Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Black Swan Garage

3.3

26 Lifetime Reviews

535 Paris Rd, Paris, Ontario N3L 3E1 Directions
Sales: (866) 928-8630

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Black Swan Garage

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2019

"Stay away!!!!"

- Excop

Don’t waste your money and time on this Dealer. Bad experience with him. Arrogant and refuses to even negotiate price. After reading other reviews it is apparent that I am not alone in my opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Munro
January 11, 2019

"BROKEN DEAL CAN'T BE TRUSTED"

- Can't Be Trusted

I contacted Lee about a Boss 302 that he had for sale. We discussed price along with a swap trade for a same year Shelby. Photos. I.D., ownership information given. Lee contacted me and we confirmed a swap + cash deal and I was even written to congratulate me on the purchase of a Boss 302. I did stipulate that I wanted the paint thickness tested and that's when I receive an email stating Lee has reconsidered. Lee states I backed out of the deal along with other non truths. Stay away from this dealer. Check out the cheesy web site, mission statement and goofy video.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee and Susan
September 11, 2018

"Abrassive and Rude"

- Dragone

I have been looking for a nice clean Porsche Cayman for some time, and had admired one at Black Swan for a few weeks. I called Lee to get details and he seemed nice enough on the phone although a little abrasive in some of his responses. I attributed it to not being there in person and him thinking I was wasting his time. Finally I decided to pull the trigger and make the trek out to this shop to hopefully purchase my future Cayman. After looking the car over for about 10-15 minutes and reading through the service records I asked if I could test drive it. He said absolutely not, and proceeded to tell me how thousands of people buy cars without test driving them, speaking to me like I was an idiot for asking to test drive a $45k car that had $10k worth of damage repairs made in 2017 (all of which was not mentioned over the phone). I explained how I would like to do some due diligence like any normal consumer spending this much on a purchase. He got extremely standoffish again and started comparing his shop to Barrett-Jackson and Ferrari Dealerships. This behavior alone should have been enough of a red flag, but blinded by my lust for the car I asked if I could bring a mechanic in to look at it and he said no to that as well saying “it’s been inspected twice” and then started insulting me saying that he doesn’t trust me and he knows “my type”. Absolutely inexcusable behavior all around. The entire experience was a complete waste of time and I would stay as far away from this guy as possible. Anybody who treats customers like this is a complete scammer. So glad I didn't spend my money here. There will always be other cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee
February 01, 2018

"Good Experience"

- Bruce/Carol

I purchased a 2001 Bullitt Mustang in July 2016 from Lee Munro at Black Swan Garage. I found dealing with Lee was very easy and he is very knowledgeable of his product. His inventory is very high quality and in prestine condition. Lee has a wide choice to choose from. I would also like to mention Susan in Administration was very helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee and Susan
January 27, 2018

" Great Company to Deal with"

- hioctane#2

I purchased a 2002 Firebird from Lee Munro Motors (Black Swan Garage).There was no hard sell just car culture conversation. I received great service with my purchase. It was a fun experience buying my car. How many times can I say purchasing a car was fun!!?? I certainly will be back to buy again John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryanna
January 23, 2018

"2006 Corvette "

- G.M.F

I went to Lee to buy my first Corvette , an 1 1/2 hr drive from where I live , I could not be happier with the personal care I got and no pressure . Was able to look around and ask a lot of questions . I was also able to take a couple of days and think about it , only to go back and buy my dream car. I would recommend Lee and Susan and definitely buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee & Susan
December 30, 2017

"Lucky to have this type of dealership! "

- Mark

Lee Monro doesn’t own this dealership because he has to. Lee has a passion for cool cars. I am the same way always have been. That is why I am grateful that there are still dealerships like this. Lee had a car that I was very interested in. I found it because it was the best price in Canada at that time for that car. I talked to Lee about it and sent him a note that I would be coming to look at the car and Lee could look my car for a possible trade. The day I got there the price on the car I wanted had dropped again! Lee offered an excellent price and a fair trade for my car. I felt welcome and was not pressured for time so I could look at the car after a long drive. After I made an offer that was low I left and did not buy the car. Bottom line is that if want to haggle Lee is the wrong guy to mess with, especially when a fair deal is offered to you by Lee Monro. I see other people complain that the price went up after they didn’t get the deal they wanted. The price of the car I was looking at went up by over $3000.00 after I left. At first I was upset but then I realized even with the price increase the car was still at fair market value. These cars belong to Lee Monro they are his revolving collection and Lee can put any price on his cars as he sees fit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Monro
September 07, 2017

"Best dealer around"

- John

Traded my Harley Davidson motorcycle for a mustang convertible. Found Lee very pleasant to deal with. Not your routine car dealership. All high end cars and bikes. Very happy with my experience here. After my purchase within a couple of weeks two of my friends impressed with my purchase both purchased cars from Lee one a Bullitt mustang and the other a Porsche and both have quality cars also. Thanks Lee pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee and Susan
April 25, 2017

"Lee's high pressure tactics have no place in today's busines"

- senoir

Friendly enough on the phone but in person utilized outdated, disrespectful communication to elicit a sale of his used cars. For example, "just wanted to tell you that 6 people called me today about the car" Pushy, abrasive, when I did not decide to buy after a test drive. Run away please.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Munroe
April 21, 2017

"Fair dealing"

- carefulconsumer

I was looking for a car over the Easter weekend and Lee agreed to open so as to meet me. Most of our deal was verbal and only after the purchase did I perform any significant due diligence. Everything Lee told me has checked out perfectly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee
1
1 - 10 of 26 results