About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Dow Honda

1 Colonnade Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2G 1E1
Sales: (613) 237-2777
Service: (613) 237-2777
Parts: (613) 237-2777

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Good
58% Recommend
3.8

34 Lifetime Reviews

Dow Honda
1 Colonnade Road,
Ottawa, Ontario K2G 1E1
Dow Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Civic Motors Honda

123 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
34 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Car Lover 25
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrible sales manager"

Between employees who couldn't be ready for appointments to a sales manager that tried to make a $7000 discount look like $13,000 and telling me that a 2014 car was worth the same as a "new" car as they are rolling in the 2016 models to the icing on the cake - which was his insulting my purchase choice of the car I was trading in. Ya, way to enchant your customers. I would never recommend them for anything unless you are desperate for BS and run around with a touch of insult. Terrible experience and I was ready to buy. Needless to say I walked out the door and went and bought elsewhere the same day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Shane McInnes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pr13
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service wait too long"

I have always been pleased with Dow Honda service at the Carling location. Went to the Colonnade location for the first time yesterday for maintenance and tire swap. I was asked what time I wanted my car to be ready. I responded by 11:30 am (I had maintenance done on cars at the Carling location and it never took longer than 2 hours.) My appointment was at 9:30 am and I left there at 2:40 pm. I was told by Abby that my car would be ready by 2:00 pm. My car did not go in the shop until after 11:00 am. With the windows in the waiting room, you can see the mechanics working or from my observation talking. The mechanic who was working on my car spend more time talking to the mechanic 2 cars away. Not impressed with the service at the new location. There is no more parking than at the Carling location which is what I was told repeatedly was the reason for the move. On a more positive note, one of the receptionists offered me water over the noon hour. As it is more remote that the Carling location was, it is not convenient to run out and get something to eat. Erin was professional as usual and quickly checked me out. Not sure that I will return as the drive is further and the service is substandard.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Abby Bolton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
familyof4
4/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"horrible service, money hungry dealership"

Horrible customer service and worst Reception (don't ask them for help or to show you a department because they refuse to leave their chairs And don't know their way around). We bought our Van 6 months ago and we have had to service it 7 times for the same problem! Up to today (7th service) we were told they have no idea what's causing the noise and they have to get an engineer to look at! Oh but we can guarantee that the car is safe (hmm how can you guarantee if you have no clue what's wrong with it????). I suggest you take your money and invest it somewhere else! Don't get trapped in the nightmare we are living with right now

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rubin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
sainrob
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Don't purchase your vehicles there!!!"

Very unprofessional, and they are not trustworthy!!!! I bought a car few months ago with tinted windows. Before I bought the vehicle, I repeatedly asked the salesman if the tints were in accordance with the law and He replied that they have been checked and are fine! I believed him until I got pulled over and received my first ticket... The cop told me to go back to the dealer to discuss that.. I contacted the dealer 2 times!!! And both times, the operator told me the manager would call me to talk to me the same day.. It has been a few weeks.. It's very unprofessional and they don't care about their customers. They are not very friendly either. I don't recommend anyone to do business with them..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

amil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
setterbob
3/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easiest new car negotiation ever!"

Excellent sales department. Made a deal quick and easy with no high pressure or tricks. Nailed our target price and even bought us breakfast. Easiest new car negotiation ever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Defarias

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Tony Maxwell
11/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service (with one exception) over the past nine years"

I own a 2005 Accord - best car I have ever owned. Since I live near Dow (their Carling location), I have made a point of always taking the car there for service. With one exception, I have always been happy with the service. On several occasions they discouraged me from having service routines or tests done, saying it would probably be a waste of money. Recently, the parts guy replaced the battery in my key fob for only the cost of the battery. The one exception to this generally happy story, was when I was told, at 57,000 km (mostly highway) that I needed new (not resurfaced) rear rotors (the fronts had been resurfaced at 71,000 km.). I am still suspicious about this incident but did not want to argue (brakes are important, right?). After nearly ten years, I am getting ready to replace my beautiful car but, with Dow moving out to the western suburbs, it probably won't be from Dow and may not be a Honda. Too bad.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service personnel generally

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Blue-sky
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awkward sales approach"

The staff at Dow Honda seemed like genuinely nice people, but their approach could use some work. The salesman who we dealt with didn't ask us about our needs or even really volunteer any information about the cars; he basically just stood off to the side quietly while we looked at them. Same thing during the test drive - there was no explanation or info offered, just short, basic answers to my questions. I appreciate a salesperson who doesn't push too hard, but this was excessive. But then at the end of our visit, while quoting us a price, he suddenly started piling on the pressure tactics. It was altogether fairly off-putting. It's a shame because they were friendly and welcoming in other ways, but totally ineffective as a sales experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Not sure of name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cameronoishi
9/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service!"

I was served by the sales associate, Behzad Nadem. He was very open and down-to-earth in his approach to the car lease. I felt like I could trust him. He offered me a great deal on my new Honda Accord. He was not pushy and had no pressure sales tactics. He answered all my questions patiently and in simple terms, the way I wanted it explained to me as a first-time leaser. Nicky La was the financial services manager and also did a great job. She explained things very simply, clearly, and patiently. By the end, I felt like I understood well what I was getting into and felt more confident about my decision. Great work, you guys! Thanks, Cameron

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Behzad Nadem & Nicky La

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
valeriejc
7/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Experience"

Buying a new car can be a very tedious and difficult task for many people, especially a young student like myself. The lovely thing about this dealership is that I didn't feel pressured at all to buy a car right then and there. I was warmly welcomed by the salesperson Sean Houston. He was very friendly and able to take the edge off of the daunting decision of buying a brand new car. Not only was he able to relate to me as a student, but he was able to identify specifically with my parents. Sean was very knowledgeable in the car I was interested in and was able to meet my needs financially. Although I did not end up buying a car that day, I will certainly come back to see Sean again. It was very nice to deal with such a young and educated individual, particularly in the automotive industry. There is nothing quite like a salesperson who genuinely cares for his client's needs and not just his own. Thank you for such a delightful and informative first experience at DOW Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Houston

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
3151613
7/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bad initial experience, but second chances do exist."

Found a rare used Acura RSX on the lot. My first trip was not very good. The first salesperson was rather pushy and would not let me test drive without confirming to buy, and so I walked out. However, another salesman, Joseph Wanna gave me a call, and I gave him a second chance. Joseph went over and beyond what he should need to do as a car salesman. He came in on his off days to workout the plans, he gave me extremely good discounts for some of the troubles we ran into. He even picked me up after I dropped the car off at a garage to get it serviced. (Car was as is) Overall great guy, if you are buying used, ask for Joseph.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joseph Wanna

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory