Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

4.8

1,679 Lifetime Reviews

6425 Hwy 97 N, Vernon, British Columbia V1B 3R4
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 1,679 reviews

June 01, 2014

"Competent Staff"

- parkercove

I just purchased my third Honda Civic since 2000. I have been completely satisfied with the service I have always received. During my recent purchase on May 31, 2014, I found my salesman, Udai, the Sales Manager, Don, and the Financial Services Manager, Jennifer, all to be extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. I am looking forward to many enjoyable years driving my 2014 Honda Civic EX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2014

"very happy with my purchase"

- laurifediuk

I was very happy with my experience buying a vehicle from Bannister Honda. Udai was very personable and knowledgeable about the vehicle I bought. Jennifer was very easy to talk to and very knowledgeable and helpful with financing options. The only fault I found with the entire experience was that the vehicle could have been detailed better. On the whole I was very pleased with how everyone helped to facilitate the deal in a short period of time and would definitely recommend them to other people and would definitely del there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 30, 2014

"Customer Service provided by Gene Kushniruk (Sales)"

- DT765

Gene provided excellent service and has gone above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. I appreciated he stayed until the Honda I purchased was ready to be driven off the lot. He has continued to answer questions by phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Kushniruk
May 29, 2014

"Above and Beyond"

- archie08

My family and I have purchased 3 vehicles over the years including the Ford I just purchased and when it comes time to upgrade and purchase my Honda I know where to go without hesitation. When my daughter made her first car purchase last year Gene and Jennifer were amazing at giving her the wheel, making the declisions, but giving her all the information and guidance on purchasing her new car. I can not say enough that conveys the genuine caring from Gene and Jennifer making sure that we were taken care of. I have dealt with Gene and know Gene many years and always recommend him to my friends and family and people looking for a car. Honda has always been my go to place for a vehicle. Jennifer is second to none with financing service. I am forever grateful for everything she has done for myself and my daughter. Roxanne, always pleasant on the phone and lots of fun to talk to while waiting in the showroom. Great personality, wish all receptionists were like her!!! Great smiles and service. Great experience!!! As always!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gene Kushniruk
May 29, 2014

"Looking for answers"

- Solcud

My wife and I have been coming to the Bannister Honda dealership for our transportation needs for roughly seven years, and in that time have purchased and leased around six vehicles combined. Today, we needed to bring in our recently purchased 2004 Altima to have the air conditioner checked, as it wasn't blowing that much-needed cool air. After the preliminary tests didn't find anything wrong with the system, they suggested hooking the system up to perform additional diagnostic testing. Not only did we receive a fantastic price to have our car running like new, Udai Sangha and the service team were extremely accommodating to my family for the short notice they were presented with, and the length of time it took to fix the problems with the air conditioner. I can't say enough about Udai, but what I will mention is that his product knowledge and customer service are among the best I've seen in this industry. In between getting regular updates on how the work was going by both Udai and Pat Loehndorf, the General Manager. Pat approached my family (due to the length of time the car needed to be in the shop) and offered us his personal vehicle when he heard of the errands my wife and I were discussing. If you're going to spend your hard earned money to fix or purchase a vehicle, and are looking for amazing customer service and/or quality vehicles, weather it be short or long term service, these guys effortlessly make it a great day at Bannister Honda. As we have done many times before, we will be back with the old and we'll leave with the new. Thanks for all the great service guys, see you soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2014 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you very much for the review. It is always a pleasure dealing with you. See you soon. Pat

May 28, 2014

"Purchase of a Civic"

- LorneAdamson

We had a good experience buying a car from Bannister Honda. All the staff members were friendly, helpful and cheerful. The salesperson, Peter White, did a very good job and he was especially helpful. We bought our first Honda from this dealership in 1997. It was a good dealership then and it has remained a good dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2014

"Amazing, no pressure sales!!!"

- ly45jr48

My experience with Bannister Honda was so positive that I must enthusiastically recommend to all, whether near or far, to make a point of contacting them in order to allow the opportunity to see a higher level of service provided. The knowledge, dedication and honest dialogue of the people at that dealership really made my experience in purchasing a new car a delight. Thank you so much Bannister Honda!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2014

"Second chance"

- jgmama

I had a bad experience when I purchased my 2010 civic, and was not wanting to return to the dealership, but I am very glad I did. Scott Shirley was awesome, I would recommend him to any one looking to purchase a Honda. Scott was straight forward and honest with me, as I had to wait for my car(2014 civic) to be shipped in, he gave me an approximate time frame for when my car was expected to arrive and kept me in formed as to the progress on the cars arrival. To my surprise Scott had kept looking in case one came up locally, which it did and I got my car a week earlier than expected. Scott was also very patient when it came to delivering the car to me and explaining all the technology. My experience this time was incredible and will be going back when the time comes to purchase a new car. Thanks to all the staff who helped make this experience great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Scott Shirley
May 26, 2014

"Customer service"

- Dbroberts

When I had trouble and spent lots of time at this dealership I was we'll looked after. They were very professional and thorough while going over what options were available to us even before we decided to purchase a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 26, 2014

"Very nice"

- Jasonchoi

I bought Honda Odyssey in Vernon. They are very nice and good guy. My Salesman is specially very nice and kind and trustful. I will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1,651 - 1,660 of 1,679 results