Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bannister GM Kelowna

3.9

33 Lifetime Reviews

2727 Hwy 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J8 Directions
Sales: (800) 585-0712

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Bannister GM Kelowna

Sort by Write a review
May 17, 2019

"Terrific"

- Brian

I have been a customer at this dealership since 1993. In this period I have purchased 7 new vehicles from the dealership, two since the dealership was purchased by Bannister. In addition all my servicing, oil changes, etc. have been completed by them. I am always fully satisfied with the work done by the service department and I can only think of one occasion where I had to go back because the work was had not been completed properly. I would highly recommend the dealerships service and sales dept for any of your automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendin
May 06, 2019

"Servicing of GMC pickup."

- Sawyer

Have had the truck serviced for 14 years with never any problems. All staff is.very helpful and friendly to deal with. Always a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Really can’t recall their names but all were excellent.
April 09, 2019

"Diagnosis 2004 monte carlo"

- Lulu5858$

While my visit was favourable I still have issues as follows: my appointment was not on the books however I was taken in anyway. Follow up phone calls are not returned,am still waiting on a call from parts!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James tancek
January 24, 2019

"Excellent service from Christen and Frank."

- Sean Connor

My wife and I bought a new truck with Christen which was a very easy experience. Frank was also very fast a getting us through financing. Very quick and painless experience all around. I have also had work done on my old dodge here( which dodge basically couldn't help with) and the service department has always been amazing and informative. Keep up the great work everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christen and Frank. Also members of service department.
January 21, 2019

"Had my truck serviced there and a wheel fell off"

- Duncan

When I was driving out of their parking lot after getting my truck serviced the rear wheel fell off. Didn't tighten the wheel nuts after rotating my tires. I did not get mad just asked them to fix it. I borrowed a car and came back the next day to get it. The service manager said next time I came in they would do a full detail cleaning of my truck. The next time I went back they were too busy to do it. the next time I went back they didn't have time again. the last time I went back the service writer just said no. So far I have purchased a new Toyota 4Runner and am thinking about getting a car now, I guarantee it won't be from the liars at Bannister.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember the liars name
November 30, 2018

"Terrible sales team"

- Brayden

Deceptive sales practices and no follow up. Go elsewhere. GMC trucks are also very poorly made. Watkin ford in vernon is a much better choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
July 03, 2018

"Had last minute brake issues, they fixed it while I waited "

- BYOK

I have the great review because they fit me in their busy schedule on short notice and fixed my brake issue while I waited on a Friday of a long weekend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Clarke
5.0
Other Employees : Al
July 02, 2018

"salesman"

- Marlene

We just want to thank Bannister for being such a great dealership with excellent employees. We searched for weeks looking for a trade in for our SUV for a smaller car but still with the height of an SUV. Cory Boniface showed us the buick Encore. Thanks, Cory! We love our new Encore. He is an excellent salesperson and very knowledgeable as to what a person needs and wants. We also really enjoyed the customer coffee room and the doughnuts Cory provided.. Worked with Lealah in the finance dept and that was also a rare treat. She also knew just what we needed and no high pressure to purchase anything we didn't want. Very happy with Bannister and Cory Boniface our sales person. Marlene and Ken Rockley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Boniface Laylah, finance lady
June 19, 2018

"Recall services for my 2010 GMC Terrain "

- Kar

Recall service to replace the fuel pump and window washer transmission. Excellent customer service plus a great shuttle service too! I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
June 13, 2018

"Amazing!"

- Pamela12

Everyone at the dealership was awesome and treated us with respect and didn’t push us to buy but we did buy! Friendly staff and very knowledgeable! Thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Clarke
5.0
Other Employees : Dylan Thatcher salesmen Mrs Rutler finicianal sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results