About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tony Gallucci.
Tony Gallucci
Tony Gallucci, Retail Service Manager, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.6

Tony Gallucci

Retail Service Manager

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

39 yrs, 7 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

22 Reviews of Tony Gallucci

October 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- D & A

I found the add online and sent a message and Rod Sider called me with all the details and promised to call once the car was in their possession - a promise he kept. I went to see the car without my wife - she could not make it (the car was for her) so after discussions with Rod and reviewing everything I had agreed to purchase the car. A week later, the car was ready to be picked up - we again made the hour trip to Guelph and she gave it a test drive and we settled the financials. Nicole Hoover was a pleasure to deal with. Rod was great, friendly, knowledgeable. Then we left the lot with the car. Unfortunately, the car broke down within 15 minutes of leaving the lot. I called the dealership, they were fantastic. It was very unfortunate, but they arranged for a tow, picked up the car, took it back to the dealership, gave us a rental while they diagnosed and repaired the problem - the alternator. It took a few days, but we were not in a hurry as long as we had the complimentary rental. They repaired the vehicle, delivered it to me an hour away, and picked up the rental. They did everything right under the circumstance, and covered the repair and the rental. The only thing that we felt should have happened that did not is the sales person did not reach out - either when we were onsite at the dealer or after the fact, to at least send regrets or acknowledge that we had the problem with the car. Otherwise, I would have given Rod an excellent rating as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sider, Nicole Hoover

Oct 06, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this great review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing everyone with only the best there is to offer. Enjoy your new car!

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fully satisfied from day one to completion of purchase"

- Lyn & Klaus Hoppe Verified Customer

Dealing with Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars was a great experience. Everybody was very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. We would buy another car from Wilson's without any hesitation. Shortly after we bought our 2014 Ford Escape we took our son to Wilson's and he bought a 2014 Ford Edge. He was also very happy dealing with Wilson's. Jim Gray was our sales rep for both cars. Klaus & Lyn Hoppe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 16, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Wilson's is NOT Worth Your Time."

- cmarea

Having recently graduated university and jumping head-on into the workforce, I came to Wilson’s eager to purchase my first car. And ultimately, the purchasing process was amazing – I felt like a valued, worthy customer. I ecstatically drove away in my car with a very pleased impression of the dealership. Let’s fast forward two years. I began having a few issues with the wiring in my car. I replaced a few sensors, but was still having issues. When it got repetitive, I decided to reach out to Mark to see if he had any thoughts on why I was having so many problems. I’m going to preface this with my clear, and upfront understanding that “cars cost money.” I’ve driven 3 different cars growing up, so believe me, don’t I know that. But there was something “off”, especially when my extremely knowledgeable and helpful mechanic (who previously worked for Wilson’s) told me that if I wasn’t attached to my car, it’d be best to look for something else. He foresees me having a lot of trouble with it in the future. Why? He believed it was in an accident. My stomach sunk. So, here I am reaching out to Mark. He notifies me that I was in fact disclosed that my car was in an accident. “Really? How?”, I ask. “On your bill of sale.” I take a look. It states on my bill that the car previously had its “hood painted.” Exact words. Never was I explicitly told that my car was in a collision, and never would I have purchased the car if it was. What else do I discover? I was given the wrong car facts history; I purchased a 2013 Volkswagen golf – the car history I was given was for a 2015 Nissan Micra. Mark brushes that off as if it was “a casual, common mistake.” Yes, a mistake that an upstanding, reputable business such as Wilson’s should never make. I go into Wilson’s to chat with Mark about everything, and to hear his thoughts. Let me tell you, I’ve never felt more inferior speaking to someone than I have with him; his condescending regard and lack of sympathy was astounding! What was I looking to hear? An apology, and ownership for this “common mistake.” Don’t talk down to me and remove all empathy because you think I don’t know what I’m talking about. They also took a look at my car, and tried to place the blame on my mechanic for installing a “faulty sensor.” So, I took my car back to my mechanic and after further investigation, he went in to replace my wiring harness. In doing so, he discovered it was shredded in the area where my car was likely hit. Voila! There’s the route-cause of my wiring issues; not a “faulty sensor.” Resolution? I’ve now put $2500 back into my car because of an issue they neglected to tell me about. Is that a lot of money to put into a 4-yearold car? Maybe not, but because it is a direct result of this collision I was never disclosed, that’s where the problem lies. Any help from Wilson’s? Nada. And the tip of the iceberg is… after discussing this situation over the past few weeks with those around me, I’ve heard 3 very similar stories. And that’s just from my group of friends/acquaintances! The moral of this story is save yourself the trouble and your dignity – and buy elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca , Mark Wilson, Elizabeth McDonald

Oct 10, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hello thank you for reaching out to us, our General Manager has been in contact with you and offered a few options, Please let us know if you would like to take us up on any of them. Sincerely The Wilson's Team

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- predonb Verified Customer

I had an excellent experience with Wilsons .. from the ladies at the front desk to Ron Harris & David Miller, they were all terrific to deal with and took away the stress of buying a car. Tony in the Service Dept. is super too; fast and efficient and so very pleasant to deal with. Thank you Wilson's!!! sincerely, Bev Predon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear we could help you make this a stress free purchase and you felt treated well by all members of the team at Mark Wilson's.

May 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fixed in fast and friendly manner"

- mcampbell5477 Verified Customer

I purchased a vehicle resently at WIlson's and brought my vehicle in for an oil change. I had recently noticed the drivers side window was loud and closing and asked if they could look at it. The service manager looked after this without question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank your for your review. We are pleased to hear from customers their satisfaction with our customer service department and that everything was worked out.

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service Nightmare"

- Devist8r Verified Customer

They don't return calls when you leave messages. I have found all departments have this issue. Communication is lost between departments. The left hand don't know what the right is doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Karl Clarey, Stu Jeffery

May 17, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your experience was not good. Please contact our Sales Manager Neil P. to further discuss your concerns. Please contact him at Tel: 519-836-2900 or Email neilp@shopwilsons.com

April 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"the transmission that went twice and the keys went missing"

- brokentranny78

Hello there first of all let me start by saying that this is not to bash Wilson but simply to share my last experience with them. This is now my third vehicle from Wilson and for the most part my experience with them has been a great ride but unfortunately that ride has come to an end. I would first like to name some individuals that have been amazing over the years such as Ron Harris and Jason Byers in sales... Dave Gardner and Shari Goldsworthy in finance and Tony Galluci in service. Amazing people...Wilson would be nothing without you guys. Unfortunately its the management team behind the scenes that you try to resolve issues with that has lack of communication and poor peoples skills. Now my story..short version....I have a 2013 Chrysler Town and Country with average kilometers on it. The transmission goes on it in the drive way. Its towed to Wilson to be repaired. Fortunately we still have warranty on the transmission. I drive to Guelph ...pick up rental... drive back to Kitchener..first trip. Get a phone call van is ready... drive to Guelph drop rental ...pick up van.... After two days of having it back transmission goes again this time on the highway in the fast lane. While driving the van slips into a neutral gear and I'm just coasting. Fortunately no accident. Van is towed again. I dive to Guelph pick up rental back to Kitchener ...trip two. After about another week get a phone call van is ready. Drive to Guelph to pick it up. After notifying the service desk I was there... waited for about a half an hour then I was told my keys were lost. I was then provided my third rental ...back to Kitchener I go. Went back to Guelph with my spare retuned rental... picked up van. So far so good with the van. Although I had to take time off work and the problems that I face I still highly recommend shopping at Wilson. The faces that you actually see when you are in there are fantastic..... like the people that I mentioned in the start of my story are the ones who work very hard to make people like me happy. As for the management team behind the scene, when I took this ongoing problem to them to get things resolved were not helpful at all.... talking about wanting to brush it under the carpet and lack of communication Neil and Mark.... not Mark Wilson himself, I was told from the receptionist that he does not except phone calls. Anyways at the end of the day we are all human and imperfect but at the same time why be in a customer service position if you don't know what customer service is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. We are looking into this and apologize for any inconvenience.

April 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a "Better Used Car""

- Klaus Hoppe Verified Customer

Buying a car at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars was a great experience from beginning to end. We never before looked at cars on a Friday night and bought one the next morning. There was immediately a feeling of trust with our sales professional, Jim Gray. Everybody in the office, who finalized the deal, was fantastic as well. My dealing with the service department (including your courtesy drivers) was also a pleasant experience. Kristian, Garrett and Tony did looked after me to my fullest satisfaction. I also enjoyed meeting Pierce Wilson, who went on a test-drive with me to check out one of my concerns. Thank you very much for everything. My wife is the owner of the car, I (Klaus) am in charge of it. Klaus and Lynette Hoppe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Klaus Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear you felt treated so well by sales and service departments, that you were taken care of and all concerns and questions were dealt with positively.

March 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Sales agent, excellent Office and Service Staff."

- Lyn & Klaus Hoppe Verified Customer

Dealing with Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars was a great experience from the beginning ...and all the way to the end. Jim Gray was a very knowledgeable and pleasant sales agent and so were all the office staff and the final take-over. I will definitely recommend you to anybody who is in the market for a car. The parents of my son-in-law bought a Dodge Caravan from you three years ago. Keep it up. Klaus H. Hoppe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Gray, Shari Goldsworthy, Sarah Breese , Very nice, young lady at the front desk (Friday, March 15, 2017 @ 10:00AM)

Mar 20, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Klaus Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear you felt your experience was great from start to finish. Thank you for your future recommendations.

January 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Effortless car buying "

- wpmccallum Verified Customer

No business is perfect, and even the best get it wrong occasionally. My experience with Mark Wilsons makes me want to buy another car just to witness their outstanding teamwork again. Yes, I even had do bring my vehicle back within 30 days to have some small things addressed. The service centre fixed the issues quickly and sent me on my way invoice free. Very organized system with a personal focus. Well done. Keep up the great effort!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sider, Jeff Botter

Jan 30, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for review and compliments. We are glad your experience has been a positive one and very happy to hear your experience with the service department also has been great.

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (579 Vehicles)

2013 Chevrolet Trax

$14,988

2015 Ford F-150

$26,850

2012 Ford Mustang

$15,888

2014 Mazda Mazda6

$18,750

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

$22,949

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,588

2015 Buick Encore

$19,750

2016 Jeep Compass

$19,998