Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

4.8

1,679 Lifetime Reviews

6425 Hwy 97 N, Vernon, British Columbia V1B 3R4
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 1,679 reviews

June 29, 2014

"Above & Beyond Service"

- Jataylor

Don and Gene went out of their way to help us deal with ICBC involving replacement of our 2011 CRV. They also helped in locating a CRV with the right colour and options. Jennifer was also a great help in dealing with the paper work. As a customer we were dealt with in a professional and courteous manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gene Kushniruk
June 26, 2014

"Great Service"

- baking

Both Udai & Jennifer were great to deal with - made commitments and kept them in a timely fashion. Were thorough in explanation but not overbearing. Would certainly deal with either of them again. Don was also very helpful - made me feel appreciated as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 25, 2014

"Regularly scheduled service visit"

- KathyM1949

I took my 2012 Honda CR-V in for a regularly-scheduled service. I don't put a lot of mileage on my car, but I want it to keep on performing at a high level. I dealt with Tammy and Devon at the Service Desk and Don provided me a ride home and a pick-up when my car was ready. I don't know how performed the service on my car, but I always feel better after I have a service done that I am comfortable my car will run great. It is a pleasure dealing with the Service Staff and I'm sure the people who worked on my car as just as good at their jobs. Kathleen Murison

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tammy Schiewe
June 23, 2014

"car buying experience"

- Overlord777

was looking to replace vehicle after existing vehicle written off after accident, JEFF approached us as we were looking, friendly understood our needs in new vehicle, jeff was pleasant and easy to talk to, wanting to ensure our needs were met. we would recommend jeff to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jeff
June 21, 2014

"Good service."

- hobager

Staff was very easy to deal with. It took a little longer than they had told me because the car wash guy seemed to be doing a thorough job, which is fine. The one point that could have been better - because I did have to wait in the front desk/service area for about 15 minutes - there should have been an area to sit, maybe have a cup of water or something... but I couldn't see one. If there was one that I didn't see, the staff could have pointed that out. This is why my overall experience was Good and not Great. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Schiewe
June 20, 2014

"Fond memory / New Car Purchase"

- Grub27

I first walked into this dealership off the street for parts about 14 years ago, never having been through the doors before. They did not know me from Adam. I was treated like royalty - one would think I'd already bought several cars from them or had just purchased a new car! The parts guys were helpful, friendly and knew their stuff. I left there thinking, WOW, I've never experienced that level of service. I later took my used Honda there for service and I was never disappointed. Last October I accompanied my son to this dealership where he bought a used Ridgeline - again the entire experience was positive from start to finish. Flash forward to now, we needed to upgrade an aging car. We looked at several cars before we decided on the Honda, which was not a hard choice. The entire experience from kicking tires to the actual purchase was top notch once again. All staff take the time to talk and listen to you, they walk you through the entire process, introducing each member along the way. Their attention to you as a customer is always first and foremost. Buying a Honda was easy, the product speaks for itself, deciding to pick Bannister Honda for our purchase was just as easy. The fact that several of the same staff members are still there from my first visit 14 years ago tells you something..........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Scott Shirley, Gene Kushniruk , Rick Marinello
June 17, 2014

"everybody knows my name"

- galveberg

most of the staff at Honda know me by name - I have bought several vehicles here and have had them serviced here for over 20 years. I trust them. they are professional at all times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Schiewe
June 12, 2014

"Gasket Oil Leak discovered and corrected in Timely Manner"

- vanman65

During a routine oil change, the technician noticed a small leak in the valve cover.I was delighted to be informed by Tammy Schiewe that the required service work was covered under warranty. Her courteous and professional manner is certainly appreciated by me every time I bring my vehicle in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Schiewe
June 11, 2014

"Used car purchase"

- POL2183

The Subaru we bought was well detailed and presented. It drove nicely, some minor issues were addressed by Udai with the service department. The sales manager gave us a good trade in allowance for our Odyssey and made arrangements to sell us winter tires at half price when Fall comes. So far the car is performing well and we like it a lot. When shopping for a car in the future we would come and see what Bannister has to offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : James Roberts
June 06, 2014

"My third Honda's a charm!"

- monicakriese

Just leased my third Honda (consecutive) and was really pleased to see the pencil sharpening and efforts being made for this to work for me in my situation. Always enjoy Gene's stories as he works with me and Jennifer 'gets it' when it comes to the needs of a self-employed woman and single parent! to most people that might not mean anything but for those of us in those circumstance, it prefaces all the decisions we make. Love my new ride and I'm looking forward to alot of adventures in 'Elliot' .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gene Kushniruk
1,641 - 1,650 of 1,679 results