Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Acura on Brant

3.6

20 Lifetime Reviews

629 Brant St, Burlington, Ontario L7R 2H1 Directions
Sales: (905) 333-4144

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Acura on Brant

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Amber

Really impressed by the customer service in the service department. I brought my Acura MDX for service and am fully satisfied with the feedback given by Gulzar Ahmad. He was really helpful and cooperative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gulzar, Ahmad
December 19, 2018

"HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. DONT BUY OR SERVICE HERE."

- Disatisfied Customer

This dealership has the worst customer service. My brand new vehicle has been in service 4 times in 4 weeks and I am being told that it's in my mind! Owner and staff are rude. Was told they don't have teh computer "fix" yet but it should be done soon. Seriously! So in the meantime if my car continues to have issues as it has had, and I am injured or I injure someone what happens then? My neighbor bought a brand new vehicle here also and it burnt on fire yesterday! Do not buy 2019 RDX's. They are HORRIBLE vehicles and not safe. Would never recommend anyone purchase or service a vehicle here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Capriotti, Genreal Manager; Andrew Czornoba Service Manager
October 10, 2018

"Service Department"

- CW1331

Have been dealing with Acura on Brant service for over 10 years. The service has been outstanding each and every time . We currently have 3 Acura’s in our family, all of which are serviced here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew - Service Manager
September 17, 2017

"Very nice service"

- Terry

Gerri has been taking care of me for 20+ years, we trust her honesty and integrity and will follow her to any dealership she goes too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerri
September 09, 2017

"very poor service "

- sukhi

i bought my used Acura ILX from this dealership. on delivery time there were no mats in the car next week when i went to pick my mats they gave me dirty mats from some other car. one tire has damage on sidewall, which i notice after few days. they suppose to cover it in tire and rim warranty which i bought with extra money from them but its been almost two months now i have not receive any answer from them. i have sent the pictures of damage tire twice once to the service manager and once to the service adviser . i would not recommend this dealership to anyone. very poor service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager and service advisor
August 29, 2017

"Very Happy With The Service Here"

- Hopkins

I went to get my car fixed because I had an engine light on. Not only was the service department helpful, but they were extremely pleasant and even offered me a loaner vehicle for the day. I came back and sat down with Grant to discuss what cars are available to purchase. He was extremely helpful and made the transition to a new car easy for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant
August 29, 2017

"Great Dealership"

- Algimantas

I would gladly recommend Acura on Brant To anyone looking to have their vehicle serviced. Amy behind the counter went above and beyond exceptional customer service. from her warm greeting when I arrived to her professional and knowledgeable attitude. She got back to me in a timely manner and even gave my kids delicious treats upon picking up my vehicle. I will continue to have my vehicle serviced withy this location thanks to Amy! its hard to find employees who actually go above and beyond these days. Amy definitely delivered!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy
July 24, 2017

"Buyer be ware"

- Gerald

Purchased a higher end used SUV form this dealership. At the time of sale Financial Sales Manger Grant Mushlain attempted to sell me on the Platinum Security Protection Plan through FCPP. Going back and forth (as this was a considerable added expense) he quoted my a price of "$X" that would cover me for 4 yrs or 80k. I was still not convinced the price was worth it but he then proceeded to say that if at the end of the warranty and I have not made any claims I would be refunded $2,000. Now this sounded like something that would be worth the expense, so I proceeded to buy it. Sitting in Mr. Mushlain's office he attempted a number of times to complete the work on line with no success so he then had to contact FCPP directly to complete the application. Fast forward as I am coming close to the end of my warranty (due to km's driven) that I have not used. When I called FCPP to inquiry how I would go about making a a claim for the refund I was quickly told sorry but you do not qualify as box "F" on the contract (optional agreement was ticked off). As this is not my area of expertise in business I proceeded to call and email Mr. Mushlain. After a number of emails as well as me providing the documentation (as he could not locate the paperwork in his office) I was given the response "I looked up the warranty options that were in your deal at the time of sale. We always have two options when purchasing the warranty. The first option would be to have the money back guarantee that cost typically 800.00 more per contract. The second option is to purchase the warranty for the lesser amount and there would not be a money back guarantee with that option. All the documentation that I can locate in the file appears to be the warranty with the non-money back option". A very convenient answer after the fact and FYI NEVER was the EXTRA cost for the rebate discussed, he was interested in only one thing making the sale, making the commission. Deal with the fall out years later if clients were to contact and/or question it. There was no offer of any compensation but simply sweep under the carpet. This is complete disrespect for the client, they have certainly lost a client with me and any friend that I would have recommended there. I encourage anyone who reads this to ask many more questions before you suffer a fate as I have. Plus now reading other reviews it is proven by the dealership they do nothing for any customer who has had a complaint...BUYER BEWARE Gerald

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant Mushlain
June 09, 2017

"Not trustworthy"

- enna

We got the Acura 2017 from this branch in November of 2016 and ever since then have been having all sorts of issues with the car and false promises from the service manager and the general manager, Joe Capriotti. It goes to the extent when the general manager promised to get us a replacement car so that our car would be checked his word were:' When you come to the dealership on Saturday morning everything would be waiting for you, a car and the service people would know what to do" When we turned up on this particular Saturday morning not only this general manager wasn't there but nobody at the dealership and the service knew what we were talking about. The general manager was not available on the phone either. So we left furious. What kind of person runs business like that!? Furthermore the service manager lies, the girl at the service manager reception just gives excuses when things were not done properly or not done at all. She gets defensive when challenged on not providing the proper service like she supposed to do. What charm school did she go to? Joe Capriotti is running the dealership like they are still in the sixties lying to cover up faulty cars and incompetent engineers. But what can you expect from the staff when Joe Capriotti is good on talking that starts and ends there. He is talking the talk but not walking the walk. Would avoid this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew the Service Manager and Joe Capriotti the General Manager
May 08, 2017

"Bad experience"

- Wassim

It was my first service for my car - MDX 2014. My wife was the one who dropped it off and she didn't feel welcomed at all and they were not organised (Completely different from Honda Burlington) Then they called to let us know about extra service and the lady who's looking after our car had no time to speak to us or event explain the stuff. She was not hearing our voice and she was keeping say sorry for us to repeat (it looks like she was talking from the main service centre and not an office) Two times i asked her to let me know the last date when my GPS was updated, First time she answered that GPS update happen every February month of the year and i asked the same question and she said that she will look into it and i never get a response after. Anyway, we didn't feel welcomed or that we are dealing with a professional people. It was order taking rather than customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember her name. Maybe Lyne or Ellen (not sure)
1
1 - 10 of 20 results