Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Atlantic Auto Sales

Calgary, AB

1.8
10 Reviews

1556 - 9th Avenue SE

Calgary, AB

T2G 0T6

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Atlantic Auto Sales

Sort by
February 16, 2021

"I would stay away from this place bought a car here and 3..."

- koolt690

I would stay away from this place bought a car here and 3 days later the air compressor went and after hundreds of dollars to fix i find out the engine was swapped

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sam
May 02, 2020

"The worst experience"

- Adrian

BE AWARE, don't sign anything or give them your money until you get absolutely everything you need otherwise there is no going back and you can say goodbye to what you were promised! Totally unprofessional, classless high pressure sales with zero service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
February 25, 2020

"Bad experience"

- Lola

Talked to Sam about a car , he then tells me he priced it wrong by a thousand dollars , I tell him I would be there after 2:00. , after work . We drove across the city and pull in he runs out and says the car has gone for a test drive then makes a comment on my tires being bald ... not sure what that has to do with buying the car we went to look at . He asks if we want to buy an other car same make two years older , I said no He asks if we can drive around for a bit till the other people get back , we go and drive around for a bit and he calls us saying the car is sold ,found that shady and poor practice

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
December 09, 2019

"I had an awesome experience with Sam. Very friendly...."

- lori.weldon

I had an awesome experience with Sam. Very friendly. Answered all my questions. Went the extra mile with me. Very helpful . Great guy!!!!!!! Very accommodating!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
November 04, 2019

"What a joke, don't know why this guys still in business"

- northerner64

Don't waste your time going here, there are other places that treat customers like they care. My daughter bought a used car there with 6 months of warranty and when she called to get a skid plate reattached ( 15 min work) and Sam started yelling at her, saying it doesn't cover. I called and said there is a steering gear that is just hanging, he started yelling at me, telling me he doesn't have time for petty things, I said it would only take a few minutes to fix. After a few minutes on the phone, with him yelling at me, he suddenly hung up on me. Very poor customer service. I just hope nothing serious happen to this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam the owner
April 15, 2017

"Terrible is a nice word for customer service"

- Bob

Every thing is well until there is something you agree with Sam who is the owner and operator of one man dealership. In my case, he resorted to verbal threats and physical intimidation. Avoid at all costs. Too bad there are no negative star ratings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Asef
April 12, 2017

"Trustworthy and reliable"

- MimiBebe

After buying my car from this dealership , few months in I believe the axe in it broke down (probably my fault) , I took it back so Sam could fix it , and he took care of it within couple of hours, and he didn't even charge me for parts . I recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
December 06, 2016

"Great service with no hidden extra charges"

- MaryNoble23

Sam is a great no pressure salesman who sold us the right care for us at a great price. He was friendly and helpful, There were no hidden document fees etc or pressure to purchase a warranty. I would recommend Atlantic Auto Sales to anyone buying a used car. Thank you Sam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
November 26, 2016

"Excellent service and attention"

- Leslie Ann Owen

We were in the market for a good used vehicle. We scoured the city to find something and to be honest, we were discouraged. There are a lot of choices out there, private sales, major dealers and used car dealers. And it feels like every used car has a story to tell. We saw cars that had been written off, stolen, damaged, well cared for and abused. We honestly thought we were down to no choices at all until we stopped at Atlantic Auto Sales. While he didn't have the car we were looking for, he was patient with us and finally showed us a car we weren't considering. After a test drive and to the amazement of both of us, the car we were looking at had a clean bill of health and surprisingly enough, it had one driver, no crazy story to tell and was perfect for us. I can't thank the owner enough for taking care of us. Not only did he sell us a car, but he helped us get winter tires, he filled up the tank with gas and had the car fully inspected. We were sold and drove off the car lot with our "experienced" car knowing we were going to love it and that, should anything go wrong, we were in good hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
August 11, 2016

"Bad for inexperienced car purchasers"

- A

The sales person that works there is nice enough, until you have a problem. After buying a vehicle from him, trusting he was giving me a fair price, I encountered all kinds of problems. He had promised to get some things done and had not followed through. Among these things was to fix an oil leak that persisted immediately after I bought it. I got it inspected by another mechanic and found out that he had put a band-aid on a problem that was diagnosed as a fire hazard. When I took it to him with my concerns, he said that people had lied to me because I'm "a pretty girl". It took over an hour to sort out a small problem. He made several other sexist remarks, used emotionally charged arguments and told me he wasn't going to fix it because it's a waste of time and money. He finally agreed to the work, but expressively told me he did not want to do it for me. About three days later, the head gasket blew... so I went in for a refund. He accused me of lying and saying I was unclear about the problem with the engine. When I offered him the mechanic's number that diagnosed the engine problem, he refused but continued to try accusing me of being unclear. In the end, I did get the refund after he said unnecessarily rude things and tried his hardest to talk around the problem. He's very persuasive and I'm sure others are happy with him, but he was rude to me and very unprofessional. In summary, he was completely disrespectful, took advantage of my lack of knowledge about cars, was sexist to the point of exhaustion and I will never let any of my friends or family or friends' families ever buy a car from such a greasy person. It was a 1998 Honda with 337,000 km and he sold it to me $4,800.00. Now that I know more, I know that this was a disgusting rip off. If you are inexperienced, don't trust him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Assef
1
1 - 10 of 10 results