About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dow Honda

3.2

60 Lifetime Reviews

1 Colonnade Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2G 1E1 Directions
Sales: (613) 237-2777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

60 Reviews of Dow Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 06, 2017

"Great experience !"

- Lmj93

For a couple of weeks I was looking into purchasing a Honda Accord sport. I was looking around for a bit and I had my eye set on a white one. No one in the area seemed to have one, nor locate one for me. I was getting a little disappointed, until my friend said "go see Kris at Honda Dow". So I did... so happy I did. Kris was very helpful and was determined to locate a white one for me and he did! I was beyond happy. Over all great customer service from him and other staff. Thank you Kris and Honda Dow for making my first car purchase a great experience! -Lindsay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris
July 26, 2017

"Pushy, lying, unethical and maybe engaged in fraud"

- MrRight

Pushy, lying, unethical and more than likely engaged in illegal and fraudulent activity. If you, or someone you know, has exercised the lease buy out option of your vehicle at Dow Honda within the last two years it is likely you were mislead and overcharged. Please email: dow.scam@protonmail.com for details. The service department is actually ok from my experience but the sales management team is beyond rotten. Stay away from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Morphy
July 21, 2017

"Tried to charge me to fix something that was not broken"

- Ls

I brought my car in to have the AC looked at. They also advised me that my oil pressure switch was leaking and it would cost me $200 dollars to repair. When I brought this into another mechanic ( who was going to charge me $60), I was advised that it was not leaking. When I called Dow Honda and spoke to the service manager Cory, all I got was a sorry. My advice, bring your car into a mechanic that is going to be honest, not Dow honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory
July 11, 2017

"Excellent deal for new Accord and amazing service "

- Delighted

Following car crash, met with senior sales consultant James Morphy and with the sales manager, S. Wright to purchase Accord Sport Sedan. For about same price left with an EX-L V6 Sedan that was a demo with very few kms. Was delighted. They both helped me deal with my car insurance company. The morning I picked it up, I was leaving for a trip and had little time. Realized that towing company had only returned one plate so J. Murphy actually drove me and stayed with me while I purchased new plates and ensured that I had everything I needed to leave on time. Spent three hours helping me . Was extremely appreciative of his time and help.Also, I had to extend prior to picking up the new car , a car rental and Mr. Morphy called Enterprise to ensure I would get the best price. Everyone was welcoming, courteous, professional and helpful. Extremely impressed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Wright ( manager) James Morphy ( sales and lease) James Griffith( finance)
June 29, 2017

"Very bad salesperson and manager there"

- Joee7783

I went to trade my vehicle and spoke to salesperson his name Neil Mckenne and he looked at my vehicle and went to the manager to get price. I waited about one hour and he comes back sorry we are still trying to price for the vehicle and I we'll call by the end of the day. Today it's been 8 days no one called so I went to Toyota trade my vehicle and bought new. Keep it up Honda with your poor staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil McKenna
May 25, 2017

"Definition of a Quick Lube"

- Honda Dave

Needed an A1 service which is basically a oil change and a tire rotation for my Accord. Went to the new Dow Honda location on Hunt Club. I was the second car in line. Went into the service area to drop the keys thinking that the change would only take 30 min since there was only one car before me. Had to wait 10 min for service. Was informed that since I did not have an "appointment" I had to wait 2 hours ... for An Oil Change! in their "Quick Lube" line. Seriously you have to be kidding ... first an appointment for an oil change and then a 2 hour wait. I also have a Toyota and have never waited more than 40 min for this. Maybe the Tony Graham service centers understand the meaning of service. U will never see me again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Some Joe
May 15, 2017

"Accord purchase previously owned"

- eddy

Behzad Nadem was so professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. He took the time to explain everything, answering all questions with a pleasant demeanor. Highly recommend him as a sales agent! Ed Ronsyn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Behzad Nadem
April 25, 2017

"Car booked in at 9:30 am for Honda recall work. "

- Horrible experience at Dow Honda

Dreadful service department. Booked car in for recall work for 9:30 am. Told would take 2.5 hours. Checked in early and told work would take 3 hours. Returned to dealer at 11:30 and was told car was third in line and the work would take 1.5 hours. No management personnel available to discuss this matter. In the waiting area I met a lady who had been waiting since 9 am to speak to a service manager, a young mother who had been told her work would take 30 minutes and had an appointment at 9 am, another gentleman who had an been there since 9 and had an appointment he was going to miss, and a couple who were on their second visit to the dealership to have work done, and had already spent one day there! If customers make an appointment for service, its presumably because service departments schedule work and mechanics. This mornings nonsense is inexcusable - I was told it was because lots of folks want their tires changed - presumably by appointment also which negates this excuse, and that perhaps somebody working on brakes had trouble removing the bolts! I left without having the work done as I too have a schedule. I have been a Honda customer for over 20 years but I will never again cross the door of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not relevant as management made itself unavailable.
April 13, 2017

"Booking for a service "

- Bob/Muna887

Called to book a service on a Friday was told to bring it in Tuesday evening 6pm did not give me a date assuming coming Tuesday got the car in just to find out I was booked for on a Tuesday 2 weeks after that. They should send a confirmation email or a phone call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't know the name
March 20, 2017

"Kris - Best salesman out there - Worth the drive across town"

- Filssan9

Undoubtedly my best purchase experience thus far. Kris- my salesman is hands down the most talented when it comes to providing stellar customer service. He's the perfect mix between your favourite uncle and the very serious business man. He dealt with myself and my family with much needed patience, expertise and professionalism. I highly recommend heading there to purchase cars but more importantly to see him while doing so. I'll definitely be sending all my friends and family to see him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results