Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Shayne Zender
Shayne  Zender at Zender Ford
Refer Me

Shayne Zender

General Sales Manager

Zender Ford

99 Golden Spike Rd
Spruce Grove, AB T7X 2Y3

Contact Me
3.9
27 Reviews
3.9

27 Reviews

Write a Review

27 Reviews of Shayne Zender

June 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks Ron..."

- Tate

Great experience. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks Ron and Andrew for a great buying experience. Can’t wait to try the service department and parts dept

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience start to finish. Ron and Andrew went..."

- s.sinclair1039

Fantastic experience start to finish. Ron and Andrew went out of their way to make the buying experience an easy one. Love the new 21’ F150 and can’t thank these people enough. Support family business and give Zender a shot to earn your business. I will recommend all my friends/family to make the trip to Spruce Grove

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Shayne, Sharon and Diane for the amazing service!..."

- Ali.D

Thanks Shayne, Sharon and Diane for the amazing service! I am in love with my Bronco Badlands and you guys made this purchase so fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diane Carlyon, Sharon Thompson

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a new truck from Zender Ford and found the..."

- Spiker67

I purchased a new truck from Zender Ford and found the staff to be friendly, helpful and accommodating throughout the process. Diane was my sales consultant and was excellent helping with all my inquiries and changes. Diane and Ron helped to make sure the added accessories were completed as I requested. Overall great experience and I recommend anyone looking for a new Ford reach out to Diane and Ron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diane Carlyon, Ron Loree , Steven Babich

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great experience dealing with Zender Ford! Dee..."

- Realbusymom50

What a great experience dealing with Zender Ford! Dee was helpful and not pushy at all. Ron The sales manager and Sandra in finance..awesome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I put $3000 down on a truck. Received a bill of sale...."

- Naes10

I put $3000 down on a truck. Received a bill of sale. Sold my existing truck thinking I had one secured. Put insurance on the new one. Had the buyer of my existing truck send the money direct to Zender Ford because the sales lady and the finance person were extremely pushy and said the sales manager was demanding immediate payment. I sent them additional money to top up my down payment. Then Shane cancelled the deal because I sold my truck privately to a wholesaler for $7000 more then Zender offered me. When did it matter to whom I sell my truck to as long as they get their money??? I was out the money it cost me to wire them the money. It cost me to insure the new truck. And my family is without a vehicle and borrowing rides while I search for another vehicle to purchase. I called repeatedly to find out what happened but the sales lady, finance person and sales manager all refused to return my call claiming that Shane Zender told them not to. Only the receptionist would tell me that they were told I was only to talk to Shane directly. Of course he was unprofessional and would not return many phone calls. Zender Fords customer service is the worst I’ve ever experienced in any situation. IMHO run don’t walk to any other dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 15, 2021

Naes10 responded

That’s a lie. I never retracted from the original agreed deal. I had money sent over directly to honour the agreement. It was cancelled and I was left out in the cold and to date have never had a reply from the owner. Beware dealing with this group.

Apr 15, 2021

Zender Ford responded

This customer reached out to us from out of town and wanted to get a deal done on a truck. After communicating with them back and forth the customer retracted from the original agreed-on deal and chose to sell his truck to a wholesaler. We then had the wholesaler contact our finance department with demands and how payment would be processed which wasn't in our original confirmed deal with the customer. We've done our best to try and reason with this customer but in the end, the original deal was not seen through thus we did not move forward.

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasurable purchasing experience. Jamie and Shayne..."

- Keith.beley

Very pleasurable purchasing experience. Jamie and Shayne went above and beyond in meeting my expectations and I am more than happy to advise friends and family to visit Zender Ford for their vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Schellenberg, Jamie Brandt

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zero follow through on promises sold me a car with stuff..."

- Jimmybassvibes

Zero follow through on promises sold me a car with stuff falling off it. The suggested I get stuff and fix it myself from canadiantire completely unprofessional will never buy a ford again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Loree, Lisa Schellenberg , Chad Zender

Mar 10, 2020

Zender Ford responded

Jimmy, We apologize your experience did not match your expectations during this process. Our management has informed me that they have made multiple attempts to try and resolve this matter but received no positive feedback. Our goal at Zender Ford is to always provide top quality service throughout the buying experience as well as your service experience. We hope to resolve this matter and welcome you back to provide a positive experience in the near future.

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a 2019 Ex Max"

- Ex Max girl

Admin staff is welcoming, sales rep Jamie was pleasant and very knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased. Both he and Shayne found a vehicle with the specs I wanted and made it easy-peasy lemon squeasy. Lisa in finance was very friendly and knowledgable. Overall feel of the dealership is comfortable, friendly and reliable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Schellenberg, Jessi MacElheren, Jamie Brandt

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Only care about profits "

- Rre

Do not fall for there gimmicks . I did and it cost me . They overcharged me $1000 on extended warranty . I just traded off the xxx they would not stand behind or warranty . Diane should not be selling anything. Sad dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Diane Carlyon

Oct 02, 2019

Zender Ford responded

Rre, We have tried to reach out privately but did not receive a response. As we've mentioned in our previous response, we take situations like this very seriously and would like to find a solution. Please contact us with your information so we can figure out a solution and provide you with a positive experience. Kindest Regards, Devran - Marketing Manager

1
1 - 10 of 27 results