Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Bullock.
Steve Bullock
Steve Bullock, Service Manager, Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
5.0

Steve Bullock

Service Manager

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

Steve is a new employee at Bannister Honda. Bannister Honda managed to convince Steve to move to Vernon from Victoria and become the new Service Manager. Steve has a great focus on building his new team of advisors to be the very best they can. Customer service is the very first priority. Maintaining every customer vehicle at optimal condition comes second. Be sure to say hello the next time you're in!

Dealership Experience

6 mos

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Steve Bullock

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership I have ever felt with"

- Lee1122

Just real good people and the service department has always treated us impeccably. This is our third Honda from Banister and I will continue to always deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The service counter was nice, Steve was very helpful. "

- GODSHEAVEN Verified Customer

However your driver didn’t even acknowledge me in the car, just kept talking to the man in the front seat. Rather rude, they should have a first name of who they are picking up and be prepared to say at least a hello.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Soong

Mar 22, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you very much for your review and your business. We will definitely make a note of your suggestion and discuss with our driver. We want all of our customers to feel welcome and well cared for. If we can be of any further help to you please let us know. Many safe and happy miles.

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mind blowing service"

- Happy Customer Verified Customer

OMG! This is the best dealership ever!!!! Daniel and Steve made sure everything went super smooth. I had a question about my car and the mechanic came out to talk to me. It was the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roxane Seaton, Daniel Soong

Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for this fantastic review. Our Service Team truly appreciates your shoutout! If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels until we see you again.

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Straight up, fast friendly customer service .. Best prices.."

- Speedy civic

Jason Tissington in sales is a friendly straight up shooter...best price out of the gate. Very knowledgeable with all questions. He will look after your kids while test driving and during walk around tire kickin....lol. Good experience....Thanks! Shae Smith in financiing very down to earth... works fast with different lending opportunities... she is a git er done gal... real pleasant experience...and did I mention fast? U bet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Tissington, Shae Smith

Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Welcome to the Bannister Honda Family! Great looking vehicle by the way. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and your family. We hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels.

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Consistently excellent, friendly, and helpful."

- Revchj

I have known this dealer for over twenty years, and for the last twelve they have maintained my vehicle. The work has always been to Honda's high standards, and the service has always been excellent. This particular visit was due to a sudden squealing noise: they were able to look at it right away, remove the stone that had lodged itself in the brake, and return the vehicle to me in a few minutes, all with no charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

So glad we could help Revchj. Keeping you safe on your travels is our goal each and every day. Thank you for your continued business with us. Safe travels until we see you again.

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- 5710oklanding

Had car towed to dealer with no start condition. They figured out that there was a conflict between the after market remote start and the car. Fixed it.... the service manager and technician explained clearly and concisely what the issue was. Many thanks to both the service center staff and the technician who worked on.my car....they made an otherwise trying day better for both my wife and I.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roxane Seaton, Andrew Moreira

Feb 23, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review and for your business. We are here to help. We know that when a vehicle doesn't work properly it is a very stressful situation. We want you to know you are in good hands and we will get you back on the road ASAP. Many safe and happy miles until we see you again.

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Takes your money and runs"

- pissedatbannister

To be honest i gave this place a 5 star review after fixing a wheel bearing on my 2010 civic, so it was really disappointing that when i chose them to replace the brakes on my car a few months ago, that they let me and my family down. Our car needed 4 brake discs and pads, one caliper on the rear needed replacing, and after replacing the caliper we noticed that the parking brake wouldn't release properly, so we took it back and they decided to replace the caliper again, and again the problem was still there. When we asked them to look at it again when the civic was in for a mandatory air bag recall, the man at the service counter had a hard time understanding that we had just spent 1500 getting the brakes done, and the parking brake was still getting stuck, so they took it apart, greased the pins, and tried to get me to pay for the technicians time, i told them no because it was new and they installed it. then he proceeded to tell me that it was our fault that it was not working because it was dirty, no xxxx eh its been leaking brake fluid since they fixed it. claimed they have no history of our car, but they still send me maintenance emails. So recently i took it to a local mechanic in town here, he replaced the caliper again, so that is 3 new calipers that have been on my car in the last 6 months, and it turned out that the idiots at Bannister Honda never adjusted the parking brake cable to the new caliper, and that was the problem after all. So i would highly recommend that you don't EVER let them touch your vehicle, it has cost me and my family 2500 bucks to get a simple brake job done. The Manager Pat didn't even have the respect to contact me back after several emails. They claim to be the number 1 rated dealer in B.C. , but that claim stops short when it comes to their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Moreira

January 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Attentive without being pushy."

- Kathyboi

I had originally checked out this car in early December. I decided not to purchase at that time. I never once felt pressured by the salesman Jason or anyone else at the dealership. In early January of this year the salesperson Jason emailed me with a new offer that honda had put out. in case I was still interested. I always felt it was my decision to make and never at any time did I feel dealer pressure. Once I decided to purchase , the car was ready for me in a very few days including my winter wheels and tires and the paint protection package as well as the winter mats put in. Udai in financing was fantastic and worked with me to get to my target payment budget. Everything with financing went very smooth. Jason went over the checklist when I took possesion of my car and let me know that if I had any questions at any time to just call or text him. I told him he restored my faith in car salespersons. The car was cleaned and ready for me to drive away. There was never any stress for me. Everyone at the dealership appeared to be very friendly and willing to do whatever it took to make my experience a positive one! Thank.you Bannister Honda! I love my new sporty car with the nice back end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Kathyboi for this review and your business. We understand that it is a big commitment to purchase a vehicle and only want our customers to feel completely comfortable with their choice. We wish you many happy and safe miles.

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb!"

- Crv19

Thanks to Bannister Honda for going above and beyond in making our family happy! Missing in the picture is our 2 year old and 7 month old and I am excited to put on the miles on our new CRV with Bannister Honda. You cant go wrong shopping here. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, all round"

- Cathy

I was able to get in at the last minute for an oil change which worked well for me because I don't live close to the city. I appreciate the staff taking this into consideration. The service with helpful and friendly, the oil change was done in a very reasonable amount of time, the price was very good, and they even washed my car!!! (Not all places do that anymore).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Cathy for this kind review and your business. We were happy to be of help. If we can be of anymore assistance please let us know. Safe travels.

1
1 - 10 of 14 results