Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bel-Air Toyota

Ottawa, ON

4.3
95 Reviews

440 Mcarthur Ave

Ottawa, ON

K1K 1G6

Directions

95 Reviews of Bel-Air Toyota

Sort by
June 01, 2021

"Ken was excellent, providing honest and professional..."

- Jjc

Ken was excellent, providing honest and professional service in our hunt for our perfect new used vehicle. At Bel-Air Toyota we felt like family and would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in purchasing a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Elford
April 28, 2021

"Excellent Customer Service! Very professional,..."

- Amack

Excellent Customer Service! Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly salesperson! JP made the process very smooth and stress free for my wife and I. Definitely would recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean-Philippe Rochon-Belec
April 25, 2021

"This is the second Highlander that I bought from this..."

- mohsenalkhamis341

This is the second Highlander that I bought from this store and from the same sale man Jean-Philippe (J.P)has all the answers and patience and a good listener and follow from start to end he great sale man and friendly as well as I found in this store a friendly and integrated team like Geoffrey Townson and Hanna thank you J.P and the team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean-Philippe
April 23, 2021

"My muffler was making a clanging noise after a trailer..."

- Unhappy Customer

My muffler was making a clanging noise after a trailer hitch was installed, at another business, when I was out-of-town.. I wasn't worried about this problem, because I had an appointment for routine maintenance of my car only a few weeks later at Bel-Air Toyota. I had the mechanic, at Bel-Air Toyota, inspect my muffler to see what the problem was and how it could be fixed. Their mechanic told me, "It would take an hour to fix the problem." Their Service Advisor said, "The cost would be $65.00 to $135.00." When I asked if the cost could be kept down their mechanic said, "Get the right trailer hitch. Fix the problem yourself! Go to a welding shop. Part of the hitch has to be cut. We don't have torches here!" I was very upset upon leaving Bel-Air Toyota, because their service advisor and mechanic were both rude and disrespectful to me. After leaving Bel-Air Toyota, I drove right to a muffler shop, where the mechanic added four spacers (two per bolt) to the muffler mounting bracket. It took only about one minute. With a smile on his face the manager said to me, "There's no charge. We are happy to do it!" I have now driven my car a few thousand kilometers and the muffler is no longer hitting the recently installed trailer hitch. I purchased my car new at Bel-Air Toyota less than one year before this incident and no longer trust their service. Also, I feel their staff is unprofessional and are only concerned about making as much money as possible by taking advantage from unsuspecting customers. You have now been warned about how Bel-Air Toyota service staff treats their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane Manes, Service Advisor - Chris, Technician
March 23, 2021

"Recently bought a Toyota Highlander XLE hybrid at Bel-Air..."

- luckyluc57

Recently bought a Toyota Highlander XLE hybrid at Bel-Air Toyota. A week prior to visiting the dealership I sent an email to them asking a ball park figure I could get for my trade in. Soon after sending the email James Haddad contacted me to set up an appointment. It only took me one visit at the dealership to buy my vehicle. When buying a vehicle I do not think that I am buying from the dealership. I always think that I am buying from the sales representative . He is to me the reason buying from that location.I enjoyed James attitude and easiness. Very knowledgeable of the vehicles I was looking at. I truly enjoyed the honesty and friendliness. Negotiations were easy for me as I knew what I wanted to pay. I would not hesitate to do business with James again. Thank you for the excellent service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Véronique Soucy
3.0
Other Employees : James Haddad
March 17, 2021

"I have been dealing with Ken Elford at bel-air toyota for..."

- marierautogarage

I have been dealing with Ken Elford at bel-air toyota for long time. very profesional, knoweledgeable, reasonable, Canot ask for more.Amazing service thank you ken.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KEN ELFORD
February 18, 2021

"We just received or new Toyota from the Bel-Air..."

- wolfie and mimi

We just received or new Toyota from the Bel-Air dealership on McArthur. As older seniors we were very pleased to have the detail of sometimes stressful business transactions handled by Mr. Robert Soares who knows how to put his clients much at ease, also advising us as to which which model would best be suited for easy physical access. Mr.Robert Soares certainly helped us meet our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Robert Soares
December 18, 2020

"Ken Elford makes car buying completely stress-free...."

- Mike in Ashton

Ken Elford makes car buying completely stress-free. For the first time since 1996, I was considering buying a car that wasn't a Toyota. The reason was, Toyota Canada was less than helpful in dealing with an extended warranty issue with my Camry. On a whim, I went to see Ken whom I hadn't seen since 2008, but remembered what a good experience I had had then. I explained to him my situation and displeasure with Toyota Canada, and even though he had nothing to do with the issue itself, he owned it on behalf of Toyota. He made me feel like (in spite of all that had happened) Toyota didn't want to lose me as a customer, and backed-up the talk with a price negotiation that made me feel valued. I am still driving a Toyota, and am very happy. Toyota owes Ken some recognition for retaining me as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Elford
December 09, 2020

"I bought my 2003 Toyota Corolla LE from this dealer and..."

- Roger B

I bought my 2003 Toyota Corolla LE from this dealer and after 16 years it's about time to replace it with a brand new Toyota Corolla. So, I went back there in June 2019 to surely buy a new car,. The first time, I did a test drive then I asked the sales rep to provide me the total cost to buy it (cost between corolla XSE and XLE) less any possible discount and promo just to have an idea but he did not give me anything not a bit. He said I need to decide first which I prefer to buy. I went back for the second time and still he refused to give those info I need, he wants me to decide which car to buy before he will give me the info I need. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED, so I went to other dealership and in less than a week I got my 2020 Toyota Corolla XSE. They lost for sure one customer in SALES and in SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Henry
1.0
Véronique Soucy
1.0
November 24, 2020

"I rec’d a recall email that my air bag needed service as..."

- Joan McVichie

I rec’d a recall email that my air bag needed service as metal pieces could be dangerous if deployed. I arranged for this to be done, & rec’d a call that I required new tires. I did not take it in for tires, & could not get a response from Lance why the icon was lit up on my dash for new tires. Not sure my air bags were looked at. I rec’d an estimate for new tires with my receipt. Looks like all buyers of cars have good evaluations, but not for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Henry
1.0
Véronique Soucy
1.0
John Bishop
1.0
Other Employees : Lance & parking lot attendant.
1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results