Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bel-Air Toyota

Ottawa, ON

4.4
89 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

440 Mcarthur Ave

Ottawa, ON

K1K 1G6

Directions

89 Reviews of Bel-Air Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2021

"We just received or new Toyota from the Bel-Air..."

- wolfie and mimi

We just received or new Toyota from the Bel-Air dealership on McArthur. As older seniors we were very pleased to have the detail of sometimes stressful business transactions handled by Mr. Robert Soares who knows how to put his clients much at ease, also advising us as to which which model would best be suited for easy physical access. Mr.Robert Soares certainly helped us meet our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Robert Soares
December 18, 2020

"Ken Elford makes car buying completely stress-free...."

- Mike in Ashton

Ken Elford makes car buying completely stress-free. For the first time since 1996, I was considering buying a car that wasn't a Toyota. The reason was, Toyota Canada was less than helpful in dealing with an extended warranty issue with my Camry. On a whim, I went to see Ken whom I hadn't seen since 2008, but remembered what a good experience I had had then. I explained to him my situation and displeasure with Toyota Canada, and even though he had nothing to do with the issue itself, he owned it on behalf of Toyota. He made me feel like (in spite of all that had happened) Toyota didn't want to lose me as a customer, and backed-up the talk with a price negotiation that made me feel valued. I am still driving a Toyota, and am very happy. Toyota owes Ken some recognition for retaining me as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Elford
December 09, 2020

"I bought my 2003 Toyota Corolla LE from this dealer and..."

- Roger B

I bought my 2003 Toyota Corolla LE from this dealer and after 16 years it's about time to replace it with a brand new Toyota Corolla. So, I went back there in June 2019 to surely buy a new car,. The first time, I did a test drive then I asked the sales rep to provide me the total cost to buy it (cost between corolla XSE and XLE) less any possible discount and promo just to have an idea but he did not give me anything not a bit. He said I need to decide first which I prefer to buy. I went back for the second time and still he refused to give those info I need, he wants me to decide which car to buy before he will give me the info I need. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED, so I went to other dealership and in less than a week I got my 2020 Toyota Corolla XSE. They lost for sure one customer in SALES and in SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Henry
1.0
Véronique Soucy
1.0
November 24, 2020

"I rec’d a recall email that my air bag needed service as..."

- Joan McVichie

I rec’d a recall email that my air bag needed service as metal pieces could be dangerous if deployed. I arranged for this to be done, & rec’d a call that I required new tires. I did not take it in for tires, & could not get a response from Lance why the icon was lit up on my dash for new tires. Not sure my air bags were looked at. I rec’d an estimate for new tires with my receipt. Looks like all buyers of cars have good evaluations, but not for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Henry
1.0
Véronique Soucy
1.0
John Bishop
1.0
Other Employees : Lance & parking lot attendant.
November 09, 2020

"I had my car Toyota Corolla 2020. I called to book my..."

- cabdulle.idiris

I had my car Toyota Corolla 2020. I called to book my service for third time. While you are doing your oil change, they can change your tire for free. And they offer to the customers of the option to leave your lug nut at the dealer so when you come for your next visit they can give to you. They lost my lug nut, and when I asked to to the guys who work at the front desk he was getting upset and start throwing at me. The supervisor come to solve the problem and he paid. When I asked the supervisor where are my old lug nut he told me that we don't care and we gave you a new one and I pay $50. It's not about $50 that I was talking about it. I pay a $30000 car ( I can easily afford $50) so I need to know if I can trust this dealer or not for my next visit. They get offend and went to the front desk guy and told him after this service he is not longer welcome to the dealer xxxx and left. After they done the front desk guy name's Ron told me " Get the xxxx outta here and leave now xxxxxx " I went to his supervisor told him that, he just said I'm sorry if he said that to you. These guys doesn't know how to talk to customer and clearly Toyota doesn't deserve those inappropriate language

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Henry
1.0
Véronique Soucy
1.0
John Bishop
1.0
Other Employees : Ron
October 29, 2020

"Just took delivery of our brand new Toyota. It was our..."

- mouche

Just took delivery of our brand new Toyota. It was our first visit to this dealership. We were greeted by Robert which spoke to us in our native language and was also very professional, courteous, polite and very knowledgeable. When we picked-up our vehicle, dealing with Hannah was a delight. She was friendly, organized and very convivial. Everybody we dealt with went the extra mile. We were impressed and would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert, Hannah
October 06, 2020

"Recently bought a used Hyundai and I want to thank ken..."

- caritas Bararuzunza

Recently bought a used Hyundai and I want to thank ken for the perfect and really friendly customer service. He explained to me very well every step of the process and for that I’m really thankful to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Elford
September 15, 2020

"Service after the sale, great. Thank you Jean Phillip for..."

- szilifrank

Service after the sale, great. Thank you Jean Phillip for taking the time coming outside and showing me some features with my Bluetooth. Very knowledgeable and I was comfortable learning the features on my New XLE Rav 4. WHAT a beautiful car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J-P, Simo
September 03, 2020

"Recently purchased a new Toyota Highlander from Belair..."

- jr.shaddick

Recently purchased a new Toyota Highlander from Belair Toyota (McArthur Location). Most excellent experience on all levels. The sales team headed by Geoffrey Townsend and also Rob Evans were professional, straightforward and detailed in all aspects of the sale. On delivery, Hanna was most helpful and thorough in her completing all the details and outlining the features and accessories of the new car. An important task. Overall a great experience and I would unreservedly recommend them to anyone in search of a new vehicle. Thanks Belair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoffrey Townsend, Rob Evans, Hanna
August 28, 2020

"When I was looking to buy a new car, I knew that Bel-Air..."

- Customer

When I was looking to buy a new car, I knew that Bel-Air Toyota was the dealership for me. With a great reputation, an excellent clean showroom, and friendly sales staff;I knew I was in good hands. Lawrence Morin the salesman who helped me was a pleasure to deal with. He took his time and patiently walked me through the entire process, answering all my vehicle, sales, and service questions (sometimes twice). He made truly the process of buying a new car feel effortless. Hannah Carpenter Was also great. She walked me step by step through the finalization process of purchasing my car and along with Lawrence took the time to show me all the new features of my ride (Which I greatly appreciated)making sure I knew exactly how all of it worked before leaving the lot (and there were a lot of new features). Overall I had an excellent experience and highly recommend the Bel-Air Toyota team; Especially Lawrence and Hannah.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Morin and Hannah Carpenter
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results