About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Crosby Volkswagen

1175 Weber St East, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1C1
Sales: (866) 403-2834
Parts: (519) 894-9313

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.9

216 Lifetime Reviews

Crosby Volkswagen

Hours: Closed

1175 Weber St East,
Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1C1
Crosby Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Crosby Volkswagen

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Crosby Volkswagen Learn More

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
216 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Happy VW Owner
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Had a great experience buying my new car. Very quick response to all my questions and concerns. It all happened so fast, in no time I was driving my new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
srb
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My sincere thanks to you all fot a great experience"

Loved the experience, love the car. Thanks to everybody who contributed to this experience. I can not find enough good things to say. You folks went off the charts in trying to please me. You succeeded perfectly. Thank you. ps. A special thanks to Kathleen who, restored my shattered faith in Volkswagen. I went to Crosby with a problem created by another dealer. I left with my faith restored in VW and a brand new Passat. All the very best to you and your staff, Roland.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mark - Oakville
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Oustanding customer service"

From the moment I sent in my online query to the time I picked up my car, I was treated to outstanding customer service. Andrew returned my phone calls or emails promptly. I received a thank you email for visiting the dealership. There was lots of clear communication and things were ready when they said they would be ready. I received a thank you email after purchasing the car and one to ask how things were going with the car. This is the what everyone should expect but don't often receive. I only wish I purchased my other VW from Andrew and Crosby VW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dianne
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Walked in and bought a car"

I had had a not-great experience at another dealership. When I came to Crosby, Andrew got right to business and we sealed a deal very quickly. It was fast and efficient, and I got what I wanted. Crosby had many personnel on the case (finance, orientation) and everyone was pleasant and professional to deal with. When one necessary signature was overlooked, a representative came to my house! I'm pretty pleased.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Abc123
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bad attitude "

Bad attitude, never answer your phone, offer you the highest price, and try to hide any discount even Volkswagen offers. Worst sales I met ever!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mickir
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional"

This is my second purchase at Crosby within the last year and both times I have been very impressed with their sales team. (Thanks for your help last year, Deon...) Last week Erik helped me decide on a Jetta TDi Highline and I took delivery of the new car last night. From start to finish, Erik handled himself and the sales process in a very calm, helpful and professional way. Over the last 25 years I have recruited, hired, trained and managed a team of over 200 professional salespeople so I can tell you that people like Erik are hard to find. Thanks again, Erik. Well done. Mike

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rob
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Great experience from my recent purchase at Crosby Volkswagen. The knowledgeable sales team made my car buying decision easy. Erik Lowrick was very helpful with the trade in of my old car through to the purchase of my new Jetta. It was a pleasure working with Erik.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pizzadiva
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"They care!!!!"

I can't say enough about the staff at Crosby Volkswagen. Each time I've gone I've had nothing but good service. My recent visit topped the cake. KATIE, who is awesome, not only made sure I got home after dropping off my car, but also sent a car to take me back to VW to pick it up again. It saved me inconveniencing someone else! Best of all, she was so thoughtful but texting me when my car was ready rather than calling and waking me up after I casually mentioned I was working a night shift and needed sleep. That really made me feel like that's a person/company who cares. I will definitely continue to go back!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Katie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mattz19
6/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Simply the worst Volkswagen dealer in the area"

I don't know if other reviews are faked or maybe rated by themselves, but this place is simply the worst in tri-cities. I quoted vw golf from 3 different Volkswagen dealers in the area. Cambridge offered the best deal with 950 discount, then Waterloo with 600 discount and one free maintenance. Crosby offered 0 discount :). Because I live close to Crosby, I went there for a test drive. Sales are sitting there doing nothing. No one ever welcomed us. Finally one sales came slowly and showed us som cars without even offered us a test drive. Basically I would never go there to purchase a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Crosby Volkswagen responded to this review

June 08, 2015

Hello - We apologize for the poor experience.We're disappointed to hear that you weren't greeted in a prompt and friendly manner, and that our service level didn't improve from there. Please contact our Sales Manager, Deon Van Der Watt at 519-894-9300 or dvanderwatt@crosbyvwaudi.com. We'd like to address it with you.

vwluver123
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"100% Professional"

This was my second purchase at Crosby VW, but since the sales rep that I dealt with previously had moved on I dealt with Andrew this time. Andrew has sold Volkswagens for eons, consequently he is very knowledgable about his product, he was able to answer the majority of my questions without having to look up the information. It was a pleasant change from having to deal with people that know little about the product that they are selling. Once I had made my choice of vehicle, trim-line, options and colour, Andrew went to work and was able to find a vehicle that met all of my choices. He then worked overtime to make the numbers work for me. All-in-all, Andrew is a thorough professional, a rare occurrence in this industry. If you're in the market for a car, a Volkswagen from the Crosby-Somerton tandem can't be beat!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 216 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Andrew Somerton
Andrew Somerton

Volkswagen Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brooke Williamson
Brooke Williamson

Delivery Specialist

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrea Douglas
Andrea Douglas

Finance Manager

74 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Deon  Van Der Watt
Deon Van Der Watt

VW Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erik Lowrick
Erik Lowrick

Volkswagen Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Conrad Fey
Conrad Fey

VW Assistant Manager

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremiah Gojmerac
Jeremiah Gojmerac

VW Sales Consultant

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Carmean
James Carmean

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vinny Luka
Vinny Luka

VW Sales Consultant

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rachel Currah-Hurras
Rachel Currah-Hurras

Warranty Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory