Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Trevor Carew.
Trevor Carew
Trevor Carew at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.4

Trevor Carew

Sales Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

56 Reviews of Trevor Carew

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Whitby Oshawa Honda sales team"

- Melissa Schell

Thanks for the great customer service Todd Russell, Amy McBean, Trevor Carew and Dominic Liscio. Looking forward to our new HRV # Whitby Oshawa Honda. See you next time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Experience"

- Maria

I’d highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new ride. Bryan was extremely knowledgeable about the brand and specific model I chose, and made me feel very comfortable in my decision. Hondas pretty much sell themselves, but Bryan took the time to go over every aspect of the vehicle, which I truly appreciated. Trevor and Fara were also very thorough and lovely to deal with as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fara Andrade, Bryan Weir

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated with utmost Respect & Care"

- Amir Amin-Abid

This has been a very pleasurable experience, i have always dreaded buying a car, and that too brand new. Bryan made this extremely simple, he knew the stress i was in and made sure to ease my mind as much as possible and made the experience a complete pleasure. I would recommend everyone to request Bryan as i found him to be very thoughtful and caring and making sure that me and my wife whom he met the first time had a comfortable experience. Also just to add the knowledge he had on the product was great. The personal experience he used to inform us of all the details of the car really helped and made our decision more certain on what we wanted. Thanks Bryan Also a shout out to Amy, Brad and definitely/specially Trevor, you guys made it very simple and helped me quite a bit, i really appreciate your help and understanding to the situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A completely different car buying experience "

- Jnnfrmccann

From the moment I walked in the door, Trevor and Tony made me feel so welcome. They listened to what I wanted without up selling me on what I didn’t need. I left with a new Passport Sport feeling 100% confident with my decision. Adam was amazing and knowledgeable about all the features upon delivery. This team made what has previously been a very stressful experience into a painless and joyful one. Sincere thanks for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would Highly Recommend - Great Buying Experience"

- Tom

Tony is very knowledgeable and helpful which made our buying experience go very smooth, Tony went through the lineup of cars and found just what we were looking for. Whitby/Oshawa Honda has a great selection of vehicles which seems to be competitively priced and offers great friendly customer service. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Ghowsi

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!!"

- Susannanavarro

We connected with Bryan Weir a few times and he went above and beyond for us. He answered multiple questions with a lot of patience. The experience was very smooth and easy. Along with Bryan, the entire team took the time to say hello share some stories and answer questions we had. We highly recommend working with this dealership. Bryan and team great work - keep it up!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas, Bryan Weir

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible rip off scammers "

- Fairdeal

I purchased a used vehicle in as-is condition. Advised by the sales guy that it would only need minor repairs, which is fine. A day later tgat minor repair revealed itself to ve a neq engine (over 10k, more than the price of the car). I offered to buy a more expensive car or even a new car as long as they took the first car back and gave the money back as credit towards the new purchase (fair!). Trevor proceeded to flash the as-is contract in my face and basically say too bad so sad "sweetie". He is patronizing, horrid manager who doesn't have any ethics or morals. Every dealership I got in touch with said this is totally out of line, given they knew the vehicle had a recall for a major issue and still sold it by misrepresenting it Don't buy from these clowns. They will rip you off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: George Huang

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience"

- Burlington

We were looking for a Honda Pilot Touring in silver when we came across one at Whitby Oshawa Honda. We live in Burlington and would have preferred a closer drive, especially not knowing anything about this dealership. We took a drive to see what we would find. From the onset, there was a little mix up with the vehicle not being there yet, however, the staff was very apologetic and saw to correcting the problem. We secured a deal on the vehicle that was right for us and had a pleasant experience doing so. The staff we dealt with was very accommodating and professional. We would purchase from them again and will also recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Think twice before purchasing"

- Carguy90210

The used car inventory is extensive, the employees are friendly, however, the used vehicle were dirty inside and out, the odd 1 i understand, maybe it just came in, ok. But all 3 vehicles I test drove were filthy, not the appearance people would get excited about. One of the vehicles actually had a plug repair in the sidewall of the tire... The salesmen aren't very quick to share information about a vehicle, When discussing what i was looking for in a vehicle, I clearly mentioned i needed it for towing a small trailer, you would think they might mention something like this vehicle isn't recommended for towing... But maybe they just wait until after its sold to mention it, so you'll have to upgrade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas, George Huang

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Customer Experience!!"

- Tony

The customer experience I had at Whitby Oshawa Honda over the past 2 weeks has been outstanding. Dano, my sales representative was extremely knowledgeable on all the features for my new 2019 Honda CRV EXL (especially all the new technology features). Dano was very responsive to all of my inquiries and was a very effective communicator. Even 1 week after the delivery of my new vehicle he reached out to me to provide any support required to ensure I was taking full advantage of all the great features of this outstanding vehicle. I would highly recommend Dano if you are considering a new Honda vehicle. Trevor who is part of the Honda management team was extremely attentive to all of my inquiries and in my mind was the difference maker in making my decision to purchase a new 2019 Honda CRV EXL an easy decision. Trevor was extremely knowledgeable in the overall automotive industry and was very open, honest and trust worthy during my entire customer experience. I only have positive comments for the overall customer experience. I know I will be in very good hands for any future visits to the dealership. Fara , my delivery coordinator was extremely knowledgeable on all aspects with the delivery for my new 2019 Honda CRV EXL. Fara had all of the paperwork already prepared prior to my pickup date and clearly explained what I was signing for. Fara was very responsive to all of my inquiries and was a very effective communicator. The day I picked up my vehicle, she made me feel special and showed me the service and parts departments that I would be dealing with for regular maintenance. She also provide a detailed email whereby I could learn more information about the functions and features of my new vehicle. Calvin, the Financial coordinator reviewed all financing options and additional Honda services and explained the customer benefits if purchased. Calvin took the time to unsure I fully understood all available services and the best financing option to meet my needs. It’s great to see such team work within the Honda dealership and as a TEAM, the overall customer experience became GREAT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results

Dealership Inventory (394 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $52,500

2019 Honda Pilot

$52,500

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $28,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$28,900

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $19,900

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,900

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,500

2018 Honda Civic

$25,500

Used 2014 Honda Accord car, priced at $13,500

2014 Honda Accord

$13,500

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,800

2019 Honda Civic

$28,800

Used 2015 Honda Civic car, priced at $12,500

2015 Honda Civic

$12,500

Used 2014 Honda CR-V car, priced at $15,800

2014 Honda CR-V

$15,800