Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

4.8

1,418 Lifetime Reviews

6425 Hwy 97 N, Vernon, British Columbia V1B 3R4
Call (250) 545-0531

1418 Reviews of Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

Sort by Write a review
May 03, 2019

"1st Honda with 4 wheels, 2009 CRV love it!!!"

- GEROBERTSHAW

Had quality, handling & performance, from many Honda M C's, This has been 1st all wheel drive crossover. Had been looking for quite some time, Stephany White was determined to find a quality pre-used vehicle to meet our needs, within our budget. Our 2009 CRV looks handles & rides great! After trip to Vancouver Island, service dept were prompt to rebalance and align with no charge! 😁 😁 😁 😁 😁. I would definitely buy another vehicle at Banister Honda! & recommend B.H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khoa Vo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stephanie White
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Bullock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Hodgin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : The vehicle wash guy, and service tech ????
May 06, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

GEROBERTSHAW Congratulations on your first ever Honda on 4 wheels! We know you will enjoy the safety and reliability of the amazing CR-V. Our OK lifestyle demands it. We truly appreciate your recommendation as that is the highest form of flattery for our Team Members. Many safe miles until we see you again.

April 27, 2019

"This Dealership does it right from the start to finish!"

- Linda McAllister

Our Salesman Riley Preston, was so helpful, and listened well. He made the process of buying our new CR-V not only painless but fun! He truly cared about what we needed and wanted and followed our process from start to finish. He made sure we were taken care of... The rest of the staff from the Manager to the sales people and reception all had smiles and made sure that we were cared for. I can't rave highly enough about this dealership. Riley put to rest any negatives we may ever have had about Car salespeople... he is a stellar human being. :) Thanks to everyone at Bannister. Well done people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Riley Preston
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Bullock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shae Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Hodgin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 29, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Linda. Congratulations on the purchase of your new CR-V. This vehicle sets you up to truly enjoy our Okanagan lifestyle. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for this glowing review and many safe and happy miles.

April 26, 2019

"Amazing!!!"

- Kmacf

This is the best dealership me and my husband have ever been to. They are warm, friendly and not pushy at all. Jason and Don assisted us in getting the exact car we wanted. I couldn't be happier. We needed all the paper work to go through the day of because the next few weeks were extremely busy for us, with a little over a business hour, Udai made his magic happen and we were able to take our new ride home! I 100% recommend Bannister Honda. I wont be getting vehicles else where for a very long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Tissington
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Udai Singha
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Hodgin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Roxane Seaton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 29, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Kmacf for this fantastic review and your business too. We truly love what we do and want our customers to feel confident and happy with their purchase. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Many safe and happy miles until we see you again.

April 23, 2019

"Best Dealership Ever"

- Anthony Pelc

Bannister Honda continues to provide superior service. From my initial call from Tracy, to dealing with a new employee (trainee) I was treated as a special customer. Everyone is very knowledgeable and friendly. This is the only Honda dealership I would consider dealing with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Evans
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : I'm sorry can't recall his name. A trainee who was excellent as well
Apr 29, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Anthony Pelc thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your business. We truly enjoyed having the opportunity to serve you. We know a vehicle purchase is a big decision and we want our customers to feel confident and comfortable in their choice. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels until we see you again.

April 23, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Scotgirl

This dealership always gives excellent service. Employees are courteous and extremely helpful. I have confidence that all work will be completed to the highest standard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Bullock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 29, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent visit to our service department Scotgirl. We truly appreciate your business. If we can be of any further assitance please let us know. Many safe and happy miles.

April 22, 2019

"Annual service"

- GBJMEXX

All work performed as ordered on time very helpful and understood the issues.Called to advise vehicle was completed early for pickup.Great team in service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Bullock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 29, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Our Team in Service thank you GBJMEXX for this wonderful review of your experience with them. We truly appreciate your kind words and business. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Safe travels.

April 21, 2019

"New car purchase"

- Lavelle26

We purchased a Honda civic hatchback last week. We came from out of town and the folks at Bannister waited until almost closing time to take care of us. It was well past closing by the time we had signed off on financing, insurance etc. Thank you everyone especially Khoa and Shea.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khoa Vo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shae Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Hodgin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 29, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Wow that's a beauty Lavelle26! Congratulations on your new car purchase. Our Team was truly happy to help. If we can be of any further assistance we will be here to help. Enjoy your that new car feeling!

April 20, 2019

"Wonderful sales team"

- Cliff and Sue Lannon

From the time I walked through the door I was put at ease - no pressure sales. Riley Preston was knowledgeable and courteous. He made buying my car so easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Riley Preston
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Bullock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Udai Singha
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sorry can’t remember managers name
Apr 29, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Cliff and Sue! We believe in treating people the way we like to be treated. Car sales doesn't need to be stressful. We want our customers to feel confident and excited about their purchase. Thank you for your kind review and business. Many safe and happy miles.

April 16, 2019

"Fuel pump replacement "

- sunygirl65

Good service. Came in late after closing hours on a Saturday but still the service advisor ( Steve) took the time to talk to us and get required information. They had the new pump expedited over night on Monday and we had the car back Tuesday afternoon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Bullock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : receptionist
Apr 18, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our Service Department. We know it is never convenient to have your vehicle need repair.. Our Team stands behind our work so you will be back on the road ASAP.. Safe travels until we see you again.

April 14, 2019

"2019 cr-v purchase"

- Honda man 2046

Thanks to all the staff at bannister Honda for making the purchase of are cr-v an enjoyable experience. Everyone was very knowledgeable and professional with all the product.A big thanks to Scott for walking us through all the operating functions of the vehicle we know that you went above and beyond the time normally allotted for the delivery.your honesty in answering all are concerns.we will recommend this dealership to all our friends and certainly recommend Honda at every opportunity Lou/Fern Poulin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Shirley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shae Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Hodgin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 15, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on your purchase of one of the best vehicles to enjoy the Okanagan lifestyle! It has been a joy getting to know you and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you for this review and your business. Many safe and happy miles.

11 - 20 of 1,418 results