About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Davis GMC Buick

1450 Trans Canada Way SE, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4M2
Sales: (403) 527-1115
Service: (403) 580-5240
Parts: (403) 527-2787

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

539 Lifetime Reviews

Davis GMC Buick

Hours: Closed

1450 Trans Canada Way SE,
Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4M2
Davis GMC Buick Info
Hours
Amenities
About Davis GMC Buick

Davis GMC Buick in beautiful Medicine Hat, Alberta proudly serves southern Alberta and southern Saskatchewan. Our fantastic team of friendly and knowledgeable employees are ready to handle any vehicle need you may have, be it a new vehicle, GM Optimum Certified used vehicle, service, lube, collision repair, parts and accessories, detail, tires or car wash. Continue to our website at www.davisgmctrucks.ca where you can view a detailed library of all in-stock new and used vehicles, book your service appointment, apply for credit, or get more information on anything your are interested in. We look forward to serving you and exceeding your expectations. AMVIC Licensed.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Davis GMC Buick Learn More

Davis GMC Buick in beautiful Medicine Hat, Alberta proudly serves southern Alberta and southern Saskatchewan. Our fantastic team of friendly and knowledgeable employees are ready to handle any vehicle need you may have, be it a new vehicle, GM Optimum Certified used vehicle, service, lube, collision repair, parts and accessories, detail, tires or car wash. Continue to our website at www.davisgmctrucks.ca where you can view a detailed library of all in-stock new and used vehicles, book your service appointment, apply for credit, or get more information on anything your are interested in. We look forward to serving you and exceeding your expectations. AMVIC Licensed.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
539 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mwatts 45
7-28-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Respect "

They always treated me with respect and were always friendly they went out of there way to accommodate my schedule they made purchasing a new vehicle so easy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

July 29, 2016

Thank you so much! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review!

chagoo
7-21-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful & No Hassle on the Purchase of 2016 Canyon"

I just purchased a 2016 GMC Canyon with no hassles or hiccups. Everything went so smoothly, the sale, financing, add-ons I requested. Just wonderful! Robert, John & Kristin were really good to work with. They know their stuff & they got me the best deal that they could & they even went a little farther. I would say they all gave a 110% when I purchased my new vehicle. In the past I had a 2007 GMC Sierra truck which I took to Davis GMC & I always had good service & this is the main reason I went to Davis GMC to purchase a new vehicle. I received very good service & I know that Davis GMC will continue to give me good service as they have shown me with the purchase of my new Canyon. Thank you Robert, John & Kristin & all the staff @ Davis GMC because without each one of you Davis GMC would not be the helpful, polite, friendly dealership it is. Thank you all & God Bless Each One of You!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

July 21, 2016

Wow, thank you so much for the incredible review! We appreciate your continued support and are glad you have an unbelievable sales experience. I will be sure to pass on your raving review to John, Robert, Kristin and the rest of the team. Enjoy your new Canyon!

Ashton
7-14-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Just another great day at Davis GMC"

All around great people and great service. Third truck bought at Davis in a year and how it stands right now I wouldn't go anywhere else to buy or service!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

July 14, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your continued support and are glad to hear you are enjoying your third Truck! Enjoy your new ride!

Happy Campers
7-13-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We got a great Terrain!"

We love our new used Terrain! We walked in not quite sure but we were helped right away by some very friendly people and were shown two vehicles within the first ten minutes, we were encouraged to test drive it and run some personal errands if we needed to. The more we drove it the more we liked it. It has so much room which was a plus for us! Within that day we were told it was ours. The staff were very speedy with the paperwork and just a couple days later we got to pick up our new vehicle which was detailed perfectly and were shown around the shop for when we needed to come in for any matters concerning our vehicle. Lastly we were shown the ins and outs of our vehicle and told to call with any questions. It was a great experience for us overall.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

July 14, 2016

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are so glad you got the spacious Terrain and met our friendly staff. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Jill, Kristin and the rest of our team. Have a great day!

So impressed
7-12-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First experience buying vehicle from dealship-so impressed"

Needed to buy a used reliable car asap for our daughter,just back from university,and on a limited budget. Shayne Manysiak was absolutely awesome at helping me find the right car at the right price.Also being new at this venture,he was so helpful and made this so easy for me to accomplish this for our daughter.Thank you so much, she is very happy with her car,and we have piece of mind she has a reliable vehicle. Also what a great promotion "cash for clunkers" is, this is what brought me to the dealship in the first place.Really great for students or anyone on a limited budget ,an opportunity to afford a better vehicle. I have already been recommending Shayne and Davis dealership to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

July 13, 2016

Wow, thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! We are glad Shayne and the rest of our team here at Davis was able to give you an incredible experience. Thank you for the recommendations as well and we hope you continue to enjoy the new ride!

ed&arly
7-08-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 GMC Terrain purchase"

Sheila was very helpful to give us all the information we needed for our purchase. Everything from explaining the vehicle features to finalizing our purchase went smoothly. No pressure was put on us. Thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

July 11, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I will be sure to let Sheila know of all the great things you had to say. Enjoy your new Terrain!

GMC4LIFE
7-05-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"110% satisfaction "

Huge shout out to Sheila MacAskill. Great service very happy with my new truck overall the medicine hat dealership is by far the best one I have been to amazing amazing amazing thanks so much

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

July 05, 2016

Wow, thank you so much for the incredible review! I will be sure to pass on the fantastic things you had to Sheila. Enjoy your new truck!

Anthony
6-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Sierra purchase"

Very friendly staff. I feel like the trade in value I got for my truck was fair and the purchase of the new truck went smoothly and quick. Very happy with my experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

June 28, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Davis experience. Enjoy your new Sierra!

Wayne
6-22-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly service that will not stop until you are happy."

I went into a dealership with a car that I wanted in mind. Since I had no credit the interest rate was high and I could not get the car. Two more cars were shownot to me, and both I still not not love. So, I declined, until I was offered a lease for a car, and the interest rate was perfect. The dealers and lease specialist at Davis help me get into a nice car that I love that was within my price limit and the interest rate was right appropriate for my situation. This car lease opportunity has gave me the chance to establish my credit along with a nice ride. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I definitely would recommend this dealership to anyone starting off with no credit or credit. Thanks Davis.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

June 28, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you were able to lease a new ride within your budget and can help establish credit. I will let everyone know of the fantastic things you had to say. Enjoy your new ride!

t_smith909
6-20-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT"

I was very happy with the service I received when I bought my new truck. Shayne and Duncan both were easy to work with and did everything they could to make me happy. Robin in Finance was fantastic and made things easy to get approved for financing. Gotta say, I was impressed after they detailed my new vehicle, they pointed out a couple scratches on the paint and some scuff marks on the chrome. Instead of me having to bring it to there attention, they were already on top of it and making plans to get it into the shop to be repaired. That speaks volumes about the service they offer and shows they care about their customers. I'm truly happy I went with the guys at Davis and I look forward to giving them my business in the future! Good job guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Davis GMC Buick responded to this review

June 21, 2016

Wow! Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are glad to heard that everyone went above and beyond to ensure you were completely satisfied throughout the entire process. I'll let Duncan, Shayne, Bert, Robin and the rest of the team know of the great things you had to say.

1
...
1 - 10 of 539 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Kristin MacRae
Kristin MacRae

Finance Manager

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sheila  MacAskill
Sheila MacAskill

Sales & Lease Consultant

74 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Corlett
John Corlett

General Sales Manager

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Duncan Macdiarmid
Duncan Macdiarmid

Sales Manager

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jill McNaughton
Jill McNaughton

Sales & Lease Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shawn Proulx
Shawn Proulx

In-House Lease Specialist

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shayne Manysiak
Shayne Manysiak

Sales & Lease Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robin Lane
Robin Lane

Financial Services Manager

135 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Welten
Dan Welten

Sales Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Tuck
Robert Tuck

Sales & Lease Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 GMC Sierra 1500, $41135
2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Price$41,135

Odometer Reading 60

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 GMC Sierra 1500, $43475
2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Price$43,475

Odometer Reading 21

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorBrown

New 2016 GMC Savana, $40880
2016 GMC Savana

Price$40,880

Odometer Reading 10

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorDark Grey

New 2016 GMC Sierra 3500, $93990
2016 GMC Sierra 3500

Price$93,990

Odometer Reading 66

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 GMC Sierra 1500, $42169
2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Price$42,169

Odometer Reading 21

Exterior ColorDark Grey

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 GMC Sierra 2500, $69200
2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Price$69,200

Odometer Reading 2,544

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorDark Grey

New 2016 GMC Yukon XL, $89799
2016 GMC Yukon XL

Price$89,799

Odometer Reading 1

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 GMC Sierra 1500, $46114
2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Price$46,114

Odometer Reading 21

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.