Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Better Used Cars

2.4

42 Lifetime Reviews

2925 Bank Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N7 Directions
Sales: (613) 248-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Better Used Cars

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2018

"Sal and Amar are the worst"

- beter used sucks

Better used cars this place is a piece of work full of lies and the worst customer care, lied about ownership, safety, sells poor quality cars. they got shut down but same people running it, they now call themselves Bank street motors. Sal and Amar are the worst they play alot of game please be smart and go some where else that is interested in your best interest not there own

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal and Amar
November 26, 2018

"Waste of time "

- theyarescumbags

Hope they closed them down again same people diffrent name they xxxx bags and need to be shut down again they tell you lies after lies

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
November 09, 2018

"Amazing OWNER and Honest staff!"

- Smiley Tasha

These guys are simply the best! I got approved and am driving my 2010 Edge and these guys helped me Soo much to get out of a dark financial spot to rebuild my credit, They promised a vehicle and I got the one I loved 8 months ago and I will be back to upgrade soon ... You guys Rock! Always Smiley Tasha xo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam and Eugene
October 21, 2018

"Over charge people I hope this place close down !!!!!"

- Markus2012

They are the worst ever they will tell you anything just to get your money, they will do anything to get you approve interest fee will cost you more than the value of the car purchased. RUN PEOPLE DONT GO TO THIS PLACE SCAMMERS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nittin
September 29, 2018

"great dealership they have a big heart to charity "

- Bryce 1995

this dealership has a huge heart and have donated cars for charity for demolition derbies for charity's we have bought several cars from them and they have always kept there word we would always send someone to them and also give them great review cause they have been nothing but great to there customers i have sent several people to them and have gotten there referral fee and the warranty on our 2016 Mazda 3 has been great i would always send people to this dealership ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
the whole staff
June 14, 2018

"HORRIBLE DISHONEST OWNERS"

- Upset1234

I gave a $500 deposit on a vehicle for my son. I was told it is 100% refundable if the car was not suitable. Turns out the car was beyond not suitable or safe. In fact it reeked of marajuna when I saw it the second time. I requested my deposit back over 3 was ago. I have been very patient with their excuses and they continue to lie to me and give me the run around In fact.. there was another couple in at the same time as me going through the same game. CLEARLY THEY ARE THIEVES. Steeling what is not theirs. Buying a car is stressful enough..... you don't need to deal with dishonest people who will tell you anything to get the sale. PLEASE LEARN FROM MY MISTAKE AND STAY AWAY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amar and Owner
March 29, 2018

"Bad experience - ripped off on tires and car has problems"

- alexa

-I spent $735 on repairs to my car on gear shift problems that started the month I bought it that were not covered by the warranty. The car only started in neutral and rolled in park. -They told me the monthly price we agreed on included tax but it didn't. -It came with 2 sets of tires and when I put on the summer set they were completely bald with no rims so now I have to buy a new set - probably my mistake for not checking but the sales staff were so pushy I just wanted to get out of there. Now I have a crappy car that I resent every time I look at it. Would not recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nitin
January 13, 2018

"AMAZING SERVICE"

- colinsyb37

I Colin Smith bought a NISSAN ROGUE AT BETTER USESED CARS, got amazing service from Nitten, and his staff very professional, no money down, regardless of your credit. Brought 4 costomers here who bought cars they were very happy, I would give this dealership 10/10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
NITIN AND EUGENE
December 13, 2017

"extreamly unfprofetional and worst expreiance ever!"

- Treat others they way you want to be treated

I went to purchase a car and they took a down payment on the car I wanted and got me to put insurance on it then they said I couldn't get it. so I had to choose another one. Then they ended up choosing for me and rushed it all took no time to help me with anything then after the car started braking down I ended up fixing on part of the car at a certified garage with there direction but it ended up being in the main part of the car and motor. with the 1 year motor warranty I dropped the car off with them for them to fix it and they lost my car or it disappeared into thin air. months later there is still no car and a police investigation with the car on ware its ware bouts is and this is unfortuetly been the worst experience of my life. Nitin is so rude and not nice to deal with he is there to take money and be nice at first and when that's over he is mean and rude. I hope no one else has this experience with this dealership as it is very unprofessional and should not be aloud to happen. I feel taken advantage of as a single mom of two kids in college trying to better my life and then getting screwed like this it hurts. I would have rated it a 0 star place for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nitan
September 30, 2017

"Absolute worthless and cobalt wasn't road safetly.."

- Marie Josee Lemay

They are no good cars.. Poor communication..cars are not worth anything.. My cobalt got taken away from the rd by ministry of transportation due to safety and more that was wrong with the car.. They dont tell u but the financial people that deal with them put a gps and they were playing with my doors to unlock and lock them...my radio woyld turn on and xxxx with the car turned off completly..completly spooky totally.. Then the financial place are from Montreal quebec somewhere and wrote on my credit involvement repossession.. Like xxx is that xxxxxxxx ur car are worth xxxx then u sell it to people not right at all... Plus my mother and her bf got xxxxed over with their mazda with these people.. I wouldnt even recommend this company to anyone they r worthless..not honnest at all etc...i could go on and on but i think i said enough about this bs company..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remember their names
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results