About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

O'Regan's Toyota Halifax & O'Regan's Lexus

3575 Kempt Rd, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3K 4X6
Sales: (902) 453-2331

Makes: Toyota | Lexus | Service Center
Excellent
91% Recommend
4.5

54 Lifetime Reviews

O'Regan's Toyota Halifax & O'Regan's Lexus
3575 Kempt Rd,
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3K 4X6
O'Regan's Toyota Halifax & O'Regan's Lexus Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Is this your dealership?

Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Write a Review

54 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Cindy
4-01-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional and Knowledgeable"

I recently purchased a vehicle at this dealership and was very satisifed with the service I received. Bob McAvoy, the salesperson I dealt with is professional, knowledgable and understood what I was looking for in a vehicle. I never felt any pressure and I felt I had his undivided attention at all times. I have been driving a lexus for the past 15 years, recently purchased a pre-owned Lexus RX350 and will continue to purchase toyotas in furute.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob McAvoy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dex
2-19-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Hard Working & Engaged Sales Staff"

Purchased a Pre-Owned Toyota Venza here in the fall from the Green Light Program. Dealt with Glenn Churchill as our salesman and while I believe it was only his first year in the business he always seemed to be working hard and doing his best. While in many other experiences in dealerships we've been treated with apathy by sales staff, who plod around the dealership while we wait and generally give off an air that they don't particularly care if we buy a vehicle or not. While Toyota's vehicles aren't that exciting to me, when reading the reviews of some of the other dealerships of experiences people have had with sales and service, it build a sense of loyalty to want to purchase another vehicle from O'Regans Toyota/Halifax rather than elsewhere. I also feel like we got a great deal on the vehicle compared to prices in Atlantic Canada both at other Toyota dealerships and Used car dealerships, however dealing with a Toyota dealership we were able to purchase Toyota extended warranty for full coverage at a much better price than aftermarket warranties or even manufacturer warranties from other brands (Volkswagen for example).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Glenn Churchill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

O'Regan's Toyota Halifax & O'Regan's Lexus responded to this review

March 02, 2016

Dex, thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on Glenn Churchill, your Venza's pricing, the extended warranty and your overall experience. We really appreciate this feedback and your business. Enjoy your Venza! Mary-Ellen O’Regan Director of Customer Relations

Happy driver Jan
9-19-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Informative, professional, non-pressured"

I just purchased my 4th Toyota, but the first time dealing with the sales team at this dealership. The salesman, Tom Richardson, was exceptional. He gave lots of information, was extremely patient, and at no time did I feel any sense of pressure. It was a very relaxed process. The staff doing the business/financial end were also very professional, friendly and efficient. All round great experience. Will definitely return when it's time to buy my 5th!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Richardson, Linda Doucet

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Just Retired
7-17-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional and Knowledgeable Dealership"

A very professional, knowledgable, and customer orientated management and staff at this dealership. Especially great service from my Sales person Steve Murphy. All my questions where answered in detail allowing me to study my options and choices and then to make a confident decision on my vehicle selection.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Murphy.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
SGRC
7-01-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience at O'Regan's Toyota Halifax"

While we have purchased cars from O'Regans before, this was the first time buying a Toyota. We were very impressed with the terrific customer service we received. Steve Murphy was extremely helpful and informative and we really appreciated his friendliness and enthusiasm. Denise Barkhouse made every effort to give us the best deal possible on warranties and have our Rav4 ready for pick up as soon as possible. Thanks Denise, Steve and O'Regan's Toyota!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Murphy, Denise Barkhouse

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
exeterleafs
6-29-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellant Service"

Thanks to Steve Murphy I was able to but a great car -a Toyota Corolla.. plus I want to thank Steve for his knowledge for describing all the details of the Corolla this helped me make the decision to buy the Corolla . Plus the reliability and resale value of the Corolla

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Murphy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mario
6-10-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying a green light used 2010 toyota yaris was amazing "

Thanks to Steve Murphy i was able to buy a beautiful used 2010 toyota yaris. The car shape and condition was amazing. Steve helped me a lot to identify my needs for a daily car. He made sure i got the best deal with some additional free services. Thanks Steve and Toyota Oregans!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Murphy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
cosmokramer
6-01-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very good attention to detail"

Price of the car was very competitive. The staff was very knowledgeable and excellent to deal with. Everything was done as promised and the car was ready on time for the test drive and when we picked it up.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Abbas and Denise

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tarrants
5-31-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Service"

Thanks to Abass and Michele, our experience was very positive at this dealership. We highly recommend them to anyone looking for personable staff and a stress-free transaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Abass Hamza and Michele MacMillan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Caico
5-18-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"You only get one chance to make a good first impression !!"

Dealing with O'Regan's is a nightmare, purchased my first new car from them and the service was terrible from day 1. I got so frustrated with these people I traded the the car in 2 years later at Atlantic Acura. The service from Atlantic Acura is exceptional and I have since purchased 8 cars from them. There are Lexus and Infinity models that I would like to have but I absolutely refuse to buy a car from O'Regan's who currently hold those dealerships. I just traded my Acura TL for the new 2015 Acura TLX. Unfortunately I still have to deal with O'Regans for servicing of company cars and the problems continue with poor service, unessesary maintenance and at the last MVI I was told I needed $1500.00 worth of repairs so I took the vehicle to an independent service center where they found nothing wrong with it. I know many people who are now going out of town to buy their cars from small dealerships who know how to treat their customers..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

From sales to service they were all terrible

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Need a new car?