Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tony Garofoli.
Tony Garofoli
Tony Garofoli at Georgetown Kia
Refer Me
4.4

Tony Garofoli

Managing Partner

Georgetown Kia

15 Mountainview Road
Georgetown, ON L7G 4T3

Contact Me

Tony Garofoli is the Dealer Principal of Georgetown Kia. With close to 30 years of experience, Tony is well-versed in the automotive retail space and brings his experiences to Georgetown Kia everyday. Along with his dedication to ensuring the dealership runs smoothly, Tony also makes sure that Georgetown Kia supports many great causes in our community. He is very involved with many organizations that help those in need and encourages his team to also give back. Tony treats his team and customers like family, which is why he has been able to grow Georgetown Kia to one of the top 3 rated dealerships in Halton. Most importantly, is the joy he gets when his customers walk away happy and confident that they have received the best customer service in the industry.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Italian Italian

Employee Video

51 Reviews of Tony Garofoli

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and informative, very helpful in getting you..."

- Justin

Friendly and informative, very helpful in getting you into an affordable car within your budget, this is my third time coming, and with service like that I'll come again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian Jurcic, Matthew Bis

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ian was very thorough, and took his time to explain the..."

- Susan.rae2017

Ian was very thorough, and took his time to explain the entire vehicle to me. Great experience, and I would highly recommend Ian as your sales rep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Tasi, Rodney Gillard, Enzo Serrao, Ian Raine, Steve Barbaro, Alfredo Gama , Alfredo Gamma amazing at his job, very friendly and helpful.

Apr 18, 2021

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for the 5 star review!

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Team at Georgetown Kia"

- cpotvin

I have purchased my last 6 vehicles from Georgetown Kia and have dealt with Ian Rain and Rob Tasi and Samir and Rene. They are very fair with pricing and a strong sales Team. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone buying a new or used vehicle. I have also brought several clients into the dealership who have purchased their cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Tasi, Enzo Serrao, Paul Caldwell, Renne Karra, Samir Sudan, Ian Raine

Jul 22, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating

"TAYLOR IS TOP NOTCH!"

- Sheila

Taylor really helped me out so much. I had tried numerous times, unsuccessfully, through Renee to obtain my incentive cheque. Luckily I found a smart, intelligent young woman who stepped in and found my missing cheque after 6 weeks of waiting for Renee who did not help in any way. Taylor tracked my cheque down. She called me back numerous time as promised. She is reliable, efficient, courteous and very smart. Kia Georgetown this young woman is a positive asset to your organization. Show her the recognition she deserves. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Taylor for your expertise and assistance in this matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Tasi, Ken Shappert, Taylor Murphy, Renne Karra, Andrew Whale

Jul 22, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales experience. The 2019 Optima EX Tech is great..."

- Sandebr

Great sales experience. The 2019 Optima EX Tech is great car and they delivered to my door.They also stand by their warranty. Easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Gallagher, Andrew Whale, Mitch Garber

Jun 17, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I always receive 5 star service from Georgetown Kia,..."

- robynkatherine89

I always receive 5 star service from Georgetown Kia, highly recommend! I will be a forever customer that’s for sure. Such a family atmosphere and always willing to go above and beyond for their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DO NOT DEAL WITH KIA GEORGETOWN"

- FS

I just want to leave this review so NO ONE has to experience what I have experienced with KIA Georgetown. I called during the COVID situation and was told this atlas vin # 1V2TR2CA5JC536394 (DO BOT BUY) was in GREAT condition by Rob. I even received a video from Mitch, which he obviously hid the damage very well! When I drove 2 hours to pick it up there was scratches all over the vehicle. Rob offered me 500$ to fix it LOL. When I am saying scratches, the body shop I went to get a quote on the damage could put her fingernail in them. They were right through the paint. The bumper was smashed and broken, the back up camera did not work. To top it all off 3 days after the battery dies. IT DOES NOT STOP THERE! I can't even begin to tell you the lies, the dis honesty and the customer service I received was just unacceptable!! I should also add I unwinded the deal to get my trade in car back. When Kia's driver Len came to pick up the Atlas would not start again.The driver (Len) had no idea about the battery problem as Rob did not tell him. I had to call a tow truck company as no one at the dealership helped him out! Many of the sales/business managers and even owner (Tony) was dishonest and just straight up slimy dealers. It is very unfortunate as I thought I could trust people during this hard time. PLEASE go somewhere else before dealing with anyone here. Save yourself the headache and stress and look else where for a used or new vehicle! Thank you for your time and please don't deal with anyone here, I want to save you the headaches and stress. There are good, honest cars sales out there, just unfortunate NO ONE at Kia Georgetown is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Tasi, Mitch Garber

May 22, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

We sincerely apologize for this experience you have had.. We take your feedback seriously.Our Customer Service Team would like to have the opportunity to investigate this and have a Manager address your concerns. Please email reviews@carnationcanada.com and use reference number G-743 Thank you. 

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love Georgetown KiaExcellent amazing people to deal..."

- 90vette

I love Georgetown Kia Excellent amazing people to deal with big shout out to Ante Adrian Rob also Eddie and Daniel in the service department and thank you to everybody else that I have not mentioned

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 03, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Hi 90vette, Thank you for the 5 star review of the team at Georgetown Kia! We appreciate your business!

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Nissan X Trail 2006"

- P.

Adrian is an attentive, engaging person, willing to go the extra distance. This is a Friday 13th review and still in progress. The vehicle purchased on behalf of my daughters, for a reasonable market value, just before August. The additional warranty purchased for around a quarter of the vehicles value appeared a good insurance option. Happy?, Yes, but not for long. Enter mid-September, and what appears to be a leak, dripping off the transmission onto the driveway. Simple enough, got the leaking vehicle to the Main Georgetown Kia garage with Adrians helpful advice. Horror of horrors, $1300 to fix the offending oil cooler issue, apparently NOT covered under the $2100 two year extended warranty, I had naively presumed would be used to cover some, if not all the work required. I am very patient and wait in anticipation of management communicating their decision/ solution/ goodwill gesture. to be continued... Ok, no reply yet, I have now received a repair bill for $1479. Just gets better, Lovely. Happy Friday!. Sad day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian Jurcic, D Martino

Sep 13, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hello P., We sincerely apologize for this experience you have had.. We take your feedback seriously. Our Customer Service Team would like to have the opportunity to investigate this and have a Manager address your concerns. Please email reviews@carnationcanada.com and use reference number G-201 Thank you.

February 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Wonderful Experience!"

- Sante

Another wonderful experience dealing with the Staff at Georgetown Kia Superstore. After needing to replace my car after an accident it was a no brainer I would return to this dealership. We dealt with their salesman Gavin and you could not ask for a more professional, easy going, thorough, and friendly Salesman. He took the time to make sure we understood every part of the process and could not have done more for us. We also had the pleasure of meeting and working with Ante who is so personable and easy to talk to! He made our transaction easy and uncomplicated. Lastly, we can’t say enough about the receptionist Sofia. She went above and beyond and entertained our three year old so we could focus on our purchase. A truly wonderful team that works together like a well oiled machine. Would HIGHLY recommend this dealership again and again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Tasi, Gavin Craig, Ante Sestanovic, Sofia Cabral, Mauro Malandruccolo

Feb 12, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hi there Sante! We appreciate you're customer feedback on your recent experience with us, and thank you for choosing Georgetown Kia Superstore! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our GTK Superstore team Gavin, Ante, and Sofia purchasing your vehicle! We hope you have a great day, and enjoying the ride! Stay warm, and rive safe today!!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (126 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Focus car, priced at $14,450
2018 Ford Focus
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $12,950
2016 Toyota Corolla
used
Silver exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2018 Audi A4 car, priced at $27,450
2018 Audi A4
used
White exterior
7 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $19,950
2020 Kia Forte
used
Grey exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2016 Dodge Dart car, priced at $10,950
2016 Dodge Dart
used
Grey exterior
6 Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2013 Kia Optima Hybrid car, priced at $9,450
2013 Kia Optima Hybrid
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
FWD