Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

Vernon, BC

4.7
2,277 Reviews
We are now open Monday through Saturday in both Service/Parts and the Sales Department. Our team here at Bannister Honda strive to not only meet, but exceed our customer’s expectations upon every visit. Our goal is to ensure that each and every customer leaves our dealership completely satisfied. You should expect to be treated with honesty, integrity, and professionalism. We want Bannister Honda to be your “One Stop Automotive Shop”. We assure that you will be impressed with our team and the exceptional service you will receive at our dealership. Bannister Honda was established in August of 2012, when Pat Loehndorf teamed up with the Bannister Automotive Group to purchase the Honda Dealership formally known as “Sunshine Honda”. Both the Bannister Automotive Group and Pat, have many years of Automotive Dealership experience selling, servicing, and repairing customers vehicles in the Okanagan, Lower Mainland, and beyond. We will continue to be committed to the Northern Okanagan and the fine city of Vernon, and "Thank You", our customer’s, for the opportunity to service you today, and for many years to come.

6425 Hwy 97 N

Vernon, BC

V1B 3R4

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,277 reviews

October 22, 2021

"This was a B1 oil change but it also included a..."

- RolyPoly

This was a B1 oil change but it also included a transmission oil change and a brake fluid change, so it was fairly expensive and two hours long, but I appreciated the service and didn't mind waiting for it to be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 22, 2021

"Did what they said they would do,on time, on budget, and..."

- LLOYD8

Did what they said they would do,on time, on budget, and a complimentary car wash! Very courteous service staff and courtesy shuttle driver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shuttle driver
October 21, 2021

"I was very happy with the service I received from Khoa..."

- sastells

I was very happy with the service I received from Khoa and the rest of the team I met a t Bannister, Udai is super friendly and made me feel right at home. I would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 20, 2021

"Will be back for next vehicle. Friendly personnel. We got..."

- DCASH724

Will be back for next vehicle. Friendly personnel. We got what we wanted and Jason made sure we did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 20, 2021

"Happy with the service done.. I will definitely return..."

- Bob Gardner

Happy with the service done.. I will definitely return for all future service and will recommend your dealership to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 19, 2021

"We purchased a used Honda Pilot. Dealing with Jason was a..."

- GDHUTCH

We purchased a used Honda Pilot. Dealing with Jason was a pleasurable experience. We found him to be very helpful and considerate and have recommended him and also the dealership to other people.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 19, 2021

"New service staff are awesome. They Have been lovely to..."

- LilyPad15

New service staff are awesome. They Have been lovely to work with since changing manager

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 16, 2021

"This is a follow up to the negative review I submitted on..."

- S2000

This is a follow up to the negative review I submitted on September 28th about a recent service of my S2000 where the oil cap had been left off. I was able to connect with the service manager (Jack) and he went out of his way to ensure that I was happy, including sending a technician to my house to check things out. I have regained my confidence in this dealer and will return for the next service on both the S2000 and our CR-V.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 18, 2021 -

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your positive review. Jack Decaire

October 16, 2021

"Bannister makes purchasing a new vehicle easy, especially..."

- rctate

Bannister makes purchasing a new vehicle easy, especially when your older one has always been serviced there. They did not have the colour that we wanted in stock bt they were able to get it from another dealership quickly. They also arranged for winter tires to be installed prior to pick up. Totally happy with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 15, 2021

"Approachable, listened to our needs and met us where we..."

- kristine

Approachable, listened to our needs and met us where we were at. Appreciated their kind approach and gave us time to make our own decisions. We were well taken care of and respected from the moment we walked on the lot to when we drove out in our new CRV! Thanks for explaining everything to us at every step - from sales, to finance, to service you guys rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,277 results