About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

O'Regan's Toyota Halifax & O'Regan's Lexus

4.5

56 Lifetime Reviews

3575 Kempt Rd, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3K 4X6 Directions
Sales: (902) 453-2331

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of O'Regan's Toyota Halifax & O'Regan's Lexus

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2016

"Service department hours are terrible"

- superduper

Called O"Regans Toyota Halifax Saturday at 102pm. I was told by the lady I could not book a service appointment after the service department closed at 1pm, Almost every other service department in the city is open until 5pm, I asked the lady if she was sure, she said I worked here for 20 years, we have never been open and you can't book a service until Monday. I checked with 4 other major brands, every service department is open and to boot they have an on line appointment system, I checked this outfit again on line and guess what, they have an on line booking as well. What an idiot I was dealing with and 20 years on the job ! wow. terrible service not to mention she was very Nasty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The lady who answered the phone.
July 30, 2016

"Great experience! The whole package!"

- Mattdurnford

I was in the market for a new car. From the first step into the dealership it has been amazing. The passion and the knowledge of every member of the team ensure I got a great car for an even better price. Every time I go for service they treat me like family, it is exceptional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Murray G.
April 01, 2016

"Professional and Knowledgeable"

- Cindy

I recently purchased a vehicle at this dealership and was very satisifed with the service I received. Bob McAvoy, the salesperson I dealt with is professional, knowledgable and understood what I was looking for in a vehicle. I never felt any pressure and I felt I had his undivided attention at all times. I have been driving a lexus for the past 15 years, recently purchased a pre-owned Lexus RX350 and will continue to purchase toyotas in furute.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob McAvoy
February 19, 2016

"Hard Working & Engaged Sales Staff"

- Dex

Purchased a Pre-Owned Toyota Venza here in the fall from the Green Light Program. Dealt with Glenn Churchill as our salesman and while I believe it was only his first year in the business he always seemed to be working hard and doing his best. While in many other experiences in dealerships we've been treated with apathy by sales staff, who plod around the dealership while we wait and generally give off an air that they don't particularly care if we buy a vehicle or not. While Toyota's vehicles aren't that exciting to me, when reading the reviews of some of the other dealerships of experiences people have had with sales and service, it build a sense of loyalty to want to purchase another vehicle from O'Regans Toyota/Halifax rather than elsewhere. I also feel like we got a great deal on the vehicle compared to prices in Atlantic Canada both at other Toyota dealerships and Used car dealerships, however dealing with a Toyota dealership we were able to purchase Toyota extended warranty for full coverage at a much better price than aftermarket warranties or even manufacturer warranties from other brands (Volkswagen for example).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Churchill
Mar 02, 2016 -

O'Regan's Toyota Halifax & O'Regan's Lexus responded

Dex, thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on Glenn Churchill, your Venza's pricing, the extended warranty and your overall experience. We really appreciate this feedback and your business. Enjoy your Venza! Mary-Ellen O’Regan Director of Customer Relations

September 19, 2015

"Informative, professional, non-pressured"

- Happy driver Jan

I just purchased my 4th Toyota, but the first time dealing with the sales team at this dealership. The salesman, Tom Richardson, was exceptional. He gave lots of information, was extremely patient, and at no time did I feel any sense of pressure. It was a very relaxed process. The staff doing the business/financial end were also very professional, friendly and efficient. All round great experience. Will definitely return when it's time to buy my 5th!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Richardson, Linda Doucet
July 17, 2015

"Professional and Knowledgeable Dealership"

- Just Retired

A very professional, knowledgable, and customer orientated management and staff at this dealership. Especially great service from my Sales person Steve Murphy. All my questions where answered in detail allowing me to study my options and choices and then to make a confident decision on my vehicle selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Murphy.
July 01, 2015

"Great experience at O'Regan's Toyota Halifax"

- SGRC

While we have purchased cars from O'Regans before, this was the first time buying a Toyota. We were very impressed with the terrific customer service we received. Steve Murphy was extremely helpful and informative and we really appreciated his friendliness and enthusiasm. Denise Barkhouse made every effort to give us the best deal possible on warranties and have our Rav4 ready for pick up as soon as possible. Thanks Denise, Steve and O'Regan's Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Murphy, Denise Barkhouse
June 29, 2015

"Excellant Service"

- exeterleafs

Thanks to Steve Murphy I was able to but a great car -a Toyota Corolla.. plus I want to thank Steve for his knowledge for describing all the details of the Corolla this helped me make the decision to buy the Corolla . Plus the reliability and resale value of the Corolla

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Murphy
June 10, 2015

"Buying a green light used 2010 toyota yaris was amazing "

- Mario

Thanks to Steve Murphy i was able to buy a beautiful used 2010 toyota yaris. The car shape and condition was amazing. Steve helped me a lot to identify my needs for a daily car. He made sure i got the best deal with some additional free services. Thanks Steve and Toyota Oregans!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Murphy
June 01, 2015

"Very good attention to detail"

- cosmokramer

Price of the car was very competitive. The staff was very knowledgeable and excellent to deal with. Everything was done as promised and the car was ready on time for the test drive and when we picked it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abbas and Denise
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results