Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Simon Caron.
Simon Caron
Simon Caron at Car-On Auto Sales
4.8

Simon Caron

Manager

Car-On Auto Sales

1700 Cyrville Rd
Ottawa, ON K1B 3L8

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

French French

Contact Me

100 Reviews of Simon Caron

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car, Wonderful Team!"

- D

I recently purchased a 2018 Nissan Maxima through Car-ON Auto Sales and my experience from beginning to end with the Car-On team was absolutely amazing! I would strongly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a solid pre-owned vehicle at an unbeatable price. I had originally opted for the SV trim on the Maxima and shortly after my purchase I realized that I should have opted for the SL trim in order to take advantage of some additional features I was looking for. When I reached back out to Car-On to let them know how I was feeling, Mario, Ken and Simon let me know that they would do everything in their power to make sure that I was completely satisfied with my purchase and highlighted their 30 day money back guarantee. If it wasn't for Car-On's unmatched customer service and total satisfaction guarantee, I would have been stuck driving a car that simply felt like a compromise and I would have been kicking myself for the next several years for being too quick on the draw and wishing I had purchased something different. I know that no other dealer could have put this together for me and after speaking with various people across the city about my awesome experience with Car-On, they could not believe that I even had an option to sub-out my original purchase for a new vehicle. Although they didn't have the exact car I was looking for on their lot, Ken was able to pull some strings with his wide range of contacts and he was able to locate the EXACT car I was looking for. I couldn't believe they were able to put this together for me to make sure I was driving a car that I was excited about and that I was totally happy with. I absolutely love my new Maxima SL and I have been recommending Car-on to all my family and friends. Great team, great prices and unmatched customer service! Special thanks to (Super) Mario, Ken and Simon - you guys were all fantastic and I hope to do business with you again in the future. All the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet, Ken Iselmoe

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership "

- etlet12008

You are doing very job in the community, you sell very good cars. And excellent customer service too! One love Mario and Simon !!! Keep it up my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome staff"

- chrisglaeser90

The staff there are awesome and very helpful. They worked with my bad credit with the amount i was approved for to ensure that i would be able to get into another vehicle. Thank you mario and simon much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure and extremely helpful"

- Shaunwebb

I was recommended to Car-On through a friend who bought a vehicle from them. They were friendly, no pressure and actually cared about finding me the vehicle that I needed in my budget. Mario helped me out and I would recommend him to anyone. Very helpful and kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The number one car dealer in Ottawa and Valley"

- James Carrigan

The team of Simon Caron and Kevin Purdy are the best team around. I first met Kevin when a friend purchased a car from them. I was very impressed with their professional work ethics but also their down to earth humor. I talked with Kevin and told him the problems I have and that I couldn't get a car loan and if I did the interest rate would be too high. He told me to wait a few minutes and went to talk with Simon. Kevin told me to let Simon work on it. I left and a couple months later I sent my Daughter to Car-On and Simon worked his magic and she walked away with a car of her own. well to make a long story short I went back to see Kevin and Simon worked and they worked their magic for me and I drove away in a 2018 Hyundia with an interest rate a lot lower then I thought I would could get. The system of stars only goes to five, but I feel that that is too low they should each receive at lease 10 Stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Purdy

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service!!!"

- NLids94

Right from the first email I sent to the delivery of my vehicle it was a pleasure working with these guys. I would recommend buying a vehicle here as the service and efficiency of Simon and Matt were fantastic! Keep up the good work and thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Paul

March 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"second time around and just as happy....."

- lovinchar

car-on auto has done us good 2 times now. Mario was and is very professional and Simon did an awesome job. thank you car-on for helping us out with an awesome vehicle :D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best purchase!"

- AngeleHoule

Had to trade in my car for an SUV and received amazing service from Kevin and Simon! I love my new SUV, especially in this crazy winter weather! I recommend everyone to go shop at Car-On. You’ll receive exceptional service! Thank you once again :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Purdy

January 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job Simom"

- Carl Amisial

This is the 2nd time I get to deal with Car-On Auto and both times I had the pleasure to deal with Simon Caron who was the best finance manager I ever dealt with. He is extremely friendly, patient and dedicated to my satisfaction. He is the reason I will be back and will recommend more clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive experience"

- sirg57

Buying this vehicle was a great experience. Fast service, car was clean, oil changed, some gas in the tank. Everything they said would happen did. I recommend this dealership. And Mario made everything happen quickly and seamlessly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet

1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results

Dealership Inventory (315 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $19,516

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$19,516

Used 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $30,228

2019 Toyota Rav4

$30,228

Used 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $22,999

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$22,999

Used 2012 Nissan Titan car, priced at $17,526

2012 Nissan Titan

$17,526

Used 2019 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $25,967

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$25,967

Used 2016 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $18,426

2016 Hyundai Sonata

$18,426

Used 2010 Dodge Journey car, priced at $4,958

2010 Dodge Journey

$4,958

Used 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $21,994

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$21,994