Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Auto List of Canada - Bad Credit Car Loans Specialists

Winnipeg, MB

1.1
21 Reviews

823 Regent Avenue West

Winnipeg, MB

R2C 3A7

Directions

21 Reviews of Auto List of Canada - Bad Credit Car Loans Specialists

Sort by
July 13, 2021

"LITERALLY THE WORST DEALERSHIP TO DO BUSINESS WITH. DO..."

- chelsbee

LITERALLY THE WORST DEALERSHIP TO DO BUSINESS WITH. DO NOT GO HERE NO MATTER THE SITUATION YOU ARE IN! This story is extremely long with many twists, I will summarize it to fit in this review. Spouse bought a vehicle from them, to which they completely misrepresented the vehicle. It doesn't have a block heater, a/c and they replaced worn tires with winter tires in the middle of summer, the window does not roll up all the way. The temp control knob in the vehicle was missing at the time we test drove the car so we were under the assumption the car did have a/c. We mentioned all the problems we found with the car and the salesman wrote them down. We liked the car otherwise. In the time things were being fixed and making sure were up to code, they could have mentioned to my spouse the vehicle did not have a/c. It was only until after the paperwork was signed that he found out it didn't come without a/c or a block heater. THIS IS MANITOBA! We were given advice to talk to the manager about our concerns, my spouse did just that. Took them forever and a day to get back to him as every time he called he was in a "meeting". All we wanted was to exchange the vehicle as we were told at the time of purchase was possible (we had 30 days to exchange the vehicle, it is also advertised all over their ads of a 30 day exchange policy), only to find out that it is only on cash purchases. The manager asked what the problem was with the car, to which my spouse explained he felt they misrepresented the car as he would have never bought a car with a/c or a block heater. The manager asks how it was misrepresented, and my spouse tries to explain further, only to be interrupted. The manager then proceeds to yell at my spouse telling him he worked "very hard" on this deal for him. My spouse tells the manager to please stop cutting him off, the manager then threatens to hang up the phone as "they both cannot speak at the same time" even though he was just trying to answer the managers question. The manager continues on yelling, saying my spouse needs to listen to him now. My spouse says I'm just trying to explain, the manager still yelling, threatens again to hang up the phone because my spouse is being "disrespectful". My spouse then says he is going to contact the consumer bureau, STILL yelling the manager says "go ahead and call them then!" After countless tries of my spouse trying to explain how the car was misrepresented, and being cut off, yelled and berated... he hung up on the manager. There was no getting through to this man. A manager should NEVER conduct themselves in this way. I work in a retail setting at high level, and would never treat a customer this way. I would get fired if I had. Bottom line is, do not buy a car from these scam artists. EVER.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maus, Karandeep
July 09, 2021

"Do not go here. They are very pushy and shady. They will..."

- rippedoff singlemom

Do not go here. They are very pushy and shady. They will take your money and not give it back. They even steal from naive minors. They are more concerned with getting you to ignorantly sign ownership papers, rather than actually seeing if you could afford a vehicle in the first place. They are very vague, and dishonest. They are not open about anything. They don't disclose car history or anything like that at all. They just want you to sign papers asap. Do not take a loan or anything from them. Do not sign anything with them. Do not go here. They are friendly until you sign. After that, they are hard to get a hold of. You get transferred around between irrelevant departments.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moz, the owner and finance manager, Salesman on the grounds
July 19, 2020

"TERRIBLE SERVICE"

- josephchubb

DONT GO TO THIS AWFUL DEALERSHIP! EVEN THO DESPERATE FOR VEHICLE, DON'T GO HERE! THEY ARE LIARS & THEY WILL TRICK/TARNISH UR FINANCIAL LIFE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alaa Daloussi
1.0
July 14, 2020

"The sales there are Terribly Irresponsible!"

- wbc1190

I have never experienced such terrrible customer service ever in Winnipeg and the sales there are terrribly irresponsible! I saw a good offer on Nissan Sentra and booked an appointement with the sales there. However, when we got there, the sales said the car had been sold and been paid for the deposit. And all these are happened from one day previous, yet the sales did not inform me at all ahead of time. We have to drive all the way up from St.Norbert to Regent. Later, the sales immediately recommended us some other offers on different cars, but none of them we interested. Two days later, I saw that Nissan Sentra Ads was still on their website, then I tried to contact them to see if there is anything updated. However, the sales are not sure if the car is still avaliable and if the deal went through. The whole conversation was so amibugious and ambivalent that I didn't know if the car was still avaliable to check and buy or not. And the sales always distracted the topic and said if I can go through the other cars, even after I said I only interested on that Sentra, which repeated the same thing they did on last Saturday. However, at that moment, I am only unhappy. But the point that literally pissed me off is that the sales later texted me: We MUST BE talking about different vehicles here because you asked me if a vehicle is available but you're saying XXXX (sales) already told you it was sold. I will make sure XXXX gets back to you...there was a deposit on the vehicle but I'm not sure if the customer took the vehicle home and the deal went through. When are you guys looking to come into the dealership? We've got lots of new arrivals in the price range After two days, if they are still not sure the deal, then should put on the vehicle on PENDING status. And what does mean "MUST BE", seems like I have to follow their orders or what they saying. They are not professional as sales at all and don't know the sales courtesy. And in the text, it is the third time recommeding me to see other options after I saying only interested on that Sentra. The sales there are overly pushy, lack of professional sales courtesy and not addressing to customers need at all. NEVER VISIT THERE AGAIN, WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Selaba
May 23, 2020

"Check your advertised price or they will overcharge you..."

- katiesmith4547

Check your advertised price or they will overcharge you and try changing the ad before you see it. This is an illegal practice and they are being investigated for this and many other random fees added to my contract. Have a lawyer check your contract before signing , don't make the same mistake

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alaa Daloussi
1.0
Tony Pardel
1.0
Eric Rogocki
1.0
Iolanta Shchuchkina
1.0
Darren Penner
1.0
January 27, 2020

"Please avoid this place. Aun tried to sell me a car that..."

- bana

Please avoid this place. Aun tried to sell me a car that was advertised for a cheaper price on their website for almost $3000 more. I specifically asked him not to do a credit check but he proceeds to do it anyways. Very pushy. Please stay away from this place.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aun
April 25, 2019

"Worse dealership "

- raterofmanitoba

This is the worst dealership ever! I was naive and 18 when I purchased a car. They sold it to me for 28% interest, they sold the car with plenty of misinformation, when I thought I’m almost done paying the car off and called them they told me I owed another $25,000. I’m now having to almost file bankruptcy. The company has a corporate culture of greed and deception. They’ve pushed several customers to bankruptcy. There will come a time when all this is going to catch up with them, and I hope one day they try to rip someone off with resources and capability to fight back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alaa Daloussi
4.0
December 17, 2018

"SHARKS"

- concerned citizen

PLEASE DO NOT GO TO AUTOLIST! IT IS RUN BY A CROOKED MAN WHO TAKES ADVANTAGE OF PEOPLE IN POOR SITUATIONS! HE WILL GIVE YOU ANY CAR YOU NEED BUT WILL MAKE IT A RIDICULOUSLY HIGH INTEREST RATE! HE PUTS MULTIPLE LIENS ON CARS AND SELLS BACK REPO-ED CARS! YOU WILL BE LEFT PAYING OFF A CRAPPY CAR OR MAY HAVE TO EVEN CONTEMPLATE GOING BANKRUPT! THESE PEOPLE ARE CROOKS, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT GO TO THEM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ishwar Thawani
June 29, 2018

"They are Liars!"

- snapandrun

A terrible dealership! They will cheat you and rip you off. The owner is a scam artist. Don't buy from them. There cars sit on the lot for months even years before they are sold, so you never know what headaches you are actually getting. Don't buy from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ishwar Thawani
March 22, 2017

"Really great car buying expereince!"

- Stu 1963

I have purchased many cars in my life but I have to say the Autolist experience was great. Not only did I get a great car ( love my fusion) but I needed a bit of after service and they made good on it. Ratheesh, the sales manager there was straight up and delivered a great expereince. No high pressure, took the time, looked at many vehicles ( this place has serious variety) and finally picked the right one for me. Another thing, no hidden fees, Business office guy went over the pros and cons of extended warranty. It was really good. Fully recccomend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
R. Chelliah
1
1 - 10 of 21 results