Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

BMW West Island

Montréal, QC

2.1
21 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2000 Transcanadienne Sud

Montréal, QC

H9P 2N4

Directions

21 Reviews of BMW West Island

Sort by Write a review
August 26, 2020

"Worst experience ever. They continue to uphold their..."

- Maggie97!!

Worst experience ever. They continue to uphold their lack of desire to serve customers in a kind manner. I bought my car there and they hid additional fees and products they were selling me by including these in the monthly payment. I was there this morning and they were charging $9.95 to disinfect my car because of Covid-19. Plus, they were going to charge me for renting a replacement car while they fix a repair tgat has been done 3 times already. Next time, I'm buying a Lexus :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I know but I'll spare them.
February 11, 2020

"Satisfaction"

- ecoaventuras20

528i X-Drive 2014. They are very good for an oil change, but they tried to fix a vibration problem I had since the beginning and after thousands of $$$. When the warranty ended, I went to the corner garage for an oil change and the guy showed me what was obvious, a flex-joint cracked in 3 places. After $552 on the repair, the car is amazing, I can breathe. Buy your car there is OK, but check elsewhere before having work done on it, I don't trust them at all. If you argue, they will accuse you of something like ''you're trying to hustle us''.In fact if Zero existed, that's what I would have given... Guess from what I am reading about them, they should not stay open for business very long...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Tardif
December 24, 2019

"No way top make an a service appointment!"

- apscoradiales

Service is OK, but try to make an appointment - that's a whole another issue. It's impossible to get someone on the phone who can make you one. "Sorry, there is nobody there now, please call on Monday". Monday comes, and I call , but again nobody answers, "Please leave a message". So, I do. Do you think someone called back? Nope. Time for BMW of Canada to step in and sort out this amateurish operation! Oh wait, they tried, but apparently nobody picked up their call either!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
October 27, 2019

"Bmw West Island does disclose information unless you ask"

- Garathon

I bought a 2016 x5 for close to55k and was disappointed with the way Bmw West Island does business. I returned my lease and engaged in dealings with a used car salesperson called Ken Hamel.He was courteous and wanted to sell me a car and showed me an x5in the show room. As we conversed he told me the car was well priced and that they would cover the body repairs in my lease if I bought the car. Seemed fine till that point . I then decided to buy the car and was directed immediately to the finance manager to sign and apply for financing. After signing the documents I went back to see the car and noticed that the mags were scratched and dented and wondered why that was. I called the next day and spoke to the manager who told me that what did expect a new car when I bought a used one. I was taken aback with tone of his voice and I told him I wasn’t taking the car if he did not do anything about the mags. He then changed his tone and agreed to fix them but not before trying to make me pay several hundred dollars for the job. I then asked him what else I had missed.should I also check underneath the car for other surprises. I was later called the next day to tell me that the contract was missing 500$ and that a mistake had been made by the receptionist. I had been thinking about the extended warranty for quite a bit and had not decided to take it yet but when I presented myself for the car the amount had already been included. Wow I found out that Bmw was giving a 2.99ratenfor used cars and they had charged me 3.99. No one told me about it I found out through a friend that works at Bmw.it was changed but not without me doing the work. I sent a letter to me tardif about my experience and he did respond telling me that there are three sides to every story and there possibly are. He was not helpful apart from taking the Bmw experience to another level of frustration.i did spend a chunk and not sure this should be a frustrating experience. I did send the owner a word and of course it was diverted to me tardif. I’ve yet to receive my client card for road assistance. Not what you want to go through when you buy a new used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Hamel mr tardif
October 26, 2019

"Worst experience in my life"

- Customer

Unprofessional and extremely dishonest sales people. The service is very bad. They do anything but help. I paid lots of money and thought that BMW's standard are high but was extremely disappointed. If you want cheap service for expensive good, go there. Will never buy a BMW again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nessim, Sagaar
August 07, 2019

"poor customer service"

- boa

came in for service on a leased 430i, they wouldnt give me the time of day and let me test drive a car without a credit check and 5k deposit. zero respect and absolutely pathetic service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
xx
June 20, 2019

"Devoted to find a solution"

- Nounouche

I want to thank Mr. Tardif the customer manager for devoting so much efford in trying to find a solution. Eventhough i paid a small amount to have my engine fixed i still saved a lot of money. I have never seen such a devoted person to satisfy a customer. If you have an issue with this dealership you should contact him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Tardif
June 03, 2019

"VERY POOR SERVICE"

- Maggie97!!

Squeaky seat experience on a new car.: A couple of weeks ago I tried to make an appointment with the service center. They told me I couldn't make an appointment and that I had to bring the car in to be checked first, then they would give me an appointment. I went in today, on a Monday morning as planned. Later in the afternoon, I went to pick up the car and then drove home. When I got out of the car it was making the same squeaky sound as before. Ridiculous. Mistakes can happen but when I called the dealer I was told I couldn't go in tomorrow because it is not an emergency. Are you kidding me? The car is 2 months old, I've had to go to the dealer three times for this issue and now they won't take it in immediately to check it. I am never going back to this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jocely Pesant
May 01, 2019

"Very Positive Experience with the Service Center"

- AMP

I had experienced a most unfortunate situation when I blew 2 tires in a pot hole on Monday, April 29, 2019 in Saint Anne de Bellevue and this incident delayed my return home. My BMW was towed by means of BMW Roadside Assistance to BMW West-Island where we had to leave the car overnight. My experience with Mark Zaki was excellent. He did everything in his power to have the job completed as expeditiously as possible as we are from out of town. Mark was exceptional in that he explained every detail of the work being performed with the tire replacements and the minor damage done to one of the rims caused by impact of the pot hole. He also advised us of the Pirelli credit that was applied against the 2 damaged tires, thus receiving a prorated credit against the 2 new Pirelli tires. We felt he went above and beyond to ensure the work completion was done in a timely manner as well as when I received a follow-up call from him the next day just to find out how the return trip went. It was Mark's professionalism, patience, understanding and communication skills that made my experience somewhat easier under this unfortunate circumstance. Thank you once again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Zaki
April 01, 2019

"Awful"

- Customer

Finally, I can post a review without BMW West Island deleting it!!! They had the nerve to remove my review on Instagram, and block me on Instagram because they only want to show positive reviews, no negative ones! That is not a true and accurate representation of the company though. And quite frankly, a shameful way to conduct business!!! I have been a customer since 2010. My family and I have purchased and leased multiple vehicles from Wojtek at BMW West Island, so we have a lot of experience with them. They think that it’s ok to just sell me a lemon, ignore everything and sweep it under the rug. Not a very truthful and upstanding company. They sold me a BRAND NEW defective vehicle that has had multiple recurring problems right from the beginning - a lemon! They had no problem taking $52,000 CASH from me, and then after the sale they don’t care what happens. #BMWCanada is not any better, I reached out to them many times and all they did is try to sell me another vehicle with a lousy 5% discount. They never fix the problems, they only try and continually push me to try and purchase another new vehicle. Nobody at BMW West Island or BMW Canada ever corrected the problem. Oh yeah, and even before that, they sold me a different brand new vehicle that I MUCH LATER found out was sitting with a large shipment of other BMW’s parked at the port of Montreal for 3 WEEKS, sitting and soaking halfway or almost to the roof trapped in SALT, snow and water. BMW Canada was FORCED to replace those vehicles by TRANSPORT CANADA!!! BMW, BMW Canada, and BMW West Island all knew about how those vehicles were trapped in massive amounts of salt, water and snow for weeks, corroding the undercarriages and engines etc. and they knowingly sold these vehicles to unsuspecting customers!!!! How would you like to purchase a brand new vehicle for $55,000 (some vehicles were $100,000 by the way) and more, not knowing how it sat corroding in salt water and snow, almost to high enough to reach the roof for 3 weeks?!?! Wow!! BMW West Island and BMW knew about it and didn’t care. They just wanted to grab peoples money!!! Very dishonest company!!! And if it wasn’t for Transport Canada, nobody would have known about it, and BMW wouldn’t have replaced those vehicles. They only replaced them because they were forced to by Transport Canada!!! They don’t honor the warranty, they have very poor service with incompetent mechanics. You’ll wait hours and hours, and days for your vehicle and it will never be fixed. There is not one mechanic there that is competent enough to fix a recurring problem. Because now #BMWCanada uses cheap parts from China that they don’t even know how to fix. They don’t honor the warranty, they don’t replace parts that are under warranty. They just waste your time and never replace what needs to be replaced. They don’t care how many times you bring in your car, but they still can’t fix anything. And if you change tires there, you will wait all day. Any job done at service, no matter how small, you will have to wait till the end of the day to have your vehicle ready. They wait till the end of the day to call everybody to say that their vehicles are ready. If you call, the receptionist will always forward your service call to voicemail and say that the person is already on another line. You will never be able to get through to service when you call, you will always get voicemail. And then when service calls you back, they put some ignoramus on the phone who can barely understand what you are saying. When I bring up my recurring and defective problems up to them on social media, they say that I refused service! I have brought my vehicle into service multiple times for years, only to walk away disappointed, and problems not fixed!! The service Manager, Richard told me that it’s not up to me to decide what needs to be replaced. Even though there is an obvious manufacturer defect with my screen. How rude to ignore that the defective part needs to be replaced! They just ignore and never replace parts that need to be replaced, even after numerous failed attempts at fixing it. It’s a no brainer, but for them, they really don’t care. And BMW Canada didn’t do anything about it either. For this reason, they don’t even deserve a 1 star review. Then they go around on social media posting photos of new unsuspecting customers with their new vehicles, smiling at the big red bow that they placed on their new vehicle. BMW West Island, it will take a xxxx of a lot more than a big red bow on a car to fix your train wreck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wojtek Zoltak, Richard Tardif, Sylvie Maillette, Warren (Mechanic) and Amber Hupp from BMW Canada.
1
1 - 10 of 21 results