Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

BMW Grand River

Kitchener, ON

3.2
19 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1800 Victoria St North

Kitchener, ON

N2B 3E5

Directions

19 Reviews of BMW Grand River

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2020

"Took my car in for final servicing before buying out the..."

- Connednotconned

Took my car in for final servicing before buying out the lease. Needed a safety to transfer ownership. Was told that car did not pass safety as 1 brake rotor was 0.1mm undersized. New brakes $2500. Found this hard to believe as car had only 40,000 km. Took it to another mechanic 3 days later who did a safety and passed the car stating that all brakes were fine. Large discrepancy between the 2 measurements. Discussed this with Grand River BMW and they re-measured brakes and told me they were fine and that their instrument needed to be recalibrated. Seems fishy. If this were the case then how many others paid for new brakes when they weren’t necessary. My mechanic suggested I report them to the MOT. In reading other reviews, seems they are great at sales but the service.............less so. Lesson learned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
August 23, 2020

"Horrible experience! I wanted to buy head-ache, bought..."

- najmul.ca

Horrible experience! I wanted to buy head-ache, bought from them. They say so many things they will do (after sales), but reality is different, they don't care about those who care about their money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't like to blame only one individual
July 11, 2020

"We recently purchased a new BMW. The experience that we..."

- Scott

We recently purchased a new BMW. The experience that we had with Grand River BMW was top notch. I would highly recommend dealing with Maiwand Faqiri. Maiwand is extremely attentive and courteous as well as helpful and knowledgeable. Bryan, Devin and others that we met certainly made us feel confident that we will have great service for years to come. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maiwand, Matt, Bryan, Devin
May 02, 2020

"Just a horrible experience. BMW GRAND RIVER is nothing..."

- Drake

Just a horrible experience. BMW GRAND RIVER is nothing but a bunch of crooks, they rip you off they break your car and force you to fix and pay for the repairs. What’s the coincidence that my car breaks that many times in their shop and am forced to fixed it. They are horrible they damage my car and refuse to do anything about it. They CAUSED physical damage to my car during service and they will not do anything about it. So sick of a dealership, you’re better off going to any small pop shop as I’m sure they are more honest and will own up to their mistakes if ones would be made. 100% don’t recommend. We have multiple bmws and always have had that being ripped off and abused feeling when we go BMW Grand River.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
hector perdomo
January 02, 2020

"Good car, excellent service "

- yihongqi

Dear BMW Grand River Team We had very good experience recently with BMW grand river sales. We have been knowing that BMW 7 series sedan is a safe and reliable car. After we own the 750li for a little more than 3 weeks, the car being showing a performance that matched its name even in the winter time. What really impressed us was the sales team Roy Huo and Bryan during financial processing time. I am confident to say that the BMW sales team are very helpful, you can have a very happy shopping even if you want to pay RMB. The return on the leasing BMW is also very easy with help of Bryan. He worked out all details on the leased vehicle, as it is understandable for most cases the returned car is not always scratch and dent free. The story does not end here, we have a medium duty logic liftmaster garage door opener, we have been having problems connecting the opener with other vehicles. Roy Huo came to our home read the user manual of the garage door opener, opened the garage door opener and made our BMW and other car connected with the door opener. Usually, you pay to buy a car. With Roy and Bryan at BMW grand river, we pay and happily to own a BMW car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Huo
December 02, 2019

"These guys are all yes men , full of smiles ... until you..."

- Emlaxref

These guys are all yes men , full of smiles ... until you have to return for warranty service .. then they have every excuse there is so they don’t have to cover it ..... I complained of noisy squealing brakes 2 months after purchase ... they said that is normal for sport brakes ... not according to the shop I eventually took it to , whom found the pads had a manufactured defect with heavy concentrations of metallic causing all the noise .....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
November 22, 2019

"Service was horrible when I called Grand River BMW. The..."

- Matt

Service was horrible when I called Grand River BMW. The service Center person was annoyed to even take my call. After she finally listened to why I was calling told me service could not help with my service issue and transfers me to another extension. I like my BMW, but will never get another one due to the continued horrid customer care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Center
October 27, 2019

"Excellent"

- SH

Mia Muise was very helpful and knowledgable and a pleasure to deal with, This was my 2nd time buying a car from her and she knew exactly what I was looking for. Will definitely contact her again in the future. Elie was also helpful for the set~up,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mia, Elie
October 10, 2019

"Excellent Sales and Service before and after Sale "

- desouza

I had visited several dealership’s in Toronto who will not till this day attend to a customer unless he/she is dressed up. Based on this experience I purchased my first Volvo 240GLE in 1984 over the phone from BK Motors (same dealership) new name . Dealing with Sales person Glen over the phone was very pleasant and driving all the way from Mississauga was even more impressed with the friendly home town attitude. Years later in 1998 I went back and bought my BMW 7401 at which time was undecided between a 540 or 740. The new salesperson (Elizabeth) offered me to take each vehicle back to Mississauga and test drive with the family for two days and come back with a no pressure decision. After driving each vehicle decided with the 740i which I am still enjoying to this day. In 2018 I was looking for a used BMW X5 and again dealt with Jonathan in sales that brought in a BMW X5 from Parkview BMW which I bought and still take it back to BMW Grand River for service. My experience with the dealership is no pressure - no arrogance - no high pressure sales but they work hard on customer satisfaction. I highly recommend them to potential BMW clients based on my experience. I have recommended BMW Grand River to several of my Business network contacts who have purchased a vehicle and come back with the same excellent reviews. You will continue to have my business and business client referral, Thank you “BMW Grand River Management and Staff for making my experience with your dealership and an example that every BMW dealership should make a commitment".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Thiessen
September 07, 2019

"Outstanding service and client focus"

- Tim H

My sales person was Ms. Mia Muise. Mia listened to what I was looking for in a new 5 from day one and she delivered along with the business Manager and delivery team. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mia Muise
1
1 - 10 of 19 results