Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Trevor Hart.
Trevor Hart
Trevor Hart at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
5.0

Trevor Hart

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me
Contact Me

8 Reviews of Trevor Hart

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Questionable service"

- coccosandra7 Verified Customer

My experience with Wilson's sales department was great. However, I would not recommend taking your car there for service. After only one visit, the diagnosis was wrong or at least not inclusive of everything that needed to be repaired. The car was returned to me making the same exact noise it made when it went in. I ended up at my regular mechanic who is unfortunately works out of town. In just 2 hours he figured out what the problem was and made the appropriate repair. I did not appreciate having the car returned in the exact same state and incurring the additional expenses the and time lost without a vehicle. I have not taken my car to just any mechanic in 10 over years. I thought after getting the warranty I would give Wilson's Service a chance. The issue was not covered by warranty as I had hoped. After speaking to my mechanic, I learned that these warranties they convince us to buy usually never cover the main things that can go wrong with your car. They are simply a money maker for the dealer. All dealers by warranties at cost and turn around and charge the customer much more just to make you feel better should "something" happen. Unless your engine or transmission goes, you will pay out of pocket for everything else. As they say: "live and learn!" Overall, Wilson has great selection, good car prices, good financing options and good sales staff. I personally will never take my car in for service again. Also if I could do it again I would save my pennies and not get the warranty. (that goes for any used dealer not just Wilson's)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter, Donny Lachance

Dec 21, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We do appreciate the kind words about your purchase and financing. Your candid observations about the areas for improvement are also valued as we always strive to give an awesome experience. The extended warranty that you purchased is a comprehensive warranty that mimics the manufacturer's warranty. Our understanding is that the repair was minor in nature and was less then the deductible. Please be assured that you have a warranty that provides excellent peace of mind. We would like to discuss with you the diagnosis of your mechanic and the repair bill if there was one. Please contact Kim at 519-836-2900 We look forward to the opportunity to make things right for you. Wilson's Management

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and easy"

- Drivesafe

I went to this dealer with my short list of cars From their website, it only take minutes to get the car ready for viewing and test drive. Vehicle’s history are readily available. The overall process is fast and easy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Hoover

Dec 19, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you found our car buying process easy and fast. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- Mike Lueddeke Verified Customer

Just purchased a Ford Fusion from Trevor Hart. I am usually skeptical when it comes to sales people but Trevor made me feel comfortable and was never pushy. He even listened to what I wanted and hooked me up with a sweet ride. Any questions I have had, he has been quick to answer and any problems quick to have resolved. Very impressed with Wilson's!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery, Donny Lachance

Oct 16, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that Trevor was able to provide you with a great car buying experience and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you at our dealership again.

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, Easy & Satisfying "

- LEHCAR Verified Customer

I recently purchased a vehicle and was very satisfied with my experience. My salesperson was Trevor Hart. He was very friendly, down-to-earth, patient, and accommodating. He also made the seemingly large and overwhelming process feel quick and easy. I will definitely recommend Wilson's and pass Trevor's name along.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that your visit to our dealership went well and that Trevor was able to provide you with a satisfactory experience. We look forward to your return.

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle!"

- stephaniekroezen Verified Customer

They where great! I called about my brakes. They had my car in and out in a reasonable time and didn't make a stink over it, even though my car was still under the 30 warranty! Would recommend using them to my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Barber, Kristy Hagget

Jul 31, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Service Center! We are happy to hear your visit was great and that you will be returning. We look forward to seeing you again.

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Couldn't ask for a better experience "

- chelsea.churcher Verified Customer

The people at Wilson's were great dealt with trevor for sales part of the transaction we were trading in and he was very understanding nice professional and pleasure to deal with then went to nicole for the business side and she was great as well quick and understanding thumbs up very pleasant not sure who I dealt with picking up the car but she was great as well we didn't wait around the whole team was welcoming and friendly was even early for picking up my car and no issues was leaving the lot with my old car traded and plates in hand driving my new car in 15/20 mins trevor even had a couple come in and ask for him and he told them he will be with them in a moment just need to finishing helping us which was great didn't get that at other places I've had this problem somewhere else where another paying customer came around and they forgot about us didn't have that here definitely recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Hoover

Jul 17, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your kind words! We glad to hear you were able to find a a great vehicle, and our team was able to make the car buying experience, a great experience. Have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information! The Wilson's team hopes you enjoy your new Kia and look forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again!

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- jerilyn82 Verified Customer

Never felt pressured... Trevor , our salesmen was very helpful.. we were able to see multi vehicles..which helped in our decision. Mark Wilson's employees were very friendly. Front desk service very warm and caring. Everyone we encountered was very professional. We will definitely recommend mark Wilson's to friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Macquarrie

Jul 09, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars, Jerilyn! We are happy to hear you had a great car buying experience and that Trevor was able to help find the right car for you. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Service"

- katherinemariedeml Verified Customer

All the sales associates were very friendly and helpful. I felt that they were genuinely trying to help me pick a car that suited me and was within my budget. Would definitely recommend them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery, Ryan Mercer

Jul 04, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you were given an amazing car buying experience! Enjoy the new ride and we hope to see you again.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (760 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Honda Civic car, priced at $15,150

2015 Honda Civic

$15,150

Used 2016 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $28,988

2016 Toyota Rav4

$28,988

Used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $10,988

2015 Kia Forte

$10,988

Used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $15,850

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$15,850

Used 2018 Nissan Armada car, priced at $36,488

2018 Nissan Armada

$36,488

Used 2018 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $16,725

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$16,725

Used 2018 Ford Explorer car, priced at $33,500

2018 Ford Explorer

$33,500

Used 2016 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $23,299

2016 Mazda CX-5

$23,299