Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

Vernon, BC

4.7
1,904 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are now open Monday through Saturday in both Service/Parts and the Sales Department. Our team here at Bannister Honda strive to not only meet, but exceed our customer’s expectations upon every visit. Our goal is to ensure that each and every customer leaves our dealership completely satisfied. You should expect to be treated with honesty, integrity, and professionalism. We want Bannister Honda to be your “One Stop Automotive Shop”. We assure that you will be impressed with our team and the exceptional service you will receive at our dealership. Bannister Honda was established in August of 2012, when Pat Loehndorf teamed up with the Bannister Automotive Group to purchase the Honda Dealership formally known as “Sunshine Honda”. Both the Bannister Automotive Group and Pat, have many years of Automotive Dealership experience selling, servicing, and repairing customers vehicles in the Okanagan, Lower Mainland, and beyond. We will continue to be committed to the Northern Okanagan and the fine city of Vernon, and "Thank You", our customer’s, for the opportunity to service you today, and for many years to come.

6425 Hwy 97 N

Vernon, BC

V1B 3R4

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,904 reviews

November 18, 2020

"I recently leased a 2020 CRV Sport and the customer..."

- chipperinbc

I recently leased a 2020 CRV Sport and the customer experience was fantastic! Koa was great to deal with in helping me choose the CRV and all the options I wanted. Kristy in Finance made the paperwork a breeze and I was off and away in my new CRV in no time. Thank you both for your tremendous customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 17, 2020

"I was taken in at my appointment time, also made to feel..."

- Cathy

I was taken in at my appointment time, also made to feel comfortable with wifi,tv, furniture to relax. Staff was courteous and friendly remembered me from my car purchase a year ago. All the work was done on my car instead of being told to come back when they had the parts. It is a win - win 🙂 !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 17, 2020

"They were able to get me an appointment the next day and..."

- cara

They were able to get me an appointment the next day and quickly fixed my issues. They only did what was necessary and left me with recommendations for the future. The staff are all very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 17, 2020

"Had a great experience with service and warranty at..."

- Chief Wiggum

Had a great experience with service and warranty at Bannisters Honda. i dealt with Patricia and it was very professional. The work to be undertaken was explained to me and we discussed some aspects that would not be required as they were completed recently (tire rotation etc). I asked to have the wheel alignment done again despite it being done recently by the shop which changed the tires (big name nationwide chain) as the steering wheel was crooked when driving in a straight line. They also told me the rear had no adjustment which I found odd. The work was completed in a timely manner and the previous wheel alignment was off. Also the rear is adjustable as it was adjusted to within spec by Bannisters. The steering wheel is now straight when driving in a straight line (simple thing but nice to drive in my opinion). Would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 16, 2020

"We were very happy with our experience at Honda.This is..."

- muirhome

We were very happy with our experience at Honda. This is our first time leasing a vehicle and first time as Honda owners! Khoa was very knowledgeable, pleasant and patient to explain and help us to navigate the lease options. He is a very personable young man! I would not hesitate to recommend him to our friends !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 15, 2020

"Always wonderfully courteous and efficient service from..."

- verneandnorah

Always wonderfully courteous and efficient service from your service department. I am always greeted by a smile and I wouldn’t even consider going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 14, 2020

"Very pleasant My service advisor kept me informed..."

- Tony Danford

Very pleasant My service advisor kept me informed throughout the servicing of my vehicle. The maintenance was preformed within the specified amount of time and I was informed of any issues that came up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 14, 2020

"Patricia was so amazing in the service department! It was..."

- Jenna

Patricia was so amazing in the service department! It was a seamless experience and they even washed my car for me. Not to mention, it took less than an hour. Thanks again for the amazing service and your friendly staff! Cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 14, 2020

"feel very welcome walking into the dealership. While I..."

- mitcho

feel very welcome walking into the dealership. While I own a Subaru as well as a Honda, I choose to have some of my work on the Subaru at Bannister Honda. The prices are reasonable and the work is completed without any complications. Work is completed on time and their wait area is comfortable to wait in. All the staff are excellent. Friendly and they are most eager to have your needs met. Excellent dealership. They service our Honda CRV as well as our Subaru Forrester. We moved a year ago to Vernon from Winnipeg and we have been pleased with the service we have received from Bannister. We will have to speak to them later regarding a new car when the need arises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 14, 2020

"I always feel welcome when I enter the service doors. The..."

- Dcleveland

I always feel welcome when I enter the service doors. The building and lot are kept very clean. The staff always has a smile on and are willing to help at any time. The shuttle service is punctual and professional. Always have a good feeling here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 1,904 results