Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

Vernon, BC

4.7
1,955 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are now open Monday through Saturday in both Service/Parts and the Sales Department. Our team here at Bannister Honda strive to not only meet, but exceed our customer’s expectations upon every visit. Our goal is to ensure that each and every customer leaves our dealership completely satisfied. You should expect to be treated with honesty, integrity, and professionalism. We want Bannister Honda to be your “One Stop Automotive Shop”. We assure that you will be impressed with our team and the exceptional service you will receive at our dealership. Bannister Honda was established in August of 2012, when Pat Loehndorf teamed up with the Bannister Automotive Group to purchase the Honda Dealership formally known as “Sunshine Honda”. Both the Bannister Automotive Group and Pat, have many years of Automotive Dealership experience selling, servicing, and repairing customers vehicles in the Okanagan, Lower Mainland, and beyond. We will continue to be committed to the Northern Okanagan and the fine city of Vernon, and "Thank You", our customer’s, for the opportunity to service you today, and for many years to come.

6425 Hwy 97 N

Vernon, BC

V1B 3R4

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,955 reviews

January 24, 2021

"I have texted/spoken with Michelle a number of times..."

- bbberty

I have texted/spoken with Michelle a number of times while I have been looking for a Honda Fit. She is professional, understands the customers´ needs, and has a great demeanour as a sales person, Thank You, Michelle! Bert Herman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 22, 2021

"We received prompt and professional service from the..."

- N/A

We received prompt and professional service from the Bannister Honda Team. Thank you to Don, Shea and Khoa for your support with our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 21, 2021

"Prompt and professional service. Two things: Riley said..."

- AANDLROBINSON

Prompt and professional service. Two things: Riley said he figured they’d be able to give me $5,000 for my Pilot after initially offering $4,000. When I came to get my new vehicle, all the paper work had been completed for $4,000. Also, I asked about the satellite radio and he said all I needed was the vin inside the car door. After purchasing the vehicle and exploring the infotainment system I discovered the vehicle does not even have satellite radio. The sales reps should know which models have and do not have satellite radio.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shea in finance.
January 21, 2021

"The Honda Vernon dealership I would recommend to anyone,..."

- Christa L

The Honda Vernon dealership I would recommend to anyone, especially Colin whom worked in sales! Colin was super helpful and cares about getting me the car I wanted! He was super flexible and worked around my schedule! I test drove the car twice before bringing it home and he always had it ready to go. He sat In the new car with me before I left and showed me every single button, and every setting on the touch screen so I would know how to work everything. The car was all clean and washed and ready to go! Everyone in the dealership is very friendly and happy, always wanting to put customers first. I’m very happy with my new car, and with the amazing service and help I got to do it. Thank you Colin and the rest of the Honda dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 20, 2021

"Colin, Shae and Don were friendly, knowledgable and made..."

- DMLOLAND

Colin, Shae and Don were friendly, knowledgable and made purchasing a new car easy. I was especially impressed with Shae's efficiency and helpfulness. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 18, 2021

"I have been a customer since 2005 ehen I purchased a 2006..."

- rd

I have been a customer since 2005 ehen I purchased a 2006 Ridgeline. It now has 319000 km on it. every time I enter the building the staff treat me as if I was a new potential customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 18, 2021

"My experience is very good, I like Honda, is very well..."

- GLEHY524

My experience is very good, I like Honda, is very well recognized in the world. They have a team of very helpful workers. Honda is the nice company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 17, 2021

"Rave to Kristy and Jody!!! I had such an amazing..."

- vivek garg

Rave to Kristy and Jody!!! I had such an amazing experience at Bannister Honda! I was politely offered the two-way ride by Kristy when i went for my car service(B). I was suggested about the replacement of some parts in my vehicle and thanks to the suggestion ,my car is running fine. Keep up the good work guys. P.S. Special thanks to the mechanic who worked on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 17, 2021

"Friendly and Personable service from Kristy. Very good..."

- c greenwood

Friendly and Personable service from Kristy. Very good explaining the Repairs that needed to be done. There was a adjustment to the dashboard That I needed to take care of myself. The explanation over the phone was such that I was able to do it myself. The service was done in a timely Manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristy Hlina, Service Department.
January 16, 2021

"I was very happy with this service. A definite..."

- BJALLINGHAM

I was very happy with this service. A definite improvement from the last service. It was fast and courteous and service member came to explain everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,955 results