Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

Vernon, BC

4.7
2,037 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are now open Monday through Saturday in both Service/Parts and the Sales Department. Our team here at Bannister Honda strive to not only meet, but exceed our customer’s expectations upon every visit. Our goal is to ensure that each and every customer leaves our dealership completely satisfied. You should expect to be treated with honesty, integrity, and professionalism. We want Bannister Honda to be your “One Stop Automotive Shop”. We assure that you will be impressed with our team and the exceptional service you will receive at our dealership. Bannister Honda was established in August of 2012, when Pat Loehndorf teamed up with the Bannister Automotive Group to purchase the Honda Dealership formally known as “Sunshine Honda”. Both the Bannister Automotive Group and Pat, have many years of Automotive Dealership experience selling, servicing, and repairing customers vehicles in the Okanagan, Lower Mainland, and beyond. We will continue to be committed to the Northern Okanagan and the fine city of Vernon, and "Thank You", our customer’s, for the opportunity to service you today, and for many years to come.

6425 Hwy 97 N

Vernon, BC

V1B 3R4

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,037 reviews

May 08, 2021

"Jody was awesome, friendly & professional! He gave me a..."

- tmackiewich

Jody was awesome, friendly & professional! He gave me a small discount & let me use my coupon. Always great coming here & very timely in getting my tires & alignment done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2021

"Don made it great and easy , phoned him on a used civic,..."

- jddadelborg

Don made it great and easy , phoned him on a used civic, response was quick and fast. Would buy there again in a second. Happy repeat customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your continued support of our Dealership. We truly appreciate your business and kind words too. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Stay healthy and safe travels.

May 05, 2021

"Colin was great with very friendly. Arranged everything..."

- IRVINGKIMG

Colin was great with very friendly. Arranged everything with the service and Brody department. The finance has everything organized and on time as my wife took time from work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your business and kind words about your recent purchase experience. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Stay healthy and safe travels until we see you again.

May 03, 2021

"Required work on our 2020 CR-V was explained prior to..."

- BRIANARDEL

Required work on our 2020 CR-V was explained prior to appointment, and then after the work was done, showed what their technician found that needed attention. Our shuttle driver Dennis was friendly and prompt also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dennis - shuttle driver
May 06, 2021 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your business and kind words about your recent experience with our Service Department. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Stay healthy and safe travels until we see you again.

April 30, 2021

"Christine was friendly and very helpful. She answered all..."

- Fergpk

Christine was friendly and very helpful. She answered all our questions and made the car purchase easy and pleasant. I would recommend seeing her when purchasing a car at Bannister Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle. Thank you for your business and kind words about your recent purchase experience with our Sales Department. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Stay healthy and safe travels until we see you again.

April 28, 2021

"Jason was both professional and personable answering all..."

- boothalisa0

Jason was both professional and personable answering all questions and giving me information needed to run and enjoy my vehicle. I would definitely recommend a friend to Jason at Bannister.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle! Thank you for your business and kind words about your recent purchase experience with the Sales Department. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Stay healthy and safe travels until we see you again.

April 19, 2021

"Service was removing winter tires and putting summer..."

- WISEMANWS

Service was removing winter tires and putting summer tires on rims. The morning after the service the front right tire was flat. Car was returned to Bannister and the tech could find no reason for the flat. The tech said he did not check the tires after installation because he was very busy. Suspect the valve or valve stem caused the flat. Phoned to talk to the Service manager 4 times and was told each time he would return call. This person did not have the courtesy to return the call to a customer. Extremely poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 19, 2021

"The service was what I've come to expect from Bannister,..."

- Silverstar 7062

The service was what I've come to expect from Bannister, I was able to book an appointment easily, and had great service. Staff was capable of explaining the work they'd performed. Shuttle service was prompt and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your continued support of our Dealership. We truly appreciate your business and kind words too. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Stay healthy and safe travels until we see you again.

April 19, 2021

"Their service department is top notch. They are polite..."

- leserho

Their service department is top notch. They are polite and informative of the work done and upcoming events for the car. Will definitely be returning

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your business and kind words about your recent experience with our Service Department. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Stay healthy and safe travels until we see you again.

April 17, 2021

"Feeling welcome and relaxed, without pressure is the best..."

- Charissa

Feeling welcome and relaxed, without pressure is the best way to find the vehicle that is just right for your needs. My experience at Bannister Honda was all that and more. Great clarification and answered all my questions and I felt very confident and impressed with every aspect of my purchase. Thank you to Jay for your hard work and friendly demeanour. Thank you also to Tracey for going above and beyond on a busy day. The entire staff just clicks. I highly recommend Vernon Bannister Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle!! We enjoyed helping you find the right vehicle for your needs. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Stay healthy and safe travels until we see you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,037 results