Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

Vernon, BC

4.7
1,862 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are now open Monday through Saturday in both Service/Parts and the Sales Department. Our team here at Bannister Honda strive to not only meet, but exceed our customer’s expectations upon every visit. Our goal is to ensure that each and every customer leaves our dealership completely satisfied. You should expect to be treated with honesty, integrity, and professionalism. We want Bannister Honda to be your “One Stop Automotive Shop”. We assure that you will be impressed with our team and the exceptional service you will receive at our dealership. Bannister Honda was established in August of 2012, when Pat Loehndorf teamed up with the Bannister Automotive Group to purchase the Honda Dealership formally known as “Sunshine Honda”. Both the Bannister Automotive Group and Pat, have many years of Automotive Dealership experience selling, servicing, and repairing customers vehicles in the Okanagan, Lower Mainland, and beyond. We will continue to be committed to the Northern Okanagan and the fine city of Vernon, and "Thank You", our customer’s, for the opportunity to service you today, and for many years to come.

6425 Hwy 97 N

Vernon, BC

V1B 3R4

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,862 reviews

June 17, 2015

"Acura service at Bannister Honda"

- dgs

We had two Acura's (just one now) serviced by Bannister (formerly Sunshine)Honda and are very happy not having to drive out-of-town for car service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 13, 2015

"Always great service "

- Elaina1

I've gone to this dealership for years now . Nobody is better when it comes to service and the pricing is great . I've recommended to multiple people based on my experiences :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Schiewe
June 13, 2015

"Friends made fast - Great product"

- ycmyk

Bannister Honda in Vernon cares about the customer first; needs, cost, comfort. Great surprize when I found a vehicle I wan't previously considering. Enzo was an excellent in his knowledge and service. Though I just wanted to get out and drive my new truck, Enzo was patient and showed me every detail and available service. Being congratulated by Enzo and the General Manager was not only genuine, but added to the wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : George Evans, Tammy Schiewe, Enzo Bonaccorso
June 10, 2015

"They check everything"

- Bobby

I always take my Honda to the dealership for an oil change. I want them looking it over to find potential problems. They usually do find something that needs attention, and it seems reasonable. So I am getting preventative maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 10, 2015

"Great."

- Carlady

I was in for oil change. They checked so much more, they provide to and from shuttle service which is awesome, and the service staff are very personable and friendly. It's the only place I will get service on my vehicle. Good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Schiewe
June 09, 2015

"Positive"

- Blue Mazda 3

A positive experience in general. Jason is a naturally friendly person, who answered all questions I could think of to ask. He gave a thorough overview of the car, encouraging me to try various functions in order to get a feel for myself of how everything worked. Included at the end of the deal was a useful coupon book for various services for the vehicle in future. I chose a pair of handy little binoculars and a new, nifty design of thermos as their gifts of appreciation for my business. I'll be quite happy to have them service the vehicle whenever it is due. (Negative. Why do I need a screen name and password to submit a survey!!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ryan and George
June 09, 2015

"Best Day Ever"

- Survey queen

Ok from the get go it was Gene who made the deal for me happen. However George and don played their part as well. Roxanne at reception and Ryan in finance were a pleasure as well. Jason who is good at tech stuff gave me a hand too. Grant and Tammy in service looked after me a few days later and it was truly a great experience. I arrived, I met Gene who had been recommended, I laid my cards on the table, told him what I would pay. Informed him that I had done my homework, and it was a no BS experience in the least. The best part was there was NONE of this back and forth, he said, she said stuff that I cannot stand, and that you generally have to sit through at every other place I've ever bought a vehicle and I've bought many! Bannister wanted to deal, and so did I. I'm from Kamloops and had gone to the Honda dealership there first and they were bluntly not interested in dealing. The salesman was very nice, but the others that I encountered were pompous, and gave the impression that they dint have to deal, so I moved my business to Vernon and for the money difference they gave me, you just have to experience these guys to believe it! So Gene is the man and Bannister Honda is the place to go! Thank you all again, it was a truly awesome day for me! Shelly Johnson PS: it was delightful meeting you Julie, lol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tammy Schiewe
June 08, 2015

"As usual wonderful"

- langlois.joe

As usual a wonderful place to visit right from the Service department to the driver. Always a pleasure to be treated with a considerate staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Driver of the day, nice young lady., Tammy Schiewe, Scott Shirley
June 07, 2015

"More than excellent!"

- elboblo24

I had no intention of going in and buying a new truck the day after i saw it for sale. But thanks to the help of the great staff and the extremely upbeat environment, this dealership has a great way of walking the buyers thur the deal step by step. They also tell you how it is and dont hold anything back from you. Therfore I definitely recommend this dealership for your next purchase! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Enzo Bonaccorso
June 06, 2015

"Awesome"

- Denyse

This visit was awesome, checked in quickly got a ride to and from work, work was done in a timely matter, everyone was friendly and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John (Mechanic) and Tammy (Courtesy Driver), Tammy Schiewe
1,641 - 1,650 of 1,862 results