Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Barlow Motors

Calgary, AB

not yet
rated
45 Reviews

2730 23rd Street N.E.

Calgary, AB

T2E 8L2

Directions

45 Reviews of Barlow Motors

Sort by
November 01, 2020

"Worst place to get a car Still dealing with your xxxx..."

- Ramsylv

Worst place to get a car Still dealing with your xxxx even after you closed down Just glad that you guys are out of business

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chirstopher Durbeniuk
1.0
Faisal Islam
1.0
September 12, 2019

"Does hard credit checks as soon as you get into the door!"

- Vinay

These xxxxxxx people did 2 hard credit checks without my consent or informing me. I had not even seen their inventory yet. Avoid them at all cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Faisal Islam
1.0
Carmelo Misuraca
1.0
Josh Wakelam
1.0
September 11, 2019

"Make sure you get the complete service record"

- techsavvy

I waited for a month before writing this review. I met Josh at the Barlow location the day of the move, Josh was nice and helpful. I was shopping around for a pick up truck,with no intention of making a purchase right away. Josh offered a good trade in deal for my SUV . Josh was on holiday right after my visit and the sales was passed on to Carmelo. I ended up getting the truck and traded in the SUV, THIS IS WHEN THE NIGHTMARE STARTS. The delivery of my truck was delay by 3 hours, said they couldn't get the part for the light bulb, Carmelo even suggested to pay me to fix it myself. If you promised to delivery the vehicle at a certain time, there shouldn't be a delay A few days after I purchased the vehicle the check engine light came on, sent it back to Barlow Motors and they said there is nothing wrong when they sent it to the shop to check it. I have a code scanner so I know which code came on with the check engine light, sure enough, 3 weeks later, the check engine light came on again. I took it to the dealership whom service my SUV , turns out I have more to deal with. The check engine light was probably reset the first time but the problem was never fixed. Another concern I have dealing with Barlow Motors is the safety of my personal information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carmelo Misuraca
3.0
Josh Wakelam
3.0
June 18, 2019

"Sold me a car with a salvage without disclosing it. "

- Fordgirl420

They lied to me said it was in a minor fender bender it had a salvage done. The headlights dont work because they rewired them and didnt do it right. They also gave me a clean safety only its not safe its actually unsafe and needs about $4000 in work. Chris the manager knew i was a single mom in school and my grandmother was helping me out and he ripped us off. I cant afford to fix it and they refuse to help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chirstopher Durbeniuk
1.0
Marco Ventura
1.0
May 16, 2019

"Horrible "

- Raz69

Worst dealership I went to. Bunch of liars that are unprofessional and don’t stick to there word. The salesmen give me their word on something and then the owner comes in and says “no, don’t listen to them what I say goes”. They constantly go back on their word. They said for money to fix damages, like xxx in spending $30 000 im not paying to fix damages I didn’t cause. Don’t go there they will rob you. I would give josh a negative star if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marco Ventura
1.0
Josh Wakelam
1.0
April 16, 2019

"Going the extra mile"

- Daniel M.

I purchased 2 vehicles from Barlow Motors in a span of 1 year. The second one was a rare car that was not available on the market at that particular time. Jeff Chen went the extra mile finding the vehicle that i was looking for and helped me out though the whole buying process, including the financing. I strongly recommend it. Great team that doesn't shy away from putting in the effort to satisfy the customer. Besides that i recently took a friend looking for a vehicle to Barlow Motors and Carmelo and his team were more than helpful and accomodating by presenting him options as far as inventory and financing, offering to find the right vehicle that would suit my friend's needs. Great job, team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Chen
5.0
Carmelo Misuraca
5.0
October 24, 2018

"Amazing!"

- DerosaM

Carmelo and the guys here know what they are doing when dealing with vehicles. They are very friendly and super helpful. I highly recommend these guys for your vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmelo Misuraca
5.0
October 18, 2018

"A great experience"

- Jean

I was looking to trade my 2011 Volvo XC 90 for, well I didn’t what, I went to another dealership on Barlow, but wasn’t really impressed, felt a bit sketchy, lets make a deal right now... I was driving home when I didn’t take the turn I was supposed and found Barlow Motors, decided why not, I met Simon and Carmelo, it was a Saturday, I test drove a 2012 Mercedes GLK, I loved it, it had everything I wanted with the expection of a remote start, which is not unusual. Carmelo is a great person to deal with, has a good sense of humour and made the transaction fair and easy. One little electrical problem was fixed by the super nice and patient service staff and I am on my way!! If you are looking for a good used vehicle, check out Barlow Motors, a great bunch with some pretty nice vehicles too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmelo
October 03, 2018

"Great service ! "

- Simonne

I went to Barlow Motors Calgary and spoke with Carmelo and Chris. I told them I was unsure of what I wanted and told them what I needed from my vehicle and my budget. Two days later I drove off the lot with a 2013 Nissan Rogue. Very happy with my purchase. When it is time to purchase again I certainly will return to Barlow Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Carmelo
September 10, 2018

"Awesome"

- Jrab1226

Awesome experience ! Took care of all of my needs. Very friendly. Price was fair and they detail cleaned the car and even filled it up with gas. I also couldn’t pick it up, so they dropped it off to me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmelo
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results