Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Shayne Zender.
Shayne Zender
Shayne  Zender at Zender Ford
Refer Me
not yet rated

Shayne Zender

General Sales Manager

Zender Ford

99 Golden Spike Rd
Spruce Grove, AB T7X 2Y3

Contact Me
Call
Email

20 Reviews of Shayne Zender

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zero follow through on promises sold me a car with stuff..."

- Jimmybassvibes

Zero follow through on promises sold me a car with stuff falling off it. The suggested I get stuff and fix it myself from canadiantire completely unprofessional will never buy a ford again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 10, 2020

Zender Ford responded

Jimmy, We apologize your experience did not match your expectations during this process. Our management has informed me that they have made multiple attempts to try and resolve this matter but received no positive feedback. Our goal at Zender Ford is to always provide top quality service throughout the buying experience as well as your service experience. We hope to resolve this matter and welcome you back to provide a positive experience in the near future.

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a 2019 Ex Max"

- Ex Max girl

Admin staff is welcoming, sales rep Jamie was pleasant and very knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased. Both he and Shayne found a vehicle with the specs I wanted and made it easy-peasy lemon squeasy. Lisa in finance was very friendly and knowledgable. Overall feel of the dealership is comfortable, friendly and reliable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Only care about profits "

- Rre

Do not fall for there gimmicks . I did and it cost me . They overcharged me $1000 on extended warranty . I just traded off the xxx they would not stand behind or warranty . Diane should not be selling anything. Sad dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Diane Carlyon

Oct 02, 2019

Zender Ford responded

Rre, We have tried to reach out privately but did not receive a response. As we've mentioned in our previous response, we take situations like this very seriously and would like to find a solution. Please contact us with your information so we can figure out a solution and provide you with a positive experience. Kindest Regards, Devran - Marketing Manager

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales and service"

- Ford guy

I have bought my last 4 vehicles at Zender and the experience every time has been great. The service department has been outstanding as they realize my vehicles are my job and downtime has to be a minimum and they have kept it that way

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ok dealership Sean Dennis is a horrible salseman"

- Janette Aiers

Bought a 2017 F-350 from them. First time I spoke to Sean he was ok. Took vehicle overnight for a test drive returned the next day and was undecided that was when his attitude started change. Took a few days to think about it and phoned to say we would go ahead with the deal. That was when the customer service from Sean really dropped off. Sean has no product knowledge when it comes to Ford accessories nor does he seem to care. When he could not provide the services we had agreed upon,he tried to make them my problem. That was when I went to the sales manager and he was helpful and resolved the issue. Then Sean's attitude became very horrible from that moment on I received no cooperation or service from Sean. He became down right rude and ignorant and in the end cost the dealership money. While overall I would recommend Zender ford. If Sean comes your way ask for another salesman I would never give him my business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra Denington, Peter MacDonell, Sean Dennis

Jun 20, 2018

Zender Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us!

February 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- Mick

Did a lot of on line investigation on dealers and makes of vehicles, checked out many dealers and vehicles and settled on a pre owned Ford Edge at Zender Ford in Spruce Grove. Very glad that I did. Zender had a very high rating as did the Edge. The entire purchasing experience I found to be exceptional. No high pressure and no fooling around with dickering back and forth, we received a fair value on our trade in and a better price on the Edge than any of the many others we looked at at other dealerships. Abhi Bose is extremely friendly, professional and knowledgeable with a personality that shows that he really seeks to please his customers. Had a very minor issue that needed looking into, Abhi and the service staff treated us royally, very impressive. So impressed that despite a bit of a drive from our home in St Albert I intend to have all my servicing done at Zender and when needing a new vehicle for my wife we will be heading back to Abhi and Zender. I intend to highly recommend Abhi and Zender to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abhi Bose, Margaret Ingram, Peter MacDonell

Mar 02, 2017

Zender Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Ahbi and the rest of Zender Ford! Enjoy your New Edge and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

February 26, 2016

Dealership Rating

"New motor ordered"

- unhappy truck

Dec 23/15 Called about ordering a new Motor for 350 Ford Welding truck Talked to Mark Yes talk to Parts and get it ordered. About 10 days. Motor is coming from Texas. Dec 28/15 Brought truck in because they where slow could maybe pull old motor so when the new came it would be ready/ Jan/16 They had not started on it yet? Then spoke to parts it will be 10 working days. Jan 8/16 The motor is in route but not sure where it is at, at this time. Jan 15/16 It would be at the end of Jan. before it would be in. Jan 29/16 Another month from now. Feb/16 When it to the service dept. they said the end of Feb. Spoke to Ford Canada they said we have to talk to you. Feb 26/16 Called Ken he said 6 weeks Now they are saying we could get you a new one sooner put it would cost around 10,000.00 He has been renting a welding truck and welder since Jan4/16. This is unexceptable YOU HAVE TO LOOK INTO THIS. Have paid 2 months for a rental and still NO ANSWERS . The truck is still there we trusted your word it would be done. Thank You Trevor Verbeek 780 9758467 Mel Verbeek 780 9193489 email juneverb@xplornet.ca

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 02, 2016

Zender Ford responded

Thank you Trevor & Mel for the feedback. Terry Donahue, Service Manager, gave you a call on Monday and we've also talked to our Parts department to make sure this is a priority. We're trying our best to get these parts here as fast as we can.

November 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The best truck so far"

- Kendrick007

Always had fords my 72 86 2010 now 2014 The team got me into a truck i like great performance great sales staff . went extra mile for me. Im not a young man but i sure feel cool drivin my new fordgot a deal a hat and tee shirt i will recommend ford and zender to everyone gotta go drive my cool wheels bye bye.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melanie Blank-Shatford, Sandra Denington, Eldon Cook , All others i have missed puttin deal together

Nov 17, 2015

Zender Ford responded

We're pleased to hear that you love your cool wheels! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience and for the recommendation. We appreciate it. Look forward to seeing you again in the future!

October 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Team, Excellent Customer Service "

- LivingOntheEdge

From the moment we walked in til the time we took delivery Ashton and Zender Ford staff treated us like we were apart of the team. Purchased a Beautiful New black edge and got a smoking deal! ... Ashton was easy going laid back and one thoughtful salesman . Making the trip from st.albert to spruce grove was well worth the service and savings. Thanks again Zender !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melanie Blank-Shatford, Ryan Banks, Ashton Choufi

Oct 27, 2015

Zender Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience and the fact that you felt apart of the team because you should! We're glad you love your new black Edge! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

September 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great persoal dealership"

- geponchuk

My experience buying the car was excellent. Friendly and helpful in getting the car I want. The price was fair. Great home town dealership. Why buy in Edmonton. Go to Zender Ford. Service, friendness and they support Spruce Grove and the surrounding area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2015

Zender Ford responded

We're happy to here that your experience was great! We appreciate your recommendation and so glad that you got the best of service! Stop by anytime, look forward to seeing you in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (38 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $59,760

2019 Ford F-150

$59,760

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $64,080

2019 Ford F-150

$64,080

New 2019 Ford F-350 car, priced at $92,371

2019 Ford F-350

$92,371

2020 Ford Fusion

$30,335

2020 Ford F-150

$56,669

New 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $36,886

2020 Ford Escape

$36,886

New 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $46,137

2020 Ford Edge

$46,137

New 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $36,886

2020 Ford Escape

$36,886