Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Trevor Engel.
Trevor Engel
Trevor Engel, Sales & Leasing Consultant, South Centre Volkswagen
5.0

Trevor Engel

Sales & Leasing Consultant

South Centre Volkswagen

11527 29 Street Southeast
Calgary, AB T2Z 0N4

Contact Me
Contact Me

53 Reviews of Trevor Engel

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience"

- jmbl31

The purchase process at South Centre went in a very smooth way. I really appreciated the fact that I never felt pressured to make a rushed decision to close a deal. I hardly enjoyed going to a dealership to make an inquiry about a car, usually would spent 2-3 hours just to see numbers and then be pressured to close a deal. This time I actually enjoyed the process. Trevor is a gentleman, very knowledgeable about the product and very nice to deal with. I also would like to recognize Mark and the delivery team which went above and beyond. I totally recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Beach

February 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Complete peace of mind"

- Katsina

As a young single gal, I feel totally out of my element when car shopping. I know cars have four wheels, a steering wheel and some seats. I also know I need a safe and reliable one for work! When entering South Centre Volkswagen I was greeted by a very friendly Trevor. He showed genuine interest into my needs and wants with a vehicle. I mentioned how I previously test drove a Tiguan, and fell in love, but I wasn't hopeful to find something in my price range and open to other options. I mentioned the price I was comfortable in paying and he never tried to up sell me to something out of that price range. He came up with many different options for me, as I wasn't set on a particular way of buying. Used, Certified Pre-owned, New and Leasing. He was very knowledgeable about the many cars we test drove, and made me aware of things to note with particular makes and years. With every car he was very transparent about the cars history and future repairs. He was not pushy about price, or "closing that deal", it was all a very pleasurable experience. I was taken great care of through out and I am confident that I will be taken care of well even after my sale. Would recommend Trevor and South Centre Volkswagen to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Sturko

January 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Golf TSI"

- abbashader

Really good experience buying a Golf TSI. Trevor even let me ride in the Golf R to show me all the options available to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Sturko, Brad Leggett

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first new vehicle "

- ldubs

The entire staff at South Centre VW provide service that is second to none. I love my new Tiguan, and will gladly deal with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrin, and Shana

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Personalized Service"

- ShephardN17

I went there to check out the new 2018 models. The whole team including Mr. Trevor were excellent in explaining the features of the model I was looking for. Very knowledgeable and prompt service. Great job. Thanks Pranav

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Sturko

November 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Jetta"

- Millie V17

We were very pleased with above dealership. Our sales person was Matt Delbeke who was professional, answered all questions, explained features of specific model we were hoping to purchase. When we took possession of car , Matt explained the electronics that were new to me along with unfamiliar features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Delbeke

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clean, spacious showroom."

- LLtt

All the staff I met with were friendly, professional, and very helpful. Thank you Trevor for making the whole experience fun. My new Volkswagen Beetle is adorable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All questions answered no pressure"

- Dave

Had a great experience purchasing this vehicle, Trevor was very helpful on answering all the questions I had and I felt no pressure at all from his end. Gave me a good sense of trust in him and was happy to make the purchase through him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely fantastic team!"

- Zoë

I could not recommend this dealership enough! From the moment my father and I were met on the forecourt, Trevor was amazingly knowledgable and patient with our plethora of weird and wonderful questions regarding purchasing a new car! As with most people I went in absolutely certain I was not going to purchase a car but between the amazing deals and Trevor’s incredible, non-pushy approach to the sale it was inevitable that I went away the owner of a brand new VW Golf! After meeting with Trevor I was left in the capable hands of Justin in the finance team and he was another stellar example of great customer service a team VW! From start to finish every member of the team went over and above to make sure I was happy with my experience and the vehicle I ended up with! So thank you again South Centre VW, you’re amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Sturko , Devin, Another member of the finance team (Sorry I was so excited by my new car I forgot his name!)

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome salesmanship!"

- KT

Trevor answered all of my questions, helped familiarize me with the vehicle, accommodated my schedule and quickly responded to texts...making the purchase of my Volvo seamless. He was also kind, respectful and applied no pressure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (37 Vehicles)

2015 Volkswagen Passat

$13,500

2016 GMC Sierra 3500

$53,750

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$47,000

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,750

2019 Volkswagen GTI

$36,750

2017 Volkswagen Golf

$30,250

2016 Kia Sorento

$21,000

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$21,750