About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Crosby Volkswagen

1175 Weber St East, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1C1
Sales: (866) 403-2834
Parts: (519) 894-9313

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

230 Lifetime Reviews

Crosby Volkswagen

Hours: Closed

1175 Weber St East,
Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1C1
Crosby Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Crosby Volkswagen

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Crosby Volkswagen Learn More

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
230 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mike from KW
4-25-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chris Sousa was AMAZING!"

Purchased a 2016 Tiguan R-Line from Chris. He was fabulous to deal with. Listened carefully and with purpose. Was dead straightforward in terms of discussing the issues around our deal. Stayed focused on getting to YES in our negotiations. Was polite, professional and personable throughout. I highly recommend him and the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Sousa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Maverich
2-18-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Complete lack of trust and professional courtesy!"

As someone who has purchased 3 vehicles from Crosby VW, I can honestly say I will not be back again as my experience last weekend trying to activate my $500 TDI card was a horrific waste of my Saturday afternoon, and the last nail in the coffin of my dealings with Crosby VW. My 2012 Passat TDI is under my corp name for tax purposes. My ownership and my license both have my signature. All my service invoices have the same mailing address. There's no reason to believe anyone other than myself would own the company, yet because I didn't have my Certificate of Incorporation and and shareholder docs, the two ladies behind the service counter would not activate my card. I told them I was the owner, and would gladly write a written statement to that point. I did so, and they decided they didn't know if they could active the card or not, so decided to call their manager, Kathleen Martin, who then decided to argue the definition of a "legal document" by proxy of her customer service agents knowing full well my signature was on everything, and had they looked up my name in their computer they could have verified I had purchased several vehicles from them in the past, and had no reason to lie or be deceitful. Instead, I had to travel 30 minutes to my accountant's house to retrieve the necessary documents to prove ownership. What really bothered me was when I returned with my Certificate of Incorporation and shareholders docs is the customer service agents didn't even need copies to send into VW for confirmation! This was something they could have used their own discretion on but instead decided NOT to trust that I was telling the truth. Oh well... I was considering trading in the Passat for a Q7 TDI in the spring, however I think we'll be looking at X5s now instead.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kathleen Martin, the two ladies working behind the service counter February 13th, 2016

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
VWBlanche
1-16-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great people providing great service!"

Customer service at its best! Andrew, Christine and Brooke were all fabulous to deal with! They provided answered to all my questions, were patient with me while we worked out my budget and went the extra mile to make it all come together. That kind of customer service is rare these days. Thank you for making my dream of getting myself a VW golf car come true!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christine Soeiro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ofox42
12-24-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"No idea what they're doing"

I've been dealing with this issue almost since I got the car, which was April 1st 2014, the first time I brought this up was in August. It's an intermittent issue that I can't reproduce but I have provided plenty of evidence of it happening. When listening to Bluetooth, randomly, the sound will completely cut out and I will head nothing but a high pitched tone. Turning off my phone doesn't fix it, switching to another input and the back doesn't fix it. I should say that if I switch to FM for example, the sound does work. I have provided videos of the problem, which happens every 2 weeks, give or take and seemingly has gotten worse. Don't get me wrong, the dealer has tried to fix it with help from Volkswagen but at this point I'm convinced they have no idea what's going on and are trying to place the blame on my equipment. Crosby replaced the stereo 3 or 4 times and the MDI unit once, each time, after two weeks or so the problem comes back. They finally told me the problem was my phone not being compatible with the car, a Google Nexus 5 (wot?), I need a new phone anyway so I bought a one plus two. Two weeks later it happened again! This time Crosby and VW told me that I needed to use a mainstream phone as somehow, the Nexus 5, made by LG isn't mainstream enough. Okay, I ended up borrowing an iphone4 from a friend and probably a week later, the same problem happened again!! The dealer had told me that the same tone issue happens in Passats due to corrosion issues with the amplifier, how in the world does this happen due to a manufacturers defect in Passats but on my Jetta, it's related to my device? At this point the deal basically told me there is nothing else they can do and closed the issue. I now have to deal with customer relations, they are pretty unresponsive. Crosby isn't totally to blame, but they are the representative of VW. In short, VW has no idea what they're doing. Update: Customer relations has now passed the buck on this issue. They're sticking to the compatibility argument and refuse to help me any further. I would strongly advise against anybody getting a Volkswagen product.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kathleen Martin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1.8TJetta
10-13-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

Just bought my new Jetta from Crosby. Buying experience was great. Everybody was very friendly and knowledgable about the vehicles. Absolutely no pressure to purchase. I would definitely recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chrisGTI
10-06-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Overall Experience"

I was extremely satisfied with my recent experience purchasing a new GTI from Erik. He was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and was always prompt to answer any questions I had as well as provide me with regular updates on the delivery of the car. Even when I decided to change my order from a 2015 to a 2016 model he made the process easy and hassle free. I am looking forward to dealing with Erik again on my next purchase and will be highly recommending him and Crosby VW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RooneyGLI
9-27-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Overall"

I recently purchased a Jetta GLI from Erik at Crosby VW and was extremely impressed with his patience and professionalism as I had no idea what kind of car I wanted and changed my mind several times. Erik was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the process and I could not be happier with my purchase!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dework
9-22-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our Touareg Purchase Experience "

I have bought many new vehicles in the past 50 years of driving,my dealing with Crosby VW was a plesant and professional experience. Eric was very knowledgeable and obliging with my wife and I. Recommending Crosby VW along with Eric as a great sales team is an easy decision .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shawn G
9-19-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Honest and Friendly"

My car buying experience was an enjoyable one, Erik was a very friendly and knowledgeable person who answered every question I had with ease. Crosby VW is lucky to have associates like him I will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Prare10
8-27-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Made the buying process very easy for me"

Andrew provided great customer service through the whole buying process. He was great with follow ups and was able to answer any questions I had in real time. Even after my purchase he would reach out to see how my new vehicle was working out.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 230 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Conrad Fey
Conrad Fey

VW Assistant Manager

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrea Douglas
Andrea Douglas

Finance Manager

77 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Somerton
Andrew Somerton

Volkswagen Sales Consultant

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erik Lowrick
Erik Lowrick

Volkswagen Sales Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brooke Williamson
Brooke Williamson

Delivery Specialist

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Deon  Van Der Watt
Deon Van Der Watt

VW Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rachel Currah-Hurras
Rachel Currah-Hurras

Warranty Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bud Parker
Bud Parker

Parts Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Carmean
James Carmean

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory