Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bannister GM Vernon

4.1

10 Lifetime Reviews

4703 27th Street , Vernon, British Columbia V1T 4Y8 Directions
Sales: (250) 545-0606

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Bannister GM Vernon

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2019

"Repairs"

- Laurie

I was so happy with the prompt courteous service at Bannister they dealt with a unforeseen issue on my diesel Equinox, knowing I had a 9 hour drive ahead of me. Thank you for getting the problem fixed so I could make it home that night. I would recommend this dealership for their mechanics but also the great service and understanding. Laurie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Shaw
May 26, 2019

"They only do the bare minimum on a service."

- nobody

When I take my pickup in for service they don't make you feel very important. They want to sell you everything for a premium price but don't want to give anything back. When we take our car in for service at another dealer in town we get it back spotless inside and out. This is why I will be looking for service elsewhere in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
May 23, 2019

"Brought my 2014 GMC in for service"

- Hahnium

The truck died after about 8 minutes of driving time possibly the battery as the negative cable was a bit loose and hot. After they tested the truck I was told there was nothing wrong with it and it cost me $155 for this, I picked up the truck and they didn't even wash it. Never going back there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor 493
April 18, 2019

"Very helpful"

- Joh

Needed a battery in Mexico, was not under warranty there. Bannister's suggested I bring them the paper work from Mexico and they would submit it on our behalf. This I have done, so the rest is up to G.M. Canada. They will not make anything from this transaction so I feel this is excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
April 09, 2019

"Service With The Service Dept."

- GMC/CHEV 4fans

We recently moved to the Okanagan from Vancouver Island where we had a long and excellent relationship with another, family owned GMC/Chevrolet dealership. It was important for us to have the same type of relationship here. We took 2 vehicles in to Bannister (Vernon) on April 9th for servicing. Each had an extra mechanical issue to deal with...mostly investigative at this point. Our vehicles were serviced well and in a timely manner. The service team, including Tennille, and Larry welcomed us to the same degree we were used to at our last dealership and our technicians completed the work required very efficiently in our minds. We asked to speak personally with the technician (Jim) who worked on one of our vehicles and we found him pleasant to speak with and was very informative when answering our questions. Shuttle driver, Don, looked after our short-term destination needs and follow up with Wayne on behalf of the dealership was very professional. In the end, our warranty was looked after and all additional costs did not leave us feeling like we’d been taken advantage of. Thank you to all those we met with and to those we did not, but played an integral role in our first visit. Nice to see you ALL cared. Look forward to a growing and positive, long-term business relationship with Bannister Vernon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tennille Lipzenberger, Larry Jacobs, Don Weglo, Jim MacAulay
January 10, 2019

"Oil change service "

- Carl

The service we received was exceptional. It couldn’t be better! All staff were very helpful and courteous. We were informed of a recall due as soon as the parts arrive. Good job guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t recall the young guys name.
March 06, 2018

"years of service with Bannister GM Vernon "

- Martin

In 2012, we bought a 2012 Chevy Cruze from Bannister GM Vernon .. the service has been exceptional and when we decided to upgrade in March 2018 they were fantastic to deal with .. giving us a great trade in price and helping out with finding us the best vehicle that would suit our budget and life style .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Baptist, Scott Young, Brad ( Manager)
May 25, 2017

"Just amazing"

- Clint Bright

Best experience I've ever had, they appraised my trade in over email as I was out of town and ended up giving me even more for it when I brought it in! They worked really hard to give me the best deal possible and I will be coming back for every new vehicle I buy for the rest of my life! They even stayed open late on the may long weekend so I was able to get the truck that day. If your looking for a honest trustworthy dealership look no farther! Manager brad and salesman terry is who sold me my 2017 gmc canyon and i couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad, terry
February 22, 2017

"Great service."

- cargirl

Wonderful surprise when picked up car. It was washed & vacuumed. Was not expecting that. Great experience, staff was pleasant and more than helpful. Professional and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not know names of the employees.
March 05, 2014

"I have been dealing with Bannister Chev for a few years..."

- DavidBuchroeder

I have been dealing with Bannister Chev for a few years now. Mr. Keith Olsen has been my service writer and I have found this gentleman's service to be superb. He has gone above and beyond the call of duty to help me and my wife out. His level of professionalism and dedication will have us a a customer for a very long time. We bought the FIRST 2013 Chevy TRAX that arrived at BANNISTER'S Vernon branch as a result of the EXCELLENT service my wife and I have had through this Great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Olsen
1
1 - 10 of 10 results