Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bel-Air Toyota

Ottawa, ON

4.8
76 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

440 Mcarthur Ave

Ottawa, ON

K1K 1G6

Directions

76 Reviews of Bel-Air Toyota

Sort by Write a review
June 02, 2020

"See Robert for purchases. Nice, courteous and a great..."

- Faten Fares

See Robert for purchases. Nice, courteous and a great memory. Excellent service. Thanks for staying late on Saturday to assist us. Thank you Jeff for your professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Henry
5.0
John Bishop
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff and Robert
February 14, 2020

"Amazing experience at Bel Air Toyota! "

- LPaquette

A special shoutout to Danielle D'Aoust, Product Advisor, for making the purchase of my 2020 Camry so comfortable. Danielle's honesty and sincere concern about her client's satisfaction are reassuring, it is refreshing to deal with a competent and respecful (non-pushy) salesperson. Merci Danielle, je n'aurais pu avoir mieux pour me guider en cet achat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danelle D'Aoust, Elena Olifirenko, Hannah Carpenter
February 13, 2020

"EXCELLENT TRAVAILLE DE DANIELLE D'AOUST"

- JCRONIER

JE TIENS A SOLIGNER L'EXELLENT SERVICE ET TRAVAILLE DE DANIELLE D'AOUST. J'AI ACHETER UNE TRES BELLE CAMRY BLANCHE INTERIEUR ROUGE. QUEL BON SERVICE ET TRES BELLE EXPERIENCE AVEC BELAIR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DANIELLE D'AOUST
February 12, 2020

"A most satisfying experience at Bel-Air Toyota"

- Dods

I want to thank Danielle D'Aoust, Product Advisor; Marc, Sales Manager; and Cynthia, Financial Service Manager; for making the ordering of a new 2020 Highlander Platinum a pleasant experience. Danielle is a very personal person and most helpful in the process of purchasing a new vehicle. She is not "pushy" at all, but makes every effort to answer all your questions and find a vehicle of your interest and needs. I can highly recommend Danielle as your point of contact at Bel-Air Toyota if you are considering a new vehicle. Danielle's interest did not cease with the signing of a contract, but she has continued to keep me informed as to the availability and scheduled delivery date. I look forward to taking delivery of this my first in a life time 'foreign' made vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle D''Aoust, Marc Durocher Cynthia Goulet
February 07, 2020

"It was an awesome experience with bel air toyota..."

- kamal qarlaien

It was an awesome experience with bel air toyota especially with ken elford, i bought a used car and he fulfill all my enquiries even more than what i expected, thank you ken.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken elford
January 30, 2020

"Awesome service at Bel-Air Toyota"

- MARINA

I bought my Toyota C-HR in August 2019. I have to say it is a best car ever I had (only second one but I love it). Very strong on a high way during the show storm. Comfortable seats ( I am 5,5' woman). I ordered them in leather to feel better during long drive. The main part is the computer and extra features (I had to pay for them). I appreciate the service at Bel-Air. They are very nice in this location. I went to three different shops (I won't mention them), and they were kind of rude to me. they didn't consider me as a serious buyer. I would recommend you Lawrence Morin, the person who can withstand 3,5 hours with customer who doesn't know what she wants. He actually impose my perfect decision about the model and color and everything. thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Morin
January 29, 2020

"Bought my second Highlander here. Lawrence Morin helped..."

- stan

Bought my second Highlander here. Lawrence Morin helped me through my second purchase, stress free very friendly and helpful staff. Belair made several followup calls to ensure I was satisfied with the vehicle and level of service they provided. Will definitely be purchasing my next toyota here. Great job Belair, Hats off to Lawrence

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Henry
5.0
Véronique Soucy
5.0
John Bishop
5.0
Other Employees : Lawrence Morin
January 29, 2020

"Easy and stress free"

- Johnredican2

I bought a Toyota Corolla Hatchback and just to be awkward i wanted a 6 speed manual transmission. The sales guy Lawrence Morin was excellent, nothing was too much trouble despite my, what is today odd request, for a manual drive. After Some searching he found the right car for me and all was done. With Hannah dealing with the turnover it all went well and was in fact a good experience. Definitely the best car buying experience i have had and i have bought a few both new and used. I would recommend this dealership and Lawrence in particular to anyone. John Redican

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Morin
January 21, 2020

"Excellent experience!Just purchased a Toyota 2020 Rav4...."

- Beaudoinam58

Excellent experience! Just purchased a Toyota 2020 Rav4. Dealing with Jean-Philippe Rochon-Belec and Hannah Carpenter made our buying experience go smoothly. Would highly recommend this dealership to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean-Philippe Rochon-Belec, Hannah Carpenter
January 20, 2020

"terrible service and customer care "

- longhorn

Came in for a a/c diagnosis, quoted 1/2hr labour. Came in, gave the Venza to valet got a number and went inside Shane manes the service advisor was calling out next, next not the numbers provided, 45 min later after throwing away my ticket since people arriving 1/2 hr after me got called up I stood at TH.e counter and waited. Shane manes confirmed 1/2 hr labour and asked me to sit down, 20min later after the Venza was on the hoist he tells me it's an hour labour and if I don't get the car fixed at bel air Toyota they will drain my a/c gas before I leave. After that the tech told me the suction hose was leaking, he said he had to fill the system and its small but he FOUND IT!!!! I asked if he's sure he said 100 percent. Told Shane manes and the tech how disappointing this all was, how I was lied to about the labour and how I did not appreciate being told to get it fixed here or the gas will be discharged. I was sent a survey from Toyota Canada and I filled it out and described what had happened. A month later I get an e mail from josianne parent apologizing and offering a 1/2 credit back to me. I decided to try again with bel air Toyota. And contacted josianne to ask about how to proceed, she assured the dealer will take care of it. She got Luke Sylvester, service manager to call, I said I would allow the repair with some conditions. I wanted him to re diagnose the problem and confirm the diagnosis and let the vehicle run before doing a uv dye inspection, that I would have access to the tech afterwards. He agreed. I brought in the vehicle at the end of August 2019 and I got a call in the afternoon to let me know it was done, no comment on if my conditions were met. I asked to speak to the tech I was told sure come on in. I arrived asked for the tech luc Sylvester told me he was gone. Luke simply explained what the general process was that was followed to diagnose and repair an a/c leak but was not the one who performed the repair, hence the need to talk to the tech. I had no way of confirming what was done to the vehicle and this was my condition that I was assured would be followed. I paid 800 dollars and left, at the end of October I noticed the a/c was low again. The same symptom as When I initially brought it in for. I called josianne parent and left a msg. I e mailed her and explained what was happening with the vehicle, no reply, I waited almost a month and e mailed josianne again, no reply. the a/c system before it was tampered with would hold a charge for over 10 months, now the system won't hold a charge for a couple of months, that means that for 800 dollars bel air Toyota has escalated and damaged the system even more without fixing the initial problem I came in for,. Ijosianne and I would e mail back and forth almost every week before the repairs were made, I have not heard from her or Luke or anyone from bel air since October 2019. This is the worst experience I have ever had dealing with a Toyota dealer, we have been loyal customers of Toyota and always insist on Toyota service. This was not what we were expecting from a Toyota dealer and are now considering another auto maker for our next purchase. Very disappointing and sad. If you want more inf on this situation e mail me at Jason.gordon2006@gmail.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josianne parent, Luke Sylvester, Shane manes
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results