About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dow Honda

3.2

54 Lifetime Reviews

1 Colonnade Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2G 1E1 Directions
Sales: (613) 237-2777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

54 Reviews of Dow Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2017

"Accord purchase previously owned"

- eddy

Behzad Nadem was so professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. He took the time to explain everything, answering all questions with a pleasant demeanor. Highly recommend him as a sales agent! Ed Ronsyn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Behzad Nadem
April 25, 2017

"Car booked in at 9:30 am for Honda recall work. "

- Horrible experience at Dow Honda

Dreadful service department. Booked car in for recall work for 9:30 am. Told would take 2.5 hours. Checked in early and told work would take 3 hours. Returned to dealer at 11:30 and was told car was third in line and the work would take 1.5 hours. No management personnel available to discuss this matter. In the waiting area I met a lady who had been waiting since 9 am to speak to a service manager, a young mother who had been told her work would take 30 minutes and had an appointment at 9 am, another gentleman who had an been there since 9 and had an appointment he was going to miss, and a couple who were on their second visit to the dealership to have work done, and had already spent one day there! If customers make an appointment for service, its presumably because service departments schedule work and mechanics. This mornings nonsense is inexcusable - I was told it was because lots of folks want their tires changed - presumably by appointment also which negates this excuse, and that perhaps somebody working on brakes had trouble removing the bolts! I left without having the work done as I too have a schedule. I have been a Honda customer for over 20 years but I will never again cross the door of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not relevant as management made itself unavailable.
April 13, 2017

"Booking for a service "

- Bob/Muna887

Called to book a service on a Friday was told to bring it in Tuesday evening 6pm did not give me a date assuming coming Tuesday got the car in just to find out I was booked for on a Tuesday 2 weeks after that. They should send a confirmation email or a phone call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't know the name
March 20, 2017

"Kris - Best salesman out there - Worth the drive across town"

- Filssan9

Undoubtedly my best purchase experience thus far. Kris- my salesman is hands down the most talented when it comes to providing stellar customer service. He's the perfect mix between your favourite uncle and the very serious business man. He dealt with myself and my family with much needed patience, expertise and professionalism. I highly recommend heading there to purchase cars but more importantly to see him while doing so. I'll definitely be sending all my friends and family to see him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris
March 16, 2017

"Great service comes from great people"

- Darkev

I had my vehicle in for service this evening and Pam looked after me. She was super on the ball. I had an issue that surprised me because the car was checked and seemed fine previously. All of a sudden there was a huge issue. Pam checked my previous service records and she noted that the service inspection was done and the parts at that time were like new. It made no sense that the parts would be worn as bad as they were with the low mileage on the car. She was able to adjust my invoice so there's no charge since I did pay to have these parts inspected earlier. She spent quite a bit of time collecting my invoices and discussing the issues with the mechanic. I really appreciate the time she spent and it showed she has strong customer service skills and she does what is right. She noticed things that others may not have noticed. It saved me money and restored my faith in Dow Honda. Let's just say that my previous service experience was very different, but I was not dealing with Pam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pam McCormick
March 03, 2017

"What a great experience!"

- Barbara and Barry

We just bought our first Honda CRV at Dow Honda and what a great experience. From the moment we walked into the dealership until we drove away, we were treated beautifully. Our salesman, Ben McCoy is low pressure, knowledgeable and approachable. After a test drive and product research, we decided to finance the vehicle and dealing with Dawn Mackillop made it a breeze. We highly recommend using Dow Honda as a place to buy your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben McCoy, Dawn Mackillop
February 12, 2017

"Excellent buying experience"

- Hondacustomer

Recently purchased a new CR-V from Dow Honda. Kris Mukherjee was our sales person. He was very informative, friendly and personable. Made the buying experience very easy. We are very happy with our purchase and the entire buying process. Thank you, Kris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Mukherjee
February 08, 2017

"THEY SOLD ME A CAR WITHOUT BRAKES"

- Mike14

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. DO NOT BUY YOUR CAR FROM DOW HONDA. I BOUGHT A 2014 CIVIC like 3 weeks ago, FIRST OF ALL, RYAN (an employee ) Added rust protection to my bill without my consentement, when i noticed it he said he added it just in case i changed my mind (when i clearly stated that i didnt want their rust protection plan). SECOND OF ALL, they sold me a car without brake ( the rear pads were DONE, metal on metal). When i heard the noise i called them like 4 times , no one answered, so i went to the nearest garage, i had them fixed with brand new parts. When i went back there with the receipt and the old parts as proof( with the Honda branding and the serial number on them), THE MANAGER TOLD ME I WAS LYING , THAT I WAS TRYING TO "PULL A FAST ONE". Without any consideration for my case. I could have paid with my life. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE,.NO PROFESIONALISM, LACK OF RESPECT. DO NOT BUY YOUR CAR FROM DOW HONDA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Wanna
January 27, 2017

"Great team "

- Luke marshall

My wife and I just purchased a vehicle and the service and sales manager " bezhad" was amazing. Highly recommend. We will see you again when the time comes Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bezhad
January 27, 2017

"Excellent Proffesional Client service"

- Amrinder

Recently bought Honda Accord 2014. I am very happy with the Sales and Finance department. I definitely recommend Mr. Joseph Wanna, if you want to buy used or Pre-Owned vehicle. He is very intelligent and Professional sales person .Also, Mr. Bob Cooper from finance department is very knowledgeable and helpful person .He gives very good advice. Finally I would say go to DOW Honda is best if you want to purchase Used or NEW Vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Wanna, Bob Cooper
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results