Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Barlow Motors

3.7

42 Lifetime Reviews

2730 23rd Street N.E., Calgary, Alberta T2E 8L2 Directions
Sales: (888) 460-4950

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Barlow Motors

Sort by Write a review
June 18, 2019

"Sold me a car with a salvage without disclosing it. "

- Fordgirl420

They lied to me said it was in a minor fender bender it had a salvage done. The headlights dont work because they rewired them and didnt do it right. They also gave me a clean safety only its not safe its actually unsafe and needs about $4000 in work. Chris the manager knew i was a single mom in school and my grandmother was helping me out and he ripped us off. I cant afford to fix it and they refuse to help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chirstopher Durbeniuk
1.0
Marco Ventura
1.0
May 16, 2019

"Horrible "

- Raz69

Worst dealership I went to. Bunch of liars that are unprofessional and don’t stick to there word. The salesmen give me their word on something and then the owner comes in and says “no, don’t listen to them what I say goes”. They constantly go back on their word. They said for money to fix damages, like xxx in spending $30 000 im not paying to fix damages I didn’t cause. Don’t go there they will rob you. I would give josh a negative star if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marco Ventura
1.0
Josh Wakelam
1.0
April 16, 2019

"Going the extra mile"

- Daniel M.

I purchased 2 vehicles from Barlow Motors in a span of 1 year. The second one was a rare car that was not available on the market at that particular time. Jeff Chen went the extra mile finding the vehicle that i was looking for and helped me out though the whole buying process, including the financing. I strongly recommend it. Great team that doesn't shy away from putting in the effort to satisfy the customer. Besides that i recently took a friend looking for a vehicle to Barlow Motors and Carmelo and his team were more than helpful and accomodating by presenting him options as far as inventory and financing, offering to find the right vehicle that would suit my friend's needs. Great job, team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Chen
5.0
Carmelo Misuraca
5.0
October 24, 2018

"Amazing!"

- DerosaM

Carmelo and the guys here know what they are doing when dealing with vehicles. They are very friendly and super helpful. I highly recommend these guys for your vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmelo Misuraca
5.0
October 18, 2018

"A great experience"

- Jean

I was looking to trade my 2011 Volvo XC 90 for, well I didn’t what, I went to another dealership on Barlow, but wasn’t really impressed, felt a bit sketchy, lets make a deal right now... I was driving home when I didn’t take the turn I was supposed and found Barlow Motors, decided why not, I met Simon and Carmelo, it was a Saturday, I test drove a 2012 Mercedes GLK, I loved it, it had everything I wanted with the expection of a remote start, which is not unusual. Carmelo is a great person to deal with, has a good sense of humour and made the transaction fair and easy. One little electrical problem was fixed by the super nice and patient service staff and I am on my way!! If you are looking for a good used vehicle, check out Barlow Motors, a great bunch with some pretty nice vehicles too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmelo
October 03, 2018

"Great service ! "

- Simonne

I went to Barlow Motors Calgary and spoke with Carmelo and Chris. I told them I was unsure of what I wanted and told them what I needed from my vehicle and my budget. Two days later I drove off the lot with a 2013 Nissan Rogue. Very happy with my purchase. When it is time to purchase again I certainly will return to Barlow Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Carmelo
September 10, 2018

"Awesome"

- Jrab1226

Awesome experience ! Took care of all of my needs. Very friendly. Price was fair and they detail cleaned the car and even filled it up with gas. I also couldn’t pick it up, so they dropped it off to me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmelo
August 13, 2018

"Misleading, slow, delayed service and quality."

- gl0

Purchased my vehicle based on the good selection, not on service. Sales rep was visibly annoyed when I didn't want to buy on the spot after first viewing the vehicle. When I called back the next day to make an offer based on what we discussed he acted like he didn't know what I was talking about and that I walked out on a deal the day before. Very unprofessional and unfriendly; he actually asked me to write a review for them so here we are. I ended up paying more than what was advertised (not including fees, etc., but an actual higher price) I was unable to register my vehicle because it needed an out-of-province, something Barlow should have done and been aware of. This took them an extra few days. The filter was filthy and looked like it hadn't been changed in years. I waited months to be reimbursed for contractual agreements. Every time I called, my messages were never returned. If you do not chase these guys and keep a close watch, you will not get your end of the deal. I can't even count how many times (at least 5) I've driven across the city to the dealership and have them tell me they weren't ready for what I had come for. I've recently discovered that the vehicle was in an unreported accident, they advertised that the vehicle was accident-free. Regardless of what the CarProof report says, this is something the dealership should know. Barlow has a good selection of vehicles but it's a shame that their customer service is so bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denny, Marco, Carmelo
June 27, 2018

"Mercedes e250 bluetec "

- Sid Sidi

Second vehicle purchased from Barlow motors and equally as pleased with the great service from the last time. Can always buy with confidence from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Tahir
June 12, 2018

"Great Team!"

- Ron J

I received a call from the Barlow team on a Wednesday, with no real thoughts of buying a car. I decided to go in for a visit on the same Saturday to review some options. We worked a deal out in less than two hours, hands and the Barlow team had my new vehicle ready for pickup on Tuesday!!! Thanks Denny, Christopher, Marco and Josh! It was a pleasure dealing with you fellas!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher, Denny, Marco, Josh
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results