About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Guelph INFINITI

1.4

36 Lifetime Reviews

943 Woodlawn Rd W, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1C9 Directions
Sales: (519) 515-1400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Guelph INFINITI

Sort by Write a review
August 04, 2017

"Getting a Manual harder then finding WMD's"

- Brooks Hipgrave

Twice I have contacted this dealership to get a manual for my Q50 (2015) which it did not come with when I purchased it from a Used Car Dealer. NO ONE has called me back (since August 2016 and February 2017) and now I get a call from the dealership for important service at 24,000kms. No manual so makes me worried. Turns out oil/lube/filter so not so major. Meanwhile, Head Office says to get manual call dealership.....round and round I go....... Now gentleman at Guelph Infiniti told they could get me a manual but cost $25-$30 or print it myself. ITS 402 PAGES PEOPLE!!! I guess buying a luxury sedan does not come with customer service or goodwill. Early in my Infiniti ownership but so far not impressed AT ALL. So please order me the manual and I will pay for it when I pick it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Just called in
Sep 11, 2017 -

Guelph INFINITI responded

Hello Brooks, I am sorry to hear you have been missing a manual from your date of purchase. I have a 2015 Q50 owners manual here for you. I can have it shipped out to you or you can come pick it up. Please contact me at chris@guelphinfiniti.com to arrange how you would like to receive it.

May 26, 2017

"horrible lease transfer experiences already TWO times"

- vahram

A year ago I lease transferred QX60 from this dealership and I had horrible experience with them. The process took over a month and only justification these guys would have is "well it is not us it is Infiniti Canada because they want to make sure you are as good as previous owner to reassign a lease". As if I am mentally challenged and I don't know how credit checks work and how long does it take. They just didn't want to tell me that sales people are not making commission so they are not motivated to push this. It took over 2 weeks just for lease transfer credit application to leave dealership and be sent to Infiniti Canada. I did a mistake didn't cancel this deal in the middle of the process but what is done cannot be reverted. Now fast forward 1 year, a friend of mine really likes my car and asked me to lease transfer this vehicle to him so the reminder of the lease about 11 months he will carry it. I explained him that these guys at dealership are complete morons and they will simply drag this forever until you change your mind. He didn't believe. Probably he never met such people in his life. We started the process, again filling credit application, copy of driver license etc. And guess what? Same experience. Already 4 days calling dealership to see if they submitted credit application. They are like "oh finance manager xxx is on leave this week, noone else can do it" then they "found" someone who can do it and he is like "ok let me see what needs to be done and I will call you back" I wait a day doesn't call me back Call this lowlife back and he is like "let me speak to lease transfer manager yyy and I will call you back" again doesn't call me back Then I call him next day he is "let me start the application I will call you back" And of course never calls me back. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. NEVER GUYS NEVER DEAL WITH THIS DEALERSHIP. I pay 1040$ a month for a car and they cannot even timely execute a lease transfer. I had Lexus before same level luxury brand and Lexus in Brampton completed lease transfer in 3 days. Had BMW same thing 3 days, my friend had Infinti from different dealership needed to lease transfer it took few days. I will keep updating this post so you guys know exactly how long it took for them to finalize lease transfer. We initiated the process and sent Guelph Infiniti all the documentation they need on 22 May 2017. Watch this thread for updates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
lisa, raj, vishi
May 26, 2017 -

Guelph INFINITI responded

Hello Vahram, My name is Chris and I am the online customer service manager here for Guelph Infiniti. I have taken a look into your issue and found that you are trying to “sell” (transfer) your vehicle to your friend. Lease transfers are the responsibility of the current owner of the vehicle, not the selling dealership. Your lease contract is with Infiniti Canada, not Guelph Infiniti. We are providing our services as a courtesy to you. Lease transfers are done as a courtesy for our clients through our store upon request. As you are trying to transfer the lease for a second time, there is more work that is involved that can make the process take longer. We should have let you know about these factors and we do apologize for this. The current status of the lease transfer is that the credit application is currently with Infiniti Canada awaiting approval. When we know the results, we will be in contact. There is never a need for rudeness or for making defamatory comments about our staff. Especially when we are doing you a courtesy.

May 05, 2017

"STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER...YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!"

- UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

I bought a 2009 used infiniti fx35 from these guys not even 3 months ago. I paid over $25000 for the car and already HAD to spend over $7000 in repair. 1. The brakes was seized up (do not know how they passed safty). $600 to service those. 2. Three out of four of the struts was leaking (again safty issue) so I HAD to replace all four $3500. 3. The transmission broke $3000. This is all with regular driving (maybe 20km a day) to and from work on paved roads.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan I think. I can't remember.
March 31, 2017

"Poor service"

- Bsousa

I've always taken my Infiniti to the dealership for regular service/maintenance, but every time I go they never seem to do it proper. First they always gave me a hard time when I went to redeem my free oil changes that I got with the purchase of the car (could never find it in the computer) but when I persisted all of a sudden it appeared... odd! Secondly i got my brakes serviced which I was told needed to be done as it was a safety issue. Only to find out that my brakes were actually fine and I could of gone the season with them with no issues. So I got the brakes done... spent $900 to do so only to have them squeak and squeal 1 day after the service. Called to inform them and was given the run around until once again I persisted and they took the car in to check out what was wrong. Turned out they rushed the job and now it was a safety issue! Recently I took my car back for routine service (72,000 km service) which wasn't really needed as my car only has 69,000 km. But I went with the service anyways because I store my car for the winter and wanted to get it ready for the summer. Did the service, spent another $300 only to be told that I needed a daytime running light, which I don't as all my lights work fine and now my service engine light came on. NEVER have I had this before. Called to mention it and ONCE AGAIN was given the run around and made to feel like an idiot and that I was wasting the persons time. Was told to check my gas cap (I'm not an idiot) and then was told that they don't check for anything that could possibly be the issue with this light during any service. I am so completely frustrated with the service, when I drove a Mitsubishi the service centre and the people in general were incredible. Even just for an oil change they always washed my car after. I expect way more out of a luxury car dealership but have been disappointed time and time again. Unless Infiniti Guelph comes to bat and fixes this issue I will no longer return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
Apr 05, 2017 -

Guelph INFINITI responded

Hello Brian, thank you for your comments. A common cause of check engine lights coming on, is the gas cap may not be securely fastened. Our staff we're simply trying to help, by checking all possible causes of the check engine light before having you come in. We do apologize that you feel you have not received the level of service you have come to expect from our store. We appreciate your feedback and will be looking into the issues you described above.

November 07, 2016

"Experience with Guelph Infiniti!"

- CarEnthusiast

I always thought when someone wants to earn your business, they would have the decency and professionalism to be fair and reasonable. On a recent trip to Guelph Infiniti, the sales guy was friendly but what they offered for my car that is practically Brand New with little mileage and fully loaded which was purchased from them few years ago was beyond words. They sell the cars on their lots for 34-36K without all the additions and offer me something like 28K. I know I would not deal with them and also would very unlikely consider another Infiniti period. Owed G37 Coupe and Q50 S Deluxe and will take my hard earned money to another dealer I have more faith and trust in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
November 06, 2016

"Not trust worthy"

- Fraudulent deal

This dealer has sales representative, very sweet and get you to buy a car, it is all about ethics and service. as soon as you paid them, you find out that they lied to you from very first minute. the problem is people do not complaint and this dealer could get away for anything. please contact OMVIC TEL 18009436002, it is Government agency deal with dealeship fraud. web site www.mvic.on.ca

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Anderson and Richard
August 26, 2016

"Stay Away....Period!!"

- GLP14 Guelph

Had to repair (again) AC system after 20,000 kms. Yes now out of warranty period but give me a break (please) on my next repair bill. First a lower cost quoted then, $400 higher AFTER they inspected my car. This also AFTER the problem identified was possibly a clutch (vs entire compressor) only to find out the compressor put on my car 2 years ago, you could not even swap out the compressor clutch meaning you had to re-buy the entire unit.....and pay $500 more. So going from a clutch job to aftermarket replacement dents the pocketbook additionally by $500 plus the extra scam of $400 more. Guys - simply tell me upfront (if you know what parts you are putting in) and then not mention of the cheaper work if it is entirely not even possible THEN stick to your original quote to repair!!!! Certainly smells of rotten service and cash grab. Due soon for another car and certainly will not be from there. Business schools love stories like this one. Happy future Guelph Infinity!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
August 20, 2016

"Terrible attitude from sales people"

- gar gimal

I was trying to negotiate to buy a fx 50 s and they wanted my credit card over the phone, I don't live close to Guelph, about 50 mins away. Wanted to make sure before I drive down that they can work with my numbers that I presented over the phone. Called the next day and vehicle has gone. Then I gave them a second chance, cheated with online person. They asked me the same questions when I was telling and typing to them. I had to repeat myself. Also when I requested a manager,mother still had a sales person give me a call. He was kind of rude to me saying that a very high mileage vehicle in good condition is high price. I checked online and compatible vehicles the vehicle should be about 3500 less. I then called another Infinti dealer to check on this value, they told me it is too high also. Watch out for this shady dealer, no wonder they have so many bad reviews from people. I can see why. After seeing other peoples reviews I will not waste my time, effort, gas and mileage to be dissapointed on there bad customer service and sales tactics, by lecturing a customer on vehicles. I know a lot about vehicles myself. Just recently bought a great condition in and out Nissan Murano from a dealer with warranty included and mileage was low to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
July 18, 2016

"Horrible staff and services "

- Darren Illman

Recently bought a 2012 titian from these clowns. Once they have your cash they disappear. Tried passing truck off to us full of scratches, warped routers, broken tail lights as long as a long list of small stuff we were promised would be fixed and wasn't. Took the truck back to have scratches removed and they went through over half a tank of fuel. We then proceed to complain , there fix was a tank of fuel a free wash and wax and a free oil change. They ended up putting less then 20liters in the tank and can shove the wash wax and oil change up their xxx!! Mark is a liar and a clown. Mariah is a liar and doesn't have a clue about cars or car sales. STAY AWAY!!!! SERIOUSLY SHOP ELSEWHERE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark. Used car manager and Mariah who is a car salesman
February 12, 2016

"11 Days to Take Delivery of New (Used) Rogue"

- familyvantravel

We made the deal to purchase a used 2015 Rogue on February 9, and won't be taking delivery until Feb 20. We didn't hear from the dealership until February 12 to finalize delivery arrangements. The Business Manager advised he tried to email and it came back, guess he hasn't heard of a phoned. We live 140 kilometers from Guelph and cannot get there during the next week, but cannot understand why they could not have the car serviced for Feb 13, that still gave them 3 full days after the sale to prep a used car. Don't understand! Guess some other reviewers are right, once they have your money, they don't care about you! I guess since I am out of town, even worse, but I do have family that lives in Guelph, guess I will tell them to buy another Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan, and Paul, Business Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results