About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Trevor Carew.
Trevor Carew
Trevor Carew, Internet Manager, Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.2

Trevor Carew

Internet Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me
Call
Email

27 Reviews of Trevor Carew

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got A Great Deal"

- Blawalsfantasy

I recently was on a hunt for a used 2018 Honda Accord, and none of the dealers in the gta had a used one. Luckily whitby had a clear out event on Accords , and i got a used 2018 Accord touring for a very good deal. Colin Was very helpful , understood my budget & helped worked a deal around it .I ended up actually getting a better deal then i was expecting. Would definitely recommend colin and the Whitby Team to my friends and family .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin McMaster, Brad Onifrichuk

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Colin was a pleasure to deal with"

- Edavid

Colin was a pleasure to deal with. I recommend him for anyone who's looking to purchase a Honda. The delivery process was exactly as I'd hope for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin McMaster

February 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful, honest and gave the best deal"

- Brandon B

Remon was very helpful. He managed to work me and my tight budget with ease and was respectful throughtout my experience. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Nghiem, Remon Abdullah

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience.."

- Lavern.

I had the chance to witness a Great team..they helped make this experience for me as easy and less stressful as I thought it would be. And I am loving my new CRV..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Worst Customer Service"

- Gaby

I booked an appointment 1 week in advance to ensure they had enough time to do it in 1 day by dropping my car off at 7 am and picking up after work around 5 pm. The service needed was an A1, install winter tires (already on rims), check the Auto high-beam feature that stopped working, and a recalled computer update. I showed up at 7 am. Waited by the garage door of the service bay for over 20 min. Finally went inside to see if someone would open the door. All the stuff was standing around talking and not doing anything! I received a text message within an hour giving me instructions to follow up on the status of the car. I called numerous times and left voicemails. It is impossible to get someone to actually answer the phone or to return voicemails!. Finally around 4 pm i got hold of an actual person. She said they had about 1 to 1.5 hours left to finish (the car had already been there for 9 hours! What did they do all day??!!). I asked to please call me as soon as it was done as I needed to get home. She said she would call right away. Finally at 7:30 pm (after 12.5 hours of them having my car) I got hold of the Service Appointment Coordinator. First she told me the car had never even gone in for service. When i told her this was unacceptable, she said she would double check. Then said the car was ready for pick up! They finally got a shuttle driver to pick me up from work around 8:15 pm. At the dealership I got told that they would waive the fees for the inconvenience... the bill was $45.06... I guess that’s all my inconvenience was worth to them! I was also told that the Auto high-beam feature is not an option in my model... still that feature worked for over 4 months and suddenly stopped working... I asked for the Service Manager to get in touch with me the next day. I was promised by the Service Appointment Coordinator that he would follow up with me. Now, almost 3 weeks later, I still have not received a call from him! I’ve tried every day to call the service department and nobody answers the phone. Ever! This was the absolute service and customer service experience i have ever received. I’m still waiting for the Service Manager to contact me. I’ve already put a complaint with Honda Canada as it seems that the dealership itself does not care at all about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Anna was amazing, others failed"

- Suzanne

Anna was lovely. She worked with me to find a vehicle to test drive and agreed to stay in touch given what she knew I was looking for. While new in her role, she has excellent customer service skills and while she did not know all the answers, she quickly figured it out and made me feel valued. Trevor had taken my key for my Honda Fit to assess it and she took me for a text drive in a 2015 Honda Civic manual which I quite liked. I still wanted to try the 2016 of which they did not have. It was closing time and I had an appointment in Toronto so I was fine to leave and Anna had agreed to be in touch if she could locate what I wanted. I even told Anna how delighted I had been to work with her. I asked Anna for my key and she said Trevor must still have it. We went to speak to him and almost all the staff were gone. Anna asked Trevor for my key. Trevor asked about the status of the relationship and Anna accurately relayed that I was not completely satisfied with the 2015 and wanted to try the 2016. Trevor looked at the inventory and realizing you don't have one, he asked if I would be willing to look at a new car. He asked if the other Honda dealer was going to let me return the Fit I have. I said yes and that I had the inspection report if he wanted to see the conditon as assessed. He did not answer me and instead ignored the comment and looked at his screen. I still did not have my key and wanted to leave. He started crunching numbers and told me he would not be able to use my Fit to help at all but could discount the price by what it would cost me to return it and I could just return it to the other dealer. I said I didn't want the payments on a new car. I had an alternate source of financing at a lower rate. He said the only way I could have lower is if it's attached to a home. It was none of his business but I said yes. Then he scoffed and said, well, if you want to do that. Then went on to talk about how a fixed loan works in comparison with a line of credit. I did not interrupt but also did not comment. My financing decisions are mine and I have acumen in the world of finance. I did not need the lecture. I waited for my key as he looked at a 2019 civic and a 2019 fit. Both of which had payments beyond what I am willing to commit to. I was very uncomfortable feeling trapped because I could not leave without my keys. I realized there was a key paperclipped to a stack of papers on his desk. I asked him if that was my key. He absenindedly waved to it and said yes. I reached over the desk and struggled to take it off the paper, skewing the papers. I said goodbye and walked out. I went to where I had parked my car. It wasn't there. I walked around the building and could not find it. Finally I went back inside and asked where he had put my car. He said it was over to the right somewhere. Anna was shocked and asked him why he had moved it out of sight. I didn't wait for an answer. I left, now rushing for my appointment. Trevor's patronizing tone and rudeness towards me has reduced my interest in Honda and certainly this dealership. It is really unfortunate because Anna had done an incredible job and she loses because of this man who believes he can treat people this way. I hope management has an interest in making the team one they can trust to give good customer service. I realize Trevor wanted to make a sale. Anna would have gotten my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Anna Sautner

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Excellent Customer Service and transparent communication""

- edwardmilton

I read a lot of reviews online about different dealership and decided to give Whitby Oshawa Honda a chance to earn my business. And trust me when i tell you, I was extremely satisfied with the service I received from the team. Anna Sautner, by far one of the best Sales rep that i have dealt with. She was extremely helpful, patient, listened to my needs and worked really hard to get me the best deal possible. I highly recommend her. I also want to give a big shout out to Trevor who is an outstanding Manager and worked really well with me and Anna to get me the vehicle i needed. Trevor and Anna followed up after deal was done to ensure my satisfaction which was amazing, shows the professionalism of both. Last but not the least Kyle from Finance went out of his way to help me get a better rate as I was financing the car. Overall my experience was amazing. If you are looking to get a Honda, go to Whitby Oshawa Honda. You will not be dissapointed. Keep up the great work Anna, Trevor and Kyle. Edward Sarkar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas, Anna Sautner

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nick for President 2020"

- Stevie B

Nick went above and beyond. We needed an SUV for our growing family and ge found the perfect one for us. Vote Nick Mohr 2020. "YOU DESERVE MOHR!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Mohr, Chris O'Connor

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Honest and professional"

- Essam

Very professional and honest! Easy to talk to and always willing to explain. Always willing to work out a deal with you that is fair for both side. Really appreciate the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lease of New 2018 Civic"

- sasquatch477

Went into the dealership on a Saturday with an appointment to see a particular salesperson. However they were busy so Jess Knuth was able to help me. She was very patient and not pushy at all. Jess was very knowledgeable about the different options and trims. She was more than happy to take me for a test drive. She helped me through the process in a time efficient way as well. After I ended up purchasing and taking delivery she has always been available in case I have any questions or concerns. A+ service from her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (263 Vehicles)

2013 Acura MDX

$22,500

2018 Acura TLX

$31,900

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$47,500

2015 Honda Accord

$15,900

2016 Honda Civic

$17,900

2015 Honda CR-V

$22,900

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$23,900

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

$7,900