Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Tony Garofoli
Tony Garofoli at Georgetown Kia
Refer Me

Tony Garofoli

Managing Partner

Georgetown Kia

15 Mountainview Road
Georgetown, ON L7G 4T3

Contact Me
4.1
53 Reviews

Tony Garofoli is the Dealer Principal of Georgetown Kia. With close to 30 years of experience, Tony is well-versed in the automotive retail space and brings his experiences to Georgetown Kia everyday. Along with his dedication to ensuring the dealership runs smoothly, Tony also makes sure that Georgetown Kia supports many great causes in our community. He is very involved with many organizations that help those in need and encourages his team to also give back. Tony treats his team and customers like family, which is why he has been able to grow Georgetown Kia to one of the top 3 rated dealerships in Halton. Most importantly, is the joy he gets when his customers walk away happy and confident that they have received the best customer service in the industry.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Italian Italian

Employee Video

4.1

53 Reviews

Write a Review

53 Reviews of Tony Garofoli

July 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyers beware. My future son in law purchased a used..."

- DebW

Buyers beware. My future son in law purchased a used Kia Sorento in January @ Kia Gtown. We noticed a ticking noise shortly after and he took it back to Kia. They said “that’s a Kia engine sound”. A month or so later a light came on and he had to have his truck towed to the dealership (another personal expense). Was a coolant issue. They kept it for a couple of days and called back saying they looked it over and “topped up the coolant and everything was ok”. He picked it up and the very next day was driving and smoke was coming out of the engine. He drove it “again” straight to Kia Gtown. Shortly after he gets a call saying that the engine needs replaced - $12,000. This off course upset my future son in law as he was not anticipating more cost. They said it was a head gasket issue supposively. My question was, didn’t they do a FULL diagnostic on his vehicle when the coolant was leaking and was in for service/repair?? I’m not a mechanic but I know coolant doesn’t evaporate. Anyways, he called and spoke to Kia Canada 2x and they didn’t want to get involved (what r they there for anyways?). We spoke to another Kia dealership and they said that this dealership should do this job on “goodwill” as he had only driven it for 5 months (less than 9,000kms). They didn’t. They made all the excuses they needed to make so that they had no responsibility. He had 3rd party warranty and so he was out of pocket $5,500. I will never recommend this dealership to anyone in town and recommend they go to Milton or Brampton - anywhere but here. Their service department was shady from the beginning and the General Manager did nothing at all but upset my future son in law by their lies. I’m all for supporting our local community but when they take advantage of its residents and won’t stand behind their used vehicles, I say go elsewhere. I know times r tough with Covid but this isn’t the way to make money. Very disappointing indeed. So much for loyalty and integrity. Owner of this Kia, pls don’t respond, as u did nothing through this whole ordeal. Totally disgraceful and serious lack of professionalism. If I could’ve given 0 star I would. Avoid !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch provided an outstanding experience. In fact, I use..."

- Jsblanch

Mitch provided an outstanding experience. In fact, I use my experience at Georgetown Kia at work as an example of "Customer Excellence". I hope when it's time to replace my other vehicle to do so with Mitch.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and informative, very helpful in getting you..."

- Justin

Friendly and informative, very helpful in getting you into an affordable car within your budget, this is my third time coming, and with service like that I'll come again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian Jurcic, Matthew Bis

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ian was very thorough, and took his time to explain the..."

- Susan.rae2017

Ian was very thorough, and took his time to explain the entire vehicle to me. Great experience, and I would highly recommend Ian as your sales rep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Tasi, Rodney Gillard, Enzo Serrao, Ian Raine, Steve Barbaro, Alfredo Gama , Alfredo Gamma amazing at his job, very friendly and helpful.

Apr 18, 2021

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for the 5 star review!

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Team at Georgetown Kia"

- cpotvin

I have purchased my last 6 vehicles from Georgetown Kia and have dealt with Ian Rain and Rob Tasi and Samir and Rene. They are very fair with pricing and a strong sales Team. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone buying a new or used vehicle. I have also brought several clients into the dealership who have purchased their cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Tasi, Enzo Serrao, Paul Caldwell, Renne Karra, Samir Sudan, Ian Raine

Jul 22, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating

"TAYLOR IS TOP NOTCH!"

- Sheila

Taylor really helped me out so much. I had tried numerous times, unsuccessfully, through Renee to obtain my incentive cheque. Luckily I found a smart, intelligent young woman who stepped in and found my missing cheque after 6 weeks of waiting for Renee who did not help in any way. Taylor tracked my cheque down. She called me back numerous time as promised. She is reliable, efficient, courteous and very smart. Kia Georgetown this young woman is a positive asset to your organization. Show her the recognition she deserves. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Taylor for your expertise and assistance in this matter.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Tasi, Ken Shappert, Taylor Murphy, Renne Karra, Andrew Whale

Jul 22, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales experience. The 2019 Optima EX Tech is great..."

- Sandebr

Great sales experience. The 2019 Optima EX Tech is great car and they delivered to my door.They also stand by their warranty. Easy to deal with.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Gallagher, Andrew Whale, Mitch Garber

Jun 17, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I always receive 5 star service from Georgetown Kia,..."

- robynkatherine89

I always receive 5 star service from Georgetown Kia, highly recommend! I will be a forever customer that’s for sure. Such a family atmosphere and always willing to go above and beyond for their customers.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Gillard, Enzo Serrao, Ken Shappert, Renne Karra, Samir Sudan, Andrew Whale, Ian Raine, Danyka Boisvenue, Venus Jaan

Jun 08, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DO NOT DEAL WITH KIA GEORGETOWN"

- FS

I just want to leave this review so NO ONE has to experience what I have experienced with KIA Georgetown. I called during the COVID situation and was told this atlas vin # 1V2TR2CA5JC536394 (DO BOT BUY) was in GREAT condition by Rob. I even received a video from Mitch, which he obviously hid the damage very well! When I drove 2 hours to pick it up there was scratches all over the vehicle. Rob offered me 500$ to fix it LOL. When I am saying scratches, the body shop I went to get a quote on the damage could put her fingernail in them. They were right through the paint. The bumper was smashed and broken, the back up camera did not work. To top it all off 3 days after the battery dies. IT DOES NOT STOP THERE! I can't even begin to tell you the lies, the dis honesty and the customer service I received was just unacceptable!! I should also add I unwinded the deal to get my trade in car back. When Kia's driver Len came to pick up the Atlas would not start again.The driver (Len) had no idea about the battery problem as Rob did not tell him. I had to call a tow truck company as no one at the dealership helped him out! Many of the sales/business managers and even owner (Tony) was dishonest and just straight up slimy dealers. It is very unfortunate as I thought I could trust people during this hard time. PLEASE go somewhere else before dealing with anyone here. Save yourself the headache and stress and look else where for a used or new vehicle! Thank you for your time and please don't deal with anyone here, I want to save you the headaches and stress. There are good, honest cars sales out there, just unfortunate NO ONE at Kia Georgetown is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Tasi, Mitch Garber

May 22, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

We sincerely apologize for this experience you have had.. We take your feedback seriously.Our Customer Service Team would like to have the opportunity to investigate this and have a Manager address your concerns. Please email reviews@carnationcanada.com and use reference number G-743 Thank you. 

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love Georgetown KiaExcellent amazing people to deal..."

- 90vette

I love Georgetown Kia Excellent amazing people to deal with big shout out to Ante Adrian Rob also Eddie and Daniel in the service department and thank you to everybody else that I have not mentioned

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 03, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Hi 90vette, Thank you for the 5 star review of the team at Georgetown Kia! We appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (111 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Focus car, priced at $16,950
2018 Ford Focus
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Kia Sorento car, priced at $26,950
2017 Kia Sorento
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe XL car, priced at $17,950
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
used
Grey exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Lexus NX car, priced at $41,950
2020 Lexus NX
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2016 BMW X4 car, priced at $30,950
2016 BMW X4
used
Black exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $22,450
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD