler/Dodge/Jeep dealerships in the surrounding area and I've been recommending to my friends and family to never go to this dealership. Go somewhere else rather than the headache of dealing with Brantford Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn
August 13, 2018

"Bad service and advice"

- successlink

I needed my remote car key repaired. I was told at Brantford Chrisler it could not be repaired I needed to order a new remote for $260. I went to Dunsdon Auto in Brantford They offered to look at it no obligations and no charge if they could not help me. They where very helpful and repaired it for $25. If I would have needed to replace it it would have been $130. Half of what the dealership wanted me to pay. Very bad information unfriendly people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No Name
May 26, 2018

"Terrible customer service"

- Reneem

Terrible customer service (Chrysler dealership brantford), we asked for advice on which type of rad to replace in our vehicle. The man in parts was very rude and said he couldn't help us (this was after they told us we needed a new engine, which after a second opinion was not the case at all. They tried to scam us out of over $7500). We called the dealership in paris and the man there was very helpful, friendly and was able to advise us which rad we needed. We will not be dealing with brantford Chrysler anymore and will now give our business to the dealership in Paris as we need to fix a few things with our current vehile and purchase a new one as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't, remember
February 14, 2018

"More than satisfied"

- KenE

The staff (Gary,Karen) were extremely accommodating. They listened and offered suggestions. Made us feel comfortable. Gary and Karen help sort out all details in purchasing a 2017 Dodge Caravan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary, Karen
August 23, 2017

"Service manager Dave was absolutley horrible"

- Mccumeli

Seal on sun roof leaked. Took it in for detailing. When I picked up my van the back automatic door was broken. Wouldn't open or shut and parts where hanging out at the bottum. I hadn't even got off the lot so I went inside and showed them. He told me it was just coincidence but was covered under warranty. Okay maybe it was (probably not considering it was totally fine when I brought it in and someone probably hauled on the door not realizing they were automatic) but moving forward they fixed it with a bit of argument from my stand point that someone more then likely broke it. Second time I brought my van in for service. They did a peace of mind inspection (checked all major components) told me I needed a few things. Tires rotated oil change. Washer fluid. Filters changed. The standard stuff. I mentioned the weather stripping around my door was falling down a bit ao they glued it back up which we agree on.Okay no prob. Got it serviced. When I got home. My other side door latch was busted. I called immediately telling them the door wasn't latching properly. He told me it had nothing to do with them. it was fine when I brought it in. Peace of mind inspection was clear and didn't mention latch not working. He told me it was again a coincidence but this time I was out of the 60000 warranty. He wanted me to pay some insane amount to fix it. He was so rude. I was in tears. I don't recommend there service department to anyone. This is the short version. Many issues with time it took for these things. Many problem conversations and being disconnected and ignored. But main issues are here. They broke my van doors . Twice. And blamed me trying to get a dollar. Or by accident and just wouldn't admit it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave bell
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results