Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Acura Downtown

3.1

34 Lifetime Reviews

380 Front St E, Toronto, Ontario M5A 0K8 Directions
Sales: (416) 867-1577

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Acura Downtown

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2019

"Very poor customer service"

- j

Very poor customer service, When we check the used vehicle I found a scratch in the rear of the car. The sales guy promise me that if I decide to get the car they will fixed it. So I agree to bought the car. After I got the car I noticed a lot of scratch in the car and I'm trying to contact the sale guy and he never respond to my message.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay wang
February 28, 2019

"Very good experience"

- Constantin

Purchased an used Acura TLX and got a good deal thanks to William Miao, Sales Rep. Very friendly and proffessinal. I will recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Miao
December 28, 2018

"Excellent experience"

- Christian

We had a very good experience with William Miao. We came in on Dec 22 just 15 minutes before they close. Not for one minute he complaint about staying late while the receptionist was not willing to allow us to come in. He was very attentive and patient, and showed the vehicle while answering all the questions. He provided excellent service both in English and much to our surprise in French. He spoke to our child in French at all times. We would highly recommend William to our family and friends as he provided an excellent customer service and was willing to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William, Miao
November 22, 2018

"The worse dealership ever in Toronto"

- Pat

They have zero knowledge about customer service , Never ever buy and go there , they have some damage cars to sell as new car , they hide it from you and after you sign a contract no one care about you There is a sale manager there named Adam who is terrible guy and he job is to cheat customers like you They don’t have any General manager to handle complaints Listen to my experience and don’t risk your money there .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam , Sales Manager
August 02, 2018

"Super-disappointing service with no followup"

- Bakery

I'm still shaking my head at how I was treated a week ago when I visited this dealership. I made an appointment in advance to see Frank. When I arrived, neither the receptionist nor Frank were there, but another employee directed me to the seats and said someone would be with me shortly. I then proceeded to sit ... and wait ... while staff busily walked around me. The receptionist walked by me about 8 times, chatted with another customer in the waiting area, ate a custard tart, put newspapers in all the waiting areas, etc. etc. She said nothing to me, and I just assumed she was waiting for Frank to show up. Finally, the original employee came over and said, "Have you been helped yet?" When I said no, he brought the receptionist over. She called me by name - so clearly I was on the books - but seemed surprised to find me sitting there. "I'll call Frank," she said. So I sat, and waited ... and waited. It became clear that I would turn into petrified wood before anyone at that dealership would help me. So half an hour after I arrived, I left. As I walked out, the receptionist had her head down, ignoring me (she was well practiced by this time) so I said, politely, "You can cancel my appointment." She said, "Oh!" as if she had completely forgotten I was there. To make things worse, I sent an email to the dealership telling them what happened, and NO ONE ANSWERED. I don't know how they stay in business. I walked into the dealership that day prepared to buy a car, but I'll never go back. If you value your time, I suggest you do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Receptionist
August 01, 2018

"chandrakant/Acura 2016"

- Ohm21121978

frank was well trained and professional to provide me service.If you want to used acura ,dont waste time to see anywhere. contact acura downtown and somebody will find for you. I bought Acura 2016 MDX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
fransk,george
December 13, 2017

"Splendid experience !"

- Sibelm

Just brought home my 2017 Acura ILX anniversary edition. I have to say all of the associates I worked with were pleasant and professional, all the way from the front desk girl to management. Frank E and Robin S were personable and it was evident they cared about meeting my needs. I honestly cannot list a complaint. Frank took his time wth me, showed me the ins and outs of my vehicle, and was able to answer all my questions. I would recommend this location for all you folks looking for a new or used Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Evans, Robin Sadr
October 19, 2017

"Jay Li sales consultant"

- RC/MM

Jay was very helpful in our search for a used RDX. Jay's service was prompt, courteous and professional. He made the car buying process fun and enjoyable for our entire family! I would recommend Jay to anyone looking for a great Acura vehicle. Our family has driven Honda/Acura products for decades and the Downtown Acura dealership, with Jay as our sales representative, made for a superior customer service experience. R.C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Li
October 15, 2017

"Very Unprofessional"

- EvgB

If you want a used vehicle, do not waste your time and take your business elsewhere. I visited Acura Downtown to check used Sentra. Facilities are very nice and clean, they even take your car to valet parking. My impression is that they know how to sell new Acura cars but have have very poor experience in selling used vehicles. I cannot comment about the entire dealership but the the young sales rep assigned to us made it look very unprofessional. He was arrogant, had a superior attitude and was not willing to negotiate. He would have a point if the car we were interested in was more presentable. Although it was not, he kept arguing with us completely ignoring our arguments. At one point in a conversation he told us that it was a waste of his time and his manager would advise him to throw us out if we kept trying to negotiate. We stood up and left, took our business elsewhere and within two hours purchased a used vehicle, hassle and insult free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
October 02, 2017

"HORRIBLE service department"

- harryliar

this has to be WORST SERVICE department i have ever dealt with in my 30 years of owing cars. not only do the service advisers all have a big attitude, they also tend to confuse you & stretch the truth (some people would call it lying) in order to get more of your money .... on top of that the mechanics don’t seem to know what they’re doing because more than once I had MORE problems with my car after the service visit. When I called them out on that and escalated to the Director (?) of the service department I ended up being verbally threatened and intimidated … not a pleasant experience at all …. Needless to say that I won’t be going to back ……

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results