Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bannister GM Kelowna

Kelowna, BC

3.6
36 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2727 Hwy 97 N

Kelowna, BC

V1X 4J8

Directions

36 Reviews of Bannister GM Kelowna

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2020

"I have always got great service in a timely manner. The..."

- geoffmclain

I have always got great service in a timely manner. The staff are friendly and helpful the businesses is always clean and in a orderly state

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Tancek
May 06, 2020

"This Dealership has the worst service department I have..."

- Diesel78

This Dealership has the worst service department I have ever been to.I experienced techs getting in and out of customer units with there greasy pants and work shirts.No seat covers used,no cleaning of steering wheels,I had grease on my pants from grease on my steering wheel.Used and new oil spilled all over my engine.Coolant spilled all over engine and pass fender.Had Fuel filter changed and fuel dripping off of frame.No environmental standards taken.No precautions taken with Covid pandemic.This place is a joke.Tried talking to Service manager and he is too important to resolve issue.Would rather sit on his xxx and comb his beard thinks he is a wanna be biker!!! More like a circus clown the way he looks over his techs getting in and out of there vehicles and not saying anything to them about there cleanliness!! Paid 1 hr labor to change a spin on fuel filter that is a 10min job.And 1/2hr to change a air filter that is a 5min job.I would not take a wheel borrow to this circus for service!! Will be reporting this company to BC health they don’t care about the COVID precautions just filling there pockets with cash.I will never go back and they will never sell me a GM vehicle again.Buyers beware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray Clarke
1.0
Other Employees : Khan
March 14, 2020

"Very Professional and Knowledgable Staff"

- lyman

I have been a customer of this Dealership since 2010. During this period, I have always been impressed with the professionalism and knowledge of the service staff and the courtesy of the sales staff. I have recommended this Dealership to several of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Tancek
May 17, 2019

"Terrific"

- Brian

I have been a customer at this dealership since 1993. In this period I have purchased 7 new vehicles from the dealership, two since the dealership was purchased by Bannister. In addition all my servicing, oil changes, etc. have been completed by them. I am always fully satisfied with the work done by the service department and I can only think of one occasion where I had to go back because the work was had not been completed properly. I would highly recommend the dealerships service and sales dept for any of your automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendin
May 06, 2019

"Servicing of GMC pickup."

- Sawyer

Have had the truck serviced for 14 years with never any problems. All staff is.very helpful and friendly to deal with. Always a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Really can’t recall their names but all were excellent.
April 09, 2019

"Diagnosis 2004 monte carlo"

- Lulu5858$

While my visit was favourable I still have issues as follows: my appointment was not on the books however I was taken in anyway. Follow up phone calls are not returned,am still waiting on a call from parts!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James tancek
January 24, 2019

"Excellent service from Christen and Frank."

- Sean Connor

My wife and I bought a new truck with Christen which was a very easy experience. Frank was also very fast a getting us through financing. Very quick and painless experience all around. I have also had work done on my old dodge here( which dodge basically couldn't help with) and the service department has always been amazing and informative. Keep up the great work everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christen and Frank. Also members of service department.
January 21, 2019

"Had my truck serviced there and a wheel fell off"

- Duncan

When I was driving out of their parking lot after getting my truck serviced the rear wheel fell off. Didn't tighten the wheel nuts after rotating my tires. I did not get mad just asked them to fix it. I borrowed a car and came back the next day to get it. The service manager said next time I came in they would do a full detail cleaning of my truck. The next time I went back they were too busy to do it. the next time I went back they didn't have time again. the last time I went back the service writer just said no. So far I have purchased a new Toyota 4Runner and am thinking about getting a car now, I guarantee it won't be from the liars at Bannister.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember the liars name
November 30, 2018

"Terrible sales team"

- Brayden

Deceptive sales practices and no follow up. Go elsewhere. GMC trucks are also very poorly made. Watkin ford in vernon is a much better choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
July 03, 2018

"Had last minute brake issues, they fixed it while I waited "

- BYOK

I have the great review because they fit me in their busy schedule on short notice and fixed my brake issue while I waited on a Friday of a long weekend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Clarke
5.0
Other Employees : Al
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results