Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

Vernon, BC

4.7
2,166 Reviews
We are now open Monday through Saturday in both Service/Parts and the Sales Department. Our team here at Bannister Honda strive to not only meet, but exceed our customer’s expectations upon every visit. Our goal is to ensure that each and every customer leaves our dealership completely satisfied. You should expect to be treated with honesty, integrity, and professionalism. We want Bannister Honda to be your “One Stop Automotive Shop”. We assure that you will be impressed with our team and the exceptional service you will receive at our dealership. Bannister Honda was established in August of 2012, when Pat Loehndorf teamed up with the Bannister Automotive Group to purchase the Honda Dealership formally known as “Sunshine Honda”. Both the Bannister Automotive Group and Pat, have many years of Automotive Dealership experience selling, servicing, and repairing customers vehicles in the Okanagan, Lower Mainland, and beyond. We will continue to be committed to the Northern Okanagan and the fine city of Vernon, and "Thank You", our customer’s, for the opportunity to service you today, and for many years to come.

6425 Hwy 97 N

Vernon, BC

V1B 3R4

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,167 reviews

July 23, 2021

"A very positive experience. Jason and the rest of the..."

- HSCOTT2

A very positive experience. Jason and the rest of the team made the purchase of my new vehicle easy and everything went very smoothly. Jason was kind enough to bring the vehicle to me for a test drive and to drive me to the dealership to pick up my new car. Thank you to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 22, 2021

"Thank you to the fantastic team at Bannister Honda! My..."

- NCYR

Thank you to the fantastic team at Bannister Honda! My experience was amazing from start to finish. Khoa, Tracy, and Udai were very responsive, caring, informative, and professional. I had no questions go unanswered and have full confidence in my new purchase. This is my first Honda but will definitely not be my last :) Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 20, 2021

"everything went as planned! Thank you for your service, I..."

- PAHEATH

everything went as planned! Thank you for your service, I appreciated everything right from the call to say "the parts have arrived" to "tank you for coming in today".

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 19, 2021

"The customer service was wonderful. Jason, Tracy and Kay..."

- A

The customer service was wonderful. Jason, Tracy and Kay made the leasing of our new vehicle seamless. Best car dealership experience we have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 17, 2021

"It was great,I was happy with the service and my purchase..."

- WILMAMANKE

It was great,I was happy with the service and my purchase of my new vehicle .The staff that I dealt with were all very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 17, 2021

"I am from Vancouver, I had a problem with my car while I..."

- Ronan

I am from Vancouver, I had a problem with my car while I was traveling within BC, I didn't have an appointment. They managed to get my problem fixed right away with an Excellent customer service and fast service. Thanks Bannister Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 15, 2021

"We live in Kelowna and purposely drive to Vernon due to..."

- Tom

We live in Kelowna and purposely drive to Vernon due to the exceptional team at Bannister Honda. Our first experience with this dealership was in January of 2016. We were immediately comfortable with Jason Tissington in 2016 and have dealt with him directly since. He was able to instantly develop a rapport with our children and keep them busy when the parents needed a break. I have been in many dealerships across Canada over the years and can say with the utmost confidence that Jason is the best car salesperson I have encountered. Tracy as the sales manager had a fantastic demeanor and supported the transactions as one would expect from a seasoned sales manager. Udai went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable with the financial options available and tailored the final details according to our preferences. I highly recommend Bannister Honda as the team is friendly, professional, and places the customer first while the sale just becomes a product of the relationships built.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 15, 2021

"We had a very pleasant experience buying a good used car..."

- ANNAJAS

We had a very pleasant experience buying a good used car for our daughter. During final inspection of the car a flaw with the passenger's window was found, and they are fixing it for free. Excellent service and very friendly people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 14, 2021

"Great service from booking the appointment to completion...."

- SHELLEYBLAIS

Great service from booking the appointment to completion. I drive from Kelowna to Vernon for the service. There is no comparison to my local dealership to Bannister Honda !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Candi
July 14, 2021

"I found everybody I dealt with to be supper friendly and..."

- lachout

I found everybody I dealt with to be supper friendly and knowledgeable. Dealt mostly with Khoa and was very pleased with our interactions. Tracy Kay and Udai deserve credit too for all my dealings I had with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,167 results