Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Audi Edmonton North

Edmonton, AB

4.4
35 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

18855 Stony Plain Road NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 2X6

Directions

35 Reviews of Audi Edmonton North

Sort by Write a review
January 25, 2021

"After shopping around for a luxury SUV, Mercedes, Jaguar,..."

- Ben

After shopping around for a luxury SUV, Mercedes, Jaguar, Lexus etc... The deciding factor was the sales person. John Wang was super accommodating we felt no pressure at all unlike many other dealers tactics. We came to a great deal and the service so far a been fantastic. The whole process was painless, and we were in our new family vehicle in less than 24 hours. John went above and beyond to make sure all our needs were met. Thank you John and Audi north Edmonton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Wang.
Jan 26, 2021 -

Audi Edmonton North responded

Hi Ben, thank you for the terrific review of our dealership and John Wang. Its great to hear how well your buying experience was with John Wang. Mike Beck, General Manager

January 14, 2021

"from the moment I walked in to the time it took to get my..."

- NNS

from the moment I walked in to the time it took to get my car (ordered from Factory), I've been wowed by their service, their professionalism and the transparency that this dealership has provided. A special thank you to Mike *for putting the deal together, Sandra *for the tour of the service area that was amazingly clean, Jason* for setting up all the details on the car and being there 24./7 for any questions, Andrew* for getting me those amazing 23" winter tires and rims, Johnathan* for setting us up on the test drive, Max *for allowing me to "unwrap" my new vehicle when it arrived and Abdo* for calling me the minute the car came in and walking us through the car and making all my questions seem like they weren't silly. We feel like a part of the Audi North Family! I don't think I could even set my eyes on another brand let alone another dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Sandra, Jason, Andrew, Max, Johnathan, Abdo
Jan 14, 2021 -

Audi Edmonton North responded

Hello, thanks for the great review. We are all super happy to have you and your family as a client’s of Audi Edmonton North. Congratulations on your RSQ8, can’t wait to see what your next Audi will be. Mike Beck, General Manager

January 10, 2021

"I urge you to stay far away from this dealership...."

- Sunny.mutti

I urge you to stay far away from this dealership. Unethical business practices, among many other things. I brought my S7 here because my mechanic thought I had turbo issues. They ran their diagnostic scan - which showed ONLY turbo problems (I have a copy of this). They replaced my turbos for me, then when he went on a "test drive" they told me my car was rattling, and making a weird sound. Upon further investigation, it sprung a massive oil leak. None of this stuff showed up on a scan, so now magically I have a litany of issues? They wanted me to pay them over $5000 in labor to diagnose this new problem that THEY caused. I spoke with Sandra, the service manager who threw a temper tantrum and said that she will call JP auto groups lawyers if I wanted to go any further. I forgot to mention that they "randomly" also had an issue with reverse all of a sudden. After arguing with Sandra back and forth, she finally agreed to fix this for free as it was apparently only a software issue anyways. I had my car removed from their dealership and taken to a very reputable shop in Edmonton who told me they think my engine has seized or a bearing had gone through the engine. My car was driving fine when I took it to my mechanic, besides a small noise that I would hear, which is why I took it to him, he told me it was okay to drive to Audi to diagnose the turbos further. Audi said if it's turbo issues that I should tow it. I told them my mechanic wasn't 100% sure and said it was okay to drive but on their recommendation I had it towed. Their response to all of this now was the fact that my car was "not running" (even though I told them I was driving it perfectly fine, and I just was hearing a small noise - I'm sure they record phone calls so they would hear all of this, also my mechanic was a witness himself) and it had to be towed there, they didn't know the condition it was in. My mechanic said he has no problems giving me a letter advising all this. Had I known the issue this would cause not driving it there, I never would have had it towed. I should also have dash cam footage (with audio) that shows me driving my car perfectly fine, and you will be able hear the engine running fine (besides that small noise which you probably won't even hear in the video) the exact same date as I had it towed to them, on their recommendation. I posted this review when it happened almost a year ago and I received a phone call from Mike Beck (the GM) who said that after covid settles a bit that he would charge me $100 an hour to diagnose instead of the regular $155, if I would remove my negative review. While it was still highway robbery, I figured I didn't want to deal with the nuisance and I'd just pay and never do business with these shady people again. So, thinking Mike Beck was a man of his word, I removed my negative review. Now, whenever I call, he is never available. I've left a detailed message with my name and number and short description of what happened (over the past 3 months) I get no returned phone calls. Where's the integrity in business these days? I'm trying to get a hold of Audi Canada right now, so they know what's happening in their dealerships. At this point it's just unethical business practices and people should know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Beck, Sandra (service manager)
Jan 14, 2021 -

Audi Edmonton North responded

Hello Mr. Mutti, according to our service records, the first time your 2013 Audi S7 was at our service facility was on January 7, 2020 when it came to us directly from another repair shop. You had originally purchased the S7 as a used car elsewhere. We immediately provided you a courtesy vehicle. You advised that your previous mechanic friend told you that the turbos had failed and that they needed to be replaced. We did advise you to stop driving the vehicle as driving with faulty turbos can cause engine failure. As you stated in your post, you continued to drive the vehicle. We confirmed that the turbos required replacement and we were able to apply a warranty extension which provided you $1,453 in labour savings. Your total labour cost has been $2,325. You however, declined our recommendation to use genuine Audi parts and purchased your own aftermarket parts which were not designed for an S7 but for an RS7 which you explained to us after the repair was completed. We explained to you that we are not responsible if anything goes wrong with non-OEM parts. In total, we provided you a courtesy vehicle for 63 days for you to source your aftermarket parts. We worked on the vehicle a total of 5 days. While you were in possession of our courtesy vehicle it was in an at fault accident. If you have any other concerns, please call me. Mike Beck, General Manager

November 03, 2020

"Thank you very much for all your help, Jessy, Stacy and..."

- kathy

Thank you very much for all your help, Jessy, Stacy and Aldin! We are from Calgary, you guys gave us very good services. This is our first Audi car, you guys gave us professional explanation for all the functions of the car, we really enjoy the time to stay with you guys, thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Thunem
5.0
Nov 04, 2020 -

Audi Edmonton North responded

HI Kathy, Thanks so much for the review. Its great to hear that Jessy, Aldin and Stacy all made the drive worth while for you. Best Regards, Mike Beck, General Manager

April 28, 2020

"This is a first class dealership. Great showroom, very..."

- John B

This is a first class dealership. Great showroom, very knowledgeable staff and of course all the fantastic Audi’s. Aldin was a pleasure to deal with. No high pressure sales tactics, just good solid information presented well and with a sense of humour. Stacy was terrific in Finance . Buy your Audi here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aldin, Stacy
May 04, 2020 -

Audi Edmonton North responded

Hello John, thank you for the great review and recognition of Aldin and Stacy. Congratulations on your new Audi Q5. We look forward to seeing you soon! Best Regards, Mike Beck, General Manager

March 08, 2020

"Highly Recommend! "

- Sofia Russo

I recently purchased a Q5 which I’m very happy with. Abdo was my sales representative and he was great! He was very patient, nice, knowledgeable and accommodating. He made sure to find the right vehicle for me. I would highly recommend going to speak to him if you’re interested in an Audi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdo Jomha
Mar 10, 2020 -

Audi Edmonton North responded

Hello Sofia, thank you very much for your kind comments towards Abdo Johma and congratulations on your Q5! Best Regards, Mike Beck, General Manager

November 26, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- amrabuzeid

Staff are very professional. I drove from the south side to deal with them. Edgar the sales rep was great. Stacy at finance was very professional and organized. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar and stacy
Nov 29, 2019 -

Audi Edmonton North responded

Hello, Thank you for the great review and special mentions of Edgar and Stacy. Best Regards, Mike Beck, General Manager

March 16, 2019

"New Car Purchase"

- LAMinat0r

Audi Edmonton North made the purchase of my new A5 a very enjoyable and special experience. John immediately made me feel welcomed and was very personable and approachable. John was knowledgeable when I had questions about the vehicle and was not pushy when it came to trying to finalize a deal. Stacey was an amazing Finance Manager as she was able to provide a wealth of knowledge in helping me determine what my financial options were. She made the numbers easy for me to understand and found a way to make it work with my budget. I am very pleased with my new vehicle and I will 100% be returning to Audi Edmonton North for a future vehicle purchase. I would recommend Audi Edmonton North to anyone that appreciates honest, high quality, and attentive customer service. And a special thank you to Mike for running such a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John W, Stacey, Mike
Mar 18, 2019 -

Audi Edmonton North responded

Hello Michael, thank you for the fantastic review. It was great to meet you last week and I know you’re going to love your new Sportback. Mike Beck, General Manager

November 20, 2018

"Great service and amazing sales team"

- Benzcalgaryistheworst

I have had the pleasure dealing with this dealership for about two years now. In terms of luxury brand car dealership, Audi offers the best. I had a dent on my passenger side door. I took it to a few places and they quoted me in the thousands. I just procrastinated. And then, I had to take my car in for my yearly service. Audi offers a great and one and only conceirge service. I live deep north Edmonton. They were able to pick up my vehicle and drop it off without me sarificing any time from work. When they returned my vehicle, they were able to pop out the dent and the car was sparkling clean. I was so confused that it was the same vehicle when I handed them my keys. I would definitely deal with the dealership again. They were so great from delivery to service. It was a bit frustrating for a bit for service department but they had a change of the team. :) and when I bought my convertible, they were so generous and they gave me the car for a whole day. I did end up buying the vehicle. Regardless, best dealership hands down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
October 30, 2018

"Thanks Luke!"

- Jess Patterson

Luke is very responsive and has been the biggest help in finding the perfect new Audi! He's been very transparent and patient throughout the entire process via email and I would recommend anyone looking for an honest sales professional to go see him! -Jess P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Wierenga, Jeff Tran
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results