About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Shawn Merrick.
Shawn Merrick
Shawn Merrick, Finance Director, Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn
4.7

Shawn Merrick

Finance Director

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

809 Washington St
Auburn, MA 01501

Contact Me

93 Reviews of Shawn Merrick

January 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We had a great experience buying an Avalon from them!"

- Maqbool

I would recommend Toyota of Auburn! I recently bought a new Avalon from them and I felt I was treated fairly all through the transaction. They offered me a competitive price and showed respect for my time through the complete transaction. I first dealt with Daniel Bortolussi on the phone and he made sure that everything he discussed with me on the phone was communicated to his team. When I visited the dealership in-person later Mr. Bortolussi met us and then had Anotny Moreta, Shawn Merrick, and his team helped us complete the rest of the transaction. They got us the trim and color combination at the price we had discussed on the phone, and made the transaction smooth. Overall, we had a great experience buying a car from them! Thank you, Mr. Bortolussi, Anotny, and Shawn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write this review. We appreciate the kind words! Both Shawn and Antony are valued members of the team and I'm so happy to know that they took such good care of you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- danog1972

I had an awesome experience. Kennedy is the man and dylan and andy in finance were great. Didnt have.to wait long and they treated me great. Dan as always runs a great dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

On behalf of the team here, I'd like to thank you for your recommendation! Your honest opinion can be an invaluable reference for other customers who are in the market. We value your business and we wish you a very happy Thanksgiving! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

September 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best Experience"

- mackj

I needed an AWD SUV, as my Mitsubishi Endever no loner met emissions standards. Mr. Murgo helped me understand the options available in the Rav4 trim levels to meet my needs. The SE was perfect for me. Shawn Merrick and Chris Stockert were terrific in financing and Tomi Tsio, Dylan, managers made my payments affordable and in my budget. Mr. Murgo also did a wonderful job at delivery explaining the Toyota new safety features and pairing my phone. I would recommend this dealership highly and look forward to referring my friends and family. Most appreciatively yours, Taryn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Taryn! Shawn, Tomi, Anthony and Chris have proven that they’ll go the extra mile to ensure our customers' satisfaction. I will be certain to let them know what a great job they are doing, and to keep up the great work. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional"

- DaveC

The buying experience was wonderful. The sales and management and service team are great. My overall impression of the Auburn staff is; personal, professional and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Dave, for taking the time to share your encouraging words and kind recommendation! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best overall car buying experience I have ever had!!"

- Brian Specyalski

I have bought numerous cars from Herb Chambers Toyota in Auburn and always had a top notch experience. Jeff Moran, the used car salesman, has always given me top dollar for my trades and the rest of the staff from sales to service are second to nobody!! I HIGHLY recommend you buy your vehicles from Herb Chambers in Auburn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kennedy Lidonde, Jeff Moran

Aug 28, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Brian! It is always rewarding to receive great feedback like this and we really appreciate you taking time out to review us. It is great to know that you enjoyed working with Shawn, Kennedy and Jeff, we think they're great too! Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service"

- Derek Koziak

Once again I have leased a Toyota Tacoma from Jimmy Eldean. I have been dealing with Jimmy for many years now and he always takes care of my self and my Wife when we need a new vehicle. He is an absolute pleasure to work with and I hope to continue working with Jimmy in the future. Also would like to mention the great work of Dillon when it comes to working out the deal. He is a magician on the keyboard and always remembers us when we go in for service and a oil change. This is a wonderful dealership that I will continue to tell my friends and family about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Eldean, Dylan Hoang

Aug 07, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Derek, for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and your continued business over the years. Please let Jimmy, Shawn, Dylan or myself know if there is anything we may assist you with in the future. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bait and Switch"

- jojojohnson

I inquired about leasing a 2017 Toyota Tacoma Limited. I received an email that seemed like a really good deal $292/ month for 36 months with $2000 due at signing). When I visited the dealership the Sales Manager informed me that they had made a mistake and the wrong numbers were sent (the real numbers were $370/month for 36 months with $2000 due at signing). The new numbers were SIGNIFICANTLY higher than the ones quoted. A whopping 26% HIGHER. I left the dealership. I then received an email from the General Manager wanting to know why I didn't purchase the car. After several emails back and forth he said he could knock $5 off the monthly price (Now $365/months for the same terms). DO NOT VISIT OR BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. Bait and switch and a big scam to get you into the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awsome experience!"

- Solo

Thanks to everyone who assisted in helping me with my new car .it was a very nice of experience socializing with all of you I love my car all the features were explain to me to my understanding. I would like to say thanks to all from the bottom of my heart to Stephane,Fouad,Issa and lastly Lissette Leon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Clara, for the kind words about our team. We are truly lucky to have such wonderful people working here like Stephanie, Fouad, Issa and Lissette. We are thankful for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you with your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

June 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great lease deal!"

- licobl

We just completed our 5th lease with Marque Hoenig. He has worked to get us the best deal possible every time. Dylan Hoang worked with Marque to get us into a great car at a very affordable price. Shawn Merrick was friendly and efficient in processing all the paperwork. We really appreciate your work. This lease continued the excellent experiences we have had in the past. Team is friendly, helpful, and great with followup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marque Hoenig, Dylan Hoang

Jun 05, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation. We're so glad that you had such a positive experience at our dealership. Shawn, Marque and Dylan are truly assets to this team. May you enjoy many safe and amazing miles this summer in your new Toyota! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tremoundous service "

- Mbc123

Overall my experience was wonderful, Matt was very helpful and caring. He made the process quick and easy. I felt safe and comfortable at the dealership. He went above and beyond to assist my family. His knowledge and work ethic was very professional I could not be more statistified with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Parzych

May 31, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Matt and Shawn are such assets to our team, as they continuously focus on providing our guests’ with the best customer service. I know they will be pleased to read your positive feedback. Congratulations on your purchase and if you have any questions about your vehicle, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results

Dealership Inventory (347 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Prius

$25,568

2017 Toyota Yaris

$17,935

2017 Toyota Prius

$34,507

2017 Toyota Avalon

$36,473

2017 Toyota Prius

$34,507

2017 Toyota Yaris

$17,935

2018 Toyota Avalon

$36,295

2018 Toyota Avalon

$37,745