Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Audi Oakville

Oakville, ON

3.6
77 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1425 North Service Road West

Oakville, ON

L6M 2W2

Directions

77 Reviews of Audi Oakville

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2021

"Ryan May is an Audi Oakville service advisers and he is..."

- Dave

Ryan May is an Audi Oakville service advisers and he is simply outstanding and one of the primary reasons for my continuity of support for this dealership. i highly recommend Ryan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Apr 09, 2021 -

Audi Oakville responded

Thank you for your 5-star review, Dave! We’re pleased to hear that your experience with Ryan exceeded expectations - we'll be sure to pass along your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Audi Oakville Digital Team

April 07, 2021

"Bought a used "certified" Q7 for full advertised price...."

- joldman1

Bought a used "certified" Q7 for full advertised price. They spent 30 minutes deliberating whether or not they would include a rear rubber mat that was in the advertisement. They finally agreed to include it. After I left I got a call saying they couldn't. HUH? Picked up the vehicle and drove home and immediately noticed a screw in the tire that was heavily worn (clearly had been there for weeks, if not months). Sent a photo to sales rep within an hour of leaving their dealership. He said he would handle it. The following week I got a call from the service manager trying to sell me full price tires. I wasn't looking for free tires but I think some acknowledgement and gesture would have gone a long way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
1.0
Apr 09, 2021 -

Audi Oakville responded

Update as of April 8, 2021: The team at Audi Oakville have been in contact with you regarding this matter. If you have any future concerns, please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com so we can ensure a quick resolution. - The Audi Oakville Digital Team

Apr 11, 2021 -

joldman1 responded

No one has been in contact with me. This was handled poorly. The email address provided is useless too.

April 06, 2021

"Wanted to take a few moments to provide insight into a..."

- ginop

Wanted to take a few moments to provide insight into a series of experiences I was having with my 2015 A3 that brought me great concern with its reliability. In speaking with Ryan M in the service department, I felt that his interest in resolving my concern and his ability to build trust through other prior service experiences with Audi Oakville, I was convinced that the problem would be resolved to my satisfaction. The issue was intermittent stalling and I could time the approximate intervals on when it would happen but it would not repeat each time. Ryan took time to hear the concern in detail prior to me delivering the vehicle and upon arrival, the vehicle experienced the problem. When I reported it to Ryan, he was quick to let me know if anyone could reproduce the problem so as to diagnose it, he had the tech available to do it. Within minutes of my arrival the tech stepped out with Ryan and I to the checkin bay, got in the car and reproduced the stalling like clockwork. He brought out his diagnostic tool and as I stood and watched, he narrowed the diagnosis and provided assurance that because it was reproduced, they would get to the bottom of it. It is with comfort and confidence that I can say that after being put in a loaner and assured it would be resolved, it was. I have consistently reported that what keeps me coming back to Audi Oakville is the way Ryan M treats my vehicle as if it were his own each time I arrive. Often times on regular service appointments a space is made available to me to work while the team takes care of my vehicle and Ryan M updates me via text. I am pleased to report that my vehicle runs as if it were the first day off the lot, completely reliable and unquestioned performance. I appreciate Ryan's calm, confident and knowledgeable approach which leaves me knowing that my car is in the best of care when Ryan M is managing the visit. On one particular occasion, the timing of my appointment was in conflict with a conference call I had to be part of and without delay, Ryan was able to coordinate a closed conference space for me to meet my work responsibilities. When going for service at Oakville Audi, have confidence in Ryan M's ability to work with you and resolve your vehicle concerns efficiently. I appreciate the quality of care and concern that is matched by knowledge and insight Ryan brings to the experience. How can you go wrong when Ryan M takes your vehicle and makes it his own. Thank you Ryan and thanks to your team that has maintained my vehicle and has earned my confidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan May
Apr 09, 2021 -

Audi Oakville responded

Thank you for your glowing 5-star review! We’re happy to hear that your experience with Ryan exceeded expectations - we'll be sure to pass along your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Audi Oakville Digital Team

April 02, 2021

"Thank you Allan at Oakville Audi the car I bought from..."

- Derrick.camf

Thank you Allan at Oakville Audi the car I bought from you, included at a good price and no hassle, making this the easiest automotive transaction made so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Other Employees : Alan
Apr 09, 2021 -

Audi Oakville responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re pleased to hear that your experience with Allan exceeded expectations - we'll be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on your new Audi vehicle and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Audi Oakville Digital Team

March 24, 2021

"Thinking of purchasing of Audi Oakville? Ask for Danny...."

- vv

Thinking of purchasing of Audi Oakville? Ask for Danny. He was great!!! Took his time explaining everything, giving me options and making me feel comfortable! I would definitely buy from Danny again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Other Employees : Danny
Mar 25, 2021 -

Audi Oakville responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re happy to hear that your experience with Danny was comfortable and exceeded expectations - we'll be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on your new Audi vehicle and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Audi Oakville Digital Team

March 15, 2021

"Terrific experience from start-to-finish with Audi..."

- marshland

Terrific experience from start-to-finish with Audi Oakville! Spend 5mins with Danny Burkett and you’ll know exactly what I am talking about. He knows his cars, is very clear with his communications and takes the time to walk you through all of the details to ensure he finds the right car and trim level for you. Very prompt in responding to my emails (especially important during COVID times!), Danny also impressed me with the ease with which I could contact him by phone & txt. His systematic approach and friendly demeanour made my first experience with Audi hassle-free and enjoyable. Danny is straight-forward, no nonsense and tells you what he can and cannot do. His level of professionalism and honesty made our negotiations successful. In terms of process, once we had a deal on the table and confirmed, he made sure I was aware of all the necessary items and paperwork to ensure there were no snags when I picked up my 2021 Audi S5 Sportback Technik. He even sent me pictures of it on the lot with the SOLD sign and also after it was in the detailing wash bay with its fresh sparkle. On delivery day, everything was ready as he sat me down and systematically walked me through it all. Then we spent 30mins inside and outside my new S5 as he showed me key features and configured a few settings to fit my needs/liking. Danny knows how to execute an elite experience and I have already recommended him to my friends and wanted to go the extra mile to provide this review on Google. He is that good. Thanks Danny!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Burkett
Mar 17, 2021 -

Audi Oakville responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We’re very glad to hear that your experience with Danny was professional and honest - we'll be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on your new 2021 Audi S5 Sportback Technik and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. - The Audi Oakville Digital Team

March 01, 2021

"i received the worst service at Audi Oakville. Sylvia..."

- dbradvica777

i received the worst service at Audi Oakville. Sylvia Szczykutowicz was rude, Honestly today I felt taken advantage of and quite frankly I cannot believe how this dealership thinks changing a battery in my vehicle that had 14,000 km for $810.00 and labour to change a battery is 2 hrs. I have never felt bullied and gauged like this in my life. I came to Oakville as they were open early and my car had to be battery boosted so I knew it was the battery. Sylvia said a diagnostic was needed, I was annoyed but agreed because I had a platinum warranty and if it was more than the battery it would be covered. I waited in the lounge and Sylvia knew when I called that I wanted the battery changed and to go home and I knew it was just that but I was sent home and lectured on why I am not driving the car to her standards and that is why my battery is not charging and now needs to be replaced. I drive the car quite a bit around when needed. Sylvia had to get the driver to drive me home and I was a little thrown back as it was clear I wanted to stay and have the battery replaced and leave that is why I came to them in the first place. Sylvia commented I lived in Mississauga and how she will get someone to drive me home as it is out of boundaries, I would have waited and if I knew the cost I would of taken the car out of there immediately. I felt her tone was very unprofessional and reading the reviews here, this is not the first time someone has commented on this location and on Sylvia and the dealership. The charges were not transparent with the labour costs which I paid to change a battery on my car were $495.00 plus tax and paid $810.00 for a battery and installing. I will never step foot in this dealership again. I have been to Midtown Audi and it is night and day experience. I felt bullied today and taken advantage of. Quite sad that they think this was ok to do. I felt it was all strategic. Nothing was transparent. Honestly the most horrible experience and money gauging place I have ever been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager of Oakville Audi
Mar 02, 2021 -

Audi Oakville responded

Hello, We forwarded your review to the team at Audi Oakville. They have informed us that they did attempt to explain the charges to you and your husband in a calm manner, until your husband became verbally abusive towards one of our managers and called him various names and attempted to break one of our barriers. We have seen that on various social media platforms since, your husband has threatened the lives of members of our team as well. We do not tolerate this type of behaviour at our dealership. We kindly ask the you remove your negative review as it is not an accurate description of the service we attempted to provide. Thank you.

Mar 02, 2021 -

dbradvica777 responded

I am sorry I am the client and I was calm and lied to and ripped off. Everything that I wrote is the truth above. I left my husband in the managers office and I left quietly because I was appalled at how the manager spoke in circles and I had enough and walked out and went to my automobile. My husband did not threaten anyone and that is a lie and i read him what you wrote and honestly that is slander towards someone, he did not threaten anyones life, if this is true that he threatened someone you should have called the police. It is pathetic how you would even write this above. It shows what kind of business you run. Audi head office should definitely look at this location as it is a shame a dealership behaves this way.

February 04, 2021

"Beware of Audi Oakville Service center, i felt like due..."

- Audi2012Q5

Beware of Audi Oakville Service center, i felt like due to slow car sales in Covid times, the service team planned to cover up the losses by pounding on repairs on existing Audi clients. I have visited a few locations from the year I bought my first Audi 2012, Audi Mississauga, Audi Queensway and from the last 2 years we are visiting Audi Oakville as this location is nearest to our place. In the middle Covid times last year (2020), i visited Audi Service center for yearly maintenance, new distancing rules were in place and we needed to hand over keys (contact-less) and just gave name and number for the Service representative and went to the waiting area.That time the service rep may come by to discuss all issues, or on phone and mostly texting with live updates and provided detailed information and it took 5 to 6 hours to complete maintenance and they bring the invoice or email a copy and Rep review the details with us if needed item by item on fixes and total payment and invoice comes by email a copy (contact-less) after the card payment. This time Feb-2021 for 205,000kms maintenance, I took early appointment 8am for yearly maintenance and for replace headlamp bulb. I met Mr. Ethan service representative, never seen a service agent (with expression in the morning not to work and no customer facing body language and do not have intention to provide a good customer friendly service mind). He took a few mins to search my car record and he asked many questions 1) have you been here before 2) when did you do last service maintenance 3) have you done 165k or so here...I said I visited this location from the last 2 years and the online appointment system found my account with my email id and recognizes the kms for next maintenance and how come you did not find my car info on the system. Not sure what the system they use or whether this rep is new to use this system? I asked for a quote on 205k Maintenance and he called his manager for a quote and gave the price mark saying "Around $440. I said let's do it and asked to replace it with new wipers (front/rear), I asked approximately how much for windshield wipers, his response "Around $110", yep go ahead to install. Next engine light on dashboard issue, he said the service team needed to diagnose to find the root cause labor fee $165, i said yes add to list. Due to the Covid-19 new rules, we can not wait more than certain time so got the loaner vehicle from Audi courtesy. I asked Rep if he can check i hv option to loan an e-tron as I was planning to replace my car in a few months. Ethan said no we do not have an option, only one car available. I took the loaner and asked them to call me for an update on issues and a total quote on the engine light issue. After a couple of hours I got a call from Rep saying the engine light issue was diagnosed and to fix it cost "Around $1500 plus taxes", for headlight bulb replacement $400 plus taxes. I said let's park engine light issue and wheel alignment issue (Around $260) for next visit and i asked give me a final quote price for rest of the issues to done today, he told "About after taxes $900" i said let's do all 3 fixes (205k maintenance, wiper blades, headlight bulb). Got a message around 1pm saying my car maintenance was completed and can pay online if required and I clicked the payment link just one amount (no details on it) $1350. Big surprise to me "Around $900" and how come final payment is end up with $1350. Also I wondered how fast they completed 205,000kms as they said it's major one and light bulb replacement, engine light issue (one hr labor).. All things were completed in 4 hrs. My previous major service 165,000kms or so took almost 6 to 7 hrs in a day. Got a message around 1pm saying my car maintenance was completed and can pay online if required and I clicked the payment link just one final charge (no details on it) $1350. Big surprise to me "Around $900" end up final payment to $1350. Also I wondered how fast they completed 205,000kms as they said it's major one and light bulb replacement, engine light issue (one hr labor).. All things were completed in 4 hrs. My previous major service 165,000kms or so took almost 6 to 7 hrs in a day. I went to pick it up and requested the details of my invoice... 1) 205,000kms service options seems regular service around 10 items, but online schedule form for 205,000 kms maintenance has minimum 20 to 30 items to check but the invoice shows only 10 items, how to believe these guys whether they are doing their job correctly 2) Wiper blades replacement cost $128 plus taxes - The Rep before the service he told "Around $110", do they think what's the value btw $128 plus taxes is not around $110 3) The engine light issue to diagnosis itself cost $165 (one hour labor cost) - Really Really are you kidding customers to gouging in this EV Technology market - The Technician need to mount few cables on Car chip panel and the computer software will give full report on all issues and also tells the root cause, resolution with complete analysis report. We need to read the errors/warnings on the computer and tell us what's the issue. This is not rocket science like in the old days your rep needed to wear gloves and eyewear and get on to engine nuts & screws to dismantle to find the issue.-- Another big gouging here on labor. Seriously, I felt this Service Rep looks like a newbie in this department and does not have any idea what is an economical way to save cost for both customers and the dealer. This kind of gouging nature may give instant profits to your service company but soon explode to bankruptcy and leads to complete loss of reputation in the industry. After all this I asked Rep to email me a copy of the invoice for bookkeeping, he said we can not email from the system (lol) i need to go and scan the invoice to email a copy. I told him all of my previous invoices were emailed and Rep asked whether we needed an additional copy by email. He said this system does not allow him to email. This guy went off from chair and walked to another room and scanned a copy and emailed it. Again really, you are kidding.. I'm a Computer guy, from invoicing applications, generating an invoice copy with all my details and sending it to the printer. Do we need to scan the same paper copy to email to the customer? rather choosing some option to send print/pdf email or so... what kind of 19 century software version this service team is using to invoice customers? I finally decided today not to visit this location any more for not being transparent to customers on repair costs and after seeing super gouging stunts, i decided to find a better reputation dealer anywhere in GTA for new e-tron or go for the best Electric car in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
1.0
Other Employees : Ethan Bailey
Feb 17, 2021 -

Audi Oakville responded

Update as of February 24, 2021: We have forwarded your review to our team at Audi Oakville and have been informed that they have reached out to you directly regarding this issue. If you have any further concerns, please don't hesitate to email us at customersupport@weinscanada.com and we will be happy to assist you. - The Audi Oakville Digital Team

January 26, 2021

"Amit was extremely helpful and super nice when I went to..."

- M

Amit was extremely helpful and super nice when I went to buy my new car. He went above and beyond and answered all my questions with no doubt. I would highly recommend Amit if you are looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Feb 17, 2021 -

Audi Oakville responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We’re very happy to hear that your experience with Amit was informative and helpful - we'll be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on your new Audi vehicle and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. - The Audi Oakville Digital Team

December 28, 2020

"Where do I begin? I have been planning to purchase my..."

- GM

Where do I begin? I have been planning to purchase my first Audi RS3 in a year's time, but my current daily would not wait that long. After 18+ years of reliability, it came time to purchase a new vehicle. After a few years of research, I had a great idea of what set-up I wanted and even test drove a 2018 model at Audi Oakville 2 years prior with the help of Ryan W. (Audi Sport Sales). Despite this, I went first to another Audi dealer based on a reference, we were able to locate one, but it was not nearby. After some attempts from the Audi salesperson to get the car, the other place would not trade. Disappointed and frustrated I thought that I would have to settle for some other vehicle to get me through. Then, my wife suggested that I go to Audi Oakville to give it another try, what is the worst that could happen, I would waste some time with the salesperson?! So off I went not knowing what would happen. By sheer coincidence I was again greeted by Ryan W, who actually remembered my son and I when we first test drove the RS3 2 years ago. I was impressed to say the least. After I explained my predicament to Ryan W, he confidently informed me that we will get the car. Since the car was not local, he kept me informed throughout the process of securing and delivering it to me. Today I took it home! There are no words that can express my gratitude to Ryan W for his Audi Sport sales expertise and his persistence in helping me secure my very first Audi RS3! My first Audi sales experience with Ryan W and Emma F (Financial Services Manager) was excellent! if you are in the market for an Audi, Audi Oakville is the place to get it! Ask for Ryan W and you will not be disappointed! Looking forward to many new Quattro adventures with my Audi RS3, thanks Ryan W for making it possible! Danke Sch﮴on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan W, Emma F
Dec 29, 2020 -

Audi Oakville responded

Thank you so much for your glowing 5-star review! We’re overjoyed Ryan and Emma’s expertise and attention to detail served you well, and you were able to secure the vehicle that you've been eyeing for years. Your loyalty doesn’t go unnoticed, and we’ll be sure to pass along your positive feedback to the whole team. Congratulations on your new Audi RS3, and we appreciate you choosing Audi Oakville. - The Audi Oakville Digital Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results