Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Peters.
Steve Peters
Steve Peters at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC
4.8

Steve Peters

Sales Manager

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Box 627 512 East Island Highway
Parksville, BC V9P 2G7

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 4 mos

Contact Me

81 Reviews of Steve Peters

October 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Les was great to deal with on this sale "

- Steve Wong

If you want a no bullshit sale, all the cards on the table kind of salesman. Les is your guy. I contacted him in regards to a truck they had on the lot, he referred me to a same truck just slightly different options to better suit my needs as our conversation proceeded. Communication was excellent the whole way through the purchase. I am from North Vancouver and the only day I could make it over was on a Sunday. Les, Cheryl and Steve took the time to meet with me on the official test drive (not knowing if I would confirm the purchase we had lined up) They were very easy to work with and explained and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend them for your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Les Horne , Cheryl Davies

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yet another great car buying experience!"

- Bri (new car owner)

Another huge thanks to the Harris Oceanside team in Parksville, B.C. for a wonderful 3rd car buying experience in just a short year. Especially to “Les the car guy”, who has never worked harder than he did tonight to get my daughter into a very safe (and beautiful) AWD Buick Encore so this mom has much less worry when she drives to University every day in all different kinds of weather! The whole team at Oceanside has always been friendly, courteous, informative and extremely humorous (one word for you Les.....SUBWOOFER!!!!!!) LOL 😂, if you want a good story when you buy a car from Les, just ask him what that tether strap in the trunk is for and how to monitor your spare tire’s car pressure. This really is a “family atmosphere” and this will always be our family’s first stop when looking to buy a car and/or get the best trade in value for our used vehicles. Also, a huge shout out to Mitch in the Service department (what a great guy and so very helpful), make sure to stop in and say Hi! to him and his team and you’ll see exactly what I mean. Thank you again to everyone and I am sure you will see us again sooner rather than later. Best wishes, Bri and Brooke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We rode the Ram to find the Canyon "

- Happy-Campers

We have been looking to downsize our vehicle and found ourselves on a tour of Harris GM in Parksville. During our visit we had the pleasure of meeting with Eric Cullen and Steve Peters who provided us with all that we needed in order to make our decision. Their courteous and knowledgeable approach to sales made for a very pleasant shopping experience. Once we locked down our deal we had the joy of dealing with Ashley Henry to cover the aspects of warranty coverage and options available. Ashley was a treat to deal with and she was quickly able to put the process in easy to understand terms. If you are looking for a new or new to you vehicle you owe it to yourself to check out Harris GM in Parksville. When you walk into to a dealership where all the staff are smiling and eager to help you, then you know this is a good place to be. We are certain that you will be made to feel welcome and glad you made the trip. Well done folks and thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Henry, Eric Cullen

May 13, 2019

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

So Glad you were able to write such a positive review about the care your received at our dealership! you made my day! thanks Andy

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trade in"

- Maxcapacity

I would not recommend this dealership for trade in. After being called numerous times to bring my vehicle in for assessment they offered $7000 under value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 08, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi, I am sorry that your experience here did not meet expectations. We all live in a marketplace that is dictated by what consumers will pay for any given product. Sometimes we see vehicles, boats and motor homes that have fallen out of favour with the buying public and subsequently the going price for a given is not what people have in mind. It is always a difficult conversation to have. I can be reached by phone if you would like talk to me directly at 250-248-8383. Regards, Andy

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"honest and stress free experience"

- Blair C

My vehicle purchasing experience started at a local dealership, after hours of negotiating ,4-5 at the dealership and a couple more over the phone came to an agreeable deal, the stress was intense. Returned to the dealership just find that the number on my trade now contained the tax credit, so I left, frustrated and irate. Started scouring the net for another truck, came across Oceanside's site, found the truck I wanted and sent a call back. Knowing the store was closed did not expect a call til the following day, to my amazement ,within 15 minutes received a call from a very pleasant lady. Explained to her the way I was treated, she assured me that "Oceanside respects their customers,and would like to earn my business". Advised me the manager would call me right back, again I was blown away, Steve called within minutes, again I told my story. He made an exception over the phone and we discussed my trade, A 2007 Silverado with 100000km, asked me what I wanted, because I had already ran my truck through a computer assessment, the number I gave was agreed to be fair. Still shaken by the treatment of the local store, was very leery about driving to Parksville,just to be lied to, again Steve assured me, that's not how Oceanside operates. The next morning, loaded the wife and grandkids into the truck and left Duncan on our way to Parksville. We were greeted by Steve and Harlem, after a quick look at my truck, not only did he honor the discussed trade in value, he added $1150 to trade. A true man of his word, the entire transaction went smooth and transparent, no smoke and mirrors, just handshakes and smiles. Offered to buy my wife and grandkids breakfast while we did the paperwork. Before leaving Harlem gave my granddaughters each a teddy bear. In conclusion, if you are looking for a fair deal from a group of people that really care, make the drive to Oceanside GM, A big thank you to Annie the finance specialist who continued the stress free purchase to conclusion. when you go in to deal with Steve, Harlem and Annie, tell them "Blair sent you" :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harlem Brooks , Annie (finance)

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- MrChips

This is the 3rd vehicle I have bought from Harris Oceanside. I dealt with Richard Allan all three times and he is a pleasure to deal with. He is very knowledgable, does make you fell rushed and he did a great job showing me the features of my new vehicles. Would highly recommend Richard and the staff at Harris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Allan, Ashley Henry

Sep 21, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you Mrchips! The team just likes to treat customers in a manner that they, themselves like to be treated. It’s not rocket science. Thank you very much for taking time out to write!! Andy

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Pressure."

- not interested

Les Horne was at all times professional, friendly and efficient. My husband and I both felt that he honestly was interested in finding the car that we would be happy to own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Les Horne , Cheryl Davies

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team "

- Shamwow

The whole team at Oceanside are amazing from detail, service and sales I have the pleasure of working with them and when I needed an inexpensive commuter car they came through Thanks again guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Szabo, Les Horne

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service"

- Sarah and Steve

I have just purchased a brand new Chevy Volt from Harris Oceanside. We had the pleasure of dealing with Ryan, and later on Steve, who both went above and beyond to make sure we got the car we wanted for the price we wanted. They made it very clear that our business mattered to them and that they wanted us to leave as happy customers. Despite an unfortunate issue with the car (which was through no fault of the dealership and quickly rectified), we did leave happy and completely satisfied with our service. From providing better prices to other dealers that we were considering, to handling our issue with great haste and care, I can only say that I am very impressed with my overall experience. Steve especially went the extra mile to make up for any inconvenience that may have resulted from our car issue. They took what could have been a huge headache and made it a positive experience. I have also had a long history of dealing with their service centre through work, and as usual I can only say good things about the care I received from there as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Swailes, Sheila Hopkins

Jun 26, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Awesome!!! Thank you!! Andy

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding"

- Tony

I have just purchased my second new vehicle from Les. The experience has been outstanding. Les was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and took the time to make the purchase a great experience. He went "above & beyond" when I expressed a concern about the vehicle being too low for my driveway by taking a vehicle to my home and making sure it would go up my driveway. Les completed the sale at that point. I would highly recommend Les and Harris Oceanside.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Henry, Les Horne

Jun 26, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Dear Outstanding!! That is outstanding! thanks Andy

1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results

Dealership Inventory (150 Vehicles)

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $28,973

2019 Buick Encore

$28,973

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $54,630

2019 Buick Enclave

$54,630

2019 Buick Encore

$31,115

2020 Buick Enclave

$68,683

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $32,760

2019 Buick Encore

$32,760

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$74,738

2019 Buick Encore

$25,446

2019 Buick Encore

$28,259