About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dow Honda

2.8

48 Lifetime Reviews

1 Colonnade Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2G 1E1 Directions
Sales: (613) 237-2777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

48 Reviews of Dow Honda

Sort by Write a review
February 12, 2017

"Excellent buying experience"

- Hondacustomer

Recently purchased a new CR-V from Dow Honda. Kris Mukherjee was our sales person. He was very informative, friendly and personable. Made the buying experience very easy. We are very happy with our purchase and the entire buying process. Thank you, Kris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Mukherjee
February 08, 2017

"THEY SOLD ME A CAR WITHOUT BRAKES"

- Mike14

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. DO NOT BUY YOUR CAR FROM DOW HONDA. I BOUGHT A 2014 CIVIC like 3 weeks ago, FIRST OF ALL, RYAN (an employee ) Added rust protection to my bill without my consentement, when i noticed it he said he added it just in case i changed my mind (when i clearly stated that i didnt want their rust protection plan). SECOND OF ALL, they sold me a car without brake ( the rear pads were DONE, metal on metal). When i heard the noise i called them like 4 times , no one answered, so i went to the nearest garage, i had them fixed with brand new parts. When i went back there with the receipt and the old parts as proof( with the Honda branding and the serial number on them), THE MANAGER TOLD ME I WAS LYING , THAT I WAS TRYING TO "PULL A FAST ONE". Without any consideration for my case. I could have paid with my life. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE,.NO PROFESIONALISM, LACK OF RESPECT. DO NOT BUY YOUR CAR FROM DOW HONDA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Wanna
January 27, 2017

"Great team "

- Luke marshall

My wife and I just purchased a vehicle and the service and sales manager " bezhad" was amazing. Highly recommend. We will see you again when the time comes Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bezhad
January 27, 2017

"Excellent Proffesional Client service"

- Amrinder

Recently bought Honda Accord 2014. I am very happy with the Sales and Finance department. I definitely recommend Mr. Joseph Wanna, if you want to buy used or Pre-Owned vehicle. He is very intelligent and Professional sales person .Also, Mr. Bob Cooper from finance department is very knowledgeable and helpful person .He gives very good advice. Finally I would say go to DOW Honda is best if you want to purchase Used or NEW Vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Wanna, Bob Cooper
January 16, 2017

"Joseph Wanna Pre-Owned Sales Consultant..Very Honest and Pro"

- ATariq

Recently bought Honda CR-V 2010. I am very happy with the Sales and Service department. I highly recommend Mr. Joseph Wanna, if you want to buy used or Pre-Owned vehicle. Very honest and Professional. Keep up the Honest and Good work.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Wanna, Zabih, Bob Cooper, Dan Hunter
November 28, 2016

"Very poor on the keep schedule"

- Disappointed Customer

I've got a call from Dow Honda ask me to go there replace a manufacturer re-call part (2010 Honda CRV ). The girl on the phone provide me a week late appointment. She said to me there is about a hour wait for the work. I went there for my appointment, maintenance reception lady told me that I have to wait to two to three hours for my appointment and a hour for the work...They are NOT keep their appointment schedule which was picked you my their own reception.... Very poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maintenance Manager
October 11, 2016

"Excellent service read alot before buying"

- Trung Le

I had gone to alot of Honda before buying, and this was pretty good. Reasonable response time and costumer service is great. Dealt with Kien Tu he gives excellent service and explains all there is to the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kien Tu
August 31, 2016

"They don't keep their price as proposed online"

- Jason

I booked a Type-B maintenance service through Dow Honda webpage. The book confirmation says the price is $188.68. When I took my car to Dow Honda, they told me the price is $207.00 something + HST. I ask them to match the price posted on the Dow Honda webpage. They refused, and claimed that the price on the Dow Honda webpage is wrong! - very bad service there, they have eaten up their price posted on their webpage!! I'd rather go elsewhere, felt very difficult both to have my Honda served there and thus little chance to purchase a new car from Dow Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The lady and the manager in Dow Honda service department
July 27, 2016

"Highly recommend Kien at Dow Honda!"

- Amy

I'm very happy with my recent experience with Kien at Dow Honda. This is the second time I bought a car from Dow Honda, both with Kien. He is always professional, and he is always there to help me wherever and whenever possible. He explained very clearly on different options that were to OUR best interest (Important! our interest not theirs!). I urgently needed a new car as my previous on was totalled. I could not really sustain too long without a car. Kien (and his colleagues at Dow Honda) assisted us to accelerate the whole process, so we were able to get our car promptly. Kien is very thorough. He checked our car in great details to ensure everything was perfect. He explained to us very clear of the features of the car. I sincerely appreciate the service from Kien, and I highly recommend him to anyone who may interest to buy a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kien Tu
May 17, 2016

"Ben Mc Coy, nuff said. "

- Nevolute

My significant other and I had be been searching for a vehicle for quite some time while coordinating our busy schedules. We were greeted by Ben Mc Coy, a true family man and genuinely kind gentleman. I've come in contact with quite a few salesman in the past 30 years and have never been succumb to the class that emanated from Mr. Mc Coy. Simply put, there was absolutely no xxxxxxxx, no up-selling, only truth at its very core. Within the hour, we had purchased a white 2016 Honda Civic LX. What proceeded was a very smooth and easy transaction. I also got a free bottle of water - I call that a win. Thank you, Mr. Mc Coy. I'll see you in the near future for a second Civic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Mc Coy
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results