Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

4.8

1,679 Lifetime Reviews

6425 Hwy 97 N, Vernon, British Columbia V1B 3R4
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 1,679 reviews

July 16, 2014

"Excellent service department"

- Jennafoofer

You can judge a dealership by their service department and Bannister Honda can be proud if theirs. Fantastic service and a freshly detailed car, they even removed the car seat to clean underneath it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Schiewe
July 15, 2014

"overall very good"

- Eric Hornby

Everything very good, sales person fairly new and a little short on product knowledge. Finance person very accommodating and knowledgeable. Delivery portion car presented very well and instruction good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 15, 2014

"Warranty recall"

- wayneclose

I received a telephone call from the dealer advising of a warranty recall the same day I received the letter from the manufacturer. The required parts were ordered, an appointment made and the repair completed all within 3 working days.. As usual I was able to wait in the comfortable waiting room with the vehicle ready to go exactly when promised. Thanks everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Schiewe
July 15, 2014

"Purchase of Honda fit"

- pthille

Most of my day was spent test driving varying vehicles from different manufactures to see which one that I would buy preferably that day. Two of the other places that I went to test drive were faster at copying my driver's license and handing the key over. Other makes had both pluses and minuses in their handling, comfort and driving vision clarity. I had a Honda Fit about 4 years ago and it did not take me long to get used to driving it. Once I get the undercoating done it should be more comparable with the quietness of the other makes. I was only introduced to the General Manager - Pat Loehndorf so I did not list him in employees that I worked with. Same with the service, as I probably will get my service done in Kamloops which is 1 1/2 hours closer to my home then Vernon. Jennifer was friendly, fast and efficient with processing my purchase. She was aware of the limited time that I could be in Vernon, and accommodated my needs very well. I made it to my scheduled pick up in the Fit before 18:30 - with 10 minutes to spare. Gene said that the in store model would take time to get it out of the store for me to test drive it. He was aware of my needs to buy that day and moving a few vehicles out of the way first would add too much time. He helped me unload my Nissan Versa so that I could get my new vehicle loaded faster. I've since covered the front seats hopefully with an anti dog fur covers and got a long rubber foot mat to stop muddy paws from mucking up the back seat floor boards. I'm waiting for the weather to cool a bit before getting the undercoating done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Kushniruk
July 15, 2014

"No Pressure"

- eiraao

Referred by Brad Knakucyj, a friend of my sons who is the sales manager for Bannister GM. Very friendly but no pressure ...just what we wanted in a sales team! Thank you Don, Jennifer Jeff and of course Brad!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeff
July 14, 2014

"Super professional and friendly experience."

- tcca

Gene made our purchase and trade-in an easy and enjoyable experience. Everyone at the dealership made you feel like a "Special" customer. Thanks for the exceptional customer care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gene Kushniruk
July 09, 2014

"Bannister honda "

- Sukki Bining

Everyone in this dealership was great to deal with. I made multiple offers and they were dealt with quickly. Once we had a deal insurance and paperwork was completed quickly and courteously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 07, 2014

"Love my new Honda Fit !"

- Tstone

I had a great experience trading in my car for one that was more practical and better suited my needs . Thanks to everyone at Honda for being so helpful! Especially Jennifer and Udai :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2014

"Positive buying experience"

- spacover

Scott Shirley at Bannisters is the epitome of low pressure sales. We bought a 2013 Mitsubishi RVR. We were dealing on an identical vehicle at Kelowna Mitsubishi and Bannisters gave us $2000 more for our trade than Mitsubishi would. The starting price for each vehicle was identical. Total apples to apples transaction. My advice is to definitely give Bannisters a try. Don't be in a hurry as the price will come down if you wait a day or two. Don't be afraid to walk away and "think" about it. This is our third purchase from Bannisters (formerly Sunshine Honda) and we will definitely go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Shirley
June 30, 2014

"Great Job!"

- RoDoJo1983

Tammy is excellent at her job...I want to steal her to work at my dental office! The whole experience was great. Got an appointment right away. Got a ride to a nearby golf course to hit some balls and have lunch while I waited. Vehicle was finished on time and driver picked me up on time to take me back to the dealership. Great experience all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Schiewe
1,631 - 1,640 of 1,679 results