Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve LeDrew.
Steve LeDrew
Steve LeDrew at Whiteoak Ford Lincoln Sales
4.3

Steve LeDrew | Page 2

Service Manager

Whiteoak Ford Lincoln Sales

3285 Mavis Rd
Mississauga, ON L5C 1T7

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

24 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Steve LeDrew

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 17TH Car in 30 1/2 Years"

- tonymyt

I have been Leasing 17 Car in 30 1/2 Years, I have always be satisfied with the Service, Personnel, and the Dealership. My First lease was November 1987!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Judy Wall, Diane Wolczyk

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Customer Service!"

- Benju

The staff at Whiteoak Dealership are always pleasant and are great do deal with. I would not hesitate to recommend Whiteoak Dealership to any of my friends and family! I have been dealing with them for almost 25 years and have had not one complaint about their service to any of the vehicles that I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Davidson, Judy Wall, Ryan Kasperczak

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Excellence Continues"

- DWC

I have been a loyal customer of Whiteoak since 2007 when I brought my first Escape in for service. The service department has always been so easy and fair to deal with and I can leave with confidence. I bought my second Escape from Whiteoak and recently purchased a Certified Pre-Owned Edge. The experience was simply great. I dealt with Roxy, Glenn and Tyler, all very knowledgeable and with the customer top of mind. I have recommended Whiteoak many times in the past and will continue to do so in the future. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roxy Yeung, Glenn Bricker, Paul Pohlod , Tyler Foote

Aug 23, 2018

Whiteoak Ford Lincoln Sales responded

We are so happy you are satisfied again with your experience. We are overwhelmed that you got the vehicle that you wanted and we look forward to seeing you again!

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The worst experience with a vehicle, purchased it new."

- kiara2834

John Wickhman was great convincing me and my husband to get new Fords in 2013, I got a Focus my husband bought F150. However the Focus turned into lemon, and nobody cared. I reported transmission problems less than 5 months into my "new" car, was dismissed that nobody can (in my opinion-does not want to) hear the noise with accelerating. "This is a new vehicle it needs time" -this were the exact words I heard in the service area. A year and half later the noise from accelerating turned in to shaking and jump, the car literally was shaking and jumping every time when you press the gas pedal, the answer from them we have backlog can not take you for two months. And this was Ryan Kasperczak. My advice is get upset, bring your blood pressure up and start yelling, or ask for Ryan and explain him that this is not acceptable, so Ryan fixed the problem and gave me a rental, THREE times they were replacing the clutch in the transmission. in one point I was driving rental car for over a month and half. These three times that the car needed to be fixed because was defective clutch FORD did not announce recall and did not supply parts but nobody wanted to buy the "new " vehicles from us. Apparently all Focuses and Fiestas had the same problem. Now to the point: if you want to change oil in the dealership go ahead but if you need appointment for something you are not sure about it(because you are not mechanic) find another place. Coming to 2016 my lovely husband decided to buy another new truck, so he gave them more money, hey Ford is great to the people that are buying. By April 2017 I was coming close to 70K on the Focus so lets change breaks because they were a bit shaky. If you need an appointment for the weekend, you have to wait two weeks at least. Otherwise great service they always drive you home. They change breaks(front pads and rotors) and $564 later this day I got my lovely Focus, a month later, when I press breaks there was clicking, brought it to the dealership, got a ride home, stayed without a car whole day, they returned it no noise was found but they said may be is the clutch again, surprise we have new part available let's fix it in one month because we are booked. In a month clicking when breaking became more obvious than ever but I believed them it was the transmission clutch, on the appointment date I got new clutch or part for the clutch and the noise on the breaks was not resolved. Again back to dealership, finally got mechanic to go for a test drive with me, we drove just around the building, they took the car and replace the rotors again(explanation-defective rotors). This story is getting long so short version, twice replacing rotors and twice servicing the breaks (all this time without a vehicle for the day) I got fed up and decided that I will go look for a new car. In the mid time there something going on with the engine, was sounding like a tractor and waiting again for appointment for two weeks one day coming home the car smelled as burned rubber, belts were squeaking and the breaks were clicking. After the smell rubber incident the tractor noise was gone. Finally got Steve LeDrew to look at it, nothing wrong, he promised to call me when a mechanic is available to come with me on a test drive for the breaks-one more week passed before I got an appointment. During this week weather got hot and I found the reason for the tractor's noise and burning belts-my AC was burned. I met the mechanic told him about the AC and he heard the noise, I explained in this point that the car has been in the garage 4 times for the same clicking noise and he promised that they will give me a loaner car while they look again for a 5th time and in the mid time they will fix the AC. Great I was so happy, two weeks no phone call no sign of Whiteoak Ford, I was driving clicking car with no AC. my husband called them and again yelling high blood pressure. They took the car, gave me a loaner. Four days latter called me with a bill of $1280 + HST for the AC and no word on the breaks, I asked them to leave the AC as is and fix the breaks. The next day I had enough so much enough I walked in another dealership and bought a new car, sign papers and call them to check on the focus. I disclosed to the new dealership that AC is not working but breaks will be fixed. The same day Arash Babaei informed (this is the next day) that nobody looked into the breaks and they will not get into my car till the following day, I explained that I just got a new car and want the Focus back to trade it in. So he suggested that they leave it as it is and I found this very disturbing, I paid for the breaks and never got them fixed. Got into my loaner and went to talk to Steve. I explained him that they got money for the breaks and fixed 4 times after that with no result; that I brought the car sounding as a tractor and squeaking belt without them figuring out that my AC is burned and that may be they could have saved the AC unit before it got to the worst. He said that nothing could have been done with the AC if they figure it out before. Hey I am not a mechanic but I had to believe them right. Next day I took the focus with new serviced breaks and paid $150 for checking the AC and went home. Next day in the morning left for work was happy I was suppose to get my new car, on the highway the breaks were clicking again( I got two defective rotors installed and twice servicing them). Called Steve, told him about the problem and FOR THE FIRST TIME , I asked for my money back for the breaks because that was out of control. He said NO, because they replace them when I paid for them( please note-they replace them with defective rotors.) His suggestion was the dealership that got the Focus they can call him and he will replace them again. When I got to the dealership, they new about the AC and they asked me for the paperwork for the breaks, I apologized that breaks are not done yet and I ensure them that Steve will fix it, they did not care. They knock $1000 of trade in value because they could not believe that this car is derivable. I had a choice get in to my useless focus and go home or get a new vehicle. In the end: I bought brand new car from Whiteoak Ford, I did not drive it more than 6 months without a headache in the service garage. They are unprofessional and will cost you a lot of money with no results. The only thing you will get there is : We are sorry we let you down. I will go ahead and I will write an official complain to consumer board with all receipts and as well to FORD Canada to ask for my money back for the breaks they never fixed. Totally disappointed, I don't thing that my husband will go back as well as two friends that I driving Escapes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Wickham, Arash Babaei, Ryan Kasperczak

May 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything done right the first time "

- JMan1987

I always get the service I need done properly. The staff at whiteoak always goes above and beyond to meet my requirements wether it’s fast service or booking an appointment to get a vehicle so I can continue the work I have ahead that day. Friendly staff from service to parts it’s always a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arash Babaei, Todd Woodley , James Larmour. Mike Despard

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Last service visit"

- CBF2155

My 2015 Ford Fusion was picked up from this dealer as a company car which I have now purchased since changing jobs and has been serviced there since new. The service has been very good, service advisor ( Steve and now Chevonne)has been very personable and thorough. Pricing seems to be fairly competitive to me although I would not consider myself the most experienced in this!? The facility is very clean, shuttle service is always provided and is very quick and effective. To date I have not had any outstanding issues. My only comment would be it can take some extra time when waiting for service (oil change/check up/tire rotation), however I'm sure this is often depends on the how busy they are that day. They do also provide quick lane service (oil change/check up only) which is very fast and convenient when needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chevonne Ottey

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, great pricing, excellent advisors and manager"

- F150man

I have a 2010 F150 and it required a significant amount of service having over 200000km on it This was the first major service required due to age. The service team spelled and priced out all work required and have me their recommendations and options. Some of the work was a challenge that I know other shops would shy away from. Not this team! I was provided a nice loaner car for the few days it took to complete and I was apprised of the progress along the way. Very happy with the quality of service here. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Kasperczak , James Larmour

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership Review."

- Robert

Whiteoak Ford is unlike any other Dealership inasmuch is the sales experience through to follow-up service at this establishment by far and away exceeds that of any other Dealership. Over the past six years, I have had the opportunity to purchase five pick-up trucks on behalf of my employer as well as two family vehicles. Every purchase experience was professionally addressed by the Dealership in what I consider to be a family environment and where Customer concerns are most assuredly placed well ahead of this Dealership's profitability. So too are the Parts and Service Departments at Whiteoak Ford on a par with the Sales Team and well ahead of the competition. In essence, the Team at this Dealership make great Ambassadors for the Ford product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
2
11 - 18 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (456 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $62,989

2019 Ford Explorer

$62,989

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $39,149

2019 Ford Mustang

$39,149

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $40,749

2019 Ford Mustang

$40,749

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $37,999

2019 Ford Mustang

$37,999

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $37,999

2019 Ford Mustang

$37,999

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,249

2019 Ford Mustang

$38,249

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $37,999

2019 Ford Mustang

$37,999

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $39,149

2019 Ford Mustang

$39,149