Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

4.8

1,492 Lifetime Reviews

6425 Hwy 97 N, Vernon, British Columbia V1B 3R4
Call (250) 545-0531

1492 Reviews of Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

Sort by Write a review
August 04, 2019

"Honda service and test drive"

- Bark5

Came in for a service for our Honda CRV. Really appreciated the customer service provided by Lauren. She was honest, straightforward, clear and concise. In addition, she did it all with a smile, and great common sense and understanding. We had a couple of previous, not positive, experiences in the service department, and were not going to come back. This was our last chance. Lauren changed our perspective today. Thank you Lauren! Udai Singha supported us when we bought our Honda CRV here 3 years ago. He is the person that made us want to buy a Honda, and we will continue to come back because of Udai. Genuine kindness, patience, and great knowledge. He continues to remember and chat with us every time we go back to Honda, even if it is just for service. Thank you Udai for bringing us back time and time again! Today was the first time we met Lloyd at Honda. He was incredibly profession and helpful. Thank you for your time and support today Lloyd!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 06, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Bark5 for your continued business and your informative review. We continue to work with our team to improve our services to our customers. If we don't meet your expectations we would always be available to discuss and resolve. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Safe travels.

August 04, 2019

"Amazing Customer Service"

- bassrankin4

Great customer service from the test drive to final transaction. The Bannister team made us feel welcomed and fully taken care of. Thank you for helping our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 06, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

From our Family to yours, Thank You for your business. We truly enjoyed getting to know you and look forward to seeing you in the future. Your kind words are also much appreciated. Safe travels.

August 02, 2019

"First class service in small town BC"

- CWATKINSON

My husband and I came in for an airbag recall notice on our Ridgeline Saturday July, 27th. We currently live in Belgium and store our truck with friends and family when we're not in the country. I was expecting to get an appointment within 3-5 days for the service. When they told us they could fit us in the same day I was blown away. When they offered a courtesy wash of the vehicle I was like really? Thank-you very much! I witnessed genuine, unrushed interactions between all staff and customers when we came back later for our service. This to me is priceless. I would recommend Bannister Honda to Anyone looking for a vehicle, especially in our LGBTQ community. Well done Bannister!! And thank-you Lauren for making our experience something to brag about. xoxo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 06, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Welcome Home CWATKINSON. Thank you for your business and kind words. We truly appreciate both. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels back to Belgium. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

August 02, 2019

"Outstanding "

- Rcsc,2005

We went in looking for a CR V but we’re hesitant because of finances the representative gave us as much info as he could to make us feel good about making a decision to proceed with the purchase he went above and beyond to help us trade in our Honda Fit and even made arrangements to have money that we couldn’t pay and but it into our payment plan so we felt comfortable. It did take a could days due to our paperwork but the service was friendly every time we reached out to them. And believe me we were calling none stop to see what was going on and every time they would tell us what we had to do in a cheerful manner. At the end we hit a bit of a snag but they went above and beyond the fix the problem and help us to get what we wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 06, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Rcsc,2005 for taking the time to write this review. It has been a pleasure to assist.you in your vehicle purchase. If you have any questions or concerns please let us know. Many safe miles until we see you again.

August 01, 2019

"Great people!"

- Monica K

Clint Bialis was our salesperson and he will be our choice of salesperson for our next Honda! Clint was knowledgeable, thorough and very easy to talk to. Clint took exceptional care of us. Udai Singha, from finance, was an absolute pleasure to work with. Roxanne at reception is a total gem. She is very friendly and a great asset to the Bannister team. Steve in service and Nyshelle in parts were very helpful. Great people. Great service. Great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nychelle M. In Parts. She was very helpful. , Clinton Bialas
Aug 06, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Monica K. Thank you for your very kind words and business. We are so happy you decided to choose us to buy your vehicle from. You are now apart of our family and couldn't be happier. Many safe and fun miles ahead.

August 01, 2019

"Wonderful experience and super friendly "

- Rod

The help Clinton provided was awesome he was great to deal with and very open and honest about the whole process. I was very impressed with how professional all the staff was and how helpful they were through the process of buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Clinton Bialas
Aug 06, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Rod it has been a pleasure serving you. Your kind words and business mean everything to us. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels until we see you again.

July 30, 2019

"On time and good."

- BRUCESTRACHAN1

Booking was prompt, got the time I wanted. Service performed on time. Car washed and the staff was pleasant. I am a three-time Honda owner and use Bannister for all services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't recall, but service counter staff was good.
Aug 06, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you BRUCESTRACHAN1 for your continued support of our dealership. We know there are many options out there and appreciate that you bring your Honda home. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Many safe Honda miles.

July 29, 2019

"Worth the trip to deal with Bannister Honda"

- jennifer.laura.proctor

We had an excellent experience with Lloyd when purchasing our new Ridgeline. Highly recommend him for your next purchase. The dealer was very pleasant to work with and we are fully satisfied with every aspect of our purchasing experience with Bannister Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

What a great choice jennifer.laura.proctor! The Honda Ridgeline is an amazing vehicle combining work and play with comfort and style. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Thank you for your business and kind words. Many fun adventures ahead.

July 28, 2019

"Best Service I Have Recived at any Dealership"

- Brad

I took our families 2008 Acura MDX to Banister Honda to diagnose an engine tick and slight hesitation both issues were diagnosed by one of their technicians in the parking lot and I promptly booked the vehicle in for some service. The maintenance work was done on time and with a level of expertise I have not seen from a dealership in a long time. And I have recently taken some of my other vehicles into the other "big three" dealerships in town in the last year generally regretting my decision. With the MDX running like new it was time to address another issue the suspension. Lauren, at the service desk, had already been amazing assisting me with the first two service items and now looking at a much more costly repair, She looked at several different options so that I had all the information I needed moving forward. Lauren had the parts ordered in and again the repairs were made on time and as quoted. During the repair Lauren called me with any updates to let me know how things were going. We now have an MDX that runs and rides like a brand-new vehicle. I would definitely recommend Lauren and the rest of the staff at Bannister Honda for all of your service needs. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shane
Aug 06, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your kind words about your service experience with us. It's never fun to have a car repaired and so we try to make the experience as painless as possible. Our Team treats people the way they would like to be treated with respect and with full disclosure. Your business is very important to us and hope we can be of assistance in the future. Safe travels.

July 28, 2019

"Khoa Vo - Your ‘go to’ Bannister Honda sales person"

- arlyne

Sales Management 3 star- Had to make an appointment to be able to look at a car, but the upside was I met Khoa. Khoa is a Very polite, affable, informative young man with the clients interest first. If you want a Salesperson that is polite and listens and not the old hard sell with tasteless jokes…Khoa is your choice! My initial experience with the dealership was less than pleasant, but Khoa diffused that and created a very pleasing experience. When I am ready to buy a Honda he will be my first call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 06, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you arlyne for your review. We appreciate this information so we can continue to improve our services. We hope to see you in the future.

11 - 20 of 1,492 results