Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

BMW Canbec Automobiles Inc

Montreal, QC

4.4
458 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
BMW Canbec was the first BMW dealer in Quebec. 40 years later, we are proud to have the largest showroom in Quebec. Come visit us and meet our team of 160 dedicated professionals. Moreover, we assure you of a service that will exceed your expectations and has made our reputation in recent decades.

4090 Jean Talon St W

Montreal, QC

H4P 1V5

Directions

458 Reviews of BMW Canbec Automobiles Inc

Sort by Write a review
July 23, 2020

"Horrible - scammed out of $740"

- antyf

Horrible place - not the first time they've done this to me but definitely the last. I am not a car expert so placed trust in Vincent Pouliot to fix vibration on idle which just started up. Convinced me it was my thermostat that was faulty. $740 later, still vibrating. Spoke to Service manager André Gadbois who was rude, non-empathetic and when I asked for a refund he told me if I wanted a refund he was going to put back my old thermostat! Called BMW Canada and submitted my complaint. They told me to contact the GM - Martin Taillandier. I left him a voice message 3 days ago and has not called me back. I will never bring my car back here and will not buy a BMW again because of this horrendous experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincent Pouliot, André Gadbois
July 21, 2020

"I would like to thank Anthony for his excellent service..."

- Jojo.dolce7

I would like to thank Anthony for his excellent service and for going out of his way to show me my new Mini Cooper convertible 🚗😎 I would also like to thank sweet Violette & Stella for tjier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Violette Stella
July 20, 2020

"Very satisfied with all the information and assistance I..."

- stefanospapadakis44

Very satisfied with all the information and assistance I needed in order to buy my new car and also the excellent service andfast delivery of my bmw

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Douakakis
5.0
Other Employees : Viollette Kwok and Ashley
July 11, 2020

"Patient, attentive and benevolent "

- 1761194276wu

They try to give us the best pruce and give us all they can give. They are friendly and patient. I will reconmmand our friend to here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Violette, Chris
July 06, 2020

"Lease BMW"

- wlsteinman

Great service. I have dealt with Billy for years, and he has always been extremely helpful in arranging the right car for me. Rita informed me of all the details needed to lease my new car and Violette completed the delivery process. All three were competent, professional and very knowledgeable, making the entire process easy and stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Anastassiadis
5.0
Olivier Allard
5.0
Other Employees : Violette Kwok, Rita Sebti
June 27, 2020

"Terrible dismissive customer service"

- Ken

I'm absolutely shocked at the horrible customer service at Canbec BMW. I had purchased a new Mini Cooper from Canbec's Mini dealership many years ago and had nothing but excellent service at that time. This is why I was so shocked to get the awful and dismissive treatment I received from Canbec's sales team when looking for a used BMW. In order to get the most reliable information and to honour social distancing during the covid crisis, I wanted to have my dealings via email. It took literally nine times contacting Canbec via email, chat on their website, and telephone to get any kind of reply of substance. The only reason I ever did get a follow-up was that I wrote to the general manager Martin Taillandier who was kind enough to get back to me quite quickly. Should it take ten attempts with the final attempt being a stern note to the general manager to get salespeople to reply to sales inquiries? Even the sales manager Éric Del Dotto was incredibly dismissive and when I requested a carfax from him, he sent me a totally blank email in reply with no attachments. I immediately followed up with a note asking him to resend it and never got a reply. Once I finally had the attention of Olivier Allard (sales rep) he did start getting back to me by email but it has now bee four days since I requested a test drive and have not heard back. I was ready to buy the car upon finishing a test drive and inspection but I don't see how I can purchase a car when I can't even get an email reply to set up an appointment. I had also expressed interest in a second choice vehicle which was a Mini Countryman. Olivier passed me on to TWO associates at their Mini dealer. After several more attempts to get a carfax and other info, I got an email with no text and just the Carfax PDF attached. No further replies to inquiries to the Mini dealer were ever received. I could understand if one sales associate was incompetent and dismissive but to have one after another offer no help or to not reply at all to inquiries is dumbfounding. I understand that the coronavirus situation has been challenging for us all and I'm sympathetic to time delays but this is beyond ridiculous. I began my communication with Canbec via their online chat in late May and it is now June 27th. I'd highly recommend staying away from Canbec/BMW Centre and Mini Mont-Royal/ Mini Montreal Centre.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Olivier Allard
Other Employees : Martin Taillandier, Éric Del Dotto
May 01, 2020

"Bmw Canbec is definitely my dealer of choice! Always a..."

- Joe

Bmw Canbec is definitely my dealer of choice! Always a wonderful and efficient experience. I highly recommend purchasing and servicing your bmw at this dealership if honesty, professionalism and courtesy is what you’re after for. A very BIG thankyou to Ms.Estelle Proulx ( Commercial Director/F&I) for going above & beyond and the entire staff at Canbec. Last but not least, Mr. Ciprian Cotca ( senior service advisor) is the reason why i keep maintaining my cars at Canbec for the past 7 years. After owning way too many cars from different manufacturers, i had never met someone this genuine,professional,knowledgeable , honest that goes above expectations for his clients at service. My recent visit at service for my F30 335xi M felt like a breeze . Bravo Bmw Canbec for taking all the precautions needed during covid-19.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yossi Benhamou
5.0
Ciprian Cotca
5.0
Other Employees : Estelle Proulx
December 08, 2019

"Shady business practices!!"

- truth

1) They wrongly charged me $500 on our bill when buying car and it was sorted out right there, before we left. Next thing I know, there’s a $500 charge on my credit card - someone took the liberty of charging us anyhow! Took 2 months to get my money back after CONSTANT hounding. I did them a favour by not calling my cc company and then... 2 weeks later… 2) They had our BRAND NEW winter tires from previous year in storage. We wanted them on the car but they couldn't find them. When they finally found them, they serviced our car. However, when Vincent Pouliot called to tell us we could pick the car up, we get there and are met with another false charge! This one was for $1000 - for 2 new tires!! Of course, no heads up from Vincent. What do they tell us? “Come back in the morning!” Not good enough. The only manager there is Pierre-Luc Longpre and he could care less.. rude, dismissive, aggressive… wanting only to focus on his sale. Clearly, sales are more important than keeping customers. EXTREMELY disappointing to the BMW brand. Watch your wallets, people! Check, check, and recheck!! In fact, save yourself the headache and go to different BMW dealer! Maybe they don't use fake reviews..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Douakakis
Other Employees : Pierre-Luc Longpre, Vincent Pouliot
October 15, 2019

"Great service"

- Mike

BMW Canbec is a great dealership always get the best pricing and the staff is always helpful and friendly this is my 3rd MINI COOPER and am looking forward to my 4th.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramy Botros
5.0
Caroline Doyon-Bujold
5.0
Other Employees : John Rabasquinhoy Joshua Paueltte Rita Yoann
August 07, 2019

"Amazing Service Before and After Sale"

- Charles David

When I decided to purchase my second BMW, I contacted Yossi who was referred to me by a friend. Yossi was very helpful during the process of helping me acquire a new BMW 330i 2019. He was professional and his insight was very valuable. The service Yossi provided was thorough and well adapted to my needs. Despite his busy schedule, he makes sure to prioritize each client. I would recommend him without hesitation to anyone who wishes to purchase or lease a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yossi Benhamou
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 458 results