Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tyler Lavin.
Tyler Lavin
Tyler Lavin at Harris Mazda
5.0

Tyler Lavin

Sales Advisor

Harris Mazda

2525 Bowen Rd
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L2

Contact Me

I work as a New and Used car sales specialist for Harris Mazda. I spent 5 years at McGill University for physical education. I played football in university which taught me a lot about hard work, and teamwork. I make sure that teamwork translates into excellent customer service. I like working for Harris Mazda because it as a type of environment that focuses on customer service as we are a salary based sales department. This means less pressure for us and more time for me to focus on the overall experience. My favorite Mazda is the Mazda 6! His first car was a 1987 Chevy Silverado!

Call
Email

268 Reviews of Tyler Lavin

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good People helped with a Great Car"

- Gmiller

I've had a Mazda for almost 15 years. I recently dealt with Jacob Laberge. He respected what my limits and concerns were. His concerns were about making sure I was happy with what I was walking into. Also great service from the Sales Manager, Tyler. This location is always going through growing pains. I've seen some great team members and others that instantly make the hair on the back of your neck rise. If they follow through with hiring people like Jacob and Tyler, They'll be tough to compete with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandyn Woodruff, Jake Laberge

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a fantastic buying experience! Sanjiv was..."

- Czuleta

Had a fantastic buying experience! Sanjiv was approachable, knowledgeable and went above and beyond for me and my family. Highly recommend the guys at Harris Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Culham, Sanjiv Saroya

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brad, you rock! He made it happen! If you are in the..."

- Alysha Stewart

Brad, you rock! He made it happen! If you are in the market for a new car or just want one. I highly recommend giving Brad a call. He’s the guy to get you on the road. Fast and professional. We felt like family from the minute we walked in! Thank you! ~ Alysha & Jason! We will be back for sure :) #mazda #dream #team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service from every staff member. We were there all..."

- Quailpop

Great Service from every staff member. We were there all day as bd everyone made sure we were comfortable. Including coffee and fresh fruit. It was a pleasure to work with Brad Swaren who constantly keep us updated on how the process was going. Even help switch over the plates in the dark. I liked the fact that after closing they stayed to make sure that we got on the road safely and securely in the new car. Received a phone call the next day from Brad Swaren asking if we made it back home especially after the delays with the ferry the night before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Swaren

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great people"

- Janet

Brent is magical! He is friendly, kind and respectful, and worked hard to get us the best deal and the best car! Tyler was helpful, respectful and kind too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Beadle

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best group ever"

- Johnnyhard

Everyone from Mazda came together and made a unique possibility a reality. Brandyn Woodruff in sales, Tyler Lavine in financial, Doug Culham in management and Geoff Reinhard in parts and service came together to get my family in an amazing new CX9!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service in the finance office! Was told a few..."

- Chipanze

Great service in the finance office! Was told a few things by sales staff that didn’t quite happen, but Tyler Lavin Went above and beyond to rectify this to make the sale happen. Definitely have time for this man. Congratulations on a new baby girl as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandyn Woodruff

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and informative "

- Stephanie Renton

This was my first time buying a brand new car, and everyone I worked with was very friendly and made it very easy for me. It was a good experience and I got exactly what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Dagostini

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was going to buy something else, until I took if for a drive"

- Geoff I

I recently purchased a 2019 Mazda 3 Sport GS. I had walked in planning on looking at a dozen different vehicles from a handful of different dealerships. I went for a drive with Jake, and from then on it was the experience to beat. My father drives a 3 series BMW and the Mazda 3 had better tech, and felt the exact same behind the wheel. The staff was great to work with, and after going back and forth for a few days we were able to grab the model I wanted and it fit my budget. I nickle and dimed my way into the car I wanted and the guys there were very gracious in the experience at every step of the way. Then the follow up. I get regular messages from the team making sure I'm still happy and asking if I'm having any issues. And the only time I did, it was entirely user error (ME), and Doug fixed the problem in two seconds, no cost to me. I have, and would recommend these guys to anyone interested in buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy Mustang Customer"

- PizzaGuy88

I bought a CX5 14 mo ago. It was an awesome vehicle - great technology -great ride ! It was my LIFE CAR!! It made my life easier, could move my mom and her walker etc etc. The # NotYourAverageSalesman Brandyn Woodruff knew that it was my LIFE CAR but not my LOVE CAR. ??He knew when a client brought in a trade he had to show it to me. I’m now the owner of my LOVE LIFE CAR a Ford Mustang convertible. Thank you Brandyn for knowing me and respecting my preferences. I will recommend Brandyn the #NotYourAverageSalesman to everyone 👌?? THANK YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Culham, Brandyn Woodruff

1
...
1 - 10 of 268 results