Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Basant Motors

3.0

42 Lifetime Reviews

16315 Fraser Highway, Surrey, British Columbia V4N 0G1 Directions
Call (604) 572-7880

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Basant Motors

Sort by Write a review
December 18, 2019

"Buying my car from Basant motors"

- nikolaosdimos

I waslooking this place from the advertising so I gave it a try , Mitchell was amazing sales person , one of the reasons to buy my car from Basant , the other is Sammy finance manager , thanks guys good job , I will be for sure a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitchell
December 09, 2019

"Fraud"

- manpreet

The worst dealership. They don't disclose information, a lot of hidden fees. Moreover, the customer service is poor. Never reply on time after purchasing any vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
December 09, 2019

"Above and beyond!"

- Harj

A friend of mine referred me to come talk with the amazing people over at Basant Motors. It was my first car buying experience and I was unsure what I wanted. After browsing the lot of over 300 cars, I fell in love with a car on the lot, a BMW 328i. The sales team quickly went to work to see if they could make it fit into my monthly budget, and they did. I was so impressed with the professionalism and efficiency by Amrit and Jovita. I was in and out of there within 1 hour. I was told to come back in two days as they were going to completely detail my car and polish it (Car was already detailed when i test drove, but Basant Motors went above and beyond and wanted to make sure my first car was perfect). After two days, I came back to pick up the car. The insurance agent was very helpful in explaining everything to me, as this was my first buying experience I did not know much about insurance. After paying for the car, I was greeted by an amazing service team. Amrik, and Justin are the most friendly and helpful people you could ask for. They took me out to my car, and spent a fair bit of time explaining to me how to use the many features of the car. They were very in depth and I appreciate the time and extra effort they took with me as I knew only basic knowledge of the car i had just purchased. Furthermore, Amrik the Service manager explained a few tips on how to properly take car of my car to extend its life. Overall, I had world class service from the amazing team at Basant motors and would recommend them to everyone! I love my car and can't thank them enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amrik, Justin, Amrit, Jovita
October 23, 2019

"BASANT MOTOR IS FRAUD"

- AJAYPAL singh

Please dont buy a car from them.. they are fraud.. overprice and not gonna tell u full information.. im new in country and dnt knw much about all the process and all . They will take advantage of this. And they give me car inn23000 dollers honda civic 2018 45000km... And and brand new honda civic price is 23000.. with0 km.. dnt buy they are robber...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All are fraud..
October 13, 2019

"Very Poor Sales Service "

- Ssc11926

I went there after the gym unexpectedly. The Sales man Mak completely judged me and treated me very bad assuming that I can’t afford a vehicle. Why would I enquire on vehicle if I don’t have money? Or can’t afford it. East Indian business do everything half fast it’s better to stay away from these type of people. The visit caused me a great deal depression and anxiety and do NOT recommend this dealership. my health was actually compromised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mak
October 12, 2019

"Worse experience of my life Lied to from the beginning"

- Wdtodd

This is a warning: The Sales Manager and Finance manager are the most corrupt. We went in cause a vehicle was passed on when my father died. We had been paying the vehicle and driving it for 2 years before he died. Basant Motors who he had the loan threw new this as i have been talking to them for the last couple years. So i ask to change banking info to mine as i gotta close my dads account , They say sure come on in. Well i live 300 km so we decided to make a trip out of it and stay for a couple days. When we went in to change the banking info they decided they don't want us to finish paying it and instead said they are now taking it back and if i want it i can pay more then what was owing on it including more taxes. So my wife and our dogs are at this dealership 300 km from our house with no vehicle unless i pay double that is owing. Then they bring out this other vehicle and say if we want we can get into this for cheaper payments. But i wasn't thinking clearly and yes cheaper payment by $25 but adding on multi years. So I ask questions which turns out to be false. One was is it AWD the answer yes. We i made it very clear i needed 4x4 and if i couldnt have that then at the very least AWD. I was assured this had AWD. Next question has it been in an accident the answer NO. Well it turns out its not AWD and it shows no accident report but you can tell something has been done to the front end when you look at it in the sunlight. I took into the shop and sure enough its been in an accident but Bassant obviously fixed it them selves and spotty work at that. So no record. Then they try and scam me into paying my Dads vehicle off and buying the new one. Prices didn't look right. I told them will not pay the old vehicle off and at first they say i have to or cant get new vehicle. Well i demand to not pay it and finally they agree. Looks like i caught them trying to scam me. At this point i would have walked away. But im strand with luggage and our dogs. So now i just want out of here. I decide to sign making the mistake to trust them, and take the vehicle that they say is the only one that i can buy. I had no other options. They told me the loan company would only loan enough for that one vehicle. Now they tell me 72 payments. I said OK so i'm gonna pay 72 by weekly payments the agree. I asked again. They said yes. Well it turns out its 72 months with Biweekly payments. So it a 154 payments.They also say that i cant have the vehicle unless i put life insurance on the loan and power-train warranty, telling me its mandatory. I later find out the loan was actually threw my own bank and the amount they marked up was enough to buy a multitude of vehicles on that lot. I can see everything now that its in my bank. Later Same day i say never mind i don't want this. I'm told sorry final sale. I look on bottom of contract and sure enough final sale. I'm stressed over father passing. Wife crying cause we are being stranded and they took full advantage of this. So i was just browsing online and decided to look at their website and what do i find the vehicle selling on their website for $5000 less. I go back and complain they tell me no its a typo. Trying to convince me typos happen all the time. I wish i would have screen shot it cause when i went to look again it was gone. I ask again saying i don't want this vehicle. Now they try and buy me off. They give me $500 cash, They also start throwing gifts at us. I say i want to give this back. I'm told no and that these 3 gifts and the $500 is it now go away. So we leave gotta get home for work. I try to make a good thing out of this. Try and see the vehicle as a good thing but its very hard. So now 2.5 months later i have this vehicle that i'm paying for that runs like crap has trim falling off everywhere. The tint they put on it 2 months ago has bubles and i look at my bank and add up all the payments and im paying $33,000 for something that i seen online for $11,000. Some how they even pushed the actual loan up to $23,000 then of course the interest. I can tell you ive been to another Dealer ship and they tell me straight out i was scammed by these guys and to report this. So that is what im doing. BEWARE OF BASANT MOTORS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate the sales Guy, Also The Finance manager and the Sales manager
August 07, 2019

"FANTASTIC after sale service"

- Savio

I bought a 2016 Nissan Altima from basant. Preet was very upfront about the car. Told me the maintenance that was done on the vehicle. No Bs no sales tactics. He will show you the vehicle you want to buy. No pressure. Zee Ali in the service department was phenomenal. He made everything right. BEST DEALERSHIPTO BUY YOUR NEXT CAR FROM..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preet and Zee.
July 19, 2019

"Sales manager lied after registration completed"

- Kiran

Hello, I had very bad experience with Basanth moters. I went to buy car and i decided to go for toyota corolla . Sales manager( i do not remember name and gourpreet who deal with me.) offered me 55" TV along with Car. After mutual aggrement , i decided to buy Car. But ,after all registrations completed like financing n insurance papers signed, then I asked to give TV, then sales manager betrayed me and said that i did not offer TV. If he could not offer that, I could not have bought car because I had better deals with other dealers . If anybody wants details, please get back to me i will give contact details( Kteneti@gmail.com)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and gourpreet
June 10, 2019

"Layered"

- Akashdeep1234w

Bad customer service and their vehicles are overpriced. At the time of purchasing they told me that you have 3 free oil change but after a month they didn’t gave even a single one and behaved in a bad tone specially preet. Really disappointing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Preet
May 22, 2019

"Great service!"

- Panelada2019@

Came to Basant Motors with a car need and they where really helpful specially Nate Torres who went out of his way to really find a car that met my need and also their staff on the finance team did an amazing job at finding me the financing that I needed so all and all an excellent experience doing business with these guys! I definitely recommend Basant Motors for any one in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Torres
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results