Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bannister GM Vernon

Vernon, BC

3.9
14 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4703 27th Street

Vernon, BC

V1T 4Y8

Directions

14 Reviews of Bannister GM Vernon

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2020

"I have an 96 Silverado 5 spd..Needed a new slave cylinder..."

- reinman

I have an 96 Silverado 5 spd..Needed a new slave cylinder replaced required to take apart transmission 4x4. Asked for clutch to be assessed. Threw it back together and said they forgot to look.? 2500 dollars later and clutch bearing is gone weeks after. Thanks for nothing.....Brutal service writers.. don't care. I would give no stars if option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service writer
January 02, 2020

"As usual it was great service for my 2017 Colorado. Barry..."

- cdkimball1

As usual it was great service for my 2017 Colorado. Barry in service was great. Coffee is always hot in the waiting area and the guys and gals at Bannisters are great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry in service.
December 27, 2019

"I was booked in to the service department to have my..."

- Randy Spence.

I was booked in to the service department to have my front end looked because of a clunking sound I’d been hearing for a while & was looked after well from tenelle & the service department. She told me that the pitman arms needed to be changed as well as the main idler arm. She treated me very well. Thank you Tennelle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tennille.
November 15, 2019

"Trusted"

- Michael

We just love coming in for the top notch service we get there, they even drop me off and pick me up later! Thanks for taking care of my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
darcy, tenille
September 18, 2019

"Repairs"

- Laurie

I was so happy with the prompt courteous service at Bannister they dealt with a unforeseen issue on my diesel Equinox, knowing I had a 9 hour drive ahead of me. Thank you for getting the problem fixed so I could make it home that night. I would recommend this dealership for their mechanics but also the great service and understanding. Laurie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Shaw
May 26, 2019

"They only do the bare minimum on a service."

- nobody

When I take my pickup in for service they don't make you feel very important. They want to sell you everything for a premium price but don't want to give anything back. When we take our car in for service at another dealer in town we get it back spotless inside and out. This is why I will be looking for service elsewhere in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
May 23, 2019

"Brought my 2014 GMC in for service"

- Hahnium

The truck died after about 8 minutes of driving time possibly the battery as the negative cable was a bit loose and hot. After they tested the truck I was told there was nothing wrong with it and it cost me $155 for this, I picked up the truck and they didn't even wash it. Never going back there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor 493
April 18, 2019

"Very helpful"

- Joh

Needed a battery in Mexico, was not under warranty there. Bannister's suggested I bring them the paper work from Mexico and they would submit it on our behalf. This I have done, so the rest is up to G.M. Canada. They will not make anything from this transaction so I feel this is excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
April 09, 2019

"Service With The Service Dept."

- GMC/CHEV 4fans

We recently moved to the Okanagan from Vancouver Island where we had a long and excellent relationship with another, family owned GMC/Chevrolet dealership. It was important for us to have the same type of relationship here. We took 2 vehicles in to Bannister (Vernon) on April 9th for servicing. Each had an extra mechanical issue to deal with...mostly investigative at this point. Our vehicles were serviced well and in a timely manner. The service team, including Tennille, and Larry welcomed us to the same degree we were used to at our last dealership and our technicians completed the work required very efficiently in our minds. We asked to speak personally with the technician (Jim) who worked on one of our vehicles and we found him pleasant to speak with and was very informative when answering our questions. Shuttle driver, Don, looked after our short-term destination needs and follow up with Wayne on behalf of the dealership was very professional. In the end, our warranty was looked after and all additional costs did not leave us feeling like we’d been taken advantage of. Thank you to all those we met with and to those we did not, but played an integral role in our first visit. Nice to see you ALL cared. Look forward to a growing and positive, long-term business relationship with Bannister Vernon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tennille Lipzenberger, Larry Jacobs, Don Weglo, Jim MacAulay
January 10, 2019

"Oil change service "

- Carl

The service we received was exceptional. It couldn’t be better! All staff were very helpful and courteous. We were informed of a recall due as soon as the parts arrive. Good job guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t recall the young guys name.
1
1 - 10 of 14 results