Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Action Honda

4.0

18 Lifetime Reviews

4334 Kingston Rd, Scarborough, Ontario M1E 2M8 Directions
Sales: (877) 466-0871

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Action Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2019

"Amazing experience "

- Jam Muneer

I met with Mr. Joseph Sales Consultant, a very professional and experience person. What I like most is no pressure or unnecessary pushing to buy from them. Me and my wife were treated well and he gave us every inch detail, pros and cons and satisfied our need. I bought Honda Odyssey 2019 in January 2019, and then within 2 month I referred two more customers to Joseph. My sister in law bought Honda CRV and my friend bought Honda Odyssey 2019. Overall it was a great experience with Action Honda and sales consultant Mr. Joseph, and I will definitely refer him more customers. Jam Muneer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph
October 10, 2019

"2019 CRV EX purchased from Action Honda"

- Don Briggs

My wife and I received a cordial welcome when we entered the dealership, and were introduced to Sales & Leasing Consultant, Faten Siddique. His manner was very professional, and he made our buying experience straight forward and comfortable. He used no high pressure sales tactics, and when we agreed on a price, he worked hard to have the vehicle ready when we needed it. We also met the Business Manager, Geoffrey Shang who was also very professional, and was thorough in explaining our financial / warranty options. All in all, our experience at Action Honda was very positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faten Siddique, Geoffrey Shang
September 09, 2019

"Great company"

- Peruth

I highly recommend this company bse of its services. Imran u a such a grt person in advice and marketing. U a grt man. My friends a coming too. Grt job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Imran
September 05, 2019

"Excellent Customer Services"

- Catherine Chan

We have been dealing with Action Honda since we came to Canada 22 years ago and got our very first Honda CRV there. Edwin has been provided his expertise knowledge since then and always be there to assist us to resolve our automotive questions. With our new car purchase 2 weeks ago, he analyzed and compared different options and recommended the best to us. He is professional and patient to explain the new car features to us and answered all our concerns. Edwin, thanks for your excellent services 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Luk
August 24, 2019

"Honda CRV 2019 LX AWD"

- Tushar Patel

Very nice dealership. Recommeded for people who wants nice deals on honda cars. Very nice employees adn provided nice information regarding Honda CRV. This dealership is best in Scarborough please go there if you want to buy car. TUSHAR PATEL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed
August 23, 2019

"APPRECIATION of EXCELLENT SERVICE"

- Joey Linsao

We have been dealing with Action Honda for the past 10 years and we are very satisfied with the way the way they have accommodated us. With our new recent purchase, your sales consultant Raymond Luk has once again assisted us with so much professionalism. He is very efficient and knowledgeable in what he is doing. He was patient and extremely helpful in answering ALL our questions and concerns. We will highly recommend him to our family and friends. Thank you ACTION HONDA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Luk
August 06, 2019

"Recall service "

- MW

On Monday July 29, my 2011 Honda CRV was brought in for two recalls: 1) airbags inflator and 2) rear frame corrosion. When I picked up my CRV in the afternoon, I noticed that both SRS airbags light were not functioning properly. The one on the dashboard stayed on all the time, and the one on the passenger side is off all the time even when no one is sitting on the seat. I immediately drove back to the dealership and spoke with the service advisor. The service advisor told me that my car was brought in with the SRS light on and changing the airbag inflator would not have affected the SRS light and show me the Honda recall letter quoted “if your SRS light is on, it is not a result of the inflator recall issuse ." I'm definitely sure the SRS lights in my CRV was not on when I drop off my car for recall. The service advisor at Action Honda don't want to check why the SRS lights are on after the recall unless I pay for $120 for a diagnostic test. When I drove back home I find some stuff was left on the passenger side floor (photo taken for my records) not sure is from the airbags compartment or not so I decided to open the airbags compartment to find out. When I took out the air vents at the passenger side, in order to open the airbags compartment, I immediately saw there was a yellow plug that was unplugged, immediately I thought this was related to the airbags so I plugged in and started up the car. When my car started up, the SRS lights were working back to normal, (photos taken for my records). The recall service I received from Action Honda is extremely unacceptable. Not only did they not follow up on the related problem after preforming the service and not checking their work before handling the car to the customer but also arguing with me that the SRS lights was on when I brought the car in for the recall. I will not come back to this dealership and definately will not recommend anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Redoblado
April 06, 2019

"Service reps extremely rude and ignorant "

- Clett

I visited the service dept to have my key fobs looked at and instead of one of the Male service reps (older brown man) asking me if I needed help I had to approach him. I told him the issue I was having and he rudely told me to change the batteries, he did not offer to change them or even listen to the rest of my issue. I took my fob and left, I will never be returning to that location to have anything repaired or looked at on my vehicle. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
February 19, 2019

"The ONLY place I buy my cars"

- cynthia.c.fernandez

Edwin Luk and his team give 5 star service, they listen to your needs and work VERY hard to get you the best possible pricing. I only get my cars here. I love ACTION Honda!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Luk
June 12, 2018

"Rate Action Honda Highly"

- Taylor

I have seen that this dealership has mixed reviews and customer experiences. I purchased 2018 Honda CR-V Touring model in April 2018 ( previous car Honda Accord ). I am happy to report that car sales person Joseph Zhang was simply the most professional, honest sales person we met. Yes, there were negotiations on the price of the car, including extended warranty, some additional accessories as well - all season mats, Visor and Cargo Net. But our reasonable offer was accepted without much hassle and let me tell you, Action Honda beat two dealership that I got the price from, by more than $1000. Please do your own research and find out. At the end of it all, that is after the final agreement on price, I thought that I deserve a Free Oil Change, they accommodated as a good will gesture. Right in the beginning, I had told Joseph two things- no back and forth with manager multiple times or else we get out and secondly, no Hassel with marketing folks for after sale services. They complied on both these request which at times leaves a customer frustrated.Best of luck with your search and purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Zhang
1
1 - 10 of 18 results