About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Davis GMC Buick

1450 Trans Canada Way SE, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4M2
Sales: (403) 527-1115
Service: (403) 580-5240
Parts: (403) 527-2787

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

547 Lifetime Reviews

Davis GMC Buick

Hours: Closed

1450 Trans Canada Way SE,
Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4M2
Davis GMC Buick Info
Hours
Amenities
About Davis GMC Buick

Davis GMC Buick in beautiful Medicine Hat, Alberta proudly serves southern Alberta and southern Saskatchewan. Our fantastic team of friendly and knowledgeable employees are ready to handle any vehicle need you may have, be it a new vehicle, GM Optimum Certified used vehicle, service, lube, collision repair, parts and accessories, detail, tires or car wash. Continue to our website at www.davisgmctrucks.ca where you can view a detailed library of all in-stock new and used vehicles, book your service appointment, apply for credit, or get more information on anything your are interested in. We look forward to serving you and exceeding your expectations. AMVIC Licensed.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Davis GMC Buick Learn More

Davis GMC Buick in beautiful Medicine Hat, Alberta proudly serves southern Alberta and southern Saskatchewan. Our fantastic team of friendly and knowledgeable employees are ready to handle any vehicle need you may have, be it a new vehicle, GM Optimum Certified used vehicle, service, lube, collision repair, parts and accessories, detail, tires or car wash. Continue to our website at www.davisgmctrucks.ca where you can view a detailed library of all in-stock new and used vehicles, book your service appointment, apply for credit, or get more information on anything your are interested in. We look forward to serving you and exceeding your expectations. AMVIC Licensed.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
547 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Percy
8-27-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Staff & Service"

I went in looking for a new vehicle for myself after losing mine in a hail storm. Robert Tuck and the staff at Davis GMC made this process quick and easy. They went beyond your typical service. They made me feel right at home.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Taylor
8-21-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great First Experience"

great first experience. Drove all the way down from Winnipeg Manitoba to purchase a truck. Very friendly, polite and outgoing people. I would recommend and will recommend them to anyone I know looking for a new vehicle in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Hi Taylor, we really appreciate that you left us a review! I'll be sure to let Kelly, Duncan, and Kristin know that you enjoyed the service that they gave you. Enjoy the new 2016 GMC Sierra All-Terrain!

jim/kelly
8-21-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Robert and Robin"

Robert and Robin made the experience amazingly easy and fast. Robert stayed with us for the whole process and made us feel welcome and important. Robin made the finance part easy and quick.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Thank you so much! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review!

Fordboss302
8-20-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great organized friendly people."

Well in just a few words if possible to describe the wonderful friendly service I received from the lot to the sales office and finance office with all happy smiles from the staff. On delivery I was given a tour which included a card game that every one is a winner. I was escorted around the dealership showing me the service options they offer and a clean well-organized dealership . Thank you to the team Davis.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Wow, thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience here with our team here at Davis. Have a great time with your new ride!

Stephanie Drysdale
8-11-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

Sales staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Open communication and was treated fairly. Dealt with the service department as well and had an overall positive experience. Would buy from them again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

August 12, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to such a great review! I'll be sure to let Jill, Kristin, Jessica and Lyndsee know the great things you had to say. Have a great time with the new ride!

Ilovegmc
8-09-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service "

Had a great sales person ! Wasn't pushy and was great with our son! I have left other dealer ships bc they are pushy so good job!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

August 09, 2016

Thank you so much! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review!

Jane&
8-06-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Super Sales & Service!"

This is the second vehicle we've purchased at this dealership and our experience was great both times. Sheila MacAskill was our sales person in both cases. Sheila presented us with options based on our parameters - price, size, year, etc. She was extremely patient allowing us time to decide and going out of her way to accommodate us. She is extremely knowledgeable about the product she sells and made us feel very comfortable before leaving the dealership while telling us to give her a call or stop in if we ever have any questions. Duncan and Robin were also very helpful in completing our purchase. We have always been well looked after at this dealership and have to say Davis in Medicine Hat is the best experience we've ever had buying and getting a vehicle serviced.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

August 09, 2016

Thank you for the fantastic review and your continued support! I'll let Sheila, Duncan, and Robin know the great things you had to say. Have a great time with the new ride!

Cassandra Malone
8-05-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very impressed"

I am a first time car owner! Well to a new car any way . Lol. Had no clue what I was doing where I start any of it. I walked into GMC not knowing anythin . And right away Shayne was there introduce himself and walked me threw every step of what was going on! Right down to the insurance and registion on my vehicle. I will deff be going back to him when it is time to get a new vehicle. Very friendly outgoing. Just all around impressed. Thank you Shayne for making this experience fun and easy!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

August 09, 2016

Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad Shayne and the rest of our team provided a friendly, fun and easy experience for your first vehicle purchase. I'll be sure to let them know of all the kind remarks you had to say. Have a great day and enjoy your new ride!

Mwatts 45
7-28-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Respect "

They always treated me with respect and were always friendly they went out of there way to accommodate my schedule they made purchasing a new vehicle so easy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

July 29, 2016

Thank you so much! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review!

chagoo
7-21-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful & No Hassle on the Purchase of 2016 Canyon"

I just purchased a 2016 GMC Canyon with no hassles or hiccups. Everything went so smoothly, the sale, financing, add-ons I requested. Just wonderful! Robert, John & Kristin were really good to work with. They know their stuff & they got me the best deal that they could & they even went a little farther. I would say they all gave a 110% when I purchased my new vehicle. In the past I had a 2007 GMC Sierra truck which I took to Davis GMC & I always had good service & this is the main reason I went to Davis GMC to purchase a new vehicle. I received very good service & I know that Davis GMC will continue to give me good service as they have shown me with the purchase of my new Canyon. Thank you Robert, John & Kristin & all the staff @ Davis GMC because without each one of you Davis GMC would not be the helpful, polite, friendly dealership it is. Thank you all & God Bless Each One of You!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Corlett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

July 21, 2016

Wow, thank you so much for the incredible review! We appreciate your continued support and are glad you have an unbelievable sales experience. I will be sure to pass on your raving review to John, Robert, Kristin and the rest of the team. Enjoy your new Canyon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 547 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Duncan Macdiarmid
Duncan Macdiarmid

Sales Manager

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kristin MacRae
Kristin MacRae

Finance Manager

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sheila  MacAskill
Sheila MacAskill

Sales & Lease Consultant

75 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jill McNaughton
Jill McNaughton

Sales & Lease Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shawn Proulx
Shawn Proulx

In-House Lease Specialist

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shayne Manysiak
Shayne Manysiak

Sales & Lease Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kelly Bryksa
Kelly Bryksa

Sales & Lease Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Welten
Dan Welten

Sales Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robin Lane
Robin Lane

Financial Services Manager

139 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Tuck
Robert Tuck

Sales & Lease Consultant

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 GMC Savana, $40880
2016 GMC Savana

Price$40,880

Odometer Reading 10

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorDark Grey

New 2016 GMC Sierra 3500, $98489
2016 GMC Sierra 3500

Price$98,489

Odometer Reading 66

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 GMC Sierra 1500, $46669
2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Price$46,669

Odometer Reading 21

Exterior ColorDark Grey

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 GMC Yukon XL, $90799
2016 GMC Yukon XL

Price$90,799

Odometer Reading 1

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 GMC Sierra 1500, $48614
2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Price$48,614

Odometer Reading 21

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Buick Encore, $39270
2016 Buick Encore

Price$39,270

Odometer Reading 12

Exterior ColorBrown

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Buick Encore, $38805
2016 Buick Encore

Price$38,805

Odometer Reading 1

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 GMC Sierra 1500, $52739
2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Price$52,739

Odometer Reading 250

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.