Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Auto Haus Volkswagen

Winnipeg, MB

4.6
533 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Auto Haus Volkswagen is an authorized VW Dealer in Winnipeg. We carry the largest selection of new and used cars in Central Canada. We have been servicing Winnipeg and surrounding areas for over 35 years with a state-of-the-art VW service facility, using only Genuine VW parts and accessories. We offer credit, lease, finance rates and warranties on new and pre-owned models!
Contact Dealership

660 Pembina Highway

Winnipeg, MB

R3M 2M5

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 533 reviews

November 22, 2020

"Very good service. Helped me out in every step of buying..."

- shivbhasin99

Very good service. Helped me out in every step of buying my first car. They try and help in every way possible. I am very happy with my first car. -Shiv

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 31, 2020

"Tanveer is a great representation of what a zero..."

- Jason

Tanveer is a great representation of what a zero pressure, honest and enjoyable car purchasing experience is all about. He will continue to be our go to for our entire family when purchasing a new vehicle. Honest, genuine, and friendly. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 30, 2020

"Excellent service throughout my entire shopping..."

- Madison

Excellent service throughout my entire shopping experience. Always a pleasure to go to the dealership and work with Tanveer. Would highly recommend him for anyone who wants a positive and enjoyable car buying experience! Never felt any pressure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 27, 2020

"would like to take a moment to explain my 5-start rating...."

- David

would like to take a moment to explain my 5-start rating. Huge credit goes out to Matthew Melo, my sales guy. He did an excellent job at communicating all relevant and pertinent information and was never pushy on me having to buy a vehicle - was super honest about all the answers, and gave some decent advice! Second, he was really flexible in accommodating my timeline, given that I had an accident and had a few logistical issues to work through with MPI. Third, I was also one of those customers that bought a german luxury vehicle - an Audi A4. And the worst nightmare one could think of is obviously something going wrong with the vehicle - so you try to be extra safe and purchase a vehicle under warranty - nonetheless, within the first 4 weeks of driving off the lot, I had 2 issues come up - both electronic related issues - nonetheless, when I brought it into Audi Winnipeg, Matthew reassured me that if the diagnostic testing was not to be covered under warranty, Go AutoHaus would pick up the charge for that and also work to resolve the issue - now that is what I call customer loyalty and going the extra mile to first and foremost ensure customer satisfaction. If I had to wrap it all up, I am most certainly going to be back there purchasing a vehicle in the future. Thanks Matthew!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 19, 2020

"We bought our 2020 Tiguan from Matthew Melo. He was very..."

- hugh

We bought our 2020 Tiguan from Matthew Melo. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. We are enjoying the Tiguan and look forward to travelling across the country in it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 01, 2020

"Awful experience: Very unprofessional, lack of customer..."

- Brittany

Awful experience: Very unprofessional, lack of customer service skills, the list goes on. I would not recommend this dealership to ANYONE. This happened over the course of two weeks: 1) The car I purchased, was supposed to be black not blue: - Sales rep understood that I wanted a black car, we had looked at about 6 cars. He even showed me a silver one and my decision was still “it’s not black”. - Sales rep had texted me indicating it was black and their own inventory list said black. - After papers were signed and I had visited MPI, walking back I noticed the car outside was in fact a dark blue. - The finance manager Daniel Riberio offered for me to take it as is, as it was too much of a hassle to paint and said they would refund me my deposit. Told them no, as it was not black and black is what I wanted to purchase. - Daniel then offered for me to have the car wrapped in black by a company named VPS and said it had a 10 year warranty and showed me their website. I agreed as 10 years would take me past my 7 year loan and then it would be the colour I wanted. I asked for this in writing. 2) The wrap was peeling on the bumper ONE day after being returned to me. 3) A safety light came on after only 4 days after purchase. 4) Lack of communication and professionalism from Finance Manager – Daniel Riberio - I sent Daniel two emails after purchase date requesting the 10 year warranty for the wrap on the car in writing – NO REPLY - I had to call the dealership to get ahold of him. He told me that all the warranty was done through the dealership; At this point I had indicated to him the wrap was peeling and he said he would take care of it. 5) They changed the wrap company without communicating it to me first; that of which the warranty was now only 5 years as opposed to the 10 we originally discussed. Daniel had indicated that “he had no idea” they switched it and that it was “due to time constraints” although I had never requested a rush on it being done. I later found out the original company doesn't even offer the 10 year warranty and that Daniel was wrong. 6) Failed to provide all warranty documents; I was sent home missing documents on two warranties I had purchased. When requested, they provided me with unsigned copies with an incorrect address and a different finance managers name. 7) Advised that I had one year of warranty left on my car as it was a 2017 and they told me my 2 year extended would kick in after that one year manufacturer's warranty remaining was over. However, that was a lie as the original inservice date of the car was August 2016 and technically by MY date of purchase the manufacturers warranty was already DONE. 8) Sales manager Cody Wood lied about cost of the wrap as after calling the company who did it, they indicated it was $2800 “give or take” when Cody told me they had spent 4k. 9) I also found out, that because panels on the car were repainted at one point, that the paint can peel underneath the wrap and that it is not warrantied – Enova had also mentioned this to them which they failed to relay to me. 10) Sales manager was rude and condescending over email using words like “literally”, telling me I'm confused, insisting that I have a "my way or the highway attitude" and saying "the highway it is" as though I was inconveniencing him by asking for compensation for my troubles. I mentioned multiple times I had wanted to resolve this at the dealership level. 11) I still have NOT received any documents regarding a warranty for the wrap on my car. Or any of the signed documents from my gap protection and my tire and rim protection. 12) The wrap is peeling for a SECOND time. Buying a new car should be exciting and you should be able to trust the experts to help you find what you WANT especially when spending THOUSANDS of dollars. I feel I was taken advantage of for my lack of knowledge and being a woman. I was trying to be reasonable during this entire process and it seems that now that the deal is done that the dealership has turned on me and they are no longer interested in keeping me as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 22, 2020

"Excellent advisor with great communication skills. Helps..."

- rishabh.bajwa97

Excellent advisor with great communication skills. Helps the buyer be comfortable through the process. Recently purchased a 2020 Jetta and couldn't be more happy with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 22, 2020

"This was a miserable car-buying experience from start to..."

- Purchaser

This was a miserable car-buying experience from start to finish. When I went to test-drive the car, the interior was dirty and smelly. Nobody could give me a good explanation for the $700 'dealership fee' that was added to the advertised price. When I spoke with the general manager about my concerns, he was dismissive and patronising. Not recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not identified by name
September 08, 2020

"Purchased a brand new 2019 VW golf R Riley was..."

- Jackhaasbeek

Purchased a brand new 2019 VW golf R Riley was instrumental in A pain free manner and it was extremely pleasurable experience is a great salesperson highly recommend you deal with Riley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 04, 2020

"I recently bought a new car from go auto haus. Tanveer..."

- Ajay

I recently bought a new car from go auto haus. Tanveer haider suggest me the best options for me. It was very nice to deal with him. This dealership care for their customers. I recommend everyone when you go to buy new car. Go to tanveer he is very responsive and very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 533 results