Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Trevor Carew.
Trevor Carew
Trevor Carew at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.3

Trevor Carew

Sales Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

65 Reviews of Trevor Carew

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and attention from the minute I walked..."

- Glenn

Excellent service and attention from the minute I walked into the dealership. Jason worked with me to find the best car and deal to fit my budget. Fara made delivery of my new car easy and exciting. 4th car in a row from WOH!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought an awesome Pilot remotely from Ottawa. We got..."

- Curtis Miles

Bought an awesome Pilot remotely from Ottawa. We got exactly what was advertised and it was an easy purchase exercise. When I arrived at the dealership everything was ready to go. Thanks Aaron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Verwey

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experienceGreat customer service Will definitely..."

- Sj

Great experience Great customer service Will definitely come again Tony was amazing in providing superb service and advice. Was able to help find the car I was looking for months

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Ghowsi

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comfortable Buying Experience"

- huczeljl

All parties tread the line well between professionalism and making the buying experience very comfortable and laissez-faire in nature. Nothing felt overly forced or preassured from any of the sales staff and despite the fact that I was buying a Volkswagen from a Honda dealership the sales staff were incredibly knowledgeable. I was also very impressed with the follow up in between the period that I signed and received my vehicle. The staff kept the lines of communication open and responded in a timely fashion which in my experience at least is surprisingly difficult to come by. Overall very happy with my experience at Whitby Honda Oshawa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible experience. Buy something else somewhere else"

- Raj

Sorry for my long review. Please read. Stay clear of this dealership. They will sell you a piece of crap and then expect you to just be ok with it. I have worked with Derrick in Sales here. I have been in touch with Trevor, Dominic, Fara, Sara, the list goes on. The General Manager is John Biglow does he does not answer his phone. I have left him three VM's so we could try to sort out my issues. Buy a Toyota if you are considering a Honda. Way better reliability. I sincerely regret my purchase. Honda has too many issues. I bought a brand new Odyssey and the same day I had 3 issues. I purchased a vehicle 3 weeks ago from this dealership, a new 2019 Honda Odyssey Touring. I purchased it on Sept 18th, 2019. We were scheduled to pick it up on Sept 25th at 1pm. I got a call from Trevor on that day saying the Car will not be ready, pick it up Sept 27th. My Sales rep was Derrick Charles. I came as scheduled to pick up my car on Sept 27th and met with Trevor. The Bill of Sale was wrong and had to be corrected three times before they said it was ok to re-sign. When they finally brought my car, it was not clean. They said, sorry, let us clean it. I had completed my PDI which was poorly done with Dominic and Trevor(we did the PDI outside, not in a bay). Then when I was about to leave, they asked me if they could mail out my Ownership, to which I said no. They finally ran back to the Ministry and got my Ownership for me. I did not leave the dealership till nearly 5pm on Friday and had to head back from Whitby to Brampton(88 kms away). Whole day wasted. Now I drive the car home and I notice the Oil is at 50%. This is a brand new car and the oil change should have been done(showing 100%). Then I hear a noise from the brakes which is constantly heard. I call Trevor right away and explain these issues. There were actually three issues, the brakes, the oil change and the rear temperature control was not working. Trevor ordered the part for me and scheduled me to bring the car in on Wednesday Oct 2nd. The car is brought in and looked at. The oil change gets done and the rear temperature part is installed and issue fixed. They said they don’t hear the issue with the brakes. Not sure how this is not heard since the noise is extremely obvious. My concern is, this Van is for me and my family and we have 2, 11 month old twins. I don’t feel this vehicle is safe. When I drove the car home on Wednesday a new issue started with the Radio. I asked Trevor what that was and he did not comment. He threatened me that our discussion was border line harassment. xxx. He told me to call Honda Canada. I have no clue how he felt that way, when I was the victim here to Honda. They are the big fish, I am a nobody. Till this day I have no resolution to my car, both the brakes and radio are constantly acting up. I have contacted Honda Canada and waiting on an escalation from them as well. My contact there Sean Anthony is escalating since I did not like his advice. He told me basically to pound sand. I will not just be ok with a brand new car, making noise. Its unacceptable. I am concerned for my family’s safety since I have no idea why my brakes are making a noise. Could something be loose? Not sure. The concern with the radio is that it suddenly goes from being normal to making a loud noise which is startling, I don’t want this to cause an accident. If this causes an accident I will blame Honda 100%. Please do not buy a Honda, if you insist on a Honda then stay clear of this dealership. They are not professional and they have no clue how to treat people. They sell a lot of cars apparently but they have no idea how to sell them well. STAY CLEAR. Try to avoid the Mgmt here, Trevor and John(well John doesn't return calls so you might never reach him). Please buy a different make and model. Take my advice, please

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with this dealership was awesome as we live 4 "

- Louise

Trevor was awesome even called me on Saturday after 6 to see how he could help us plus texted me back and fourth and answered any questions I had he worked with us Jawed was the first person I talked to on phone when inquiring about price was excellent to deal with Calvin was awesome with knowledge and getting pwk done quickly Amy. Was mice to deal with and knowledgeable but we felt were being rushed thru explaining car features

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon, Amy McBean, Jawed Karzai

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"treated like garbage!"

- Drew

I went in to look it a used type r. I was greeted by this salesman and I told him which car I wanted to see. H e said he would go grab it and bring it to the front entrance. I waited there for 20 minutes for him to get this car and I look over and here he is showing a different car to another customer! I guess my money isn't good enough for this dealership. So I left him with a few choice words and then decided to call the sales manager. I think these two are related because they are both useless. I will never be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richie Amare

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- AdrianCZ

Tony helped us out a lot and made sure all our requests were fulfilled. Him and Trevor looked out for us and did their best to insure we were happy and satisfied with our purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Ghowsi

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy going and professional."

- Juan

My experience at whitby honda was very confortable. My attending salesperson was Derrick, he immediately showed me the vehicle I had asked him about without trying to butter me up into something I did not want. Peter helped out with the financing and was very thorough in explaining everything, he is a very easy going yet professional in his field. Trevor the sales manager reviewing my purchase made every effort possible to make the purchase as smooth as possible. Amy was very professional and made the delivery quick and easy. I definately recommend Whitby Oshawa Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser, Derrick Charles, Amy McBean

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Whitby Oshawa Honda sales team"

- Melissa Schell

Thanks for the great customer service Todd Russell, Amy McBean, Trevor Carew and Dominic Liscio. Looking forward to our new HRV # Whitby Oshawa Honda. See you next time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominick Liscio, Amy McBean, Todd Russell

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (456 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $18,900

2015 Acura TLX

$18,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$34,900

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $10,500

2014 Honda Civic

$10,500

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $21,900

2016 Acura RDX

$21,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$26,900

Used 2017 Honda Pilot car, priced at $34,900

2017 Honda Pilot

$34,900

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$34,900

Used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $44,900

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,900