Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Trevor Carew.
Trevor Carew
Trevor Carew, Sales Manager, Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.3

Trevor Carew

Sales Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

52 Reviews of Trevor Carew

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would Highly Recommend - Great Buying Experience"

- Tom

Tony is very knowledgeable and helpful which made our buying experience go very smooth, Tony went through the lineup of cars and found just what we were looking for. Whitby/Oshawa Honda has a great selection of vehicles which seems to be competitively priced and offers great friendly customer service. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Ghowsi

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!!"

- Susannanavarro

We connected with Bryan Weir a few times and he went above and beyond for us. He answered multiple questions with a lot of patience. The experience was very smooth and easy. Along with Bryan, the entire team took the time to say hello share some stories and answer questions we had. We highly recommend working with this dealership. Bryan and team great work - keep it up!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas, Bryan Weir

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible rip off scammers "

- Fairdeal

I purchased a used vehicle in as-is condition. Advised by the sales guy that it would only need minor repairs, which is fine. A day later tgat minor repair revealed itself to ve a neq engine (over 10k, more than the price of the car). I offered to buy a more expensive car or even a new car as long as they took the first car back and gave the money back as credit towards the new purchase (fair!). Trevor proceeded to flash the as-is contract in my face and basically say too bad so sad "sweetie". He is patronizing, horrid manager who doesn't have any ethics or morals. Every dealership I got in touch with said this is totally out of line, given they knew the vehicle had a recall for a major issue and still sold it by misrepresenting it Don't buy from these clowns. They will rip you off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: George Huang

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience"

- Burlington

We were looking for a Honda Pilot Touring in silver when we came across one at Whitby Oshawa Honda. We live in Burlington and would have preferred a closer drive, especially not knowing anything about this dealership. We took a drive to see what we would find. From the onset, there was a little mix up with the vehicle not being there yet, however, the staff was very apologetic and saw to correcting the problem. We secured a deal on the vehicle that was right for us and had a pleasant experience doing so. The staff we dealt with was very accommodating and professional. We would purchase from them again and will also recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Think twice before purchasing"

- Carguy90210

The used car inventory is extensive, the employees are friendly, however, the used vehicle were dirty inside and out, the odd 1 i understand, maybe it just came in, ok. But all 3 vehicles I test drove were filthy, not the appearance people would get excited about. One of the vehicles actually had a plug repair in the sidewall of the tire... The salesmen aren't very quick to share information about a vehicle, When discussing what i was looking for in a vehicle, I clearly mentioned i needed it for towing a small trailer, you would think they might mention something like this vehicle isn't recommended for towing... But maybe they just wait until after its sold to mention it, so you'll have to upgrade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas, George Huang

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Customer Experience!!"

- Tony

The customer experience I had at Whitby Oshawa Honda over the past 2 weeks has been outstanding. Dano, my sales representative was extremely knowledgeable on all the features for my new 2019 Honda CRV EXL (especially all the new technology features). Dano was very responsive to all of my inquiries and was a very effective communicator. Even 1 week after the delivery of my new vehicle he reached out to me to provide any support required to ensure I was taking full advantage of all the great features of this outstanding vehicle. I would highly recommend Dano if you are considering a new Honda vehicle. Trevor who is part of the Honda management team was extremely attentive to all of my inquiries and in my mind was the difference maker in making my decision to purchase a new 2019 Honda CRV EXL an easy decision. Trevor was extremely knowledgeable in the overall automotive industry and was very open, honest and trust worthy during my entire customer experience. I only have positive comments for the overall customer experience. I know I will be in very good hands for any future visits to the dealership. Fara , my delivery coordinator was extremely knowledgeable on all aspects with the delivery for my new 2019 Honda CRV EXL. Fara had all of the paperwork already prepared prior to my pickup date and clearly explained what I was signing for. Fara was very responsive to all of my inquiries and was a very effective communicator. The day I picked up my vehicle, she made me feel special and showed me the service and parts departments that I would be dealing with for regular maintenance. She also provide a detailed email whereby I could learn more information about the functions and features of my new vehicle. Calvin, the Financial coordinator reviewed all financing options and additional Honda services and explained the customer benefits if purchased. Calvin took the time to unsure I fully understood all available services and the best financing option to meet my needs. It’s great to see such team work within the Honda dealership and as a TEAM, the overall customer experience became GREAT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An amazing car shopping experience!"

- Kurtis

Jawed, and the full team we dealt with, were just simply amazing! What further enhanced the excellent experience was Jawed's sincere caring for you, the customer. At no time did I feel pressured or swayed to have to purchase a vehicle. He bent over backwards to ensure we bought the right vehicle for us, which required multiple test drives on a variety of vehicles. I would highly recommend Jawed to anyone, for you won't find a more harder working and dedicated sales who puts your interests ahead of anything else. Fantastic experience, keep it up, all of you (Trevor, Amy and Pete)! You guys were all amazing! Thank you all again for the excellent experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My cheeks are sore from smiling!!!"

- Mkeenan

So glad I switched to Honda! A wonderful team of people who made this experience a happy & confident one! Thanks to everyone involved...I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY NEW CAR!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser, Dushan Jebanesan, Fara Andrade, Amy McBean

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sweet/Bitter"

- ICAREABOUTPEOPLE

They are the sweetest bunch before you buy after you pay you may need Divine Guardians, Experience, and Knowledge if you need assistance with your purchase. I paid over Seventeen Thousand Dollars for a Honda Accord, over $17,000. Only days after I purchased and the first time I used the window, I notice the driver's side window was not working properly, it was moving sluggishly. I called the salesman from whom I purchased, H. Jay Abdul, and explained the issue to him, Jay Abdul the salesman put me on hold for about 75 seconds, came back and said "The Manager Said I Had No Warranty"," That He Could Not Help Me and that I must not call him back on his cell number" (that was printed on his business card). That was the first and last time i called him. I advised H. Jay Abdul that I will make a complaint to the Government. He then immediately said he will speak to the Manager again and that he will call me back. The next day Trevor Carew call and left a message for me. After following up with Trevor Carew for two days Trevor finally responded and advised me that Matt will call me. Two days later Mathew Gauss texted me and asked me to come in the same day so He Can Take A Look At It. I advised him that I was working, that I live in Markham and give him an appointment date and time. which he finally agreed with after a couple of reminders (Mathew Gauss said he will try to fix the window in one visit). On May 28th, 2019 I went in as scheduled at 1 PM. The receptionist (woman) said, " that Mathew was out to lunch and that he will be back in a 'couple' of minutes." And she showed me where I can wait (and have coffee). 20 minutes later, I approached her and she pointed and called out to Mathew Gauss who was behind a desk in plain view of her. Mathew Gauss told me to drive the car in. Mathew Gauss checked the window, sprayed Silicon Grease and advised me that it was fixed. Hopefully, the window is fixed? Pat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mathew Gauss, Amy McBean, H. Jay Abdul

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not trustworthy at all "

- M Hamdan

If they have a good used car with good price they will sale it internally between them in the dealership. Ask him about the Honda Civic 2013 stock # AS0473 You can also check the review dated August 2017...it confirm a pattern in this dealership. Not trustworthy at all..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq , John Bigelow

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (370 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Pilot

$52,500

2019 Honda CR-V

$28,900

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,900

2018 Honda Civic

$25,500

2014 Honda Accord

$13,500

2017 Honda CR-V

$30,900

2019 Honda Civic

$28,900

2015 Honda Civic

$12,500