About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Bonnyville Dodge

4.2

18 Lifetime Reviews

5605 50th Ave, Bonnyville, Alberta T9N 2L1 Directions
Sales: (780) 826-2999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Bonnyville Dodge

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2018

"New truck purchase"

- Mike at clawr

Met with Tyler very helpful friendly and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions and addresses any concerns See Tyler for a great sales experience and best deal in the lake land

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
November 09, 2016

"NIGHTMARE!"

- jim6511

Well to make a long story short. Assumptions where made, lies where told. My wife and I where looking at getting into new vehicles. I am already approved and ready to buy a vehicle in Edmonton. I decided to tag along with my wife to see what they are offering her. I made her leave her car at home so no rash choices where made. We got there and found out they had her at a payment she couldn't afford and we would have to revisit her deal in the future. I mentioned I was in the market as well and would like to see what they could offer for me and save me a 4 hour drive to Edmonton. So we meet Travis the salesman. I explained to him it would only be me trading my truck on the deal and that I was already approved in Edmonton for a Cherokee and wrangler. So we took a test drive in the Cherokee and decided it was not a good fit for me. Hands down if I could, I would rate Travis (not the dealership) 5 stars. We then started the nightmare. FULL DISCLOSURE I had a repo when I was younger 6 and a half years ago. So can be a hard case but I already have the approval on a Sahara at 38 000. He then took us to meet Brady in financing. He took my info and it was late in the evening and the bank had already closed. Following day, Saturday I asked if a Rubicon would be possible. While staying in contact with Travis I finally got a call Monday right at 6 p.m. closing time. He then explain the Rubicon would not work but I was approved for a Sahara, which no surprise to me I already had an approval on a Sahara in Edmonton. He said he would find a model for me and get back to me in the morning. Today I heard from Travis when he touched base with me, great professionalism and service to his customers. Brady finally got back to me at 10:53 am. He then explained to me I was not approved for a jeep Sahara or any Jeep for that matter. He then offered me a base model Ram. Or a Dodge Caravan, kind of a far cry from a Jeep. Now things do not add up at this point. I spoke with Travis and he tried to explain what was going on as he is very good at his job. I received a call this afternoon from Brandon the sales manager after he read the conversation between Travis and I. Which still did not clarify the situation. I then asked to be sent over to their sister dealer. I was refused that service. I then went on my own to their sister dealer to see what was going wrong. I found out they had without my Wife's permission submitted her as a Co-applicant. They only had permission from her to run her credit on her deal only. And also a very low trade in value which leads to 12 000 negative equity. And the numbers still do not add up. If I knew what I was getting into with Bonnyville dodge, I would have just kept driving to Edmonton. Max profits is their only concern when it comes to the bean counters in the office. But Travis, He Gets a full 5 STARS. I am disappointed he won't be making any commission off this deal as he deserves it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis, Brady, Brandon
November 03, 2015

" Pleased with time and service... "

- luv my JEEP

This is our second vehicle purchase from Dean Senecal at Bonnyville Chrysler Jeep. We planned to purchase a used vehicle again, but after a fun test drive of a new Jeep and with Dean helping us realize the financial benefits of buying new with 0% interest, we drove away in a brand new Jeep Trailhawk. (We haven't bought brand new since 1988!!!)Dean was a pleasure to deal with. He is very knowledgeable about his products but not intimidating or "pushy". Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean, Jodi
October 22, 2015

"the service that we got was excellent "

- oreillyz1

the service was over the top we could not have asked for a better sales person Jake was very professional and knew the answers for all of our questions and Jodi in financing was amazing as well very professional in her job as well and when we picked up the vehicles the service we got was amazing as well we will be defiantly sending our friends and family in to bonnyville dodge we bought 2 new vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake,Jodi,Alyssa
October 08, 2015

"An enjoyable shopping experience."

- Ram buyer

Everyone I dealt with at the dealership was very pleasant and helpful. Dean went above and beyond to help with my vehicle selection. Dawn was huge help with all final finance changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Senecal, Dawn Weber.
September 24, 2015

"First experience buying a vehicle was great"

- KieshaMarie

Travis was a great guy to deal with when purchasing my Jeep! Being so young and never having dealt with buying a fairly new vehicle is hard enough, but Travis kept everything easy! Even met us in Elk Point which made it easier, and still keeps in contact to ensure my driving pleasure with my new ride is excellent. So a HUGE thank-you to Travis for helping me find my dream vehicle and making it possible for me to finally say I own it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis, Dawn, Jodi
September 21, 2015

"overall experience was exceptional"

- lpreeper

I bought a new truck with the assistance of Alyssa, she helped make it a smooth and painless experience even with me changing my choice in vehicles after picking one out and getting the price figured, finding that model and then starting all over when I decided to go with a Ram 1500. Financing was a breeze and Jodi was a pleasure to deal with. Live my new truck and would recommend dealing with here to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssa Stromberg, Jodi Friesen
September 19, 2015

"Great service"

- Mmoyen

My experience at Bonnyville Chrysler Dodge was excellent. The attention to detail and personalized care was present throughout the whole process. I also appreciated the friendly, down to earth atmosphere. I will definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis, dawn, Jodi, Kyle, Cory.
September 18, 2015

""Hemi" or no "Hemi" that is the question!"

- blackbetty

After loosing my beautiful black 300C Hemi AWD to theft. I was concerned I would never find that same luxury, style, comfort, and power ever again. I was wrong! My brand new 2015 Ram 1500 sport is everything my 300C was and more. I can go places I couldn't go before. I appreciate the honesty that I received from the salesperson at Bonnyville Chrysler. He told me that this was a new career for him and he would answer my questions to the best of his capabilities. He did so and found out the information for me immediately. I rather honesty than a smooth talker any day. On a final note, I test drove nine different vehicles in two days and went back to "Hemi".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Hymanyk
September 18, 2015

"Flexible, easy, and smooth"

- cinder-and-ashes

Travis and Dawn were willing to work with my time and schedule and were very friendly, flexible, honest, and for the most part, knowledgeable. They made it easy for me to take part in financing my very first vehicle. If there was a mistake made on their part it was fixed quickly and efficiently enough to satisfy my needs and wants. I would recommend the Bonnyville Dodge dealership to anyone who wants to finance in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis and Dawn
1
1 - 10 of 18 results