Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

4.8

1,446 Lifetime Reviews

6425 Hwy 97 N, Vernon, British Columbia V1B 3R4
Call (250) 545-0531

1446 Reviews of Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

Sort by Write a review
June 16, 2019

"Excellent Service Experience"

- Joe W

I brought in my 2007 Civic for a B service a few days ago. It turned out that my rear brake rotors and calipers were significantly rusted, so the length of the service had to be extended by a few hours. Lauren was the person with whom I primarily interacted, and she was great. She went above and beyond what was required by showing me pictures of my car that she had taken at several stages during the service. I greatly appreciated this, as it demonstrated to me how serious the problem was and how well the service team dealt with it. In addition, she was very friendly throughout the entire experience. I hope that her superiors recognize her efforts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Joe for your very kind words about your recent service with us. Lauren is definitely a fantastic young woman and we appreciate the way she communicates with our customers. If we can be of any further help please let us know. Safe travels until we see you again.

June 15, 2019

"Lauren was great"

- Jeff

Took our crv into bannister Honda for service. Lauren helped me at the corner. The customer service I got from Lauren was spectacular! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Jeff for this wonderful review of your recent service experience. We truly appreciate your business and entrusting us with your vehicle repairs. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels.

June 14, 2019

"Amazing sales! "

- AOtto

I came from Alberta to purchase our family’s 2017 Pilot. Jason was very knowledgeable, accommodating and very easy to deal with. Purchasing a vehicle from another province is always stressful, Jason and his team made sure we had everything we needed to feel confident prior to flying out. Fast forward to arrival the vehicle was just what I expected, in fantastic shape. Jason spent time to make sure I knew exactly how everything worked and that everything was exactly as stated. Shae in the finance department is very sweet and knowledgeable, had everything ready to go when I arrived. Overall everyone I spoke to before and upon my arrival was fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you AOtto for coming all the way out to Vernon to purchase your Pilot. It has been a pleaure getting to know you. We will continue to be available if you have any questions or concerns. Many safe and happy adventures to come.

June 12, 2019

"Great team"

- Randy Hamm

For having new staff and computer issues, everyone was calm and efficient, super friendly. Lauren is a sweetheart and Dennis the driver was awesome. They did the necessary work within the quote they gave, making every effort to keep costs down. Rick helped me look at a used vehicle in the meantime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Randy for your kind words in regards to our new team in our Service department. We are very proud of the changes being made and hope to continue to grow and improve as time goes on. We thank you for your business. Safe travels until we see you again.

June 07, 2019

"Very friendly personal staff."

- HOLLY54

Our experience was extremely positive throughout the whole day. Everyone treated us very well, Rick, the salesman was knowledgeable and helpful. Udai did a great job as well, so easy to get along with. Definitely coming back to Bannister for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations HOLLY54 in the purchase of your new vehicle! It has been a pleasure helping you find the right vehicle for your needs. Our Team will continue to be available if you have any questions. Safe travels until we see you again.

June 06, 2019

"Bannister Honda"

- Pires8

Bannister Honda were a joy to do business with. No hidden fees or costs. They were straight forward and they have my business for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Wow nice car Pires8! Thank you very much for your kind words and your business. We believe in treating people the way we would like to be treated, honestly and in a friendly manner. We look forward to your next visit. Many safe travels in your new vehicle.

June 06, 2019

"supportive, knowledgeable, and patient"

- Carl Doige

I appreciated the supportive service I received by the crew (especially Steve and Lauren). They were able to book me in quickly, explained clearly the issues, were speedy to acquire the required parts and even found me a place to work while I waited for the repairs. I also appreciated that, although this was an expensive (to me) repair, they found ways to minimize the sting. I felt well taken care of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Carl Doige. Thank you for your kind words about your recent service experience with us. Having to repair your vehicle is certainly not a fun experience. We know this so we try to make it as easy and stress free as possible. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further issues. Safe travels until we see you again.

June 05, 2019

"Excellent car purchasing experience."

- alspaughj

Jason was the best sales person. He gave us time to consider before deciding to purchase. He was not high pressure at all. Jason made sure that he gave me information about the vehicle. He spent time going over the vehicle, setting up and pairing the phone to the new car. Jason told me to call him if I had any questions down the road about the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new to you CR-V alspaughj. You very wisely choose one of the vehicles that retains it's value and worth out there in the market. We know you will truly enjoy driving this vehicle. Many safe adventures.

June 04, 2019

"Friendly and knowledgeable staff."

- koh6

From our first visit and testdrive we found our sales rep, Riley very friendly, accomodating and most importantly very knowledgeable about not only the Honda product but also with the competitor companies pluses and minuses.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle koh6. Our Team truly enjoyed getting to know you. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Thank you for your business and kind words. Safe travels.

June 04, 2019

"Vehichle Detailing"

- Kate

Overall I was happy with the detailing on my vehicle.. Only thing that wasn't properly addressed were my running boards and wheel wells. Customer service was excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 04, 2019 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Kate for your business and review. Please contact our Service Manager Steve if you would like to bring back your vehicle to get your vehicle rewashed. We truly appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve our Services. Safe travels.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,446 results