About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Barlow Motors

3.5

39 Lifetime Reviews

2730 23rd Street N.E., Calgary, Alberta T2E 8L2 Directions
Sales: (888) 460-4950

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Barlow Motors

Sort by Write a review
October 24, 2018

"Amazing!"

- DerosaM

Carmelo and the guys here know what they are doing when dealing with vehicles. They are very friendly and super helpful. I highly recommend these guys for your vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmelo Misuraca
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 18, 2018

"A great experience"

- Jean

I was looking to trade my 2011 Volvo XC 90 for, well I didn’t what, I went to another dealership on Barlow, but wasn’t really impressed, felt a bit sketchy, lets make a deal right now... I was driving home when I didn’t take the turn I was supposed and found Barlow Motors, decided why not, I met Simon and Carmelo, it was a Saturday, I test drove a 2012 Mercedes GLK, I loved it, it had everything I wanted with the expection of a remote start, which is not unusual. Carmelo is a great person to deal with, has a good sense of humour and made the transaction fair and easy. One little electrical problem was fixed by the super nice and patient service staff and I am on my way!! If you are looking for a good used vehicle, check out Barlow Motors, a great bunch with some pretty nice vehicles too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmelo
October 03, 2018

"Great service ! "

- Simonne

I went to Barlow Motors Calgary and spoke with Carmelo and Chris. I told them I was unsure of what I wanted and told them what I needed from my vehicle and my budget. Two days later I drove off the lot with a 2013 Nissan Rogue. Very happy with my purchase. When it is time to purchase again I certainly will return to Barlow Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Carmelo
September 10, 2018

"Awesome"

- Jrab1226

Awesome experience ! Took care of all of my needs. Very friendly. Price was fair and they detail cleaned the car and even filled it up with gas. I also couldn’t pick it up, so they dropped it off to me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmelo
August 13, 2018

"Misleading, slow, delayed service and quality."

- gl0

Purchased my vehicle based on the good selection, not on service. Sales rep was visibly annoyed when I didn't want to buy on the spot after first viewing the vehicle. When I called back the next day to make an offer based on what we discussed he acted like he didn't know what I was talking about and that I walked out on a deal the day before. Very unprofessional and unfriendly; he actually asked me to write a review for them so here we are. I ended up paying more than what was advertised (not including fees, etc., but an actual higher price) I was unable to register my vehicle because it needed an out-of-province, something Barlow should have done and been aware of. This took them an extra few days. The filter was filthy and looked like it hadn't been changed in years. I waited months to be reimbursed for contractual agreements. Every time I called, my messages were never returned. If you do not chase these guys and keep a close watch, you will not get your end of the deal. I can't even count how many times (at least 5) I've driven across the city to the dealership and have them tell me they weren't ready for what I had come for. I've recently discovered that the vehicle was in an unreported accident, they advertised that the vehicle was accident-free. Regardless of what the CarProof report says, this is something the dealership should know. Barlow has a good selection of vehicles but it's a shame that their customer service is so bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denny, Marco, Carmelo
June 27, 2018

"Mercedes e250 bluetec "

- Sid Sidi

Second vehicle purchased from Barlow motors and equally as pleased with the great service from the last time. Can always buy with confidence from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Tahir
June 12, 2018

"Great Team!"

- Ron J

I received a call from the Barlow team on a Wednesday, with no real thoughts of buying a car. I decided to go in for a visit on the same Saturday to review some options. We worked a deal out in less than two hours, hands and the Barlow team had my new vehicle ready for pickup on Tuesday!!! Thanks Denny, Christopher, Marco and Josh! It was a pleasure dealing with you fellas!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher, Denny, Marco, Josh
June 04, 2018

"Extremely Bad Experience"

- DKR

Extremely bad. Cheat and lie while selling the cars. If they becomes agrees to fix for the car before delivery or after delivery (in some cases), they don't fix and keep escaping. They keep doing promises however no one cares and no one responds. Worst people and worst services. The strange saying by there people is, even after agreed to fix the issue for the car you buy later they says "see it's old car you bought so you get like that". I say from my experience, Kijiji cheaper privately sold cars are far far better than buying car from 3rd grade low level dealers like barlow motors. I feel cheated for my BMW x3 2009 bought for my wife from them, unfortunately I can't do anything now because bought by finance and can't afford anything else. Stay away and pray for victims by them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adnan, Jeff and Mansoor
May 15, 2018

"Great car buying experience"

- C+D

My wife purchased a 2015 Nissan Murano and was treated exceptionally well and had no feelings of condescension. We had a unexpected funeral to go to so they held the car for an additional five days for us which allowed us time to drive from Lethbridge to Calgary to purchase this. I only rated them with a four star because they knew what time we were coming in from Lethbridge and the car was not washed. It had to be washed after we arrived so we had unexpected wait time. Other than that one small thing, we had a great experience and great value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon
May 06, 2018

"Superior customer service "

- Dpoli254

Excellent customer service and wonderful buying experience. They make you feel comfortable and reassured during the whole process. I would highly recommend seeing these guys first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmelo, Marco
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results