About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tyler Lavin.
Tyler Lavin
Tyler Lavin, Sales Advisor, Harris Mazda
5.0

Tyler Lavin

Sales Advisor

Harris Mazda

2525 Bowen Rd
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L2

Contact Me

I work as a New and Used car sales specialist for Harris Mazda. I spent 5 years at McGill University for physical education. I played football in university which taught me a lot about hard work, and teamwork. I make sure that teamwork translates into excellent customer service. I like working for Harris Mazda because it as a type of environment that focuses on customer service as we are a salary based sales department. This means less pressure for us and more time for me to focus on the overall experience. My favorite Mazda is the Mazda 6! His first car was a 1987 Chevy Silverado!

126 Reviews of Tyler Lavin

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rated number one for me."

- newmazda guy

Tyler has sold me three vehicles in the past 18 months and each time he and the dealership have gone out their way to make sure I got the right ones and having the service department set up for services and seasonal tire changes.Great sales,service and finance teams,would recommend to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

"friendly and amazing service"

- very happy customer

I went looking for a car few months ago and had a horrible experience. Went back last weekend and would recommend everyone buy a vehicle from Tyler. Very friendly, easy to ask questions too, very patient and extremely helpful. He personally changed my experience for the better He took his time, explained everything and made me feel comfortable in the decision I was making. Everyone was very accommodating and made the process extremely easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful and friendly Dealership."

- Austin Healey

Called in at Harris Mazda, Nanaimo to view a used vehicle with the intention of moving on to view further vehicles at other Dealerships. We met Tyler who was an extremely nice Salesman who immediately made us feel at ease with his pleasant personality and friendly attitude. He showed us several cars all of which we had seen at other locations but having such a pleasant manner and extensive knowledge Tyler made us feel that we wanted to buy a vehicle from him. It was because of the way we were dealt with at Harris Mazda that ultimately made us decide to purchase our new (to us) vehicle from the team at Mazda in Nanaimo. We are very happy with our experience in buying our new car and will certainly go there again in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kudos for Harris Mazda"

- WRY

Yesterday, before 6:30 pm, I owned a vehicle that wasn't dependable, didn't feel safe, and about which I felt some embarrassment of - when I would arrive for business appointments. After 6:30 pm, that same day, I have a vehicle that is completely dependable, with full coverage, that I feel completely safe driving. And, I feel proud to be seen with it! Harris Mazda's Product Advisor, Tyler Lavin, and Robert Kirinic, Financial Services Manager, made this transaction easy, well-supported, and successful. Truly, I didn't meet one employee at Harris Mazda yesterday, that wasn't pleasant, helpful and supportive. I highly recommend Harris Mazda for your vehicle go-to needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Kirinic, Tom Skinner

October 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Harris Mazda - Where the Client is Taken Care of!"

- D.Carey

I went to Harris Mazda after Pacific Mazda obviously did not want my business. It was such a difference. so at Pacfic Mazda I dealt with the Wesley and he said he was going to the back to get me literature and some rough numbers. He never came back. Then Todd the guy I talked to earlier came up to me. Todd me there was no way Wesley would have said that. I was essentially told I was wrong. Then Todd would not go interrupt Wesley who was with another customer to verify what I said. So I went up to Nanaimo. Now at Harris Mazda, A gentleman named Tyler came up to me and recognized me from over a year ago. I did not have beard then and I have one now. He even pulled up emails that he corresponded with me. I was floored. This dealership actually was out for the client not for the sale. Needless to say Tyler went over the models I was interested in. Gave me lots of options with out overwhelming me. I naturally joke around alot and Tyler took it all in stride. There was no way I was not buying that 2017 Mazda 3 GS. Went in the next day and I am now a proud owner of a second Mazda 3 :) , my first was a 2005 GS. David, the sales manager even helped me save money on my Credit Cards I mean OMG I am floored with the service I got at Harris Mazda. Over the Top Grade A Number One in My books. Can't be happier. Seriously go see Harris Mazda, See Tyler, give him a hard time and buy a car off of him :). I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Corrigal

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Very satisfied"

- Rick

Recently I stopped in to look at Mazda 3s, but thanks to Tyler's knowledge and helpfulness, was pleased to drive away with a fine Mazda 5. Many thanks to you Tyler and Harris's efficient staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, no pressure sales and service "

- Helena3GT

This is the first new car I've bought and the sales team at Harris Mazda was exceptional. Even and Tyler went out of their way to find me exactly what I was looking for with no pressure to buy. The finance manager was patient, straightforward and made the whole process incredibly stress free. I would and will highly recommend this be your first stop when looking for a new car. I am over the moon with my new Mazda 3 GT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Kirinic, Evan Barker

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I'd recommend Harris Mazda to all my friends. "

- Brittanyylouise

I stopped by Harris Mazda to just look at their used inventory, after having a bad experience elsewhere in Nanaimo and Tyler really listened to my wants and needs for a vehicle. There was no pressure to buy, and everyone was very helpful. Tyler was very approachable and easily contacted for any questions I had. I can't lie though, Piper was the one who closed the sale. Having a shop dog to help relieve some of the anxiety of buying a new (to me) car worked wonders. Everyone was so nice and easy to deal with, and I'll definitely refer any of my friends looking for new cars to Tyler and his colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Well done!"

- HappyDriver

Pleasantly surprised when 'just looking' at Harris Mazda in Nanaimo. Tyler was the most non-pushy but completely engaged salesman we have ever encountered. He really listened to what we were saying about what we were looking for in a car and our price range. He quickly found a vehicle that met our criteria and so we now own a beautiful CX-5. Highly recommend Tyler and would work with him on another purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service !!!"

- bbqnaked

I purchased a previously owned VW Golf from these folks and not only was the car priced fantastically the service from Tyler was professional and friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results