Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Valentine Anyanwu.
Valentine Anyanwu
Valentine Anyanwu at McPhillips Nissan
5.0

Valentine Anyanwu

Floor Manager

McPhillips Nissan

2150 McPhillips Street
Winnipeg, MB R2V 3C8

Contact Me

Hi,my name is Valentine Anyanwu.I have been in the automobile business since 2012.I spent 10 years of my life in south east Asia playing professional soccer.I believe car buying should be an exacting experience and not the way around.I love to talk to people,I love to make people laugh and I have a great personality and would love to help you in your next automobile needs with no pressure.Giving you an informative,comfortable,and stress-free car buying.Experience is my business.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Nissan certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

10 Reviews of Valentine Anyanwu

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealership, upfront no annoyig sales tactics"

- B2motosport

Great experience. Through my employement i receive manufacturer discounts and nissan is a set price. Out of the 3 dealerships McPhillips Nissan was he only one to provide me with the correct pricing right away. The others wanted me to come down before giving price or provided pricing that was more than on Nissan website. I dont have time for the others garbage sales tactics and i very much appreciated the to the point no bull the staff at McPhillips Nissan provided me. Additional note When i had to bring my 3 young children to the dealership to finalize the deal the other salesmen entertained them allowing me to pay attention to the large purchase i was making.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nav Bains, Quang Dang

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very accommodating dealership"

- Athena24

I really appreciate the service that Val provided me when I purchased my 1st Nissan Rogue with him. He is a kind of salesperson that will really look after you even after the sale. He is honest and will always help you find the car that suits your needs and preference. Highly recommended dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Valentine was very helpful "

- ltis

Valentine was very helpful and very clear on the process of me getting a car. I would recommend Mcphillips Nissan to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience"

- DMS

Valentine was knowledgeable, thorough and patient while explaining the features of my new vehicle. I would recommend both him and the delearship to anyone looking for a vehicle, DMS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my Nissan. Rogue"

- ADE

I bought my first vehicle from Valentine and he was very professional and knows alot about Nissan products.He was very passionate about his job and he took his time and showed me the Nissan Rogue Sv technology.He went far and beyond to delivery my vehicle,put on the plates on and even went as far bringing my papers to own house to sign it.I will recommend all my family', friends and co workers to this Great salesman .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A1 Dealership A1 experience "

- jayjay

I bought a new car from Val and I had a good time doing so. He made sure I was looked after and I left with not a single worry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience at McPhillips Nissan!"

- hunterhayes71

My family recently purchased a vehicle privately off of Kijiji. The car ended up being a disaster requiring $5000 in repairs. After all of that, the engine went. The dealership where we spent the $5000 said they would help us by giving us a deal on one of their vehicles. By the time we were going to finalize the financing we realized they were using tricky math to basically give us nothing for a trade in and wanted us to take 19% financing. We walked away. We still required a vehicle and found McPhillips Nissan online. They had a couple of vehicles we were interested in. We went in basically looking to buy without a trade in, since we figured there was no way Nissan would take a Mitsubishi with engine problems as a trade in the way we thought Mitsubishi would after we spent so much at their service department on repairs. It turns out I was wrong. Once we told our sales rep Kurt what we had gone through he assured us he would help us find the exact car for us and he'd help us with the trade in. My wife and I were shocked they would do that, and after he talked to his sales manager Adriano Dibiase, the manager came out and personally spoke to us about our recent car problems. He also assured us they would take care of it. There was no crazy interest rates thrown at us, we looked at the cars we were interested in and picked the right one. They gave us a better trade in than Mitsubishi would, and added a little extra on top of it. Then they made sure everything was working tip top and did some extra work, knowing we really didn't want any car issues for some time. We couldn't say enough after going through 3 weeks of bad luck, the environment you walk in to is everything a car dealership/business should be. I noticed the other customers were receiving similar care. Another thing I liked is the way they staff worked like a team. When we were trying to decide if there were any other vehicles we wanted to see when we first arrived, Valentine Anyanwu overheard our discussions with Kurt and recommended some other vehicles we might be interested in that we may not have seen otherwise. We will be back to see Kurt when we're ready for our next vehicle and I'll be directing anyone I know that's interested in a good experience and a good vehicle their way. The Hayes family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adriano Dibiase , Kurt Callaghan

March 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our new Pathfinder"

- Harold 456

We found the Staff was very friendly, professional and informative. Valentine explained all the features of the vehicle and even set up the blue tooth for our cell phone and also set some channels on the radio so we could listen while we drove home. Price negotiations were carried out in a professional atmosphere. Overall we had an excellent experience at McPhillips Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Harold

November 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Service!"

- Karlie

Fantastic service! Valentine sold us a Nissan Sentra that we are absolutely in love with. Valentine is very accommodating and incredibly friendly! We had a wonderful car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle purchase "

- Simon LaRocque

Very polite and friendly service. Didn't expect to get a vehicle let alone drive it home the same day. I was very satisfied with the service I got. Definitely would reccomend Valentine at McPhillips Nissan for someone looking for a great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 10 results