Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Belanger Ford Lincoln

2.4

20 Lifetime Reviews

204 Michael St, Chelmsford, Ontario P0M 1L0 Directions
Sales: (705) 855-4504

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Belanger Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2019

"Disrespect "

- Patterson

I was at Belanger Ford last week to have my summer tires put on Lincoln MKT and when I made the appt I asked for a loaner and asked them to check the front end of the car. I was told by Darlene at the service counter that a loaner was not available and the person beside me stated to the other service person that he also asked for a loaner. As I was sitting waiting for a report on the car the other person that asked for a car was given one. I then went to Darlene and asked why I could not get a car and her response was to ask my sales person about that. Darlene does know that I purchased this car out of town as Belanger would not take the price of $150.00 off for the mats that came with the car as I purchase weather tech mats. We walked away from the deal and contacted Lincoln corporate and was told they should of not made us pay for the mats if we did not want them and suggested we purchase the same vehicle at another dealership which we did. Since purchasing the vehicle at another dealership I have been treated with disrespect by everyone at Belanger Ford. The day I was getting my tires changed the owner Jose Belanger came to me and said “ so you are pissed off that you are not getting a loaner” and I said yes. She then said why would I give you a loaner when you did not buy the car from me and by the way I don’t even have to service your car. I told her that this is not correct as we were told by corporate before buying our car we can get this serviced anywhere. I proceeded to tell Jose Belanger that since I have purchased my Lincoln and have been here for service you and your staff have been disrespectful to me. She then told me “IF I AM GOING TO BADMOUTH HER TO LEAVE HER BUILDING”. I have never been treated this way by anyone and want to advise everyone that when Belanger calls you for a review and you give them a bad review you do not get called back and if you put a review on the website about the bad service you got it gets deleted. You will notice my review is no longer on the webpage but all positive reviews stay on. I encourage everyone who has a bad experience to add it to the review then watch it get deleted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darlene and Jose Belanger
March 18, 2019

"Always great service!"

- Cdtellier

The biggest difference you’ll notice between Belanger Ford and other dealers is where the dealer principal’s office is: at Belanger Ford, Josee’s office is right at the front of the dealership, where she can personally greet customers and take care of them. Always great service and friendly staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rico, Josee
November 05, 2018

"What a joke. They Ban customers. "

- Shawn855

I bought a brand new 2012 Ford Fiesta SES and had a few issues right from the get go. For each problem, the dealership mechanics would make it worse. Example: When I bought the car brand new, it came with a massive chip in the headlight. The mechanic "fixed it" by removing the headlight, and cramming in a new on. I mean full on cram. The bumper plastic was bent back and everything. I have no idea how they thought it looked fine. I brought it right back and showed them that it looked like a xxxxxx put in my new headlight. Anyways, Ford likes to send customer surveys after getting work done at the dealership. After that first fiasco, I gave them a 3 out of 5 star rating which is more than fair considering the horrible work done. The week after when I went back to the dealership for another issue (surprise surprise), Josee came up to me telling me she had a bone to pick with me and to give them better review scores. Ummm okay? So I had my car worked on again for transmission issues that of course they couldn't replicate. I received a survey to fill out and i was nicer and gave 4 out of 5 stars. I got a phone call at my work the following day in the morning from josee telling me I was banned from the dealership since i was so unhappy with their service. I called Ford Customer service and spoke with the manager and they said there's nothing they can do because Belanger is independently owned. I traded in the Fiesta for a Civic a week later. I tried contacting the local newspaper companies (Northern Life and Sudbury Star) and they wouldn't share the story because Belanger Ford has them in their pockets. After going through all of that, I found more and more people who went through the same ordeal. Belanger Ford bans customers from their dealership if they don't give 5 out of 5 star ratings whcih explains why their customer satisfaction rating is so high. Less than 5 stars? bye bye.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josee Belanger
May 10, 2018

"regular maintenance gone wrong"

- Dave

I bought used f150 which included free oil change and tire rotation for five years. First time they told me licence plate light is out needed wiring harness then said I needed another harness as both bulbs are out, then they said all my tail lights are out. Later found out tech blew fuse when he probed light socket, but still cost me for harnesses I didn't need. Second visit they told me they couldn't get wheels off and I needed 24 new wheel nuts at a cost of $275.00 because they were all stripped. I told them to forget tire rotation I would look after it. When I left service manager said they did do tire rotation but could not properly torque nuts. I checked it out myself and found tech had used wrong size socket and damaged the stainless steel wheel lugs. Most are still usable and work with right size socket but need two new ones. They won't see me ever again and they can keep the free oil changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
May 02, 2018

"Loyal Customers Who Travelled From Timmins"

- tm

This is our second truck from them. Dylan and Josee were excellent to work with. They provided quality customer service. They went beyond our expectations. Don't waste your time going anywhere else. Worth driving from Timmins for and will highly recommend them. We will be loyal customers! Thanks Dylan and Josee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Williams and Josee Belanger.
April 26, 2018

"Horrible service"

- EricL

My mother lives two hours away. She had to get work done on her 2010 Ford Escape. Her appointment was at 9:30 am. I called at two o’clock to see what was the status and they said they were busy and someone in the service department would get back to me. No big deal I can understand. Now they call back and said that they ran behind and didn’t have time to work on it. Like really it is now five hours after her appointment and they haven’t started working on it. They said they would have to reschedule. 15 mins later they call back saying they already started the work and it wouldn’t be done by the end of the day. So they gave her a loaner. Now she has to come back to get her vehicle. She is 77 years old and lives 2 hours away. I even asked if they could meet somewhere mid way so my mom wouldn’t have to drive all that distance. And they said they couldn’t. I totally understand job sometimes take longer then they should but her appointment was early in the morning and she was from out of town. And this is the second time this happens to her

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
April 30, 2017

"Awesome "

- Gina

Best place to do business with .. wash my car everytime I go in for service ,, Never pressure me in my decision .. keep up the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josee darlene Emile
May 04, 2016

"excellent sales experience "

- johhny

shopped at both ford dealers and when i showed up at Belanger i felt i was part of the family.. the slogan really tells they care about the people .. I see why they have won the diamond award .. thanks for the great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Leduc Josee Chris and Mike Lekun
April 22, 2016

"Best dealership in the north!"

- Dean

Fantastic customer service! I just bought a 2016 Ford Escape and I was very impressed with the staff at Belanger Ford. They really cared about what I was looking for in a vehicle and made sure I got the best possible financing! I love my new Ford! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josee, Michelle
December 06, 2015

"sorry i had to give a one star rating"

- gordo

I would have given them a no star rating ; they rip off customers I ordered a brown windshield visor for my van $100.00 product when I got home I opened the package to find out it was black ...I returned it and they had the xxxxx to tell me since I opened the package there was no money back or exchange ;are you kidding me ;rip off at its best and all the 5 star reviews they get must be from family or paid to lie because everyone I talk to has nothing but negative things to say

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
josee belanger
1
1 - 10 of 20 results